Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
Loved this camp ground! It was clean and well kept up. I used the large dog park everyday and I loved the recycling bins. If I get close to this KOA I will definitely stay there again!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
6 days and facility was always clean and neat, hosts were always helpful!
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground and very friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2015
Will look forward to returning!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly, accommodating, great for kids, clean, quiet and FUN. Thank you for the great stay.
Sep 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, but our site was situated out in the open with no trees for shade or privacy. The dirt road runs alongside so we ate dust and dirt for a week. Was noisy with RV, car, and motorcycle traffic passing by. However staff were friendly and KOA was clean. Loved the veggie garden.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hopefully next time we can get you a nice private back in site.
Sep 08, 2015
My wife and myself have stayed at this KOA 4 to times now and have never had a problem. This is a great place, good movies, great mini golf and good food. After enjoying the campgrounds you can visit Durango and the surrounding areas. Thanks and we will see you soon.
Sep 08, 2015
The owner Carol is awesome. We travelled in on motorcycles, she made sure our departure was easy, and even sent the host around to make sure our neighbors were quiet after 10 pm because I told her we wer leaving really early in the morning. We had a great stay, cabins are perfect.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful location, very friendly staff. Cabin was extremely clean and comfortable over several nights.
Sep 08, 2015
Outstanding have been comming back every year for the last 10+ years...
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
This was one of the nicest friendliest campground I have ever stayed at! Great place!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The accommodations were modern and comfortable. The pool was fun, clean & the temperature was perfect. This is a great location just far enough out of town to get away from the hustle and bustle yet close enough to get supplies easily. Thank You our stay was great.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place to stay!! Very friendly and clean.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
great facilities, awesome helpful staff
Sep 08, 2015
Lovely campground nice people. But a lot of traffic and noise from major road that campground fronts.
Sep 07, 2015
Well maintained and friendly ownners.
Sep 07, 2015
This place is Top notch. Will be back!The staff A+
Sep 06, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful, it was very clean, and there were a variety of fun activities.
Sep 05, 2015
We had a lovely stay. Thank you!
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice campground experience. The facilities were clean and well maintained. The movie caboose is a great touch along with pancake breakfasts in the AM. The cabin we stayed in was clean cozy and well maintained. Highly recommend this KOA!
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice campground and we had a very nice site. If we are ever in the area we will most definitely be back.
Sep 04, 2015
the cable policy is terrible, requires an rv to rewire their entertainment system in order to receive a signal. This park needs to re-think their systems, otherwise enjoyed my stay
Sep 03, 2015
Our site was a pull through at the back with a nice view. Some sites didn't look quite so nice. A pretty stream runs around property. They serve breakfast and pizza. We didn't try any. Owner has a wonderful garden and shares produce when available. Nice place.
Sep 03, 2015
Great kamp ground, love the little creek running through and the dog walk around it.
Sep 03, 2015
very nice clean campground and quiet setting
Sep 02, 2015
What a friendly place! The Coates are great hosts! This was our first stay ever at a KOA and if this is the way everyone is treated at the others then I'll be staying at KOAs in the future.
Sep 02, 2015
it was great. Wonderful staff. you need to cut that cedar tree down at space 45 where you turn right to exit the space.
Sep 02, 2015
very nice great location
Sep 02, 2015
Nice place. Staff friendly. No sign on hi-way or poor signage when coming in heading west. Big sign heading east. Liked the place. Pizza was good.
Sep 01, 2015
Great place to stay and well suited for most any size RV, from motorcycle to giant buses. We stayed in a cabin, nice to have a small AC unit and electricity. We would come back.
Sep 01, 2015
Beautify setting. great service. totally a pleasing and fun experience.
Sep 01, 2015
Great stay! We were set up in a nice, private full-hookup site for our motorhome separated from handsome-looking cabins by native shrubbery and landscaping. There was initially an issue with a nest of wasps in the rock retaining wall next to our rig, but this was immediately addressed plus follow-up the next day to eradicate these pests. Great follow-up, all staff friendly and very professional!
Sep 01, 2015
I loved every single thing about this darling campground - with the exception of the woman who checked us in on Friday. Her first words to me were "Is that your white truck? You have to move it!" Not a "good afternoon", not a "welcome to KOA" nothing. It was a pretty rough start for a paying customer with 18 years experience in Customer Service. But other than that, we had a wonderful stay.
Sep 01, 2015
Finally a Holiday KOA that truly welcomes tenters! Excellent site close to facilities. What more could one want?
Sep 01, 2015
One of the best KOAs I have been to and the personnel at the campground worked hard and always had happy faces.
Sep 01, 2015
Absolutely beautiful camp! We will be back!
Sep 01, 2015
Gravel never biker friendly
Sep 01, 2015
Daughter and I are traveling from WA to WI. We've stayed at KOA's in 4 states so far. This one was the BEST! Clean, fun, well-situated. Thanks to PAM and Chris especially. ps - Why isn't there a KOA in Boulder? Facilities are needed there!
Aug 31, 2015
we want to come back.... we had a great time
Aug 31, 2015
Another amazing weekend! Thank you!
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Our favorite of the Colorado trip!!
Aug 31, 2015
Just awesome.
Aug 31, 2015
Pros: clean grounds & gardens CONS: lady in office was very rude! Not just 1 time but many times. We were there 3 days & got worse.She supposedly wasn't feeling well then she shouldn't be there! talking on the phone to a customer she was rolling her eyes & very rude with her answers.She was complaining about everything! moved the ladder in front me to get to the TV not working.Horrible service
Aug 31, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award