Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2015
Wonderful place and super friendly staff! Loved it!
Aug 02, 2015
This is the 5th year we've traveled to this KOA. It is a wonderful place to be. They make it more like a vacation than just camping!
Aug 02, 2015
Our primitive camping site was cramped and without any seclusion whatsoever. The highway was also very loud, especially in the morning. However, this is a great little camping spot if you fancy staying in one of the cabins. They also had great activities for the kids as well. Overall is was a fun experience.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Love it. Extended our stay.
Aug 02, 2015
Great pool and nice loungers! Also great native flowers everywhere. The new section sites are too narrow though.
Aug 01, 2015
facilities were very clean. Staff friendly. Camp ground was dusty. Lots for big rigs were narrow and you have to walk on boulders to hook up sever, electric & water.
Aug 01, 2015
Very clean. Staff very helpful and treat us professionally.
Aug 01, 2015
Great place. We have stayed 3 times now and it gets better every time. My only complaint is the Wifi is terrible!
Aug 01, 2015
Probably one of the prettiest KOAs I've been to. The landscaping is immaculately maintained and was in full bloom when I stayed there.
Aug 01, 2015
Great place to stay, clean very nice. Only downfall was it was close to the highway and could here traffic all night
Aug 01, 2015
Very friendly staff, beautiful gardens, nice amenities. We'd recommend this KOA to everyone.
Jul 31, 2015
Since the eighties we have stayed here and everytime there has been improvement from already perfect stay. We will be back.
Jul 31, 2015
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful! Pool is a little lacking. Pizza is wonderful. Loved all of the activities that they offered. Great KOA.
Jul 31, 2015
Staff and facilities are great! We had a blast.
Jul 31, 2015
This had to be the cleanest, well maintained KOA we have stayed in. The staff were the most pleasant and friendly I have met yet.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
enjoyed our 2 days we spent here. Very friendly staff
Jul 31, 2015
Nice people and facilities
Jul 31, 2015
Enjoyed site and people were helpful. Need fire pits at sites. Had 6 yrs old granddaughter. Couldn't use general open fire pit cuz of bad language and drinking by other people.
Jul 30, 2015
We had a great time. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was very good. Thanks, Dean and Joan Wright
Jul 30, 2015
Very clean and neat Deluxe Cabin. Very quickly to check in, friendly staff and very helpful. So quiet, the best KOA so far.
Jul 30, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay while travelling. Staff was friendly, site was level and bathrooms were clean.
Jul 30, 2015
The staff was absolutely amazing and the kampground was very nice. Cabin was great and the raised garden was a different touch that made us feel at home.
Jul 29, 2015
Love coming here
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice canpground.
Jul 29, 2015
very friendly, clean bathrooms and great breakfast!
Jul 29, 2015
Excellent!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
I took off one star just for the mere fact that the road noise is so loud from route 160. Apart from that the service here is impeccable, the facilities are clean, and the grounds are well cared for.
Jul 28, 2015
We had a party of 24 and the service they provided was excellent. We were very impressed with the activities provided and the cleanliness of the park. The staff was very kind and you can tell that they enjoy their jobs.
Jul 28, 2015
Loved it! Thank you Carol for your help in planning our trip!
Jul 28, 2015
Laundry facility was great! Camp ground clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpfull
Jul 28, 2015
Clean , friendly, well organized , delicious pizza !!!
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed here for a family reunion. Three family members stayed in a Deluxe Cabin, while two families stayed in full hookup sites, and one stayed on a water/electric only site. We all had a great time, both in Durango, and on the grounds. The bathrooms were very clean, the kids loved the pool, and we ordered pizza from their kitchen on the days we were unable to catch any fish. Great time!
Jul 28, 2015
Clean, comfortable, accomodating when I needed to readjust my reservation.
Jul 28, 2015
Great campground & nice staff need to have better connectivity throughout the campground.
Jul 28, 2015
We loved the escort to our campsite. Very helpful and considerate after a long drive. Lots of things going on to keep people occupied when not doing the tourist thing. Would stay there again.
Jul 28, 2015
Love going to the Durango KOA. Clean, Friendly and pizza delivered to your site. Yea!
Jul 28, 2015
The most amazing KOA...there is always something to do and everyone is sooo friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2015
It was extremely clean, and the people were very very very nice and accomadating.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Nice campgrounds, friendly staff. We loved it.
Jul 28, 2015
The view from our cabin was breathtaking. The kitchen area sink was a nice addition as not all of the KOA locations have this. The hooks in the bathroom for towels were appreciated. The mattress on the queen bed was comfy. Appreciated the reading lamps also. Highly recommend this for a family stay.
Jul 28, 2015
This KOA is great. The basic cabins are the benchmark in comfort and amenities, e.g. bed pad, folding chair, screen door, heater, and AC. The people are great as well. I think we talked to almost every member of the staff and we were only there 2.5 days. Great job.
Jul 28, 2015
Great place for families. We continue to return because of the great setting, the cleanliness and the staff. The pizza and blueberry pie may have something to do with it as well. Either way it is a great place to relax and we look forward to our return.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff was great super friendly going to stay they on our next vacation. Very clean restrooms and showers. They took very good care of me and my family, wood and pizza delivery was great.
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed in cabin 52. It was great. A really well built unit with everything you needed for the trip.
Jul 27, 2015
We really enjoyed this KOA, very friendly staff and well kept grounds
Jul 27, 2015
Great atmosphere but horrible WiFi! Amarillo koa was the only decent WiFi out of all 4 koas we stayed at (Durango, ouray, Albuquerque, Amarillo).
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award