Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Thank you for the nice stay.
Aug 12, 2013
I stayed in a Kamping Kabin. It was next to the highway and very noisy. It was liking camping in a metropolitan city. The staff that checked me in was in a hurry to just process me as a customer and showed no real interest for questions I asked. The kabin and facilities were okay though. And, the staff that checked me out when I left was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Very clean, friendly staff, and great amenities. We were very happy we chose to stay there!
Aug 11, 2013
We had lots of fun and there were lots if activities that kept our daughter entertained Only complaint would be is that the queen bed in kl2 needs to be replaced the matress was horrid and only one of us could sleep on it at a time so my husband and I slept in separate rooms the entire stay.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
best of all the KOA's we stayed at this trip
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Excellent, excellent campground. Sites are spacious, amenities well more than we've ever seen in a campground. Loved it!
Aug 10, 2013
Need more room for large rigs to hook up tow cars for departure, but staff is great and sent us our water pressure valve we`d left !!
Aug 09, 2013
Check-in was quick and the folks were very pleasant. The cabin was very clean and adequate for our needs. We just wish the cabins had indoor plumbing!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Very clean, very friendly! Cabins r some of the nicest we have stayed in - completely updated!! Nice job!!
Aug 09, 2013
We had a great time. Our Grandkids loved the mini golf and pool. Bathhouse was clean, pool was clean and everyone was very friendly.
Aug 09, 2013
this has got to be the best KOA in the system. friendly and all the adjectives you can think of..don't forget to order the pizza for supper. it should be mandatory for all KOA managers to see how to really run a KOA...
Aug 08, 2013
Straßenlärm hat gestört. Toll für Kinder Filme am Abend. Kein ÖV nach Durango ist mühsam. Taxi $30 ein Weg.
Aug 08, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Durango KOA very much. We stayed in one of the Studio Cabins. Everything was great EXCEPT - the WIFI was horrible. Very very weak and cut on and off all the time. We think you should either get better service or not show you have it. Otherwise - everything was great.
Aug 07, 2013
The staff was friendly and warm and the campground and facilities were immaculate!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Loved this KOA. Nice PJ setting, quiet, great showers, clean. AND PIZZA!
Aug 06, 2013
Loved it! Great place and clean! Lots of stuff to do!
Aug 06, 2013
The Seattle Tacoma KOA really needs to see how a KOA should be managed. Everything including the pizza was great. We will see you again!
Aug 06, 2013
From arrival time to check out time we were greeted with smiles and felt like we knew everybody for years!! The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The cabin was perfect for our needs and the accomadations/amentities were great to have. It was nice that hey had daily activities scheduled and delivery services :-)
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The pizza is yummy!!! The kids love it there!!!
Aug 05, 2013
My parents were staying at the campgrounds. We decided to stay in a cabin. My mom had reserved a 6 person cabin, we reserved a 4 person cabin and a tent site. We had 10 people all together. Mom told me about the 6 person cabin. I called and talked to a woman. I told her we were canceling the tent site because mom had a 6 person cabin, she checked and said yes that was correct . I told her there
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Everyone was very friendly, The campground is in great shape. When we go back to Durango, and we will, we will stay at KOA.
Aug 05, 2013
it was a cool koa but not for the handicapped, other than that it was fine. we have stayed at other koa's and they have a little bit more understanding and compassion.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We had a wonderfully relaxing stay and there was plenty of things for our children to do. The only recommendation I could make would be that adding a small stocked pond for the kids would be over the top as they would get to camp and fish. :)
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Very nice campground. But unfortunately the wifi was very poor.
Aug 04, 2013
This stay at Durango KOA was by far the best experience yet! It was the "little extras" that really made the difference. Great interactive kids activities, delicious pizza delivered right to your campsite, being led in by cart to the site, and the overall general hospitality of everyone that works there made it an awesome place to be. Cannot say enough great things! Will DEFINITELY be back!
Aug 04, 2013
We were lucky to be assigned a site that was on the quiet side of the campground (not too much road noise). Loved the vege garden and huge pumpkin! Very clean, nice amenities.
Aug 04, 2013
Very friendly, clean with lots of fun things for kids to do. Sites were level and well kept. Bathrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. The only downside was it is close to the highway and has quite a bit of traffic noise.
Aug 04, 2013
I just wished that I sight I had included water and electric, I thought I had reserved such as site. I did enjoy the forested setting of my campsite.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
The hosts were very helpful, patient and what we love the most, big smiles all the time. We had a cabin close to the laundry room and we had a very peaceful time.
Aug 04, 2013
Very friendly and accomidating staff. WiFi has strong signal at edge of park.
Aug 03, 2013
Cleanest KOA I have been to. Friendly people. Enjoyed the activities very much. Thank you for a wonderful time! Can't wait to come back. Loved it!
Aug 03, 2013
every one was so friendly, and clean great experience first time staying at koa will do it again for sure.
Aug 03, 2013
We had a great time at this KOA. Friendly helpful staff, good programs. Great pizza and freshly baked pie. Loved it. Only complaint--wi fi was not reliable.
Aug 03, 2013
The Durango KOA is amazingly wonderful! The cabin was clean and comfortable. The employees were friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Nice people. Great pizza.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
This is one of the nicer KOA's that we have stayed. Very clean and very nice workers. Grat stay - also, this was a return trip to this location.
Aug 02, 2013
We wereleasantly surprised to have the newer Kabin's with the sinks and tvs. The food was great that was cooked at the caboose and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.