Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2015
Nice campground. Sites are a little small. The upgraded sites are beautiful. Great staff! Great dog park!
Aug 22, 2015
Best KOA ever.
Aug 22, 2015
This site was AWESOME!!! The bathrooms were not only clean but were spacious. The bathrooms even rivaled those at many big name hotels that I regularly stay at for business. The site layouts were beautiful and the staff awesome!! Additionally being able to order fresh pizza at checkin and have the staff deliver it was awesome!! I can't say enough this is a first class site!!
Aug 22, 2015
Great service I had problems of of various types but the staff was so helpful and solved all my issues
Aug 22, 2015
Site was not level - checkout is 11, but bathroom cleaning is 10-12 which is very inconvenient - washers expensive at $2 a load - someone should check that outside lights of RV's are off by 10pm - the one next to us was shining in our windows until sometime after midnight - prettiest sites are tent and cabin and a few RV which are also closest to pool and bathroom. Trash overflowing in dumpster.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for all your comments. We take everything you say to heart. We have 2 bathhouses & they do not get cleaned at the same time. We give ourselves a couple of hours to clean each bathhouse but 99% of the time they are done cleaning in less than an hour. -Water out West is at a premium.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
It was a very convenient location. The only complaint I have is that a kennel was recommended to us. We checked it out and thought it was smelly and unsuitable for our pet. We asked to see where they would keep our dog, and the girl there wouldn't show us. We never went back.
Aug 21, 2015
This was our 4th or 5th stay at Durango and we love it! The people and activities are great. We will be back!!
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Was there a short time store was full and well displayed. Hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.
Aug 20, 2015
The drain went up hill instead of downhill. Therefore water would not drain from RV. 8 Miles from town and $40 carbide each way was expensive.
Aug 20, 2015
The best all around campground. Roomy rv spaces, big dog area, yummy breakfast available, pool, playground, nice laundry facility, CLEAN
Aug 20, 2015
First time staying here -- really great camp ground. Will stay again!
Aug 19, 2015
Very comfortable bed. Really enjoyed the stay in the camper cabin.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
The cabin was great! Relaxing night in Durango.
Aug 19, 2015
Nice campground. Clean and family friendly.
Aug 19, 2015
I loved my tent camping spot - quiet and private. I was close to the bathrooms, pool, trash and dishwashing station so very convenient. The wi-fi worked excellently! Staff were friendly. This campground had a real fun vibe to it, from a mining station for kids to mini golf, etc.. Sunset from my campsite and from the pool area was amazing. I stayed with my dog. I would highly recommend this KOA!
Aug 19, 2015
Great place and people!
Aug 18, 2015
Simply the best KOA ever.
Aug 18, 2015
Cabin was excellent and perfect for our family! Clean facilities, friendly staff, and convenient to all of our Southwest Colorado activities!
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was very friendly, well organised campground, wonderful to be able to order GOOD pizzas and breakfast. One downside: noise of the road. Foliena from Holland
Aug 18, 2015
Such a beautiful location! The entire staff was so nice and courteous. We will definitely be back and stay longer!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
koa was easy to find. Great location and cabins were nice an clean. Will recommend to others.
Aug 18, 2015
Veryy nice campground, clean, well landscaped, terrific pizza. Just wish there wasn't so much traffic noise and had access to longer walks.
Aug 17, 2015
We loved this KOA! The owners really pay so much attention to details that help make your stay great! Things like, ceiling fans and screen doors in the one room cabins. We also stayed in the deluxe cabin that sleeps four and loved the floor plan and ammenities that were included. This KOA was very conveniently located to Durango, they have a very nice gift shop, etc. We will be back! Thank you!!!
Aug 17, 2015
It was OK.
Aug 17, 2015
wifi is pretty poor....there are state park campgroungs that are just as nice or nicer for less money.
Aug 17, 2015
We'll run, clean facility. We've stayed here before. Just one thought, need exit signs fron the rows.
Aug 16, 2015
Very clean cabins and restrooms, friendly staff. Great place!
Aug 16, 2015
Had a great time. Everything was so clean and everyone so friendly and eager to please.
Aug 16, 2015
Really enjoyed the park. The owners and managers take great pride in keeping the campground looking nice with all of the flowers and other plantings. Bathrooms were clean and staff was VERY friendly.
Aug 16, 2015
Helpful, happy people, only wished I could have stayed longer.
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in the little cabin and it was really great. We enjoyed it a lot. This is our second time coming to this campsite and we definitely will keep coming
Aug 15, 2015
The cabins are close together, there is road noise, and the showers smell very bad in the morning. The store prices are also very high. However, the staff is friendly, the cabins are clean, and the amenities are nice.
Aug 15, 2015
Great place to stay with a family!
Aug 15, 2015
Great staff ,nice park, but hard to get in and out of space trees overhanging roadways to tight of turns for 45 footer pulling 20 foot stacker I know not everyone has one of those great park for smaller Rv. Love the apple pie and ice cream
Aug 15, 2015
Strawberries and cream waffles were great! We ordered the pizza for dinner though and it had way too much cheese on it. Service was wonderful and staff was friendly. We would stay here again if in the area
Aug 15, 2015
Great staff and great food! I just did not like being so close to the highway.
Aug 15, 2015
We came up to escape the heat in Phoenix for a few days. Excellent campground. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin, which was very clean and had nice shade trees. The staff were great, friendly and very helpful. The location of the campground is nice with beautiful views. We brought our 2 dogs, the campground is very pet friendly and they loved the dog areas. Will definitely come back here again.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
outstanding
Aug 15, 2015
out of the ten campgrounds I stayed in on my trip this one is on the top of my list.
Aug 14, 2015
The pizza was amazing!
Aug 14, 2015
We stayed here to celebrate my daughter's 13th birthday. It was amazing! From the time of booking to the time of checkout, the staff was very helpful. Shout out to Pam, she was the BOMB!!!! The pool was super clean, it was great that they had on site pizzaria that delivered fresh, hot pizzas to our site. The game room, mini golf, pool, and movie night were perfect to help round out the party!
Aug 14, 2015
Stayed at this KOA many years ago with our boy scout troop. The improvements are impressive. Spotless all around, hot water showers, garden, composting, delivering firewood to our cabin...all with excellent customer service.
Aug 14, 2015
Did you find my tv remote?
Aug 13, 2015
Had a enjoyable 4 night stay. The park looks very nice. This is one of the best KOA's we have stayed in. This is also one of the few parks where the WIFI actually works good!!! Great place will stay there again when in the area.
Aug 13, 2015
Enjoy all the amenities of the campground. Pizza was great and we are from Chicago! We have stayed here many times and will return in the future😄
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award