Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2016
I had a great time! The Blueberry pie was fantastic!!
Aug 19, 2016
it was extremely great
Aug 18, 2016
Clean, friendly and beautiful campground.
Aug 18, 2016
Great KOA, cool weather, thanks!
Aug 18, 2016
Needs another restroom someware in the campground, not to burn off dead pine trees at night, a thank you would have been nice after checking in and after making three different purchases, very nice, well kept campground
Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful campground, great staff! Loved it! Great for pets and families!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
This was the first KOA we've ever stayed at and we loved it! We can't wait to go back!
Aug 17, 2016
Love all the amenities, even breakfast!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
We've stayed at KOA's all over the country and Durango East is the best. Jay and Carol, and the rest of the staff, work 110% to make sure you are happy.
Aug 16, 2016
m
Aug 16, 2016
Well kept grounds. Very clean. Dogs enjoyed the play area. Showers were clean. Overall very nice stay.
Aug 16, 2016
It was the nicest campground we ever stay in. The cabin was very clean. We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again next time.
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful and very clean campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great weekend - thank you!
Aug 16, 2016
We have stayed here numerous times over the years and have always been treated extremely well. The staff has gone overboard to put us in a favorite site even when we have called at the last minute. Love the herb garden!!
Aug 16, 2016
WI Fi did not work
Aug 16, 2016
Great staff. Extremely friendly and helpful. Loved everything. Great time, well maintained😉
Aug 16, 2016
The sites were beautiful and the staff super friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
Cable reception faded to barely "watchable" after 7-8 AM. Wifi was poor. It was very slow generally and connecting was erratic at best. We lost water pressure to our unit several times during our stay with no notification from management. Also the office staff was not what I would consider friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your review. I was not aware of any cable issues and will investigate the matter. The water was turned off, in the middle of the day, for several hours because of a major water leak. I apologize for the inconvenience. The repair did take longer that expected.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great cabin, perfect amenities, two real rooms, gas barbecue, kitchen, really a good place ! Thanks
Aug 15, 2016
Could not have been happier with our stay. Facility where amazing and staff was pleasant. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 15, 2016
Everything was great, except the wi-fi service was hit-or-miss.
Aug 15, 2016
One of the best showers my wife and I have experienced camping. Beautiful campground. Great hosts. And the pizza (made on site and delivered to your campsite ) was great too.
Aug 15, 2016
Great place to stay, very clean
Aug 15, 2016
...another great stay!!! Love this KOA - staff is wonderful. Kabins and the pool are great... See you soon!!
Aug 15, 2016
Great location, clean campground and facilities, most importantly, friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 15, 2016
The place was very family friendly. Great food options for breakfast and dinner in case you didn't feel like cooking. My kids loved the playground and the beautiful roses and movies offered every night. We can't wait to return!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great stay, tons of activities, great people
Aug 14, 2016
Perfect....can't say enough good things! Friendly staff, spotless bathroom/showers/loved the pancakes and pizzas, site 66is huge movie night fun. The ONLY issue is highway noise, but we knew that when we booked. Highly recommend
Aug 14, 2016
we stayed in a deluxe unit. It felt like home. The staff was friendly, cabin and grounds were clean. There was much to do right at the site without leaving the Kampground
Aug 14, 2016
Staff wonderful. Layout of campground and faciities great. Good size site. Minus must be the wifi which we gave up on. A suggestion would be to block the view of the dogwalk as it is sort of not so appealing to see a range of dogs go about their business. Pool is great. Playground not very challenging according to 4 year old. Laundry great. Showers could do with a touch up. Again: great staff!
Aug 14, 2016
I have tent stayed at 5 KOAs now, and this is the best so far. The grounds are particularly well laid out and cared for.
Aug 14, 2016
Great people great place I will be back
Aug 14, 2016
Relaxed friendly place!
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice cabin clean and comfortable, great view of the mountains.
Aug 13, 2016
Loved the camp. The Host and other employees were as friendly as could be and went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful.
Aug 13, 2016
Wonderful staff and owners. Loved the pizza and breakfast. So convenient. Only drawback was being 7 miles from town. I can easily forget that with the absolute best service of any campground of our trip
Aug 13, 2016
It was good but. The regular bathroom stalls where too small. I had to use only the handicap stall. The air unit in the cabin would make strange noises and seem kinda cheep. The internet connections was really bad.
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly staff, great sites, very clean, great location
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was perfect for our family of 5 (kids ages 7, 4, & 6 months)! The cabin was stocked with everything we needed, we cooked our dinner on the grill, and ate outside at the picnic table. The pool was clean and warm. We definitely plan on staying again!
Aug 13, 2016
The couples cabin up to date with new floors, and very comfortable with the AC, frig and TV.
Aug 13, 2016
Everyone very friendly! Lots of things to do, even a mining area for kids! Fun! Main highway was pretty close and noisey at night but camp ground was quiet. They even help you to your site and guide you in, nice feature.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice. Great staff. Clean. Need to consider a motorcycle driver wn When selecting a cabin. Motorcycles don't do good on a steep grade of gravel
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Loved it... Wishing the pizza was thinner and you delivered breakfast :)
Aug 12, 2016
A great experience. Everything was clean and truly amazing. Definitely a cut above the rest.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award