Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
My family and I love to stay in Durango Colorado and staying at the KOA makes it feel like camping in the mountains but still close to the town. The staff is friendly and the facility's are clean.
Sep 30, 2014
My main complaint was the WI FI service. It was VERY difficult to connect to and you keep getting kicked out of the service. On Saturday morning it took me 1 1/2 hours to finally be able to use the Wi Fi. I feel for a High End Campground Chain, this is totally unacceptable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After a lot of investment and frustrations, we are aware that the WiFi still is not working properly. We apologize. A whole new system is already ordered for next year.
Sep 29, 2014
Friendly camp hosts and very easy going environment.
Sep 29, 2014
Campground is clean, quiet, decent and has good Wifi, No Road Noise - Good Dish Sat & 2 Bars ATT LTE Data
Sep 29, 2014
This KOA tries hard. Sites & roads are gravel. Sites are decent size. Staff is great. BUT, the WiFi was terrible. In a weeks stay we were able to connect one time for 15 minutes before it froze. Also, laundry & dumpster were not convenient.
Sep 29, 2014
Great people and great service.
Sep 29, 2014
Outstanding KOA. Well maintained. Sites level and well marked. Bathrooms clean. Showers worked well. One of the best!
Sep 29, 2014
I loved the cabin that I stayed in! I wish there were more places like this around the country. So many choices for cabins and camp sites. Loved the layout of the campground and I would definitely stay in Durango again. I also like how the shower and toilets are close almost every campsite. This is one of the best campgrounds I've ever stayed at.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Stayed in a cabin with bedroom , main room and bath room. 3 nights.. Went the Durango to ride the Durango/Silverton train... 10 outa 10 for the Kampground and 10 outa 10 for the train.. Thank you KOA.
Sep 28, 2014
Great place. Want to stay longer next time. Love the garden
Sep 28, 2014
Really nice place. People are really nice. Nice showers and bathroom. Close to the highway.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Very dog friendly,nice dog parks. Lots of shade and very clean. We will be back.
Sep 28, 2014
The pool was closed for the season. The rates should have been reduced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you didn't get to swim in our pool. We usually close the pool on 9/15 but we decided to keep it open one more week because of the warm weather. We closed it on 9/23. You never know when the weather will change. The off season rates went into effect on the 16th of September.
Sep 27, 2014
We had a great time at this KOA. Staff was very friendly, helpful, directed us to a fantastic café for breakfast. Will be going back. Thank you KOA,
Sep 27, 2014
Everyone was very polite & friendly. The whole campground is very clean. The cabin was cozy & clean. I will return next year.
Sep 27, 2014
Wonderful!
Sep 27, 2014
We arrived a little later than expected due to a crash on the highway but we had made reservations and so our campsite was ready to go. Every single staff member was so nice and friendly and helped with directions to local attractions and hiking trails. The camp was spotless and the site will only be open two more weeks after our departure so almost everyrhing in the store was 30 percent off!
Sep 27, 2014
Still our favorite KOA. Fresh veggies from Karen's garden available every day a real treat and her flowers are beautiful. Special kudos to Tom and Linda who went out of their way to accommodate us. Only regret: we were there after Labor Day and missed those strawberry waffles!
Sep 27, 2014
Very pretty campground. Staff extremely helpful! Will definitely stay here again!
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
WiFi did not work, however the camp site was ok. Needs work to level it. The people were vary nice and helpful.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Wonderful staff, great park. Really enjoyed our week there.
Sep 26, 2014
Cleanest and most organized KOA I've stayed at over the years. Carol and Jay as owners are exceptional!
Sep 25, 2014
We only started camping with KOA last year but ny far Durango has been the Nicest Delux Cabin we have stated in. The little extra touches are greatly appreciated. The whole staf were super nice. Thank You for a wonderful stay hope we can get back again.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
I've stayed in better. Nice facility, friendly staff. Too much noise from adjacent highway. Sewer dump ill-planned and hard to use.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Really nice people! Great location. Only concern was the flowers by our camper were full of bees. Just glad nobody got stung. Loved how pet friendly it was!
Sep 23, 2014
Great facilities. Friendly staff
Sep 23, 2014
Nice people , the cabin was clean and convenience to access to the restroom.
Sep 23, 2014
Super clean grounds and buildings, super friendly and helpful staff and crew... I would say our stay was SUPER. We will return.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
This was without a doubt the nicest campground that we have ever stayed in. And we mean of all campgrounds, not just KOA's.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Friendly staff that was knowledgable about the area. The cabin we stayed in was very clean and had everything we needed for a great stay. The grounds were also kept very clean.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Was very surprised and pleased with the Deluxe cabin we stayed in. Nice cabin and very clean. Great KOA!
Sep 22, 2014
our cabin was closest to the "secondary" restroom facility. only 2 of 6 shower stalls were open, resulting in waits to use the showers. staff said cleaning staff was down due to the end of the season, but the campground seemed pretty full ??? Inconvenience
Sep 22, 2014
the most pleasant and friendly place I've ever stayed at,I will definitely recommend this place to everyone i know. :)
Sep 22, 2014
Great place to stay. Hot showers and quiet. The employees are so delightful.
Sep 21, 2014
Deluxe cabin Better than a motel room! Super clean & comfortable. Issue getting some light maintenance and ground/road maintenance could be better.
Sep 20, 2014
Thanks to everyone for the anniversary sign and flowers. The whole staff was excellent. a special thanks to Tom. He went above and beyond. The location was perfect to go all directions to see the area.Thanks again, Pat & Anna Johnson
Sep 20, 2014
We loved our kottage and found all the folks working there very professional and friendly. Especially Jane and Doug. Carol was great, also. Thank you very much.
Sep 19, 2014
Our first KOA every (from down under), and what a great way to start the KOA experience - loved it, family and I wish we were back
Sep 19, 2014
Great hosts, lovely facility, very welcoming and hospitable. A joy to visit. The owners share their enthusiasm with all guedts
Sep 19, 2014
What a fantastic place to stay while enjoying the Durango area. Great owners with a great staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.