Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
We loved the campground and cabins! Just what you need! The wifi was spotty but it is vaca and maybe you should not be dependent on your phone? We loved the herb garden!
Jul 24, 2015
Well organized and clean. Staff is wonderful. Nice heated pool.
Jul 24, 2015
The KOA staff in Durango were absolutely wonderful. The park was very clean and accommodating. The am breakfast was top notch as well as the homemade pizza. We have been to many KOA's and this is by far the best. I would recommend it to any of our friends or family who come into town. A++++
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Too crowded. Sites are to close for camping and a car when u go tent camping. Secondly, you are a couple of hundred feet from the highway and the noise makes it hard to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Some of our tent sites are designed for one car and one tent. Others can accommodate multiple tents and additional equipment but the guest must tell us when they make reservations otherwise we do not know. The Highway will always be an issue -wish we could be further away but.....
Jul 24, 2015
Absolutely love KOA campgrounds however this particular location was not very friendly or helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry if my staff seemed unfriendly. As I remember you were a late arrival(after 9pm) and left the next day so we did not get a chance to interact with you during your stay with us. Hopefully next time you'll be able to stay longer.
Jul 23, 2015
Spotless bathrooms, friendly personnel, service-oriented well stocked market and, above all, no spiders in my cabin. Fabulous.
Jul 23, 2015
Perfect, clean cabins!
Jul 23, 2015
We stayed in a Deluxe cabin/kottage and loved it! It was better than I had expected and so clean/organized. We had a great experience.
Jul 23, 2015
The campground is clean with a lot of things to do for the kids. Restrooms and showers are clean. The spaces are not on top of each other. The only problem is it's too close to the highway and the noise is too loud at night. We had a very nice time at this KOA.
Jul 23, 2015
Very clean. Plenty of shade trees. Close to many attractions. Will stay there again when traveling in the area.
Jul 23, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here. Only one negative is the current cable situation. Not compatible with RVs that have the switch boxes. I was told that they are considering changing from Charter after this season. Will consider future stays only if current cable provider is changed.
Jul 23, 2015
We had a great time! The campground is clean, comfortable and close to town. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. We will be back. :)
Jul 23, 2015
The space was so unlevel that we never could level the RV. There was no WiFi available when told there was. The lady the next morning was rude when I told her about it.
Jul 23, 2015
Everything was great! Family had a great time with the movie shown nighty.
Jul 22, 2015
Stayed in popup. Very clean campaign ground. Fun activities for kids. Staff extremely helpful. Pizza and pie delivery was great.
Jul 22, 2015
We had a studio deluxe cabin. It was new, clean, and comfy. We would stay again anytime and recommend it to others.
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice clean campground, great pizza and a wonderful and helpful staff.
Jul 22, 2015
Extremely friendly staff, great special touches like free fresh herbs you can pick from the veggie garden, and pizzas made to order on site and delivered to your campsite. Our tent site was a little close to the main road so noisy hence the 4 instead of 5 star rating.
Jul 22, 2015
I couldn't be more pleased with our stay. Carol and Pam did everything to help us. We will be returning very soon
Jul 22, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful but campsites had a lot to be desired.i

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry we could not make you happy. I do try to take inconsideration the reservations made the earliest to get our most desirable sites.
Jul 22, 2015
The staff was amazing but the other campers had no respect for the people around them

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If there are problems with other campers please let the staff know. Also there is an emergency number to call after hours. So sorry you had a problem.
Jul 21, 2015
We arrived at KOA Durango to a very welcoming staff. They had our reservation, escorted to our site and asked if we needed any further help. We asked about campfires and were provided with a very nice portable unit. Our grand kids loved it there ! They swam ,went to movies and had a scavenger hunt.
Jul 21, 2015
This is a good campground, but every site is lined with boulders in which two fellow campers hit and damaged their car on. We were tent camping and the mulch was a nightmare to keep out of the tent. Also, we purchased charcoal from the store and it was clear that it was old because we could not get it to get warm for anything. Other than that, it was a clean facility.
Jul 21, 2015
The KOA staff was terrific and the park was nice and clean. The owners were really interested in keeping their park first class. They also have great tasting pies for sale!
Jul 21, 2015
We stayed the first night in the camping cabin (10) and it was nicely secluded and very clean. Showers were good and loved the screen door,ceiling fan and AC unit. We have 2 more nights in a deluxe cabin. We would come back anytime! Nice place!
Jul 21, 2015
Great service and friendly staff! Pancake and waffle breakfast was fantastic! Our spot was level and shaded. Showers and bathrooms were clean. Our kids enjoyed the pool. The only suggestion we'd make would be to increase your WiFi strength. It was basically unusable at the current strength. Other than that, we loved this KOA!!! Definitely recommend! Thanks!!!
Jul 21, 2015
We're planning a trip to California visiting historical sites along the way, because of the professionalism and friendly staff at THE Durango KOA we're going to plan it strictly staying at KOA campgrounds , we are going to document our trip to share with all. Thank you Again to the staff at Durango KOA, you're Awesome ! We will Definitely be Back !
Jul 21, 2015
Short stay, but very impressed with the staff and facilities.
Jul 20, 2015
Staff is super attentive and nice. Our campsite, #78, was small and didn't have a good flat piece for out tent. Didn't feel like much of a campsite. For what we paid, I'd expect a nicer site.
Jul 20, 2015
Pizza delivery was wonderful after a long trip from Texas. Sites were level and fairly spaced apart.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice campground with the most helpful and friendly staff. You can tell they take pride in their place - very clean. I would definitely stay again if visiting Durango!
Jul 20, 2015
A very nice park with a staff that really cares.
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful friendly staff, very clean park. Great activities for the kids, just wish the mattresses in the cabins were more comfortable,Didn't get much sleep because they were so thin you might as well have been sleeping on the floor.
Jul 20, 2015
Loved all the trees, felt like we were in the wilderness, but still was close to the city. Facilities were clean. Pool was small, but nice. Great breakfast and dinners available! Yummy pizza and pancakes! Owners were very nice.
Jul 20, 2015
great place
Jul 20, 2015
Liked it, very comfortable, good people there and the pizza was a hit after a long ride
Jul 20, 2015
My significant other and I stayed on a Saturday night. They had many activities for families (movie, duck race, tie dye) and delivered pizza to our site. Staff was friendly and helpful!
Jul 20, 2015
This is one of the best KOAs I have stayed in. The owners are hands-on, and the grounds are immaculate... Staff is super helpful - especially Jeff!!! Will be back!!!! Love this place...
Jul 20, 2015
Again, great service!!! Kudos to Jeff!!! First time this summer.. Will be back again in a couple of weeks!!! Great place to visit!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Good people running this site and they have lots to do for everyone. We will be back here.
Jul 20, 2015
Everyone was professional, attentive and kind-Thank you all so much!!!
Jul 19, 2015
Had a great family reunion at the Durango KOA. The homemade pizza and fruit pies are awesome.
Jul 19, 2015
Had a really good time, nice accommodations and the owners were really nice. Only disappointment was that we were there for a 6 cabin family reunion and are cabins were not close. Booked over 6 months in advance so book early.
Jul 19, 2015
We stayed in cabin 52, a deluxe cabin. This is the first time my family had camped("glamped") together as we are typically hotel people. The 4 of us loved it! The cabins were exceptionally clean, the staff was super nice and helpful and the grounds were exceptionally maintained. We loved the pool area, playground and caboose area with movie nights. I especially loved all the garden area!
Jul 19, 2015
Friendly courteous staff. Very clean facilities. Beautiful area.
Jul 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay...we were in a studio lodge which had a great view from the balcony. In general, the camp was clean and the staff were friendly & helpful. The only complaint was that we had no water pressure in our cabin which made taking showers difficult.
Jul 19, 2015
Excellent place to stay. Will come back.
Jul 19, 2015
We were very happy with the cabin we rented. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 19, 2015
very nice stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.