Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2016
Friendly staff and great studio deluxe cabin.
May 06, 2016
The only thing would like is to have the sewer dump closer to the water and power box.
May 05, 2016
May 04, 2016
Wonderful hosts and great campsite. Wi-Fi too restrictive on data rate, could not even get weather channel app to run.
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
Everyone very friendly, helpful, even though we didn't have a reservation. Site was pretty, and quiet. Thanks!
May 02, 2016
Excellent campground but two small inconveniences for us; low water pressure and limited internet connectivity.
May 02, 2016
We arrived late but I found my information in the 'late check-in' box outside the office. We stayed in a cabin and when we found it it was heated for us and the light was on for us. It was so nice just to throw our bedding down and go to sleep. It was just so easy!!!The bathroom was so clean I was afraid to mess it up. I was very happy with my very short stay.
May 01, 2016
It was so clean and convenient and the staff were all so pleasant and nice. I was very pleased.
Jan 17, 2016
+ very nice campsite + good shop + very friendly staff + very good road link
Dec 08, 2015
Great location which allowed us to explore the area after getting the laundry done. Lots of extras but all we needed was a shower and a site for an overnight.
Nov 16, 2015
The owner is awesome! lots of things going on for the children! the pancake breakfast was amazing! Homemade pie and pizza delivery to camp site. I recommend the cherry!
Nov 06, 2015
Arrived late. It was very hard to find my camp site in the dark because the site marker was hidden in the trees. I would have appreciated a note in my check in envelope advising there had been a black bear in the campground the night before. I was in a camper van I sleeping with all my food and cosmetics and you don't provide bear lockers. It made the nighttime toilet visits worrisome.
Oct 30, 2015
quiet, attractive, helpful staff
Oct 29, 2015
Very accommodating and helpful in arranging two trailer spaces and a cabin close together. Thank you
Oct 24, 2015
really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 23, 2015
Very pleasant stay for a couple of days. Quiet, clean, friendly.
Oct 23, 2015
Arrived just as the office was closing for the night. We were escorted to our wonder-ful cabin, with a great view! The staff had turned on the air/heat in expectation of our arrival. The bed could have been a little more comfortable, but everything else was perfect. We are considering a planned vacation during the summer here with young children as well. Enjoyed the clearance sale @ gift shop.
Oct 20, 2015
Free mini golf. Got deals on end of season clothing. Nice table and chairs at site. Wish I could have been there during summer when pool was open.
Oct 19, 2015
Very beautifully landscaped and cared for. Enjoyed the fresh produce the owners and staff grew!
Oct 18, 2015
Very enjoyable. Will recommend you to friends. See you again in Sept. 2016
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed. Pleasant surroundings, friendly/helpful staff, and clean facilities.
Oct 16, 2015
We are very grateful for help a male employee help us with a problem we have and he figured it out. Great employees and we will return.
Oct 16, 2015
Everything was so clean. The staff were all very friendly. We had a wonderful time!
Oct 16, 2015
Great KOA, just a bit noisy off the highway.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Awesome place to stay. A great location, clean and safe.
Oct 15, 2015
As usual, we arrived after 8 pm when the office closes. Everything was ready and waiting for us, no problem. The next morning check out was simple. I wish we could have stayed longer. Restrooms and showers are great, as are the cabins! We enjoyed both our September and October stays. Thank you!
Oct 15, 2015
Wonderful Host couple, made us feel welcome after a long day on the road. Camp site was perfect for our tent and facilies were clean, warm and very nice. Will be back to explore the Durango area in the future.
Oct 14, 2015
Loved our cabin. Friendly, helpful stay.
Oct 13, 2015
Consistently wonderful!
Oct 13, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed your park. Convenient to all our activities, wonderful staff, attractive landscaping, comfortable spacing between sites. Thanks for holding our packages, too!
Oct 13, 2015
Great
Oct 13, 2015
KOA excellent disposition!!!!! I love happy, above and beyond customer service. PERFECT stay!!!
Oct 12, 2015
Clean and friendly. We do wish they offered more kid activities while the weather was extremely nice.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
was great to stay ,,never had a bad experience at a KOA
Oct 12, 2015
We had a very nice spot. The park is neat and clean. Everyone was helpful and courteous.
Oct 12, 2015
The staff were wonderful! Excellent WiFi and decent cell signal. Dog friendly. The only down side is the highway noise.
Oct 12, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Would definity stay again!
Oct 12, 2015
Very difficult to find way around campground after dark as not marked well. I got lost in both my car and when walking my dog. No dumpsters within walking distance of cabin so hard keep trash tidy which was worry some because of signs about bears.
Oct 12, 2015
All of the staff were so nice! The campground was immaculate and other campgrounds should take notes!! My kids cried when we left and miss everyone......Quentin and Gabby say HI!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Our weekend stay was amazing! The staff was so good to us. Very friend and inviting. Site store was super helpful for grabbing items not packed. Everything on site was very maintained and clean! Will definitely be back to stay. Thank you!!
Oct 12, 2015
We Absolutely Love this campground and All The staff that make it so Awesome ! Thank you Jay and Carol we're already looking forward to spending a lot of time there next season. The Danieles.
Oct 11, 2015
We love staying at koa campgrounds, the staff was very helpful . We will stay here again.
Oct 11, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The cabin was clean and comfortable. We appreciate your help and quick response to our technical difficulty. Everything was perfect within minutes. Thank you!
Oct 11, 2015
Great Hosts...
Oct 11, 2015
Accommadations were great, campground was in great shape and managers of area were very good and friendly. Would stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award