Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2015
This place is amazing! And the best, most friendly staff ever. We will be back for sure!
Oct 04, 2015
Nice campground and laid out well, but very noisy, even atthe far end where we camped. Also, pretty dusty with others driving by....more rock in the road would help keep dust down. And it wqas hard to find the markings for the campsites, as it was for others too - we noticed several cars drive by more than once looking for their sites. AND the pool was closed....even unheated we would have used
Oct 03, 2015
beautiful park, loved the vegetable gardens. To late in the year to have planned activities will stay again grand kids live n Durango
Oct 03, 2015
I was in cabin 10. The light from the rest room shines right in the window. I have a VW bug and it was still almost impossible to get out of the parking.
Oct 03, 2015
Very nice place. Nice amenities, helpful staff.
Oct 03, 2015
This campground is close to Durango yet far enough out of town. There is some road noise from the highway. The dog playgrounds were very nice. The staff was very helpful in answering our questions.
Oct 02, 2015
night check-in was a breeze, and i was so worried about how it was going to be difficult, having arrived in Durango at 11 pm. Thank you, KOA! Ana & Beatriz, Northern NM
Oct 02, 2015
Great View, great staff, a really good time. Would have liked to stay longer.
Oct 02, 2015
Clean KOA
Oct 02, 2015
One of the nicest, best run KOA's we have ever stayed at
Oct 02, 2015
The cleanest campground we've ever been in! Very nice! The road traffic is a bit loud for tent camping but a good choice of sites away from the road would probably fix that.
Oct 02, 2015
Beautiful camp site. Couldn't get the "box" connected to our TV, so no cable TV available.
Oct 02, 2015
Great place. Traffic was noisy, but we were near the road. I think a site near the middle or farther back would be much quieter. Definitely a Great base camp for exploring this area.
Oct 02, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Wonderful campsite, great dog koa- stream for the dogs to play in, best gift shop, friendly,nice owners- who could ask for more?
Sep 30, 2015
We love the Durango KOA. We have stayed there a couple of times now and will definitely return - probably with our sons and grand children. It is SUPER CLEAN, and Carol and Jay are great hosts! Thanks for another memorable stay. We will be back!
Sep 30, 2015
Park layout great,host very helpful,this is a 5+ park
Sep 30, 2015
Clean, serene and private. Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 30, 2015
The deck and fire pit at the spot was awesome. Wish we had booked it for two nights
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Pleasant staff added enjoyment to our stay in Durango. The campgrounds were comfortable and well maintained.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Mesa Verde / San Juan Backpacking Trip
Sep 28, 2015
This was our second stay and were happy with our site and the fact that you made sure our friends had the site next to us.
Sep 28, 2015
The campsites and facilities were clean. The staff friendly. The only thing was the sound of the highway traffic.
Sep 28, 2015
Everyone friendly. Some rule did not apply to helpers: IE: hanging lights from trees, not monitoring their wash in laundry room, leaving clothes in washers.
Sep 28, 2015
Very Nice, employees extremely helpful, showers & laundry facilities 10 out of 10
Sep 28, 2015
This is a great koa. Well run, very clean and beautiful setting.
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful stay & a clean, beautiful camp!!! They even gave us tomatoes from their campground garden and welcomed us to the herb garden for any of our culinary needs - should we like! Thanks Durango KOA! Beautiful stay & because of your type of camp I am gong to venture out with my elderly mother - she will love this and have something else to pack into her memory bank! Thanks again!
Sep 27, 2015
Had a great stay, beautiful campground and area.
Sep 27, 2015
Wonderful host and hostess. Pull through was shady and in great shape. Some noise from hwy 550 but once the trailer door was close that was no problem. Easy access to Durango and activities. Cable TV requires a box but system is purportedly to be upgraded in the near future. Very nice KOA site.
Sep 27, 2015
Quaint campground but nice and comfortable. Staff exceptionally helpful and informative.
Sep 26, 2015
It is what I would expect from a KOA, very friendly staff and a great kabin
Sep 26, 2015
The only drawback was lack of lighting in the campground. At night is very dark. Pedestal or walkway lighting would make is safer. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay. I like have a small dog park separate from the larger animals.
Sep 26, 2015
Friendly host 15 minutes from downtown Durango close to the road with heavy traffic during the day well kept
Sep 26, 2015
This place is fantastic! The staff was very helpful and super friendly. I will definitely be back.
Sep 25, 2015
Thank you to all at Durango KOA for a great stay.
Sep 25, 2015
Wonderful place to stay!
Sep 25, 2015
Best KOA I've been to. Amazing staff, private tent sites, great view. Close enough to town to drive in for the day, but far enough to be away from sounds and traffic.
Sep 25, 2015
This a great place. Minutes from Durango.
Sep 25, 2015
Beautiful, helpful staff, nice camp.
Sep 24, 2015
We loved it here! The management were so helpful and friendly. I hated to leave!
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice campground with the most friendly and helpful people you will encounter in a KOA, especially Melissa. Restrooms are spotless and the campground is designed well with large sites and privacy if you want it. Sites are covered with wood chips that stuck to our dogs fur every time they went out. Spent a lot of time cleaning the dogs and our RV of wood chips. BAD IDEA. Very noisy near Hwy.
Sep 23, 2015
Great facility and staff. Wonderful stay!
Sep 23, 2015
We lovedit. The people were nice and helpful. We loved our cabin and are already planning out next trip
Sep 23, 2015
Love the couples' cabin!
Sep 23, 2015
Very competent and accommodating staff and ownership.
Sep 23, 2015
Very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2015
We would recommend this location to EVERYONE! Best KOA we have stayed at so far! Wonderful and humorous staff too!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award