Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2013
Durango KOA is our favorite KOA, we stay with you at least once a year. The accomodations are always top notch, much better than any other KOA we've ever stayed at. Thanks for offering such great quality so consistently!
Sep 24, 2013
My favorite camp! Just sorry I missed the deadline for movie nights/ice cream socials, etc... I LOVE this KOA, & will stay here whenever I am close.
Sep 24, 2013
Staff was wonderful grounds very pretty
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Close to the Railroad station. People were very helpful and informative. Great facilities. (too bad it rained twice in two day- but thats camping. the facilities weathered the downpour better than we did.)
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Awesome!
Sep 22, 2013
Very nice! Just wish the hot water had been on in the satellite bath.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
The staff and the facility were all we could ask for. Our stay was better than we expected. That being said, we will most assuredly be back.
Sep 21, 2013
Nice campground, the only complaint is that we had no internet access 90% of the time.
Sep 21, 2013
I would give you 5 stars if the internet was good.. It was not..
Sep 20, 2013
Great place to stay. Everyone is very frienly and they are all biker friendly!!!
Sep 20, 2013
The staff, as always, was courteous and helpful. Carol, thanks for the little "Hi, Cathy" note. Sorry I missed you this time. PS = loved the real mattress in the "couples" cabin!
Sep 20, 2013
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. We thoughrouly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 20, 2013
As always, the Durango KOA exceeds our expectations. Great space, great people, great community. We love it there.
Sep 20, 2013
Wi-Fi is marginal even for simple things.
Sep 19, 2013
Was the best KOA Durango, Colorado we have ever stayed at. Randy, you do a great job on the gardening and the camp workers are great. They were soooo nice. we were only gonna stay for a couple of nights and ended up staying four. Thank you for a great experience, Kevin and Linda Newsom
Sep 19, 2013
Was great stay amid bountiful rain & thunderstorms.
Sep 18, 2013
I think the best KOA ever!!! Accomadating, friendly staff! Everything spotless!!!
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Our First Trip in our new Travel Trailer. The experience could not have been better. We were in lot 77 and the Wi-Fi was very weak and we could not get on line. We did use our own hotspot so this did not present a problem. Just wanted to let you know. Thanks so much for making our first time out so enjoyable.
Sep 17, 2013
This is our 3rd straight year at this KOA. (we have stayed here at other times as well) It is always a great experience. The facilities are in excellent shape the staff always friendly and a pleasure to visit with.
Sep 17, 2013
Nice area, quiet, clean, good amenities, close to mountains and high desert.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Cabin was wonderful, terrific. Only problem was the site of the cabin was unacceptable. Should not even have a cabin on it. We were in a truck and the only place to park was directly in front of the steps to the cabin. In addition the ground was not level. We were always "falling" out of our vehicle or having a hard time shutting the doors. Site should be changed or rearranged.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Our 2nd stay here and, again, just as before we had an excellent experience. The place was super clean, hosts friendly and helpful, store very well stocked. The weather was suckey, but you can always have a good time in Durango!
Sep 15, 2013
We loved site 75... a backin site and very private. Loved the veggie garden and all the flowers. The park is clean, well maintained and friendly! Thank you for providing water at both the Kamp K- 9 parks. I did a blog post www.good-times-rollin.blogspot.com. Check it out!
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Very clean! Easy location to find and close to town.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
We have stayed here numerous times. We love the park and the people. Carol and Jay have a wonderful campground. We will be back!
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
We had a great visit to Colorado. This KOA held true to the great reputation KOA's have. The staff was friendly, the campground clean and the restroom in good working order. Our tent site was between some trees making for a true roughing it experience. My children loved the swimming pool and playground which made our trip even more enjoyable.
Sep 13, 2013
This is our second time we been here, the staff i very friendly we will be back to stay with you.
Sep 13, 2013
Nice and clean. Very friendly. Had a good time.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Everything was just perfect and so nice and clean! A great place to stay!
Sep 12, 2013
The very best KOA I have stayed in. Beautiful surroundings, gracious hosts. Spotless facilities are greatly appreciated. THANKS!
Sep 11, 2013
Unfortunately just overnight. We'll be back.
Sep 11, 2013
The cabin was just great. You have a beautiful place. Everything was great.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
The staff is friendly and helpful. The grounds are very clean & well maintained. This is a wonderful KOA to visit and escape life's hassles.
Sep 10, 2013
Very friendly, helpful and the Studio cabin we had was neat & clean as were all the facilities. Highly recommend Durango KOA to all my family & friends.
Sep 09, 2013
Had a family Reunion here.And the experience could not have better . Keep up the good work you have an excellent crew.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.