Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2013
The absolute best KOA we've ever had the pleasure of visiting. Want to thank everyone there for the best time!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We totally enjoyed our stay and will be visiting again. The staff was wonderful, so friendly and helpful. The grounds are immaculate, and the restrooms and shower areas very clean. Our Stay in Durango was top notch. Thanks!!!
Jul 27, 2013
The cabin was great very clean and had all the amenities. The one suggestion I have is to change the mattress. It sinks in the middle so it. was not very comfortable. Oh and loved the pizza, pie and rootbeer float!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Your RV Park was very clean & everyone was very nice & helpful. We would request another site next time but during this time of yr. we were glad to get what we did.
Jul 26, 2013
We had a great birthday weekend.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
I had problems with the cable which could not be resolved but every effort was made and the response was immediate in trying to deal with the problem. Very friendly and very courteous people.
Jul 26, 2013
great people, but highway noise was a detriment to our stay
Jul 25, 2013
This is one of the better parks that we have stayed in. There is plenty of room for our dogs and family with tons of stuff to do around town. There is no noise at night and the stars are so clear. Thanks, Jim
Jul 25, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms and grounds were very clean. Pizza was great!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Wonderful employees and well kept campground. Lots of new improvments. Lots of activities to do. Nice spaces.
Jul 25, 2013
The owners of the Durango KOA really work hard at making our stay perfect!
Jul 25, 2013
We had our Grandchildren with us & the stay was absolutely TERRIFIC!. All the activities & fun stuff for the kids made our days there so relaxing & enjoyable even for olde Grandpa & Grammy! It was a SAFE invironment & the Staff were just the best we have ever experienced & believe me we have traveled alot! I highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 25, 2013
Restrooms very clean. Enjoyed the breakfast and the conversation about gardening. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 25, 2013
We were very happy and treated good by all
Jul 24, 2013
We had a pleasant stay. The ice cream social was good.
Jul 24, 2013
wonderful campground, great fun for the kids.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Well run, clean and lots of conveniences!
Jul 24, 2013
Best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jul 24, 2013
Loved our cabin. Beautiful views. Perfect for our whole family. Three boys enjoyed the bunk beds. Everyone was very helpful and loved the cleanliness!!!
Jul 24, 2013
It was a very clean cabin and the bed was great. Close to restrooms. Very nice. Thank you.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Very helpful
Jul 23, 2013
We had a nice stay, enjoyed the morning breakfast offered. Staff friendly and helpful. Suggest a recycle container at breakfast area for plastic bottles and yogurt containers. Looking forward to the opportunity when we can return again! Thank you
Jul 23, 2013
Excellent facility with very attentive staff.
Jul 23, 2013
This is the cleanest, most friendly, most helpful campground you can find. Check in was easy and informative with many events to choose that we had not planned on doing like tie-dye, ice cream social, evening movies and morning waffles. The dog parks are great and the grounds are keep neat and are full of plants, flowers and numerous garden planters. We highly recommend this park.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Pizza and pie worked great for me. Still enjoying pie, had last to slices of pizza yesterday when I got home. Thanks
Jul 23, 2013
Nice, but noisy from the traffic on the highway nearby.
Jul 22, 2013
Our stay exceeded our expectations. Honestly, I wasn't quite sure what to expect but the cabin was very clean and roomy. It was perfect for our little family. Thanks!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very friendly and helpful host. The KOA was clean and well maintained. Had planed to stay for three nights as part of our vacation but but because of deteriorating health of a relative we had to cut our vacation short. Hopefuly next time we can stay longer, relax and enjoy ourselves.
Jul 22, 2013
Great cabin for 5 people. Had everything we needed. Great staff, very friendly.
Jul 22, 2013
The cleanest bathrooms and pool I have ever seen! Very friendly staff. Wifi sucked but that was about it!
Jul 22, 2013
Clean, Caboose restaurant very nice, tent sites too small, had noisy campers that I had to ask to be quiet a 11:15 PM
Jul 22, 2013
Clean, comfortable, and very pleasant staff
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
So much fun! Great people, great activities, clean facilities! Loved it!
Jul 22, 2013
Great customer service!
Jul 22, 2013
Amazing...amazing...amazing..Super clean..super friendly staff..best way to spend our 30th wedding anniv and already planning our next trip..
Jul 22, 2013
Nice place to stay. lots of activities and fun movie nights.
Jul 22, 2013
Only problem is, I did not know we needed to bring sheets or sleeping bags for our cabin. I guess I should have known...but would've been good for someone to clarify when I made the reservation!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.