Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2013
We had a great time! The campground/cabin was well beyond our expectations. Everything was extremely clean and new. Everyone who worked there was very helpful and nice. The campground provided so many fun features (a garden, pizza delivery, store that contained quite a lot of supplies, ect). We where extremely happy with our stay and will definitely be back as well as recommend to friends!
Aug 23, 2013
The cabin was clean and the staff was very friendly. The value was there for what you get in the cabin. We had a great time, the only issue we had was the door to the bedroom squeaked every time you opened it, which disturbed everyone sleeping, and the bed creaked about as bad. Nice place though. We would say again, just might bring my own oil. :)
Aug 22, 2013
Good space between sites. Good activities such as ice cream social, kids crafts. Enjoyed the great vegetable garden!
Aug 22, 2013
Campground was nice. I would like to recommend fences to block off neighboring houses and their dogs. Also, remove large evergreens between campsites to make larger walk room. Overall, nice camp ground
Aug 22, 2013
We will be back for our Roybal Reunion. Everyone was great (despite all the rain). Each family member enjoyed the campsite.
Aug 22, 2013
The only negative was the sap from the trees. We loved the made to order pizza and pancake breakfast. Location to attractions was convenient. Staff was courteous and efficient. Loved it!
Aug 21, 2013
We were there only a few days but enjoyed our stay.
Aug 21, 2013
Jay and Carol Coates were great camp hosts and had a staff that were always helpful, caring, and there to answer any questions you might have. The camp grounds were well kept and we appreciated the extra care they gave to all campers. The extra activities for all were always greatly appreciated!
Aug 21, 2013
One of our very favorite KOAs! The written material and helpfulness of the staff was exceptional. We enjoyed the pool and the well maintained grounds.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. Our reunion went beautifully and the staff was so pleasant to deal with. There were some minor hiccups but nothing worth mentioning.
Aug 20, 2013
Fantastic place! They eager to help and happily too. Such a great place. They recycle, garden and I mined for gems! Loved it! Nice pool, movies, pizza..what more could I say. Almost like a resort!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Awesome landscaping, very friendly & helpful staff, clean bathrooms, great pool, fantastic place to stay ! Plus good pizza that they make then deliver to your cabin, tent, or RV.
Aug 20, 2013
The wi-fi issue is really annoying. You should give a discount if you advertise wi-fi and it is only available at limited spots. Many travelers rely on internet these days to stay in touch with folks back home and to make travel plans. Thanks.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a large group and everyone had a great time :) cabins were very clean and cozy.
Aug 19, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was so great! Everything was very clean and nice. We had a very enjoyable time and hope to be back next year!
Aug 19, 2013
We had a family reunion here and the KOA and staff were great!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I've never stayed at a KAO campground before and this was our first experience in a "camping cabin". WOW! I was IMPRESSED! I checked in, & someone was there to show me to my cabin (on a little golf cart!). There was a double or queen bed with a mattress (not like you a real bed, but nice enough!) one one side and a bunk on the other. The room had the A/C on& nice & cool! We'll be BACK 4 SURE!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The campsites were really nice and we enjoyed our stay. Definitely will be back
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Love Love Love this campground !!!!! very friendly People and very very clean Love IT!!!
Aug 17, 2013
Beautifully landscaped campground and very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and all the extras this KOA had to offer.
Aug 17, 2013
Very nice in Kottage #1! Cute, clean, looks like new! Quiet and nice, good value.
Aug 17, 2013
Nice cabins staff are friendly
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
One night only, didn't need amenities, visiting relatives. Lots of trip hazards all over and many sights way off level.
Aug 15, 2013
This is literally the best KOA we've ever stayed at. Lots of positives that are unique to this location and its management.
Aug 15, 2013
Had problems with WIFI. Staff was unresponsive, arrogant. As it turned out, my site was in a "dead zone", but nobody told me that when I checked in, only hours later after multiple complaints.
Aug 15, 2013
enjoyed except changing of spaces.
Aug 15, 2013
it was great except changing our space.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
we had a wonderful time and the staff were extremely helpful!! roads could use more gravel to stave off the mud. suggest pick up of trash at sites instead of having to trek it to front of campground each time.
Aug 14, 2013
Great setting, beautiful views and the staff was so friendly & helpful. Beautiful campground & so much to do, our cabin was perfect!
Aug 14, 2013
Excellent! This KOA has so much going on, you'd never get to it all if you stayed a week! We only used it as base camp for other activities outside the campground but I'd go again and take advantage of more of the campground fun. Pizza was DELICIOUS and delivered to our cabin! Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 14, 2013
It was great fun and service lots to do at the park as well as in Durango Hope to see you again soon
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
the pull thrus are to short.
Aug 13, 2013
The staff was very polite and well mannered. We needed help with our RV, and they nprovided us with a phone book to take back with us, and a place to park our car dolly while work was done on our Rv. Highly recomend this campgroud and it's staff.
Aug 13, 2013
This must be the gem of KOA Kampgrounds. Everything was great; the location, the service, the food, the amenities etc. The owners take great pride in their campsite. We will be back..hopefully very soon! Oh, and the garden is amazing!
Aug 13, 2013
enjoyed the square foot gardens, the ability to order pizza & have it delivered to campsite & caboose cooking & movie area was nice for the kids.
Aug 13, 2013
Fantastic! Cannot wait to come back. My sons loved it here in the little cabin. The pizza is as good as any place in town, and delivered right to your door! Excellent place to stay. Thank you.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The staff was very helpful and courteous. The site was as advertised secluded, clean and perfected for our needs.
Aug 13, 2013
Have stayed their before. Our # 1 for Colorado.
Aug 12, 2013
Highly recommend this KOA! It was a pleasure staying in the deluxe cabin. We would definately stay here again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.