Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
Love the campground. Neat and clean, friendly, and lots of ammenities. The only flaw is the unavoidable highway noise, but we didn't let that bother us. Great place!!
Jul 09, 2013
We enjoy the smaller ones a little better but this was great.
Jul 08, 2013
The Durango KOA is an awesome place to stay! Our family has been coming here for many years and it gets better each year. It is obvious that there is great care in providing the best anemities any KOA could provide. The owners and staff were wonderful!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
One trash location at the main entrance is inconvinient when you have to carry trash for a 1/4 mile to throw away.
Jul 08, 2013
It was the second time we stayed here and we really enjoyed it. The staff is wonderful and the setting is perfect. Our only issues are the Wi-Fi was to weak at our site to even login, I had to walk up to the office to send a couple of work emails and the sites are not as level as we would like. But we will definitely be back!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
This was the second time we have stayed at this KOA Kampground, we definitely will be back again. We stayed in a couples cabin this time and we wish that more KOA's offered this. Our cabin was quiet and peaceful. The staff is friendly, helpful and takes care of any problems immediately. The restrooms and showers were always clean. If you flyfish the San Juan River is less than an hour away.
Jul 08, 2013
Very clean and nice KOA. The wifi did not reach well to our camp site though and it was not the best view from the camp spot we got, but the entire place is well kept and nice.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
located far out of town, great pet areas. Enjoyed the space and trees of the sites.
Jul 08, 2013
Very clean. Friendly staff. Lots of food to purchase on site: pizza, pie, pancake breakfasts. Nice facility!
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great stay. We were on the move a lot with Mesa Verde visit & tour of San Juan Sky-way, but felt like we returning home at end of each day. Staff was very helpful and friendly. My wife left here glasses in cabin & we were called immediately that they were found. Love this KOA. Will surely visit again.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time at the Durango KOA! It was quiet and clean and there were a variety of activities for the kids. They especially enjoyed panning for rocks which we haven't seen anywhere in our travels. I had a moment coming back from doing laundry where I realized how much I love camping and was wondering why everyone doesn't camp. Thanks Durango KOA for providing a great week for us!
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time! Very clean and close enought to town for convenience but far enough to feel like you are in the mountains!
Jul 08, 2013
great place to stay if you want to listen to tractor trailer jake breaks in the middle on the night... too noisy for me. was very clean though
Jul 07, 2013
The nicest campground we have been to. We hope to return next year.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The only reason I am not rating this rating as a 5 is because the internet access was almost non-existent at our campsite. Usually I don't think about internet while camping, but when WIFI is advertised, I come to expect it. Coverage was good around the office, cook shack, and pool but that is it. Everything else was great. Loved the pool and putt putt. Overall a great stay. Hope to be back!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The hosts were very pleasant and helpful. Had a great time and the site was well maintained.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
This was the best RV park that I have been to. The owner's definitely took pride in their campground.
Jul 07, 2013
One of the best KOAs I've stayed at...will definitely stay again.
Jul 07, 2013
They were able to get me in at the last minute. The staff was great and the park is beautiful! The best KOA we have stayed at in Colorado!
Jul 06, 2013
Excellent...very friendly staff and very well-maintained. Our kids loved the heated pool! The little extras like the herb garden, pizzas and pies, and breakfasts were awesome and made our stay great!
Jul 06, 2013
We were very happy we found this place. It was perfect and for a great price and we were able to sit and enjoy the fresh air right on the porch. The bed was a little bit uncomfortable but that was bearable. Beat staying in a motel.
Jul 05, 2013
Great location on the Mesa. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Loved the pool and the clean bathrooms. Definitely and A+ KOA.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
We have been camping for more then 20 years. We live in Iowa and have been from Maine to Florida to Arizona to Montana and this is the best camping grounds we have ever stayed in. Thank You for a wonderful stay, and God bless you.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Awesome stay! Great pizza! Friendly people. They had a movie for the kids, Fun!
Jul 04, 2013
Tent sites are very nice with limited shade, but it cools down beautifully at sundown. Arrive hungry and order one of their pizzas. It is not some frozen cardboard pie. The pizza is great! They also offer a nice breakfast menu with good food. A really nice oasis away from the hustle of Durango. We will definitely plan more stays here.
Jul 04, 2013
Very friendly people. Campground is very clean. A lot of family oriented activities to make a great experience.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
The staff was very friendly, facility very well kept, lots of great camping spots. We will be back!
Jul 03, 2013
This is a friendly and accommodating campground with beautiful surroundings and expert management.
Jul 03, 2013
Great campground! Perfect for families with you g children.
Jul 02, 2013
Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help. Great events every evening/afternoon. Pizza and pancake breakfast options were excellent. Thanks for the great stay!
Jul 02, 2013
Friendly staff, nice pool, beautiful landscaping, great park!
Jul 02, 2013
Had a issue with the traffic noise from the proximity of our camp site to the highway. Everyone associated with this camp was just wonderful and very helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 02, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised at the service and the cleanliness the Durango KOA possessed. Far superior than any other campground we have visited. We were a late check in and they had the a/c on and the lights on ready for our arrival. We only could stay on night but will defiantly be back. Thank you.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Nice folks and with all of the things to do at the campground, we will return again. jh
Jul 02, 2013
excellant park, staff delightful! We had a rain storm tthat took out the power to our unit. The staff person was very helpful. He loaned my husband the necessary electronic tool, so that, we could locate the prooblem. They serve exceptional pizza. We will return to this park!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Great People, Great Time
Jul 01, 2013
We asked to be near our son and were told that would happen, but it did not. Also, sites need more rock, etc as they were very dirty.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.