Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2012
The owners take pride in their facilities. Cleanest bathrooms I have seen.
Oct 11, 2012
We loved the stay there. We really liked the way the campground was laid out & the staff was great & very pleasant. If in the area again I will stay there.
Oct 10, 2012
We enjoyed the gardening improvements to the property. As before the area was clean even though is it situated in a desert. Very friendly owners and staff.
Oct 10, 2012
Clean, friendly staff
Oct 09, 2012
Very nice area, well maintained park with great amenities. One of the nicest we've stayed at.
Oct 09, 2012
dog yard was muddy or no grass all else was good
Oct 08, 2012
It was very dangerous getting off the freeway into the campground. Also, the site was not very level. Hospitality & quiet sites was great.
Oct 08, 2012
Everyone was extreemly helpful and made sure we had a wonderful stay. This was our second stay at this KOA, and we will be sure to come again
Oct 08, 2012
The Kamping Kabin we stayed in was perfect for our family of 4. The cabin was clean, and warm, with the heater working great. The bathrooms and showers were clean and comfortable. This is a great KOA!!!
Oct 08, 2012
Great Camp Management. Very clean and maintained. Will stop here in the Future.
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
The nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. The hosts were friendly, love the garden, and our site (65) was beautiful. Also - I really appreciate that your wi-fi was fast and always worked. Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 05, 2012
Nice campground and nice people.
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground is convient and close to town, this is our 2nd visit and won't be our last.
Oct 04, 2012
The owners, Jay & Carol Coates, along with the rest of their team who work there to keep this Kampground top notch in all areas, including continuous improvements added every year, certainly are deserving of the 2012 Kampground of the Year award!! Great lodging options available for those without an RV as well!!
Oct 04, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
Beautiful spot - great cabin. Clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. We had a GREAT experience!
Oct 04, 2012
Quiet. The site was adequate. Prices were reasonable for one week with full hookup. Proprietors were wonderful people, but the view from the site of all the backyards,old cars and machinery ruined all of that. It didn't feel like camping, just holding over in a cheap motel.
Oct 04, 2012
All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We also appreciated their tips on where to go and what to see in the area, and a scenic way to go past Navajo State Park on our way south.
Oct 04, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
The cabin was very comfortable and the bathrooms clean and close by. We had a great time.
Oct 03, 2012
We have come to expect a certain quality when staying at a KOA. The sites we were in were not up to that standard. They overlooked what appeared to be a garbage area..old trailer and piles of dead brush and dirt. Not a pleasant spot to sit out. We actually decided to leave a day before we were planning to. The people there were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 02, 2012
It was clean, good location, staff were really nice, and i liked the cabin we stayed in! very much!
Oct 01, 2012
Friendly place
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of our accommodations. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 29, 2012
little hard to get in site. Beautiful campground and area. Friendly and helpful staff. great secluded site.
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend others to stay at the KOA in Durango, CO!!!
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
Meticulous and every detail is perfect. One can understand why this KOA is an award winner. We love the owners. Greatest KOA of all.
Sep 27, 2012
Everything neat, clean and tidy! Great place to camp.
Sep 27, 2012
All was great but will be better when quicker Wi-Fi arrives.
Sep 27, 2012
Site needs to be leveled better. I had to disconnect and reset to get closer to level. First time I can remember having to re-set.
Sep 27, 2012
Nice grounds and hosting was great. A little too far from town though.
Sep 26, 2012
Very nice campground in the country. Wonderful dog accomodations and very friendly staff. Would hurry back.
Sep 25, 2012
I thought the accomodations for dogs were fantastic.
Sep 25, 2012
This place has easy access from Hwy 160 just a few miles from downtown Durango, and is clearly marked. The grounds were immaculate and the spaces were well laid out. we were escorted to our space after a quick and friendly check-in. Verry friendly and helpful folks here, with knowledge of local businesses and such. We were there for the train and fall foliage, and were delighted!!
Sep 25, 2012
Gave me a great campsite right at the front since I came in at 10pm, someone was there even with the night box. I also left my hoodie in the bathroom and they held it for me at the front desk. Great gift shop too, very nice staff. Convenient location to Durango.
Sep 25, 2012
We had a wonderful stay. However, the wi-fi connection was inconsistent and frustrating to use.
Sep 25, 2012
Very friendly staff, attractive park
Sep 24, 2012
We've been camping here since 1978.
Sep 24, 2012
Friendly hosts, friendly campers. Nice and clean. Enjoyed mini golf. Only problems were yellowjackets that kept showing up at mealtimes.
Sep 24, 2012
The campground was very pleasant, bathrooms spotless, staff very friendly & loved the garden!
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Nice features, but very dark at night--one light in campground makes it hard to find you way around after dark. Well stocked store, nice staff
Sep 24, 2012
We stayed in the new cabin and it was beyond our expectations. Great job. As always this campground is A+ all the time.
Sep 24, 2012
Hosts were great. Dog run was very dusty. Bark would help with that.
Sep 24, 2012
Thanks enjoyed stay very much.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.