Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Pleasant stay. The staff are friendly and just an all around nice place.
Aug 06, 2017
This campground had so many fun activities and had a great staff! We will absolutely stay here again!
Aug 06, 2017
Fantastic stay in the deluxe cabin. Beautiful and clean cabin. Friendly people. Nice campground. The only negative was the bad WiFi.
Aug 06, 2017
We loved staying here
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is great and pie is wonderful!
Aug 05, 2017
Brief one night stay. Staff was very friendly, bathrooms clean and my tent site was great.
Aug 05, 2017
Every thing was great,clean site, great staff, very helpful. Katie was so nice to deal with. And the Pie was to die for. Would highly recommend this camp to all.
Aug 05, 2017
This was our second stay at this KOA. We LOVE it and will definitely return. Beautiful setting, clean facilities, friendly staff, great activities!!
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, easy access to the highway, manicured landscaping is beautiful, one of the best rv camps I have ever stayed at
Aug 05, 2017
Terrible wifi so if need to be connected a problem , TMobile signal also poor. Bathroom too small , old , uninviting , Staff are great , attractive layout. Activities for the family are good.
Aug 05, 2017
Stayed in del. cabin, nice and clean. Shower worked great, and tv/DVD was a nice touch. Wifi was very slow and didn't pick up on some devices. Very family friendly
Aug 05, 2017
Best KOA I've stayed at yet, loved this place.
Aug 04, 2017
We had a delightful stay at this KOA. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. We love the herb garden in which we could pick fresh herbs for our meals. And we LOVE the ability to compost right there on site. We will definitely be coming back to spend another week at this KOA. Thanks for giving us such a great experience!
Aug 04, 2017
The campground was beautiful and attitude of staff was fantastic. Durango is one of our favorite places in USA and we will be back to see you!
Aug 04, 2017
Great staff. Great location. Love all the amenities this KOA has to offer. Looking forward to returning to the area and this KOA.
Aug 04, 2017
It is such a beautiful location and everyone on the staff was super friendly.
Aug 04, 2017
Staff (Kim and crew) are great! And hot pizza right there AND fresh PIE!!!
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
We were very happy with our decision to stay here. The staff is extremely friendly. There are activities every day and the pizza and dessert bar are wonderful. We just wished that the wifi was better.
Aug 03, 2017
Really nice and tidy park. Great attractions for kids.
Aug 03, 2017
This is an extremely well run campground, maybe the best KOA we've stayed at. The facilities are beautiful, clean, well cared for, and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Great campground. Everyone was very helpful. Beautiful area.
Aug 03, 2017
Beautiful location. Helpful and friendly staff. We enjoyed a great breakfast outdoors!!! Would stay again.
Aug 03, 2017
Clean and friendly staff. We liked the caboose cafe - good pancakes!
Aug 02, 2017
Sehr guter Platz, wenn man nicht vorne beim Highway ist. Super Personal, total hilfsbereit, Lustiger Shop.
Aug 02, 2017
Great Place to stay. Wonderful staff, great pizza, breakfast at the Kabose was fun and tastey. Restrooms clean and well maintained.
Aug 02, 2017
We loved our cabin. Just enough room, clean and comfortable. Enjoy the onsite store and pies. Only issue was the internet service was hit and miss. Would stay again when in Durango.
Aug 02, 2017
Wonderful campground--extremely accommodating and helpful staff!
Aug 02, 2017
Great place and great people!
Aug 02, 2017
Patio and Gary are great, they're keepers!
Aug 01, 2017
My family so enjoyed our 4 night stay..the handicap cabin was a wonderful delight my granddaughter was able to get completely around in it in her power wheelchair..it made our vacation. Thank you so much
Aug 01, 2017
Very friendly, helpful....
Aug 01, 2017
Arrived and was taken care of right away. Very friendly staff and clean camp grounds. Cabin was very clean and everything was there that was needed for my stay.
Aug 01, 2017
Fantastic! Cabin (deluxe Studio) was super clean! Staff was very pleasant. Will definitely stay here again!
Aug 01, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay there and would really like to come back again! You offer so many things there to enjoy and our cabin was clean and cozy.You have and awesome campground, one of the best I have stayed at!!!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Best KOA that we visited during our 3 week road trip in USA !!!!
Aug 01, 2017
From the time we pulled in, the staff has been top notch, knowledgeable, very friendly, and quick to solve any issues. We will be returning very soon!
Aug 01, 2017
Heated pool was a great hit in addition to the availability of the pies and great friendly service.
Aug 01, 2017
Great sites with terrific views, Superb Staff and very pet friendly! Can't be beat for a summer vacation!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Only there 10 hours but the campground was clean and the staff friendly. I'd certainly go again.
Aug 01, 2017
Most awesome pizza I've had in a while. Pool was great. Bathrooms very clean. Our site little too close to highway but we called last minute and it was close to bathrooms and pool.
Jul 31, 2017
Great staff!
Jul 31, 2017
Great staff and very clean facility
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin - great layout, clean, short drive to downtown, and great views of the sunset. We have a 7 year old so we were all thrilled with the abundance of activities at the campground: duck race, movies, swimming pool, putt-putt, pizza & pie, etc. The grounds were beautiful and the staff were super friendly. Great KOA!!!
Jul 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award