Durango KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2015
Get stay.Nice campground, clean and lots of shade.
Oct 08, 2015
This was our second stay at his KOA campground. Like before, it is clean, well kept and the hosts and staff were very friendly and accomodating. We will certainly be staying here again in the future.
Oct 08, 2015
Fantastic campground! We had a wonderful stay, and wouldn't hesitate to visit again.
Oct 07, 2015
Loved our studio cabin. Cleaner and more comfortable than most of the motels we stayed in on our trip
Oct 07, 2015
The hosts, Carol and Jay, were extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was beautiful and extremely well kept. This was the first time I have stayed at a KOA. If they were all like this I would choose them more often.
Oct 06, 2015
We love these hosts at this Koa. Very nice and helpful. This is our first trip to Durango on our way to Albuquerque balloon festival. Will stay here again .
Oct 06, 2015
Great dog yards.
Oct 06, 2015
The staff and cabins are awesome!! This is our 4th time staying with them and can't wait until the 5th!!! This is my favorite KOA!!
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
We could hear traffic noise but it settled down at night. The park was clean and the people very friendly.
Oct 06, 2015
Great little place. Cozy, well kept.
Oct 05, 2015
Lovely facility
Oct 05, 2015
Great park with great staff! Our site was spacious and level, the staff was very pleasant and accommodating, there were plenty of WiFi repeaters, and we were given a package of fresh green beans from the park garden when we checked in. We were there in a fifth wheel.
Oct 05, 2015
Super place. Had a great family experience at a reasonable price.
Oct 05, 2015
We loved our stay. There are only one thing that could have made our stay better. We were there in Oct so we didn't get to see the creek or any of the fun stuff they have from Memorial Day and Labor Day
Oct 05, 2015
Outstanding, always friendly and the campground and activity areas are always very clean. We always feel welcome when we stay at this particular KOA. thank you
Oct 05, 2015
Hosts were extremely friendly and very accommodating. Site was nice and clean as was the entire RV Park. Would stay here again. We have stayed in many KOAs and this is the best so far.
Oct 05, 2015
This KOA was nice but.....we were put in their new RV section and what we didn't like was all of them BIG rocks in the way of walking, setting up, finding room to park the RV in where the steps didn't hit the rocks. Tripping over the BIG rocks. Dangerous. We won't go there again unless them BIG rocks are taken OUT.
Oct 05, 2015
A beautiful campsite, very clean and well taken care of. The bathrooms were immaculate and the vegetable gardens were awesome!
Oct 04, 2015
It was the GREATEST stay we have had!!!!The kottage cabin was the best
Oct 04, 2015
the price is a little high!!
Oct 04, 2015
A great host and a clean kabin with a refrigerator we needed. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks.
Oct 04, 2015
I stayed in one of the studio cabins and absolutely loved it! Very cozy and charming - I felt like I was staying at a friend's house.
Oct 04, 2015
This place is amazing! And the best, most friendly staff ever. We will be back for sure!
Oct 04, 2015
Nice campground and laid out well, but very noisy, even atthe far end where we camped. Also, pretty dusty with others driving by....more rock in the road would help keep dust down. And it wqas hard to find the markings for the campsites, as it was for others too - we noticed several cars drive by more than once looking for their sites. AND the pool was closed....even unheated we would have used
Oct 03, 2015
beautiful park, loved the vegetable gardens. To late in the year to have planned activities will stay again grand kids live n Durango
Oct 03, 2015
I was in cabin 10. The light from the rest room shines right in the window. I have a VW bug and it was still almost impossible to get out of the parking.
Oct 03, 2015
Very nice place. Nice amenities, helpful staff.
Oct 03, 2015
This campground is close to Durango yet far enough out of town. There is some road noise from the highway. The dog playgrounds were very nice. The staff was very helpful in answering our questions.
Oct 02, 2015
night check-in was a breeze, and i was so worried about how it was going to be difficult, having arrived in Durango at 11 pm. Thank you, KOA! Ana & Beatriz, Northern NM
Oct 02, 2015
Great View, great staff, a really good time. Would have liked to stay longer.
Oct 02, 2015
Clean KOA
Oct 02, 2015
One of the nicest, best run KOA's we have ever stayed at
Oct 02, 2015
The cleanest campground we've ever been in! Very nice! The road traffic is a bit loud for tent camping but a good choice of sites away from the road would probably fix that.
Oct 02, 2015
Beautiful camp site. Couldn't get the "box" connected to our TV, so no cable TV available.
Oct 02, 2015
Great place. Traffic was noisy, but we were near the road. I think a site near the middle or farther back would be much quieter. Definitely a Great base camp for exploring this area.
Oct 02, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Wonderful campsite, great dog koa- stream for the dogs to play in, best gift shop, friendly,nice owners- who could ask for more?
Sep 30, 2015
We love the Durango KOA. We have stayed there a couple of times now and will definitely return - probably with our sons and grand children. It is SUPER CLEAN, and Carol and Jay are great hosts! Thanks for another memorable stay. We will be back!
Sep 30, 2015
Park layout great,host very helpful,this is a 5+ park
Sep 30, 2015
Clean, serene and private. Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 30, 2015
The deck and fire pit at the spot was awesome. Wish we had booked it for two nights
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Pleasant staff added enjoyment to our stay in Durango. The campgrounds were comfortable and well maintained.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Mesa Verde / San Juan Backpacking Trip
Sep 28, 2015
This was our second stay and were happy with our site and the fact that you made sure our friends had the site next to us.
Sep 28, 2015
The campsites and facilities were clean. The staff friendly. The only thing was the sound of the highway traffic.
Sep 28, 2015
Everyone friendly. Some rule did not apply to helpers: IE: hanging lights from trees, not monitoring their wash in laundry room, leaving clothes in washers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps