Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Loved this park. It was packed so I guess others feel the same. Great dog parks. Only complaint is ingress and egress to park are scarey during traffic time
Jul 17, 2013
I had stayed several times at the Durango KOA and had an extremely great experience; the staff was superb and outstandingly helpful and informative about the surrounding area.
Jul 17, 2013
The staff was very friendly and serviceable, the cabin was clean and comfortable, the restrooms were clean and there was plenty of hot water.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
It was nice being close to the showers & laundry. Coffee was expensive, too much noise from the free way. Other campers were nice. I wouldn't stay there again though. :-(
Jul 16, 2013
Excellent facilities and friendly staff. Looking forward returning to Durango. A+!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Nice place. Nice staff. Can be difficult accessing the highway going West-bound. Lots of road noise all night long.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We can see why it was given Campground of the Year status in 2012! From the organic vege and herb garden (and fresh fruit pies) to the nightly movie; from the awesome salt water pool to the clean restrooms and showers; from the lovely shaded tent site and friendly staff - we loved it! Thank you :-)
Jul 15, 2013
Wonderful campground, so friendly.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Amazing campground: great layout, shade, location, accommodations, staff, and activities. Was my first KOA stay and I'll be back!!
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly staff, very clean park. Love what you did with the pool! Great family pet fenced in areas. Great family activities.
Jul 14, 2013
clean, clean, clean cabin. After a scary hotel experience the first night of our trip it was wonderful to step into a comfortable & fresh looking (& smelling) cabin. We will stay again if in the area.
Jul 14, 2013
To KOA, From our family of 7 we would like to say than you so very much for the wonderful service you provided us on our family vacation. All of us rated this vacation as one of the best vacations we have all been on. Thank you. Sincerely, The Birdsongs
Jul 14, 2013
Great site. Best experience was the friendly staff
Jul 14, 2013
The tent sites were really small and had wood chips that stuck to everything! The site is kept up just fine, Durango itself just isn't a place we will visit again.
Jul 14, 2013
The herb garden was a pleasant feature, ducky races and ice cream social were great for mingling with other guests. Nightly movies were entertaining and the KOA team assisted us with ideas on hiking trails, train rides & doggie day care. The KOA laundry facility was handy with reading material including recreation information in the area. The pool was clean and relaxing.
Jul 14, 2013
It was great as usual. Had pie & ice cream (twice) that was delicious. Staff was very professional and friendly!!
Jul 14, 2013
The Durango KOA remains one of the best KOA's in the country! The staff are friendly, the grounds are immaculate, the activities are well planned, and the price is right! Keep up the great work!
Jul 13, 2013
The staff is excellent.
Jul 13, 2013
It's the people who run the place that make it so special. We are really impressed with the "planting in boxes" and how great the grounds look.
Jul 13, 2013
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. staff were very friendly and the kamp ground were extremely clean and it had all the facilities. I would like to suggest one thing. we did not expect the fire ban and our van was full with kitchen supplies but we couldn't use everything.Along with charcoal pit, it would be great if you could provide an electric stove especially during fire ban period.
Jul 12, 2013
Lovely campground, very well laid out to give a feeling of wilderness. Immaculate bathhouse, great food available, kids had a ball.
Jul 12, 2013
Our favorite KOA! Activities every evening during the summer. Our kids LOVED getting the change to watch a movie outdoors. Lovely accommodations in great repair. Friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Great experience! We definitely will be back to stay again. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2013
Over 25 years ago we stayed at the KOA north of Durango. The people there were so rude we determined to never stay there again--and we haven't. We've been at this KOA ever since--multiple times and have brought our church group too--they are so nice and the camp is fun and clean. We love it there.
Jul 11, 2013
We Have stayed here for the last 4 years and will stay again next year. It is the best KOA that we stay in. Jay and Carol are great and keep the park running like a charm. See you next 4th of July!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Always a pleasant experience to stay at the Durango KOA! Jay and Carol are friendly, helpful and wonderful people! The stay is always a joy not only because of the scenery, but because the stff is always available and outgoing. Jay's pancakes and pizza are wonderful. Perfect place to take your family. We love the mountains and the KOA.
Jul 11, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy to find. Nice shady sites with lots of activities. Close to Durango/Silverton RR. We will stay again when we return to Durango :-) [36 ft motorhome w/tow]
Jul 11, 2013
very nice large, clean toilets & showers. nice park would stay again.
Jul 10, 2013
I would like larger tent sites. I understand the space is limited other than that all was good
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
We had a wonderful 8 day stay. Your KOAKampground is one of the best KOA's we have ever encountered. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent facilities. Great campsites.
Jul 10, 2013
The koa staff was very friendly and my cabin was clean and nice.
Jul 10, 2013
Road noise and the fact our view was of a kamp kabin or a neighboring RV were the downfalls. The staff was great!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Overall this is one of the better KOAs we've stayed at but being so close to a highway and the associated noise is a detractor. With that said I wouldnt hesitate to stay there again.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Very clean. Super friendly and helpful staff. Wish we could have stayed longer than just the one day.
Jul 09, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the Durango Co KOA, Thanks to all for a Great job making us feel at home.
Jul 09, 2013
We had a great time! We would stay there again in the future.
Jul 09, 2013
We loved the staff! The site was very clean and the breakfast in the caboos was perfect since I had to time to cook and was tired from having to drive through the Red Mountain Pass at midnight the night before! The fresh herb garden was fantastic! Laundry and showers were always clean, clean, clean! Ruth was especially kind when I called to say we would get in late. Very sweet.
Jul 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.