Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2013
Unfortunately just overnight. We'll be back.
Sep 11, 2013
The cabin was just great. You have a beautiful place. Everything was great.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
The staff is friendly and helpful. The grounds are very clean & well maintained. This is a wonderful KOA to visit and escape life's hassles.
Sep 10, 2013
Very friendly, helpful and the Studio cabin we had was neat & clean as were all the facilities. Highly recommend Durango KOA to all my family & friends.
Sep 09, 2013
Had a family Reunion here.And the experience could not have better . Keep up the good work you have an excellent crew.
Sep 09, 2013
Had two cabins, one 4 person and one 6 person cabin. Very roomy. Loved having heat and air conditioning. Staff very friendly and helpful. Perfect place to stay on our road trip. Would definitely come Back again.
Sep 09, 2013
Everyone at the office was so friendly to us, our kids, and even our dog. The girls really loved mining for treasures and went to the office with rocks they wanted help identifying. the woman behind the counter was always patient and told them about the rocks they brought her.
Sep 09, 2013
Friendly Staff, Beautiful and clean campground-Life is good!
Sep 09, 2013
service was great , would like pancakes, after the labor day weekend.
Sep 08, 2013
not a camp site that told to us, no view of the mountains. camp sit down in a valley.. trees sprayed sap overy our trailer and truck..
Sep 08, 2013
The staff was super friendly and helpful with questions about the area. Everything was clean and well maintained. The garden and flowers also added to the atmosphere.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
This was the "nicest" KOA experience I have ever had in every sense of the word! The staff was very kind and helpful and the cabins/facilities were very clean. We stayed in a couples cabin and a lot of the amenities that would rank among "deluxe" at other KOA's were just standard here.
Sep 07, 2013
Nicest restrooms of all the KOA we have stayed at on this trip across the country. Staff very helpful & friendly
Sep 06, 2013
Very good stay. Staff very helpful and friendly!
Sep 05, 2013
We were totally mislead on the location of the campground it is very difficult to get in and out of. When we called we were told it was 3 miles from town, more like 11. Also we had mechanical issues with our trailer and were not able to leave until 5 PM, they told us it would not be an issue as they had a very light load that nigh. When we left they charged us a late fee one person found not nec.
Sep 04, 2013
The folks who run the camp are the greatest....very helpful....and SUPER friendly.. thank you!!
Sep 04, 2013
The campground and our site were great. My wife and I were up there for the four corners rally. We would recommend staying here to all our friends. The only complaint we would have is the quiet time seems a bit strict for a weekend you know there will be a lot of bikers there. Other than that it was a great experience.
Sep 04, 2013
I love the garden!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Extremely nice staff who went out of their way to make my kids happy. My kids liked the staff so much, they would run back and forth from the store telling me all the nice things the staff said and did for them. The lot was nicely shaded and more private than I expected. Beautiful view of the stars at night! The free fresh veggies from the store really added flavor to our camp dinners.
Sep 04, 2013
Fred & I will definately be back again. We appreciate how friendly, helpful & knowledgeable the KOA employees are. The grounds and facilities are kept very clean. See you in 2014! you all take care : )
Sep 04, 2013
Had a great time; facilities were awesome!
Sep 04, 2013
The bathrooms and showers were not kept up as good as I thought they should have been for labor day weekend, but over all the staff is great, our camping site was very clean, and the only other problem was the campground is very close to a busy 4 lane highway so it was very noisy at night and early morning.
Sep 04, 2013
FANTASTIC - SUPERB - Awesome Team - clean - accessible - will definitely be back
Sep 03, 2013
Enjoyed the Durango KOA for years that is why we keep comming back. Beautiful place!!
Sep 03, 2013
I have never been to a campground. My experience with you was great, much more than anticipated. The staff was friendly and helpful. The little studio cabin a delight. I will come back again.
Sep 03, 2013
This is our second stay with the Durango KOA and we are looking forward to staying here again next year. A great staff and a clean camp with lots to do is what makes this so attractive to us!
Sep 03, 2013
A very clean, beautiful, friendly, place to stay. We are looking forward to our next stay.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Had a good stay ,thank you Durango koa.
Sep 03, 2013
Frist time on koa,great experience!!
Sep 03, 2013
Our first time camping with kids was great! KOA Durango seemed to have anticipated our needs and made everything easy and fun. A very clean and well kept facility. Very friendly staff!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Great campground with super friendly and helpful people .
Aug 31, 2013
Everything was perfect, can't imagine a better KOA anywhere! Great pizza. Out cabin was very nice. Everything was very organized, & friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2013
Lovely park and staff! great pizza too!
Aug 31, 2013
Had a great time this is are second time staying there god job you guys will be back next year.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Very clean and quiet park. Less than 10 minutes to Downtown Durango. Was escorted to and from ample parking spot for my 45' motor home and jeep.
Aug 29, 2013
Friendly, clean, quiet. Good cable TV and fairly level lot
Aug 28, 2013
Really enjoyed the vegetable and herb gardens.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
We had a very nice site located at the back of the campground which was quiet and private. At night was dark enough to sleep even if we didn't put down our window blinds, a rare experience in a private campground. The people were very nice and I loved the 'square foot' garden, not to mention that fresh produce from the garden was available in the store.
Aug 28, 2013
Great place to stay! Cabins are fabulous especially with the awful thunderstorms during this stay. Stay dry & slept great listening to the rain on the metal roof.
Aug 28, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.