Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Liked it, very comfortable, good people there and the pizza was a hit after a long ride
Jul 20, 2015
My significant other and I stayed on a Saturday night. They had many activities for families (movie, duck race, tie dye) and delivered pizza to our site. Staff was friendly and helpful!
Jul 20, 2015
This is one of the best KOAs I have stayed in. The owners are hands-on, and the grounds are immaculate... Staff is super helpful - especially Jeff!!! Will be back!!!! Love this place...
Jul 20, 2015
Again, great service!!! Kudos to Jeff!!! First time this summer.. Will be back again in a couple of weeks!!! Great place to visit!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Good people running this site and they have lots to do for everyone. We will be back here.
Jul 20, 2015
Everyone was professional, attentive and kind-Thank you all so much!!!
Jul 19, 2015
Had a great family reunion at the Durango KOA. The homemade pizza and fruit pies are awesome.
Jul 19, 2015
Had a really good time, nice accommodations and the owners were really nice. Only disappointment was that we were there for a 6 cabin family reunion and are cabins were not close. Booked over 6 months in advance so book early.
Jul 19, 2015
We stayed in cabin 52, a deluxe cabin. This is the first time my family had camped("glamped") together as we are typically hotel people. The 4 of us loved it! The cabins were exceptionally clean, the staff was super nice and helpful and the grounds were exceptionally maintained. We loved the pool area, playground and caboose area with movie nights. I especially loved all the garden area!
Jul 19, 2015
Friendly courteous staff. Very clean facilities. Beautiful area.
Jul 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay...we were in a studio lodge which had a great view from the balcony. In general, the camp was clean and the staff were friendly & helpful. The only complaint was that we had no water pressure in our cabin which made taking showers difficult.
Jul 19, 2015
Excellent place to stay. Will come back.
Jul 19, 2015
We were very happy with the cabin we rented. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 19, 2015
very nice stay
Jul 19, 2015
Fantastic koa. Very friendly and very nice and clean showers and campground
Jul 18, 2015
We had a family reunion there. Great place to stay
Jul 18, 2015
Wonderful staff, great campground, kabins were so cute and cozy. Breakfast was delicious!
Jul 18, 2015
Friendly service, great pizza, great amenities overall.
Jul 17, 2015
The staff was amazingly friendly. This was our first time to CO and it could not have been a better trip. Can't wait until next year! Thank you!
Jul 17, 2015
We sure loved the activities that were offered the 4 days we stayed. The personnel were very helpful and friendly and the campground so well organized and clean.
Jul 17, 2015
tent site too small/congested
Jul 16, 2015
The place was clean. Lots of traffic in park. The hub area was quite a distance from my site. My main concern...I made these reservations in May 2015. I was traveling with another RV. We were placed very far from each other. Part my fault not noting we were traveling together, but I felt this KOA would not work with me. I thought making the reservation together would get us together.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We had a great stay. The campsite was beautiful next to a running stream. We miss it and will return. Thanks for a lovely trip.
Jul 16, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay, but wish I was able to try the great pizza. They ran out.
Jul 16, 2015
Our stay here was amazing minus the rain. Our Deluxe Cabin was very clean and spacious. The outside of our cabin was nicely landscaped. We went down to the pavilion and watched an outdoors movie which happened to be one of my favorite movies. The only complaint we had was that we wished we had longer to stay here. If we are ever in the area again we will be staying here.
Jul 15, 2015
Perfect for kids!!! We'll be back for sure.
Jul 15, 2015
Great campground. Details galore. Helpful staff. Great location.
Jul 15, 2015
We had a wonderful relaxing time. Cabin 54 was the best. Carol and Jay and staff are the ultimate hosts. Thank you for everything.
Jul 15, 2015
Very family orientated camp. All owners and employees were great. Place was very clean also. Will stay next time in area.
Jul 15, 2015
very relaxing and enjoyable
Jul 14, 2015
Loved the enthusiasm. The duck race was joyous!
Jul 14, 2015
Facilities were very clean and accessible. Pizza and breakfast was outstanding. Would definitely return.
Jul 14, 2015
Our first stay in a cabin and it was wonderful... everybody loved it. Very clean, cute, and nice to have your own bathroom, microwave, and fridge.
Jul 14, 2015
Third time here. Always great service. Plenty to do in and around the kampground. Get a pizza delivered to your site.
Jul 14, 2015
always a great place to go, nice people, super clean, pool always in great shape.
Jul 14, 2015
We enjoyed our 3 night stay at this friendly and convenient campground. The location is great and our site was semi private, making the camping more enjoyable. The store had a nice selection of products and food for sale. We played the mini golf and had fun. The duck races were enjoyable also. The only thing that would be a concern would be that more gravel could be spread down at RV sites.
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was wonderful except the wifi. So bad it was not usable. 5 stars if the wifi worked well and I didnt have to use my own hotspot.
Jul 13, 2015
We've had a great stay on a beautiful location!THNX!
Jul 13, 2015
Koa in Durango is the best. Clean up to date cabins just minutes from downtown. The staff is super friendly. Highly recommended!
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin's we had were very clean. The swimming pool was very clean and fun. The pizza and pancakes were awesome.
Jul 13, 2015
This KOA spoiled us. We rented the cabin with the bathroom. It was wonderful. I loved the breakfast and the campground was pretty. The staff was extremely friendly. I could see why the campground was voted KOA's 2012 Campground of the Year. It absolutely deserves it!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome campground
Jul 13, 2015
Very good and highly recommend. poor wifi.
Jul 13, 2015
Other than they ran out of pizza and had to drive to town to find dinner, great place!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
We loved it and are already looking at scheduling another KOA vacation!! Thank you for making it so memorable!!
Jul 13, 2015
The staff is Amazing ! This was our first time at a KOA campground and we're hooked. We plan on going on a cross country road trip and we're planning it only using KOA campgrounds. Thank you staff at Durango Colorado KOA for an Awesome time ! See you soon.
Jul 12, 2015
they lied about being together with friends
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice KOA to stay at, for sure one of the best, we were on Motorcycles and had a nice location for parking our bikes, Clean campground with a stream running through it, clean shower house, and an Awesome breakfast, strawberry waffels with sausage & coffee, was my choice but there were several others, My third stay here in three years on our yearly motorcycle trip. Thanks!
Jul 12, 2015
Outstanding, friendly customer service. Carol knew our names and site #. Very clean, well-kept, lots for kids/families to do. Some daytime highway noise but not bad and common with KOAs. Thought our view of neighboring property with double wide was a bit odd until we saw an elk on it. Very nice weekly brochure with all activities. Pie was excellent.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.