Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2015
It is what I would expect from a KOA, very friendly staff and a great kabin
Sep 26, 2015
The only drawback was lack of lighting in the campground. At night is very dark. Pedestal or walkway lighting would make is safer. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay. I like have a small dog park separate from the larger animals.
Sep 26, 2015
Friendly host 15 minutes from downtown Durango close to the road with heavy traffic during the day well kept
Sep 26, 2015
This place is fantastic! The staff was very helpful and super friendly. I will definitely be back.
Sep 25, 2015
Thank you to all at Durango KOA for a great stay.
Sep 25, 2015
Wonderful place to stay!
Sep 25, 2015
Best KOA I've been to. Amazing staff, private tent sites, great view. Close enough to town to drive in for the day, but far enough to be away from sounds and traffic.
Sep 25, 2015
This a great place. Minutes from Durango.
Sep 25, 2015
Beautiful, helpful staff, nice camp.
Sep 24, 2015
We loved it here! The management were so helpful and friendly. I hated to leave!
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice campground with the most friendly and helpful people you will encounter in a KOA, especially Melissa. Restrooms are spotless and the campground is designed well with large sites and privacy if you want it. Sites are covered with wood chips that stuck to our dogs fur every time they went out. Spent a lot of time cleaning the dogs and our RV of wood chips. BAD IDEA. Very noisy near Hwy.
Sep 23, 2015
Great facility and staff. Wonderful stay!
Sep 23, 2015
We lovedit. The people were nice and helpful. We loved our cabin and are already planning out next trip
Sep 23, 2015
Love the couples' cabin!
Sep 23, 2015
Very competent and accommodating staff and ownership.
Sep 23, 2015
Very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2015
We would recommend this location to EVERYONE! Best KOA we have stayed at so far! Wonderful and humorous staff too!
Sep 23, 2015
Quiet comfortable stay. Friendly helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2015
We Absolutely Love this KOA and all the staff ! Every time we're there no matter how many people are camping at the time we're Always treated like the only one's in the park. Your service is Amazing ! Thank You for Another Awesome time, The Daniele's
Sep 23, 2015
There was dog poop all over the campground. We had issues with our batteries overheating, smelling like sulfur. We pulled out our battery drawer and turned off all power so the smell would dissipate. The "owner" came out and told us to use a towel or donut over our sewer, when my husband told him it was batteries he told him I SAID PUT A DONUT OR TOWEL on it and drove off very rude staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your comments and are very concerned. When pet owners do not pick up after their pets it can be a problem for all campers. As for the smell, we received an after hour call about a terrible sewer smell. After investigating we found found that the sewer was not properly connected.
Sep 22, 2015
Lovely campground but would've enjoyed having a campfire ring. Hosts were very helpful & accomodating.
Sep 22, 2015
We stop at the Durango KOA every chance we can when we travel East or South out of Colorado, or ride the train to Silverton,or just explore Durango. I also enjoy seeing what they are growing in their garden each season.
Sep 22, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the camp ground and we will definitely be back.
Sep 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was just right & really comfortable. We will be back next year with our rv again. Looking foward to it. Thanks
Sep 22, 2015
Best koa campground of all!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
great place. Exceptional gardens
Sep 21, 2015
The stay was fantastic!
Sep 21, 2015
Loved the lodge we were in. Very clean. We have stayed multiple times at this KOA and will continue to do so. Staff very friendly
Sep 21, 2015
The cabins was amazing and this is a very NICE KOA! The employees were very friendly and helpful. Best one we stayed at so far. Could do something with the WiFi. Very weak signal.
Sep 21, 2015
Everyone is so nice. Love the garden and free veggies they give out. Cabin was wonderful. Clean. We love this koa! Rates as one of our favorites!
Sep 21, 2015
Love the location and a great facility but it is the staff that makes this camp feel just like home. Thanks!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
the only bad thing about my Kabin was the bed that sank to a hole in the middle. the discomfort was bad. The campground, campsite, and facilities were all great.
Sep 20, 2015
We loved our cabin and the view!! First time we have stayed at a KOA cabin and it will not be the last. The staff is awesome! We will be coming back in the summer! Great job at making us feel right at home and making our stay GREAT!
Sep 20, 2015
Sta was a brief over night, but accommodations were in great condition.
Sep 20, 2015
Nice stay but I wish you had some sort of food. I long way to town for a snack.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
We stayed in Studio Lodge 53 - the view is fantastic AM coffee, PM wine on the front porch -- so relaxing. Super nice people, great pancakes and pizza - when open :-) - a very nice place to park your feet for a while!
Sep 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in Durango at the KOA. The owners were nice and helpful. The spots were a little crowded.
Sep 19, 2015
Great folks, good layout Site gravel is a little thin so rain slashes a lot of mud on coach and car
Sep 19, 2015
We stayed in a KOA Lodge. It was very nice for 2, but I sure wouldn't want to put 6 people in there! Need to install several hooks for hanging stuff, & bedside tables..could be attached to the walls. Overall, nice.
Sep 19, 2015
Awesome management. They were always happy to great you and help you in any way. The views of the mountains were beautiful
Sep 19, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay @ KOA
Sep 18, 2015
I just wanted to say thank you to the staff at the KOA. The campground was very neat and tidy and the customer service was fantastic. We had to cut our trip short due to a family emergency. Without hesitation I was refunded the rest of our stay even after I told them not too. We will be back Thank you and God Bless
Sep 18, 2015
Wonderful hosting and care in a very well maintained site. Located close to town but without feeling so.
Sep 18, 2015
wonderful facility, friendly staff, clean grounds..many tnx !!
Sep 18, 2015
Great staff. Beautiful views.
Sep 18, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award