Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Well run, clean and lots of conveniences!
Jul 24, 2013
Best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jul 24, 2013
Loved our cabin. Beautiful views. Perfect for our whole family. Three boys enjoyed the bunk beds. Everyone was very helpful and loved the cleanliness!!!
Jul 24, 2013
It was a very clean cabin and the bed was great. Close to restrooms. Very nice. Thank you.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Very helpful
Jul 23, 2013
We had a nice stay, enjoyed the morning breakfast offered. Staff friendly and helpful. Suggest a recycle container at breakfast area for plastic bottles and yogurt containers. Looking forward to the opportunity when we can return again! Thank you
Jul 23, 2013
Excellent facility with very attentive staff.
Jul 23, 2013
This is the cleanest, most friendly, most helpful campground you can find. Check in was easy and informative with many events to choose that we had not planned on doing like tie-dye, ice cream social, evening movies and morning waffles. The dog parks are great and the grounds are keep neat and are full of plants, flowers and numerous garden planters. We highly recommend this park.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Pizza and pie worked great for me. Still enjoying pie, had last to slices of pizza yesterday when I got home. Thanks
Jul 23, 2013
Nice, but noisy from the traffic on the highway nearby.
Jul 22, 2013
Our stay exceeded our expectations. Honestly, I wasn't quite sure what to expect but the cabin was very clean and roomy. It was perfect for our little family. Thanks!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very friendly and helpful host. The KOA was clean and well maintained. Had planed to stay for three nights as part of our vacation but but because of deteriorating health of a relative we had to cut our vacation short. Hopefuly next time we can stay longer, relax and enjoy ourselves.
Jul 22, 2013
Great cabin for 5 people. Had everything we needed. Great staff, very friendly.
Jul 22, 2013
The cleanest bathrooms and pool I have ever seen! Very friendly staff. Wifi sucked but that was about it!
Jul 22, 2013
Clean, Caboose restaurant very nice, tent sites too small, had noisy campers that I had to ask to be quiet a 11:15 PM
Jul 22, 2013
Clean, comfortable, and very pleasant staff
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
So much fun! Great people, great activities, clean facilities! Loved it!
Jul 22, 2013
Great customer service!
Jul 22, 2013
Amazing...amazing...amazing..Super clean..super friendly staff..best way to spend our 30th wedding anniv and already planning our next trip..
Jul 22, 2013
Nice place to stay. lots of activities and fun movie nights.
Jul 22, 2013
Only problem is, I did not know we needed to bring sheets or sleeping bags for our cabin. I guess I should have known...but would've been good for someone to clarify when I made the reservation!!
Jul 21, 2013
As always we had a great stay. This is our 5th time to stay here. Wonderful staff and to quote a fellow camper "Carol and Jay are the friendliest individuals and make you feel right at home." We can't wait until next year to bring our grandchildren back. We also had friends come to join us on the recommendation of our granddaughter. They will also be joining us next year.
Jul 21, 2013
One of the nicest KOA's anywhere. Dog and Kid friendly!
Jul 21, 2013
One of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed in. Nice pool. Lovely herb garden. Really friendly people! Fun activities. Close to town but still with a feel that we weren't parked in town. Very nice place. We would absolutely come back.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
It was so pleasant to come back to cabin after a long day and not have to go anywhere for pizza or a movie. Thanks
Jul 21, 2013
We had stayed at KOA in another city and thought that was excellent until we saw true excellence in Durango! Well staffed with friendly folks, great events and well maintained property. We are coming back!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Both my Wife & I had a wonderful week the staff were great & helpful we well be back .
Jul 20, 2013
Very well run koa with attention to detail and friendly hosts.
Jul 20, 2013
Great location. Very nice KOA.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Nice place. Very well maintained. Help was extremely helpfully Only KOA we stayed in that did not pick up trash! Ed Wallace
Jul 20, 2013
Person that took our reservation did not understand our needs, got our name and member number wrong and book us for one night we wanted two nights. The check in person was nice and changed our site but it cost us more money and lift us with an unwelcome feeling.
Jul 20, 2013
Very accommodating!!
Jul 19, 2013
Fantastic!!!!
Jul 19, 2013
Wonderful. We stayed in a tent but we are planning on staying in a cabin next time! We loved it and plan on making it an annual tradition!
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
NEAT, CLEAN & FRIENDLY.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.