Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Must be sure to visit the upstairs TV room during a stay here. The views are fantastic!
Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly staff Lots of shade and very dog friendly Look forward to staying there again
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice campground, very helpful hosts/workers. Great pancake breakfast. Will stay again. Jim
Jul 20, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've ever stayed at... Clean, friendly, helpful. With the addition of breakfast cafe, homemade pizza and fresh baked pies.. Never seen that before!! Awesome!!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Loved the bathroom and showers. Very quiet.
Jul 20, 2016
Wonderful clean campground! Great breakfasts!
Jul 19, 2016
Nice quiet site. Staff very friendly.
Jul 19, 2016
I have been camping for the past 40 years, this was my first time at a KOA, this was one of the nicest, cleanest campgrounds I have ever stayed at. If I am ever back to the area, I will be back. I will also look for other KOAs now when looking for a campground.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice place to stay with kids!
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Only drawback was highway noise.
Jul 19, 2016
Cabins were first rate. Staff outstanding. Facilities just what we needed.
Jul 19, 2016
Met our daughter and granddaughters. Had two well appointed deluxe cabins. Great memories going to breakfast with granddaughters and playing card games at cabin. Staff does a wonderful job. We'll be back.
Jul 19, 2016
Loved everything about our cabin and the facility was so convenient
Jul 19, 2016
This was our first KOA. It had all of he creature comforts of home, and everything was clean and maintained well. Our dislike was it didn't feel like camping. We were pack d in like sardines, with our neighbors literally 10 feet away. A new RV arrived at midnight and kept us awake for an hour getting set up. Just not our type of camping. We left a day early
Jul 19, 2016
The staff were all very welcoming and accommodating. Some of the tent spots seemed to be exposed, but we had a great spot tucked away from all of the RV's. The owners go above and beyond the call of duty, offering pizzas delivery, breakfast, and lots of fun things to keep the kids busy - polypong, mini golf and swimming. Bathrooms and showers were nicest and cleanest of our month long trip.
Jul 18, 2016
We love coming here for our family reunion each year!
Jul 18, 2016
great staff, nice park with good privacy in each campsite. There is some highway noise, but earplugs made it non existent and I didn't see any other campsites in the area that didn't have highways running by and most had trains too. Very happy with our stay and will book again if we're in the area
Jul 18, 2016
Excellent stay, friendly staff, clean and quiet campground with a well stocked store. I stayed here in 2011 and will do so again if in the area. My grandson enjoyed the pool and playground.
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff, great amenities. The facility took great care of all my family during our reunion. We will be back again for years to come. Thanks! Tyler Casebier
Jul 18, 2016
The owners of this KOA show 'pride in ownership'! Noticed the roses first, then the garden w/herbs for guests. Homemade pizza delivered to your site; pies; sodas; pancakes in the morning! Movie night; tie dye activity; nice gift store; etc... GREAT KOA!!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Office, cook shck and mini golf were well cared for and clean. However the kamping cabins were very brushy and closed in with little space around them. Really need to cut back the blueberry bushes and make it a bit more open.
Jul 18, 2016
Last day of vacation to relax and enjoy the scenery. Great location and friendly people.
Jul 18, 2016
Wonderful place to stay! They had FANTASTIC pizza made to order, and they bring it right to your camper door! There was a rubber ducky race down the stream that was so fun for the kids! The pie was amazing! Stay here!!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Great staff. Great site maintenance, especially allowing for drought effects on vegetation. Very accommodating, to extent possible, re camper schedule changes. Thanks!
Jul 17, 2016
It's record of KOA awards recognition is well deserved.
Jul 17, 2016
Great hosts! Very nice campgrounds. Hope to return next summer.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice campground, our cabin was clean, very nice floor plan,had everything we needed. The breakfast was very good,also the handmade pizza was excellent.Staff was friendly and professional.
Jul 17, 2016
Our stay at the KOA was very enjoyable especially the family oriented atmosphere that is felt as soon as you arrive.
Jul 17, 2016
From start to finish, we had a great stay! The woman who checked us in was very informative and told us about what the campground had to offer. The cabin and showers were clean. We also had a delicious breakfast in the morning.
Jul 17, 2016
Clean facility with excellent staff!
Jul 17, 2016
Wonderful campground! Only thing that would be nice is if there were trash cans throughout the park instead of just at the entrance.
Jul 17, 2016
Awesome job done by all, good time for me and my boys.
Jul 17, 2016
great- clean bathrooms
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Great hosts. Every thing you could ask for in a campground. Clean showers, long sites, amazing pizza and deserts. The only negative is the site we were in (401) was very cramped. No room for the 3 of us to sit around the fireplace.
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice studio cabin, excellent location, Wonderful staff, great place to stay, had a great time
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Very helpful and accommodating. Sites were spacious and quiet. Facilities very clean.
Jul 16, 2016
Great location! Clean bathrooms! Our 2 year old loved the playground and pool!
Jul 16, 2016
Owners very accommodative. Great doggie park. Bought pizza (it was delivered to our RV!) they baked a cherry pie for us, convenient location for acces to Durango.
Jul 16, 2016
What a great place to stay! Everyone is friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2016
Best park ever a must see for sure.
Jul 15, 2016
Durango KOA was not set up to "pack them in " I felt "almost" alone yet campground was full. Loved it here, could tell the owners cared
Jul 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Durango KOA! It is clean, the staff is very friendly, and our "couples" cabin was very comfortable. We even ordered a pizza from the Kamp kitchen and it was delivered to our cabin! What service! Thank you for making our stay enjoyable!
Jul 15, 2016
Excellent service
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award