Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2016
We stayed at several KOA's on our trip out West. Hands down, this was the best one!Great landscaping! Very accommodating. Wonderful campsites.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Right side of the bed sags badly , felt like I would fall out all night ... other than that it was a great place to stay .
Oct 06, 2016
a top-notch KOA for our kind of traveler...PS the garden was great again this year!
Oct 06, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised at the accommodations. Bed was very comfortable. Very clean and well maintained. Would stay there again.
Oct 06, 2016
Excellent time there. Host were great. Will go back.
Oct 05, 2016
Always a great place to stsy.
Oct 05, 2016
Great view, relaxing environment. Highly recommend!!
Oct 05, 2016
very nice park and would stay here again. we really enjoyed the park and the staff were very helpful. Was very happy to have chosen this park to stay at while visiting the Durango area.
Oct 05, 2016
This KOA is beautiful and I will definitely stay again!I put 4 stars & not 5 due to two things: 1. There's no hot tub & 2. The road noise is not good for tent camping. Otherwise this KOA is wonderful! Thank you!
Oct 05, 2016
The BEST. KOA we have stayed at all around. CLEANEST, friendliest and spacious!!!! See you next year!
Oct 05, 2016
The nicest people! I have never seen anything like it! They actually ESCORT you to your site! Amazing over the top customer service! We can ALL LEARN from their KINDNESS! Also, their store had everything we needed for food, so I did not have to go in town to the store. I was also able to find a lot of souvenirs for the grandkids! THANK YOU! I am ready to RETURN for the next season in 2017!
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Very clean camp. The cabin floor was new and they had a great shower room. Great putt putt coarse and a beautiful steam running through camp. Quiet and shady.
Oct 04, 2016
I would recommend this KOA for a stop over. Our site was full hook up with a great view of the highway and dog park. Surrounded by mountains this was a little disappointing.
Oct 04, 2016
Quiet, beautiful sunsets, great amenities.....super clean! Nice dog parks! BEST WIFI EVER!
Oct 04, 2016
Stayed twice in the last 2 month's. Beautiful.
Oct 04, 2016
This KOA is in a great location. Durango is beautiful. We felt the staff were particularly short with us and we were not sure why. We are very big in supporting local places and asked the staff where to go a few times for hikes or local cuisine and they didn't provide us with any because "they don't go out." It was very discouraging.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were discouraged with the information you did not receive about restaurants and hiking. Even if they don't go out they should have guided you to our written information or know some of the most recommended. I do remember asking you about your stay & would have helped any way I could.
Oct 03, 2016
We were there for a wedding for my son. He got married on the train. It was very convenient for us and the location was great. We would surely stay there again. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 03, 2016
LOVED your campgrund. Wished we could have stayed longer. Gardens with fresh herbs & tomatoes were an unexpected blessing as my husband is a chef. Great restrooms/showers. Well-stocked store. Spotty WIFI.
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice campground. Beautiful setting. Grounds well kept. There seems to be plenty to do for families during the summer months. Two big dog runs with toys!
Oct 03, 2016
Very pretty setting, lots of trees.
Oct 03, 2016
Good price. Nice facilities.
Oct 02, 2016
facilities were clean
Oct 02, 2016
We loved the deluxe patio site and everyone was so friendly!
Oct 02, 2016
Very pleasant! Trees could be trimmed for taller coaches.
Oct 02, 2016
Everything was great! The camp employees were everything a great host should be. Wi-fi iffy but that's all we could even begin to criticize.
Oct 02, 2016
Clean,friendly,beautiful
Oct 02, 2016
Great Management, grounds well-kept, wonderful Staff, friendly and all vey helpful. Had a great time!
Oct 02, 2016
This is one of the better KOA's we've ever used.
Oct 02, 2016
Great place. I've been here twice now and stayed in one of the "kottages" The staff is so friendly here and always willing to answer questions and help out in any way. Pet friendly-I brought my cat!! My cottage was perfect-little kitchenette,bathroom. Pots,pans,toaster,microwave, so I could make my meals. Lot more comfortable and homier than a hotel room. Thanks again for a great stay!!
Oct 02, 2016
I would have rated my stay a five star, except that the dog park needs some light when it's dark ! Great RV park, I'll recommend it to friends and family .....
Oct 01, 2016
Very well run KOA..very Clean
Sep 30, 2016
Excellent!
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice. Very pretty.
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice park. Staff is very nice and helpful. Park is clean and is easy to get around in with a 40' motorhome.
Sep 29, 2016
We stayed in a "couples" cabin recently. There were no bunk beds..just a full size bed. It did have a tv which made it more comfortable for us as we traveled across the US. We thought it was strange that full size motor homes were parked between the cabins..the one beside us blocked our view of the mountains. .oh well..our luck! The bathhouse has shared male/female showers which weren't too bad.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. Sites good. Great area. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 28, 2016
Friendly reception
Sep 28, 2016
Beautiful campground! Friendly staff, clean showers and restrooms, lots of activities and amenities. Loved the cabin. So much better than any hotel. Thank you!
Sep 28, 2016
Been there a number of times and always enjoy my stay. However the WiFi needs to be upgraded. Extremely slow at prime time in the evening with the shared bandwidth,even at two in the morning the speed was around 1.5 Mb/s. Not enough to share among all the users. Tried 2 different devices at various locations and no real difference.
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice facilities even at the end of the season. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The locals a little hilly,but flatter spits are available.
Sep 28, 2016
It was a very nice place! Excellent clean showers! Friendly staff.
Sep 27, 2016
The Deluxe Studio cabin was very nice with one exception - no place to hang clothes.
Sep 27, 2016
This is the first time I've rented a basic cabin at KOA, staff was cordial, and they escorted me to where I would be staying for the 2 nights. I'd definitely go back.
Sep 27, 2016
Pull thru easily accommodated my 40' RV and 20' trailer, Staff were very helpful, Wash and restroom facilities were immaculate .
Sep 27, 2016
i think street signs would be good for late arrivals. if u don't the camp its hard to find your spot.
Sep 27, 2016
This is one of the nicest, friendliest and most beautiful KOAs out of the 100's I have stayed at. It was my first time and Carol promptly greeted me as I walked in, gave me a beautiful spot surrounded by Juniper and PiƱon pines. They helped me hook up and I even stayed longer than I had planned because it was so lovely. I'll definitely be back and will stay longer next time!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award