Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Movies, pizza, ice cream, pancakes, duck races, crafts, and so much more.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Wonderful.
Aug 17, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms were cleaned. I enjoyed the private shower rooms. I think they need to use a little bleach or figure out how to get the shower rooms to ventilate better, as there is a slight "funny" smell. Loved the property and the emenities
Aug 16, 2014
The staff were very friendly, helpful, and informative about attractions in the area. It is a nice campground, although a little hard to find when coming in from the East. The food was great!
Aug 16, 2014
Heated pool! Extremely friendly & helpful staff. Pancake breakfast every morning is awesome. Showers & bathroom are clean and well maintained. The whole property seemed immaculately maintained as well.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Wish we had more than a one night stay to get the real flavor of this campground. Seemed like they offered a lot, but for us it was all about getting a good night sleep in a safe spot. I liked the setting.
Aug 15, 2014
I would suggest changing the times bathrooms are closed. 10-12 is very inconvenient. Wifi very inadequate. Otherwise it was great
Aug 15, 2014
Friendly folks, beautiful flowers, interesting garden, super clean bathhouse, and a wonderful breakfast. Who could ask for more!
Aug 14, 2014
This place was super! They had a large tent site for my large tent, two dog parks (one for small dogs and one for larger breeds), clean showers & restrooms, even a herb garden to spice up my food. What a great place to stay. Yeah, there was a lot of road noise but if you know that going in the other fantastic amenities more than make up for it.
Aug 14, 2014
Perfect location and nice park. We were happy to have a site near the dog park. I wish I could have stayed longer.
Aug 14, 2014
Friendly service. Clean. Would have liked being closer to showers and restrooms, though.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Excellent KOA! Have stayed here three times with absolutely no complaints. Carol and crew are awesome
Aug 13, 2014
Great place to stay! Clean, well groomed, many activities to participate in, nice bathrooms, and nice affordable laundry. Garden is a joy to see! I told all my Facebook friends about it!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
One of the best KOA kampgrounds that I have visited. Excellent facilities and service.
Aug 13, 2014
As Always everything was Great! Thanks
Aug 13, 2014
Getting into spots can be tricky with the big boulders they have at sights and sized of rigs now a days... This was a negative and witnessed several other campers have issues....
Aug 12, 2014
Our cabin was very comfortable and clean. The campground staff was friendly and the peach pie excellent!
Aug 12, 2014
The cabin was very nice and the staff was very helpful. Since we paid more for a larger cabin with a queen bed and bunk beds, I don't think it's right that you charge extra for children. We are already paying extra for the cabin that has accomodations for children, so don't charge an additional fee. Thanks.
Aug 12, 2014
Quiet & peaceful location with plenty of shade. Spaces for RV and trailers were wide enough and long enough for most units. Cable TV worked great. Wi-Fi was very poor. Many extras here with a friendly staff to assist. Excellent location for exploring Durango. Many services nearby.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
They claimed to have free WIFI. At check in clerk said WIFI might not always work, WRONG. It never worked. Messed uo our trip planning.
Aug 12, 2014
Really liked the "community" activities they offered for the kids and our family. Wish we could have stayed longer!!
Aug 11, 2014
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds that we have ever stayed in. Staff very accommodating and the pizza and pancakes were the best
Aug 11, 2014
Super helpful, friendly and wonderful breakfasts!
Aug 11, 2014
First time we stayed at a KOA on a family vacation with two girls ages 6 & 5. Didn't want to haul a tent and sleep outside, so we rented a cabin with just the beds. The overall experience was a good one. Only one small complaint that internet access was spotty, but at least there was a wireless connection option.
Aug 11, 2014
Great host, very well kept.
Aug 11, 2014
We love the owners, the staff and all of the people that we meet there every time. We brought our friends with us this time and they were impressed as well. We will return for many years. FYI The Blueberry pie is a must.
Aug 11, 2014
Great facilities and wonderful staff
Aug 11, 2014
The accessible cabin was incredible!
Aug 11, 2014
The campsites are great, staff very friendly and helpful, everything is clean and well kept. Amazing garden, they shared some of their kale.
Aug 10, 2014
The campground was very clean and well kept. The entire staff was so friendly and helpful! They guided us to our campspot, and even delivered pizza to our rig.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Very nice camp ground staff very helpful
Aug 10, 2014
Other than a hottub, there's no way to say enough about this KOA. I returned here this year after 15 years. It's just as great as it used to be or more. Definitely a must stay.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Very clean, well maintained. personal workers
Aug 10, 2014
Great stay ! Very friendly and clean. Will be back ..
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
So many things to do that we couldn't do them all!!! Best KOA EVER!!!
Aug 10, 2014
My family spent 2 weeks on the road. We also ate at numerous restaurants. One being the Inn of Lorreto in Sante Fe. We voted on which meals we would repeat. Number 1 pick was pizza at The Durango KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow .... Our Pizza Man is deeply humbled.
Aug 09, 2014
Beautiful new deluxe cabin with lots of storage in the master bedroom. Very clean, nice staff
Aug 09, 2014
Nice camp ground. Lot's of things to do.
Aug 09, 2014
Very friendly & helpful staff. Clean grounds & restrooms. Fun and tasty breakfast specials! Great place to stay. WILL RETURN!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.