Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Clean cabins and facilities. Friendly staff and lots to do for the kids.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
This is one of the friendliest and welcoming KOAs we've stayed at. Everything was clean and well managed. The only downside was that it was close to the highway, which was noisy at night.
Jul 31, 2013
The staff here, especially Dianne and Carol were wonderful, caring,and very helpful when our dog was ill. Love this KOA.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Not a good place for families to gather.
Jul 30, 2013
Clean restrooms, roomy site with trees (loved site 29), nice people to deal with.
Jul 30, 2013
very nice campground, very clean bathrooms. We'd go back and recommend it to friends.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Only complaint was that the camp was too close to main road- traffic was loud. However- camp was VERY clean, staff was VERY friendly, and there were a lot of things to do including movie night, ice cream social, swimming, mini golf- just to name a few. Owners even have there own veggie garden and herb garden and promote composting and recycling. What a great place!
Jul 30, 2013
Very nice facilities. The traffic noise from the highway was distracting.
Jul 29, 2013
Beautiful location. Very friendly staff! Clean, comfortable facilities. And more things to do than the kids could keep up with! We loved the "extras" - pizza, pie (Thanks, Carol!), duck races, and sluicing for gemstones (Thanks, Ruth!).
Jul 29, 2013
Always great & will be returning yet again next year as the facilities & the entire staff are top notch.
Jul 29, 2013
Really nice campground and the staff is really helpful and friendly. Would recommend to everyone going to the Durango area. DC&Tina Taylor
Jul 29, 2013
Everything was great. Wish I had kids, would have had more fun!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
This KOA was the best so far. They had so much for our family to do. Extremely friendly staff and very clean. Can't wait to return next summer!!
Jul 29, 2013
Enjoyed our stay can't wait to go back
Jul 28, 2013
Tented and had a cabin They are great. Better then a hotel.
Jul 28, 2013
Wow! Excellent caring staff, clean site, fun activities, safe environment - best place we stayed on our road trip! We'll be back!
Jul 28, 2013
Very clean facility. Our couples cabin was comfortable and a good value. Hihgly recommended!
Jul 28, 2013
Great place to stay! Wish you could move the highway, but somethings are completely out of your control. Amenities definitely made up for it.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
The Durango KOA is a beautiful well kept campground. We loved our studio deluxe cabin with mountain views. It was perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful too.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Had a wonderful time....loved the garden lessons and friendly people..
Jul 28, 2013
Very nice camp. Super mattress in the cabin. Heating. air conditioning and TV all great.
Jul 28, 2013
The campground was OK but advertising that WiFi was available was a joke. It seldom worked and when it did it was pathetically week. The reality is that in today's times, internet service is essential to most people's lifestyle. We would stay elsewhere on a future visit.
Jul 28, 2013
The absolute best KOA we've ever had the pleasure of visiting. Want to thank everyone there for the best time!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We totally enjoyed our stay and will be visiting again. The staff was wonderful, so friendly and helpful. The grounds are immaculate, and the restrooms and shower areas very clean. Our Stay in Durango was top notch. Thanks!!!
Jul 27, 2013
The cabin was great very clean and had all the amenities. The one suggestion I have is to change the mattress. It sinks in the middle so it. was not very comfortable. Oh and loved the pizza, pie and rootbeer float!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Your RV Park was very clean & everyone was very nice & helpful. We would request another site next time but during this time of yr. we were glad to get what we did.
Jul 26, 2013
We had a great birthday weekend.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
I had problems with the cable which could not be resolved but every effort was made and the response was immediate in trying to deal with the problem. Very friendly and very courteous people.
Jul 26, 2013
great people, but highway noise was a detriment to our stay
Jul 25, 2013
This is one of the better parks that we have stayed in. There is plenty of room for our dogs and family with tons of stuff to do around town. There is no noise at night and the stars are so clear. Thanks, Jim
Jul 25, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms and grounds were very clean. Pizza was great!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Wonderful employees and well kept campground. Lots of new improvments. Lots of activities to do. Nice spaces.
Jul 25, 2013
The owners of the Durango KOA really work hard at making our stay perfect!
Jul 25, 2013
We had our Grandchildren with us & the stay was absolutely TERRIFIC!. All the activities & fun stuff for the kids made our days there so relaxing & enjoyable even for olde Grandpa & Grammy! It was a SAFE invironment & the Staff were just the best we have ever experienced & believe me we have traveled alot! I highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 25, 2013
Restrooms very clean. Enjoyed the breakfast and the conversation about gardening. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 25, 2013
We were very happy and treated good by all
Jul 24, 2013
We had a pleasant stay. The ice cream social was good.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.