Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2013
Great site. Best experience was the friendly staff
Jul 14, 2013
The tent sites were really small and had wood chips that stuck to everything! The site is kept up just fine, Durango itself just isn't a place we will visit again.
Jul 14, 2013
The herb garden was a pleasant feature, ducky races and ice cream social were great for mingling with other guests. Nightly movies were entertaining and the KOA team assisted us with ideas on hiking trails, train rides & doggie day care. The KOA laundry facility was handy with reading material including recreation information in the area. The pool was clean and relaxing.
Jul 14, 2013
It was great as usual. Had pie & ice cream (twice) that was delicious. Staff was very professional and friendly!!
Jul 14, 2013
The Durango KOA remains one of the best KOA's in the country! The staff are friendly, the grounds are immaculate, the activities are well planned, and the price is right! Keep up the great work!
Jul 13, 2013
The staff is excellent.
Jul 13, 2013
It's the people who run the place that make it so special. We are really impressed with the "planting in boxes" and how great the grounds look.
Jul 13, 2013
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. staff were very friendly and the kamp ground were extremely clean and it had all the facilities. I would like to suggest one thing. we did not expect the fire ban and our van was full with kitchen supplies but we couldn't use everything.Along with charcoal pit, it would be great if you could provide an electric stove especially during fire ban period.
Jul 12, 2013
Lovely campground, very well laid out to give a feeling of wilderness. Immaculate bathhouse, great food available, kids had a ball.
Jul 12, 2013
Our favorite KOA! Activities every evening during the summer. Our kids LOVED getting the change to watch a movie outdoors. Lovely accommodations in great repair. Friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Great experience! We definitely will be back to stay again. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2013
Over 25 years ago we stayed at the KOA north of Durango. The people there were so rude we determined to never stay there again--and we haven't. We've been at this KOA ever since--multiple times and have brought our church group too--they are so nice and the camp is fun and clean. We love it there.
Jul 11, 2013
We Have stayed here for the last 4 years and will stay again next year. It is the best KOA that we stay in. Jay and Carol are great and keep the park running like a charm. See you next 4th of July!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Always a pleasant experience to stay at the Durango KOA! Jay and Carol are friendly, helpful and wonderful people! The stay is always a joy not only because of the scenery, but because the stff is always available and outgoing. Jay's pancakes and pizza are wonderful. Perfect place to take your family. We love the mountains and the KOA.
Jul 11, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy to find. Nice shady sites with lots of activities. Close to Durango/Silverton RR. We will stay again when we return to Durango :-) [36 ft motorhome w/tow]
Jul 11, 2013
very nice large, clean toilets & showers. nice park would stay again.
Jul 10, 2013
I would like larger tent sites. I understand the space is limited other than that all was good
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
We had a wonderful 8 day stay. Your KOAKampground is one of the best KOA's we have ever encountered. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent facilities. Great campsites.
Jul 10, 2013
The koa staff was very friendly and my cabin was clean and nice.
Jul 10, 2013
Road noise and the fact our view was of a kamp kabin or a neighboring RV were the downfalls. The staff was great!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Overall this is one of the better KOAs we've stayed at but being so close to a highway and the associated noise is a detractor. With that said I wouldnt hesitate to stay there again.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Very clean. Super friendly and helpful staff. Wish we could have stayed longer than just the one day.
Jul 09, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the Durango Co KOA, Thanks to all for a Great job making us feel at home.
Jul 09, 2013
We had a great time! We would stay there again in the future.
Jul 09, 2013
We loved the staff! The site was very clean and the breakfast in the caboos was perfect since I had to time to cook and was tired from having to drive through the Red Mountain Pass at midnight the night before! The fresh herb garden was fantastic! Laundry and showers were always clean, clean, clean! Ruth was especially kind when I called to say we would get in late. Very sweet.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Love the campground. Neat and clean, friendly, and lots of ammenities. The only flaw is the unavoidable highway noise, but we didn't let that bother us. Great place!!
Jul 09, 2013
We enjoy the smaller ones a little better but this was great.
Jul 08, 2013
The Durango KOA is an awesome place to stay! Our family has been coming here for many years and it gets better each year. It is obvious that there is great care in providing the best anemities any KOA could provide. The owners and staff were wonderful!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
One trash location at the main entrance is inconvinient when you have to carry trash for a 1/4 mile to throw away.
Jul 08, 2013
It was the second time we stayed here and we really enjoyed it. The staff is wonderful and the setting is perfect. Our only issues are the Wi-Fi was to weak at our site to even login, I had to walk up to the office to send a couple of work emails and the sites are not as level as we would like. But we will definitely be back!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
This was the second time we have stayed at this KOA Kampground, we definitely will be back again. We stayed in a couples cabin this time and we wish that more KOA's offered this. Our cabin was quiet and peaceful. The staff is friendly, helpful and takes care of any problems immediately. The restrooms and showers were always clean. If you flyfish the San Juan River is less than an hour away.
Jul 08, 2013
Very clean and nice KOA. The wifi did not reach well to our camp site though and it was not the best view from the camp spot we got, but the entire place is well kept and nice.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
located far out of town, great pet areas. Enjoyed the space and trees of the sites.
Jul 08, 2013
Very clean. Friendly staff. Lots of food to purchase on site: pizza, pie, pancake breakfasts. Nice facility!
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great stay. We were on the move a lot with Mesa Verde visit & tour of San Juan Sky-way, but felt like we returning home at end of each day. Staff was very helpful and friendly. My wife left here glasses in cabin & we were called immediately that they were found. Love this KOA. Will surely visit again.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time at the Durango KOA! It was quiet and clean and there were a variety of activities for the kids. They especially enjoyed panning for rocks which we haven't seen anywhere in our travels. I had a moment coming back from doing laundry where I realized how much I love camping and was wondering why everyone doesn't camp. Thanks Durango KOA for providing a great week for us!
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time! Very clean and close enought to town for convenience but far enough to feel like you are in the mountains!
Jul 08, 2013
great place to stay if you want to listen to tractor trailer jake breaks in the middle on the night... too noisy for me. was very clean though
Jul 07, 2013
The nicest campground we have been to. We hope to return next year.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The only reason I am not rating this rating as a 5 is because the internet access was almost non-existent at our campsite. Usually I don't think about internet while camping, but when WIFI is advertised, I come to expect it. Coverage was good around the office, cook shack, and pool but that is it. Everything else was great. Loved the pool and putt putt. Overall a great stay. Hope to be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.