Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
So much fun! Great people, great activities, clean facilities! Loved it!
Jul 22, 2013
Great customer service!
Jul 22, 2013
Amazing...amazing...amazing..Super clean..super friendly staff..best way to spend our 30th wedding anniv and already planning our next trip..
Jul 22, 2013
Nice place to stay. lots of activities and fun movie nights.
Jul 22, 2013
Only problem is, I did not know we needed to bring sheets or sleeping bags for our cabin. I guess I should have known...but would've been good for someone to clarify when I made the reservation!!
Jul 21, 2013
As always we had a great stay. This is our 5th time to stay here. Wonderful staff and to quote a fellow camper "Carol and Jay are the friendliest individuals and make you feel right at home." We can't wait until next year to bring our grandchildren back. We also had friends come to join us on the recommendation of our granddaughter. They will also be joining us next year.
Jul 21, 2013
One of the nicest KOA's anywhere. Dog and Kid friendly!
Jul 21, 2013
One of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed in. Nice pool. Lovely herb garden. Really friendly people! Fun activities. Close to town but still with a feel that we weren't parked in town. Very nice place. We would absolutely come back.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
It was so pleasant to come back to cabin after a long day and not have to go anywhere for pizza or a movie. Thanks
Jul 21, 2013
We had stayed at KOA in another city and thought that was excellent until we saw true excellence in Durango! Well staffed with friendly folks, great events and well maintained property. We are coming back!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Both my Wife & I had a wonderful week the staff were great & helpful we well be back .
Jul 20, 2013
Very well run koa with attention to detail and friendly hosts.
Jul 20, 2013
Great location. Very nice KOA.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Nice place. Very well maintained. Help was extremely helpfully Only KOA we stayed in that did not pick up trash! Ed Wallace
Jul 20, 2013
Person that took our reservation did not understand our needs, got our name and member number wrong and book us for one night we wanted two nights. The check in person was nice and changed our site but it cost us more money and lift us with an unwelcome feeling.
Jul 20, 2013
Very accommodating!!
Jul 19, 2013
Fantastic!!!!
Jul 19, 2013
Wonderful. We stayed in a tent but we are planning on staying in a cabin next time! We loved it and plan on making it an annual tradition!
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
NEAT, CLEAN & FRIENDLY.
Jul 18, 2013
This KOA campground was very clean and close to Durango. There was some highway noise. The staff was friendly. However we prefer a campground with a "tent only" area away from the highway and residential subdivision.
Jul 18, 2013
Wonderful, clean, & friendly to both 2 legged & 4 legged friends
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Loved this park. It was packed so I guess others feel the same. Great dog parks. Only complaint is ingress and egress to park are scarey during traffic time
Jul 17, 2013
I had stayed several times at the Durango KOA and had an extremely great experience; the staff was superb and outstandingly helpful and informative about the surrounding area.
Jul 17, 2013
The staff was very friendly and serviceable, the cabin was clean and comfortable, the restrooms were clean and there was plenty of hot water.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
It was nice being close to the showers & laundry. Coffee was expensive, too much noise from the free way. Other campers were nice. I wouldn't stay there again though. :-(
Jul 16, 2013
Excellent facilities and friendly staff. Looking forward returning to Durango. A+!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Nice place. Nice staff. Can be difficult accessing the highway going West-bound. Lots of road noise all night long.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We can see why it was given Campground of the Year status in 2012! From the organic vege and herb garden (and fresh fruit pies) to the nightly movie; from the awesome salt water pool to the clean restrooms and showers; from the lovely shaded tent site and friendly staff - we loved it! Thank you :-)
Jul 15, 2013
Wonderful campground, so friendly.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Amazing campground: great layout, shade, location, accommodations, staff, and activities. Was my first KOA stay and I'll be back!!
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly staff, very clean park. Love what you did with the pool! Great family pet fenced in areas. Great family activities.
Jul 14, 2013
clean, clean, clean cabin. After a scary hotel experience the first night of our trip it was wonderful to step into a comfortable & fresh looking (& smelling) cabin. We will stay again if in the area.
Jul 14, 2013
To KOA, From our family of 7 we would like to say than you so very much for the wonderful service you provided us on our family vacation. All of us rated this vacation as one of the best vacations we have all been on. Thank you. Sincerely, The Birdsongs

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.