Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The pizza is yummy!!! The kids love it there!!!
Aug 05, 2013
My parents were staying at the campgrounds. We decided to stay in a cabin. My mom had reserved a 6 person cabin, we reserved a 4 person cabin and a tent site. We had 10 people all together. Mom told me about the 6 person cabin. I called and talked to a woman. I told her we were canceling the tent site because mom had a 6 person cabin, she checked and said yes that was correct . I told her there
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Everyone was very friendly, The campground is in great shape. When we go back to Durango, and we will, we will stay at KOA.
Aug 05, 2013
it was a cool koa but not for the handicapped, other than that it was fine. we have stayed at other koa's and they have a little bit more understanding and compassion.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We had a wonderfully relaxing stay and there was plenty of things for our children to do. The only recommendation I could make would be that adding a small stocked pond for the kids would be over the top as they would get to camp and fish. :)
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Very nice campground. But unfortunately the wifi was very poor.
Aug 04, 2013
This stay at Durango KOA was by far the best experience yet! It was the "little extras" that really made the difference. Great interactive kids activities, delicious pizza delivered right to your campsite, being led in by cart to the site, and the overall general hospitality of everyone that works there made it an awesome place to be. Cannot say enough great things! Will DEFINITELY be back!
Aug 04, 2013
We were lucky to be assigned a site that was on the quiet side of the campground (not too much road noise). Loved the vege garden and huge pumpkin! Very clean, nice amenities.
Aug 04, 2013
Very friendly, clean with lots of fun things for kids to do. Sites were level and well kept. Bathrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. The only downside was it is close to the highway and has quite a bit of traffic noise.
Aug 04, 2013
I just wished that I sight I had included water and electric, I thought I had reserved such as site. I did enjoy the forested setting of my campsite.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
The hosts were very helpful, patient and what we love the most, big smiles all the time. We had a cabin close to the laundry room and we had a very peaceful time.
Aug 04, 2013
Very friendly and accomidating staff. WiFi has strong signal at edge of park.
Aug 03, 2013
Cleanest KOA I have been to. Friendly people. Enjoyed the activities very much. Thank you for a wonderful time! Can't wait to come back. Loved it!
Aug 03, 2013
every one was so friendly, and clean great experience first time staying at koa will do it again for sure.
Aug 03, 2013
We had a great time at this KOA. Friendly helpful staff, good programs. Great pizza and freshly baked pie. Loved it. Only complaint--wi fi was not reliable.
Aug 03, 2013
The Durango KOA is amazingly wonderful! The cabin was clean and comfortable. The employees were friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Nice people. Great pizza.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
This is one of the nicer KOA's that we have stayed. Very clean and very nice workers. Grat stay - also, this was a return trip to this location.
Aug 02, 2013
We wereleasantly surprised to have the newer Kabin's with the sinks and tvs. The food was great that was cooked at the caboose and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 02, 2013
Fantastic campground, well maintained with everything we needed. Wonderful fenced dog walks, but could use more lighting in them. Extra friendly, helpful staff. Will definitely return.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
By far the best KOA I stayed at on a 12 day trip. Very well organized.
Aug 01, 2013
What a fun place for the whole family! We stayed in the 2 room cabin and it was clean and nice. The kids loved mining for gems, playing miniature golf, the yummy pancake breakfast, and the playground. The location is beautiful. Some of the tent sites looked like they were close to a busy road that was loud...but for cabin stay, it was perfect!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Very clean and well maintained campground. Enjoyed the movies at night and wonderful breakfast.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Clean cabins and facilities. Friendly staff and lots to do for the kids.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
This is one of the friendliest and welcoming KOAs we've stayed at. Everything was clean and well managed. The only downside was that it was close to the highway, which was noisy at night.
Jul 31, 2013
The staff here, especially Dianne and Carol were wonderful, caring,and very helpful when our dog was ill. Love this KOA.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Not a good place for families to gather.
Jul 30, 2013
Clean restrooms, roomy site with trees (loved site 29), nice people to deal with.
Jul 30, 2013
very nice campground, very clean bathrooms. We'd go back and recommend it to friends.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Only complaint was that the camp was too close to main road- traffic was loud. However- camp was VERY clean, staff was VERY friendly, and there were a lot of things to do including movie night, ice cream social, swimming, mini golf- just to name a few. Owners even have there own veggie garden and herb garden and promote composting and recycling. What a great place!
Jul 30, 2013
Very nice facilities. The traffic noise from the highway was distracting.
Jul 29, 2013
Beautiful location. Very friendly staff! Clean, comfortable facilities. And more things to do than the kids could keep up with! We loved the "extras" - pizza, pie (Thanks, Carol!), duck races, and sluicing for gemstones (Thanks, Ruth!).
Jul 29, 2013
Always great & will be returning yet again next year as the facilities & the entire staff are top notch.
Jul 29, 2013
Really nice campground and the staff is really helpful and friendly. Would recommend to everyone going to the Durango area. DC&Tina Taylor
Jul 29, 2013
Everything was great. Wish I had kids, would have had more fun!
Jul 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.