Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2013
I would give you 5 stars if the internet was good.. It was not..
Sep 20, 2013
Great place to stay. Everyone is very frienly and they are all biker friendly!!!
Sep 20, 2013
The staff, as always, was courteous and helpful. Carol, thanks for the little "Hi, Cathy" note. Sorry I missed you this time. PS = loved the real mattress in the "couples" cabin!
Sep 20, 2013
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. We thoughrouly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 20, 2013
As always, the Durango KOA exceeds our expectations. Great space, great people, great community. We love it there.
Sep 20, 2013
Wi-Fi is marginal even for simple things.
Sep 19, 2013
Was the best KOA Durango, Colorado we have ever stayed at. Randy, you do a great job on the gardening and the camp workers are great. They were soooo nice. we were only gonna stay for a couple of nights and ended up staying four. Thank you for a great experience, Kevin and Linda Newsom
Sep 19, 2013
Was great stay amid bountiful rain & thunderstorms.
Sep 18, 2013
I think the best KOA ever!!! Accomadating, friendly staff! Everything spotless!!!
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Our First Trip in our new Travel Trailer. The experience could not have been better. We were in lot 77 and the Wi-Fi was very weak and we could not get on line. We did use our own hotspot so this did not present a problem. Just wanted to let you know. Thanks so much for making our first time out so enjoyable.
Sep 17, 2013
This is our 3rd straight year at this KOA. (we have stayed here at other times as well) It is always a great experience. The facilities are in excellent shape the staff always friendly and a pleasure to visit with.
Sep 17, 2013
Nice area, quiet, clean, good amenities, close to mountains and high desert.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Cabin was wonderful, terrific. Only problem was the site of the cabin was unacceptable. Should not even have a cabin on it. We were in a truck and the only place to park was directly in front of the steps to the cabin. In addition the ground was not level. We were always "falling" out of our vehicle or having a hard time shutting the doors. Site should be changed or rearranged.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Our 2nd stay here and, again, just as before we had an excellent experience. The place was super clean, hosts friendly and helpful, store very well stocked. The weather was suckey, but you can always have a good time in Durango!
Sep 15, 2013
We loved site 75... a backin site and very private. Loved the veggie garden and all the flowers. The park is clean, well maintained and friendly! Thank you for providing water at both the Kamp K- 9 parks. I did a blog post www.good-times-rollin.blogspot.com. Check it out!
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Very clean! Easy location to find and close to town.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
We have stayed here numerous times. We love the park and the people. Carol and Jay have a wonderful campground. We will be back!
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
We had a great visit to Colorado. This KOA held true to the great reputation KOA's have. The staff was friendly, the campground clean and the restroom in good working order. Our tent site was between some trees making for a true roughing it experience. My children loved the swimming pool and playground which made our trip even more enjoyable.
Sep 13, 2013
This is our second time we been here, the staff i very friendly we will be back to stay with you.
Sep 13, 2013
Nice and clean. Very friendly. Had a good time.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Everything was just perfect and so nice and clean! A great place to stay!
Sep 12, 2013
The very best KOA I have stayed in. Beautiful surroundings, gracious hosts. Spotless facilities are greatly appreciated. THANKS!
Sep 11, 2013
Unfortunately just overnight. We'll be back.
Sep 11, 2013
The cabin was just great. You have a beautiful place. Everything was great.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
The staff is friendly and helpful. The grounds are very clean & well maintained. This is a wonderful KOA to visit and escape life's hassles.
Sep 10, 2013
Very friendly, helpful and the Studio cabin we had was neat & clean as were all the facilities. Highly recommend Durango KOA to all my family & friends.
Sep 09, 2013
Had a family Reunion here.And the experience could not have better . Keep up the good work you have an excellent crew.
Sep 09, 2013
Had two cabins, one 4 person and one 6 person cabin. Very roomy. Loved having heat and air conditioning. Staff very friendly and helpful. Perfect place to stay on our road trip. Would definitely come Back again.
Sep 09, 2013
Everyone at the office was so friendly to us, our kids, and even our dog. The girls really loved mining for treasures and went to the office with rocks they wanted help identifying. the woman behind the counter was always patient and told them about the rocks they brought her.
Sep 09, 2013
Friendly Staff, Beautiful and clean campground-Life is good!
Sep 09, 2013
service was great , would like pancakes, after the labor day weekend.
Sep 08, 2013
not a camp site that told to us, no view of the mountains. camp sit down in a valley.. trees sprayed sap overy our trailer and truck..
Sep 08, 2013
The staff was super friendly and helpful with questions about the area. Everything was clean and well maintained. The garden and flowers also added to the atmosphere.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
This was the "nicest" KOA experience I have ever had in every sense of the word! The staff was very kind and helpful and the cabins/facilities were very clean. We stayed in a couples cabin and a lot of the amenities that would rank among "deluxe" at other KOA's were just standard here.
Sep 07, 2013
Nicest restrooms of all the KOA we have stayed at on this trip across the country. Staff very helpful & friendly
Sep 06, 2013
Very good stay. Staff very helpful and friendly!
Sep 05, 2013
We were totally mislead on the location of the campground it is very difficult to get in and out of. When we called we were told it was 3 miles from town, more like 11. Also we had mechanical issues with our trailer and were not able to leave until 5 PM, they told us it would not be an issue as they had a very light load that nigh. When we left they charged us a late fee one person found not nec.
Sep 04, 2013
The folks who run the camp are the greatest....very helpful....and SUPER friendly.. thank you!!
Sep 04, 2013
The campground and our site were great. My wife and I were up there for the four corners rally. We would recommend staying here to all our friends. The only complaint we would have is the quiet time seems a bit strict for a weekend you know there will be a lot of bikers there. Other than that it was a great experience.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.