Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2014
May 14, 2014
Beautiful and clean. I didnt want to leave!!!
May 13, 2014
Loved the stay and the camp managers. Would liked our cabin to have a DVD player as well.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
nice campground,right bye town, could use a little more bark, at kids playground, little thin, very clean, will be back
May 13, 2014
A wonderful time at this KOA!!! Have stayed here numerous times and it's always great! Thank you for everything! The staff is great and takes extra care of you. The new Animas Mining Company exploring for gems activity is a good addition. The kids loved mining for their gems and going through their bags of their rocks - Will be back this summer again...
May 13, 2014
Jay and Carol and staff are great. The campground is beautiful and I highly recommend the Durango KOA!
May 13, 2014
I enjoyed my stay with my little dachshund, Freida. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was well kept and clean. I will be going back again. Thanks!
May 12, 2014
We love staying at the Kabins at the Durango KOA. Especially how well-run & clean this site is and I really like the owners who run the campsite also. The only thing wrong was the Wi-Fi wasn't working for us.
May 12, 2014
Friendly and very helpful staff. Super clean facilities. Great place for a family vacation.
May 12, 2014
Stayed here numerous times! Always an A+++++ - staff is wonderful - owners are super great! The new Deluxe Kabins are absolutely fabulous! Will be here again and again!!!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay in camping cabin 11. The only drawback is somewhat loud highway noise. Facilities well maintained, would highly recommend.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
The friendliest people working at KOA Durango. Everyone has been very accomodating. The campground is lovely on a hilltop with pines, very quiet, very clean and functional bathrooms, nice laudry,nice little store to buy the basics you might need. A few miles from town center. I totally recommend KOA Kampground in Durango. Enjoy your stay!
May 10, 2014
Lovely people with super nice and clean facilities!
May 10, 2014
Nice location,super people.Will stay there again
May 09, 2014
This place is run with love and compassion. Very friendly and loving people. I never was on a campground, where bathrooms and showers and all the surrounding was so clean. An amazing place.
May 08, 2014
The folks here are awesome, I came in a rush, late for an event and tired, they got me checked in and into my cabin,in under three minutes and gave me a map and dummy proof directions to the college event. The Cottage was Gorgeous! Spotless. Had a gas fireplace, kitchen, TV, table, squishy cozy bed! Bathroom, everything is NEW. Will be back.
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
This is our 3rd stay at the campground while our son and grandson was attending college in Durango. It is so fun!! We always stay in the cabins and they're all just great. They're clean and very comfortable. We would, and have recommended them to anyone.Thanks
May 06, 2014
Friendly people, very clean,away from noise,mature trees.Real nice
May 06, 2014
Friendly staff, nice quiet park, and saw some deer in the field next door. Nice clean showers and toilets.
May 05, 2014
Awesome campground. Jay and Carol are the best!
Feb 23, 2014
Pleasant setting -- friendly staff. We liked it!
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We liked everything about this rv park
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
The cabin was fabulous! We loved having a kitchen sink along with a full bath. The bed was very comfortable and the room cozy. We will definetly be back.
Oct 17, 2013
The little cabin we stayed in was perfectly clean and impressed us beyond belief. Far better than a motel/hotel room! The staff were great. Can't say enough good things about this place. Totally turned around my preconceived idea of what a KOA was. Loved it! Highway is nearby but noise was not an issue at all.
Oct 17, 2013
Everything was so clean and everyone was very friendly!
Oct 17, 2013
Felt Like Home! Thanks!
Oct 16, 2013
A quick stay, but used and enjoyed clean showers/restrooms. Also good location and great views of mountains.
Oct 16, 2013
This was my very first stay with KOA, my friend has stayed here before, we both loved the cabin we stayed in. The numbering system took time to get used to but overall, great facilities and beautiful area.....Thank you!
Oct 16, 2013
Hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Mountains were beautiful and it's only a short ride into Durango.
Oct 15, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Durango KOA. We would definitely stay there again and probably will. We stayed in Kottage #1. The facilities were clean and inviting. We loved it! IT WAS FANTASTIC!!!
Oct 15, 2013
Wonderful park. Friendly office staff. Great location. Saw more stars at night than ever before, and had a great campfire.
Oct 15, 2013
couldn't have been better, beautiful location,clean cabins, helpful, consider host.
Oct 15, 2013
Clean Kamp, working as expected. Competent, friendly staff. The KOA system works!
Oct 15, 2013
Small sites but a very private feeling because of the trees between them. Very nice!
Oct 14, 2013
Very comfortable cabin. Staff very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
The staff is so friendly an always remembers us! Everything is clean and we love the garden
Oct 13, 2013
Great KOA, quiet off the road with very nice staff, but wifi was on and off.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
"Wonderful" sums it all up

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.