Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Everything you need for comfortable camping; water, electricity, snacks, bathrooms, showers, pool. Well-maintained.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Wonderful and helpful staff. Everything very clean. Only issue is sites extremely close together. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 02, 2014
Good overall experience however we obviously could not find the ideal time for a hot shower. 6 am in the morning with only the hot water on (cold off) and I did not feel discomfort showering. My wife showered at 8 am and had very lukewarm water. Not at all pleasurable. All other facilities and features enjoyable.
Sep 02, 2014
Our cabin was adorable, functional & very clean. The campground was beautiful & the people were friendly. We were conveniently close to Durango but far enough outside of town to see the stars & smell the smoke of the campfires. :-)
Sep 02, 2014
I have serious concerns about the availability of tent space and the cost associated with tenting. There is virtually no difference in price between a full hook up RV site and a tent space. KOA is in fact a campground and as such, tent sites should be available in numbers to satisfy campers and the costs should be in line with other non KOA campsites. will not use KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Labor Day Weekend is very busy & we were 100% full. Durango has a lot going on with the Four Corners Motorcycle Rally and the return of Fort Lewis college students. There is considerable difference in the rate for two people in a tent site vs an RV site (about $10-$15)
Sep 01, 2014
Just great people that is very helpful & friendly.
Sep 01, 2014
Staff was helpful and genuinely friendly. Cabin was clean, perfectly positioned in the campground, provided more than enough luxury for "glamping". The fire pit was ample in space. The pizza was yummy, as was the pancake breakfast. The playground and pool offered high levels of entertainment. The gift shop was stocked with all of the "necessities". This was a FANTASTIC experience.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
The staff were great and they made our stay perfect. I loved the location and will stay here again during the open season.
Sep 01, 2014
We stayed here during our sons college check in and were so impressed with everything. It was clean, well kept, the grounds were nice and just an all around great experience. We will definately stay again. Thank you for a great experience!
Aug 31, 2014
Great location, nice staff, always clean. Love it!
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Friendly helpful staff. Great RV park for kids. Very near many area attractions. Would highly recommend!
Aug 30, 2014
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin/Lodge. Very nice. Enjoyed the deck in the evenings. cooking our evening meal in the BBQ grill. Making Smores in the fire pit. We had pizza deliver one evening, mmm mmm good! Breakfast at the caboose in the morning was wonderful. Pet friendly...enjoyed our walks around the park every afternoon/evening. The dog liked playing in the enclosed area. Lots to do!
Aug 30, 2014
Can't say enough nice things about Carol and Jay. Our stay was fantastic per usual.
Aug 30, 2014
Clean, well kept, staff very friendly and accommodating. Disappointed that pool was filled in with dirt.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you missed our brand new pool. When we dug out the dirt for our new pool, we filled in our old pool. The old pool is now our small dog park! Hopefully you can come back soon and take a nice swim.
Aug 29, 2014
Clean, friendly and great family atmosphere.
Aug 29, 2014
This is the best campground we have stayed. Very Very clean!!! Had a wonderful time.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Exceptional layout, lots of cabins. Extremely clean and friendly. Great location to Durango. The full breakfast and hand made pizzas delivered to your site, what an amenity at a campground.
Aug 27, 2014
the hosts were wonderful! They were very helpful with all situations. I would stay here again!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Our stay at the kao campground in Durango. Everyone was so nice. I was a lil leary about booking here because we had never used koa. oh my goodness...i should have not worried. We will definitely stay again!
Aug 26, 2014
We had a great time there. Very nice. Nice to have breakfast there. The only criticism would be that we had trouble getting in and out of hi way 550 and we had some trouble getting our 27ft trailer and pickup leveled due to the slope of our site.
Aug 26, 2014
The rate is very reasonable. We stayed 7 days in each trip, paid for 5 days, 2 days free. good wifi, swimming pool, clean restrooms.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Very clean and the people where very nice. Great place to stay what you want when you stay in a camp ground clean bathrooms ,showers and a very nice gift shop
Aug 25, 2014
Great owners and staff. Love this park! Thanks to Jay and Carol for a wonderful stay. Thanks to Dan, Sharon and Judy for a woderfully clean studio. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 25, 2014
Everyone friendly, clean place. Only complaint there breakfast is pancakes and sausage. Would have liked eggs too. Great place
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We were placed in a beautiful site (45), lots of room, the satellite dish saw the skies it needed to. We simply failed to call the office before we left, which resulted in us getting kittywumpus when attempting to exit the site to the left. Once management saw our predicament, they came by, got us squared away, and had an escort lead us out of the park. Thanks! (Oh, and the duck race was a hoot!)
Aug 25, 2014
Wonderful place to stay! Friendly staff! I even left with fresh green beans grown in their garden!
Aug 24, 2014
Could not have a campfire.That was the only negative about our stay.
Aug 24, 2014
Aside from the very large spider (Wolf Spider?) that wandered into the shower area, and scared the bejesus out of my wife, this was the best KOA that I have ever stayed at! :-)
Aug 24, 2014
The staff was very friendly and most helpful when we experienced car trouble upon arriving at your site. You found us a reliable repair shop and parked our camper. You offered us fresh vegetables from the garden. Everything was very clean and we enjoyed the pool as well. We also enjoyed the pancake breakfast and the evening movie. Everyone was so friendly and helpful and one of our best KOA experi
Aug 24, 2014
Great place
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
The campground is nice, however even with a two week in advance reservation I was placed in a space that was no where near level, very hard to back into, manager explained it was hard to get into, and with the sewer hookup so far away I needed a second extension to reach.
Aug 23, 2014
We loved the friendly staff, salt water pool, breakfast at the caboose, and the many other wonderful amenities at the Durango KOA. This is a very family friendly ,comfortable, and FUN place to stay!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
I had reserve two nights. When I retuned for the 2nd night, I found someone else in my spot. It was late and I had to scramble for a place to stay. Not the best experience when a reservation doesn't reserve your space.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had to find another site for your second night. This should not have happened. Obviously someone was parked in your site. Always check the information campgrounds give you because you can call them for any problems that arise after hours. All calls are forwarded to my cell phone.
Aug 22, 2014
The campground was very well kept and staff were very courteous. There were helpful when we needed to extend our stay. We definitely would stay again.
Aug 22, 2014
Location both good and bad. Right off highway so a little noisy, but easy to find. Scenery great. Showers were adequate. Laundry room nice. Staff very helpful
Aug 22, 2014
Excellent staff. Outstanding facilities Very friendly
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Excellent facility and staff. Cable does not work very! Overall a clean and enjoyable place to stay. I would definitely come back again.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.