Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
It was so pleasant to come back to cabin after a long day and not have to go anywhere for pizza or a movie. Thanks
Jul 21, 2013
We had stayed at KOA in another city and thought that was excellent until we saw true excellence in Durango! Well staffed with friendly folks, great events and well maintained property. We are coming back!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Both my Wife & I had a wonderful week the staff were great & helpful we well be back .
Jul 20, 2013
Very well run koa with attention to detail and friendly hosts.
Jul 20, 2013
Great location. Very nice KOA.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Nice place. Very well maintained. Help was extremely helpfully Only KOA we stayed in that did not pick up trash! Ed Wallace
Jul 20, 2013
Person that took our reservation did not understand our needs, got our name and member number wrong and book us for one night we wanted two nights. The check in person was nice and changed our site but it cost us more money and lift us with an unwelcome feeling.
Jul 20, 2013
Very accommodating!!
Jul 19, 2013
Fantastic!!!!
Jul 19, 2013
Wonderful. We stayed in a tent but we are planning on staying in a cabin next time! We loved it and plan on making it an annual tradition!
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
NEAT, CLEAN & FRIENDLY.
Jul 18, 2013
This KOA campground was very clean and close to Durango. There was some highway noise. The staff was friendly. However we prefer a campground with a "tent only" area away from the highway and residential subdivision.
Jul 18, 2013
Wonderful, clean, & friendly to both 2 legged & 4 legged friends
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Loved this park. It was packed so I guess others feel the same. Great dog parks. Only complaint is ingress and egress to park are scarey during traffic time
Jul 17, 2013
I had stayed several times at the Durango KOA and had an extremely great experience; the staff was superb and outstandingly helpful and informative about the surrounding area.
Jul 17, 2013
The staff was very friendly and serviceable, the cabin was clean and comfortable, the restrooms were clean and there was plenty of hot water.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
It was nice being close to the showers & laundry. Coffee was expensive, too much noise from the free way. Other campers were nice. I wouldn't stay there again though. :-(
Jul 16, 2013
Excellent facilities and friendly staff. Looking forward returning to Durango. A+!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Nice place. Nice staff. Can be difficult accessing the highway going West-bound. Lots of road noise all night long.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We can see why it was given Campground of the Year status in 2012! From the organic vege and herb garden (and fresh fruit pies) to the nightly movie; from the awesome salt water pool to the clean restrooms and showers; from the lovely shaded tent site and friendly staff - we loved it! Thank you :-)
Jul 15, 2013
Wonderful campground, so friendly.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Amazing campground: great layout, shade, location, accommodations, staff, and activities. Was my first KOA stay and I'll be back!!
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly staff, very clean park. Love what you did with the pool! Great family pet fenced in areas. Great family activities.
Jul 14, 2013
clean, clean, clean cabin. After a scary hotel experience the first night of our trip it was wonderful to step into a comfortable & fresh looking (& smelling) cabin. We will stay again if in the area.
Jul 14, 2013
To KOA, From our family of 7 we would like to say than you so very much for the wonderful service you provided us on our family vacation. All of us rated this vacation as one of the best vacations we have all been on. Thank you. Sincerely, The Birdsongs
Jul 14, 2013
Great site. Best experience was the friendly staff
Jul 14, 2013
The tent sites were really small and had wood chips that stuck to everything! The site is kept up just fine, Durango itself just isn't a place we will visit again.
Jul 14, 2013
The herb garden was a pleasant feature, ducky races and ice cream social were great for mingling with other guests. Nightly movies were entertaining and the KOA team assisted us with ideas on hiking trails, train rides & doggie day care. The KOA laundry facility was handy with reading material including recreation information in the area. The pool was clean and relaxing.
Jul 14, 2013
It was great as usual. Had pie & ice cream (twice) that was delicious. Staff was very professional and friendly!!
Jul 14, 2013
The Durango KOA remains one of the best KOA's in the country! The staff are friendly, the grounds are immaculate, the activities are well planned, and the price is right! Keep up the great work!
Jul 13, 2013
The staff is excellent.
Jul 13, 2013
It's the people who run the place that make it so special. We are really impressed with the "planting in boxes" and how great the grounds look.
Jul 13, 2013
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. staff were very friendly and the kamp ground were extremely clean and it had all the facilities. I would like to suggest one thing. we did not expect the fire ban and our van was full with kitchen supplies but we couldn't use everything.Along with charcoal pit, it would be great if you could provide an electric stove especially during fire ban period.
Jul 12, 2013
Lovely campground, very well laid out to give a feeling of wilderness. Immaculate bathhouse, great food available, kids had a ball.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.