Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2015
Excellent, clean and lots of family friendly events. We did not take advantage of them due to our travel but we look forward to returning.
Aug 05, 2015
Outstanding KOA. Loved every minute of our 3 nights. Will definitely be back again.
Aug 05, 2015
Again, a wonderful weekend here at KOA Durango!!! Service is exceptional... Plenty of activities for all - couples' Kabin is great!! TV, frig - queen sized bed... Love this place. Thanks again.
Aug 05, 2015
Our first and favorite KOA campground experience. Awesome family campground, friendly staff, neat activities, love the caboose cafe for pancake breakfast. Very clean campground. We will be back!
Aug 05, 2015
This was our first time staying and we enjoyed the friendly , helpful employees, would stay at a koa again thanks
Aug 04, 2015
We camped for 8 days. Had a great time. Campground,showers and laundromat all very clean. Friendly people. Only we felt campers are to close to each other and to many big boulders in the camp sites. Kids tripped over them alot
Aug 04, 2015
Studio Cabins work out very well for an extended stay! We always enjoy all the amenities at the Durango KOA and will stay again next year. Thanks again to all at this campground.
Aug 04, 2015
It was very nice twenty years ago. We came back and we're not disappointed. Very clean. Love the dog parks, the activities. The breakfast on Saturday and Sunday. Would recommend city to everyone. Also loved the friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2015
It was great - we loved our stay. They had some activities for our kids and the sites are beautiful. Everything was clean and staff was super helpful and friendly.
Aug 04, 2015
Freindly staff
Aug 04, 2015
With 18 family members converging, we needed a place that could get us close together and allow us to celebrate common meals. This worked out well in Durango KOA.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice property and well maintained. The office staff is incredibly helpful, and it's great that pizza is available on site.
Aug 04, 2015
Located pretty close to town. Nice shaded areas with good facilities.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Facility good. Employees great. Road noise horrible! If they warn you about road noise, BELIEVE THEM! They are not kidding!
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful facilities and great, friendly staff. We come every year with our family reunion and we love it
Aug 03, 2015
Great Location - great staff. Our family reunion would be hard to do without this facility!thanks for all the extras you guys do to make it worth the trip!
Aug 03, 2015
We have had our family reunion here for the last five years and it is awesome. The staff are excellent to work with and very helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
Totally awesome! Kids loved it!
Aug 03, 2015
This is an amazing KOA in a great setting. The number of activities and amenities offered during the summer are incredible, especially for kids. Our cabin was large and exactly what we needed. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We are planning a trip to Durango next summer and are highly likely to stay here again.
Aug 03, 2015
Great staff and a good clean campground. We will be back for sure!
Aug 03, 2015
Owners/staff were nice to deal with. I would only recommend this KOA to those wishing to "tent camp" or small cabin camp. Not recommended for luxury RVs or coaches.
Aug 03, 2015
Excellent staff!!!
Aug 03, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 03, 2015
Probably the best-managed KOA we've ever found. Absolutely great, helpful staff, every kind of site imaginable, lovely gardens and flower islands. Rustic, not real manicured, maybe not ideal for really big rigs. Regular pancake breakfast available. The best pizza anywhere baked fresh and DELIVERED to your site to hot to eat. Seriously, don't miss the pizza.
Aug 03, 2015
Loud tent site right next to the highway! Staff was friendly and nice but all we heard all night was traffic. Again, staff was awesome but the location is just too loud!!
Aug 03, 2015
We've been camping for many, many years and Durango KOA is the finest, most friendly place we've ever experienced.
Aug 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and shady lot
Aug 02, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean and quiet.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
The people were incredibly helpful and kind. They went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The campground was well maintained and clean. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 02, 2015
Wonderful place and super friendly staff! Loved it!
Aug 02, 2015
This is the 5th year we've traveled to this KOA. It is a wonderful place to be. They make it more like a vacation than just camping!
Aug 02, 2015
Our primitive camping site was cramped and without any seclusion whatsoever. The highway was also very loud, especially in the morning. However, this is a great little camping spot if you fancy staying in one of the cabins. They also had great activities for the kids as well. Overall is was a fun experience.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Love it. Extended our stay.
Aug 02, 2015
Great pool and nice loungers! Also great native flowers everywhere. The new section sites are too narrow though.
Aug 01, 2015
facilities were very clean. Staff friendly. Camp ground was dusty. Lots for big rigs were narrow and you have to walk on boulders to hook up sever, electric & water.
Aug 01, 2015
Very clean. Staff very helpful and treat us professionally.
Aug 01, 2015
Great place. We have stayed 3 times now and it gets better every time. My only complaint is the Wifi is terrible!
Aug 01, 2015
Probably one of the prettiest KOAs I've been to. The landscaping is immaculately maintained and was in full bloom when I stayed there.
Aug 01, 2015
Great place to stay, clean very nice. Only downfall was it was close to the highway and could here traffic all night
Aug 01, 2015
Very friendly staff, beautiful gardens, nice amenities. We'd recommend this KOA to everyone.
Jul 31, 2015
Since the eighties we have stayed here and everytime there has been improvement from already perfect stay. We will be back.
Jul 31, 2015
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful! Pool is a little lacking. Pizza is wonderful. Loved all of the activities that they offered. Great KOA.
Jul 31, 2015
Staff and facilities are great! We had a blast.
Jul 31, 2015
This had to be the cleanest, well maintained KOA we have stayed in. The staff were the most pleasant and friendly I have met yet.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
enjoyed our 2 days we spent here. Very friendly staff
Jul 31, 2015
Nice people and facilities
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award