Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2013
It was great!
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
We had an excellent stay. We told other friends about this place and they stayed in one of your beautiful cabins. All the kids enjoyed stating at the KOA instead of hotel. Open ares to play. Thanks again.
May 29, 2013
Staff was exceptional. Very friendly and helpful.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Stayed two nights. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good pizza. Close to Durango. Will definately stay here again.
May 29, 2013
enjoyed my stay, staff was friendly and helpful. with out a doubt this was the most activity oriented location I've ever seen. even though I didn't use all the facilities available, it was nice to know they were there and available. will definitely put this location on my list of favorite camps to use.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Had such a great time that we are already looking at when we could come back this summer!
May 28, 2013
I could tell that Carol has a new staff. She did a great job taking care of us, and coaching the new staff. The bathrooms were always clean and fully stocked. One of the best KOA's that I have stayed at.
May 28, 2013
A great place to stay. Felt at home and was treated very well. Facilities are great.
May 28, 2013
Great staff, clean everything. Seems like they charge for ANYTHING that is going on.
May 28, 2013
very accommodating and friendly. will definitely stay there again!
May 28, 2013
The facility and staff were outstanding! On our way from Little Rock, AR to Durango, CO, we stayed at other KOA's... this one is TOPS!
May 28, 2013
The people who work here are extremely nice and willing to help in any way they can!! I would defiantly go back here! I felt the people here were way nicer than people at hotels!! The campground is also very clean and has great views!
May 28, 2013
We had a wonderful time! Our daughter would like to live in the cabins for good. :-)
May 28, 2013
Best campground EVER. We really love this place, and the owners are fantastic. Really beautiful place and lots of things going on all the time. We go here every year, and it is our favorite KOA!
May 28, 2013
Very family friendly and everyone was SUPER nice!!!
May 28, 2013
Nice facility. Great Kabin. We'll be back.
May 28, 2013
The camp hosts were wonderful and very helpful during our stay. Because we were a large group (2 adults and 4 children) we rented a cabin and tent site to hold everyone. The boys loved having their own tent site next to the cabin and everyone had a great time swimming, playing mini-golf, playing junk ball with friends, etc. in between baseball tournament games. We'd highly recommend this KOA.
May 28, 2013
This is a clean, well run site.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
This was our forth stay, the upgrades made to the camp are great-especially for kids!! It was very nice.
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
Excellent staff. Great breakfast! Clean and vary helpful people there
May 27, 2013
Very friendly & helpful staff, would highly recommend this KOA to anyone traveling through the area.
May 27, 2013
Warm friendly staff. Even my kids commented on "how nice" they were. Nice shade trees. Great view. Clean bathrooms. The bathroom curtains were fresh crisp white. Great place to stay!
May 26, 2013
May 26, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in durango so very much! Generally we are tent campers, and we prefer a less structured camp, but we were meeting friends & your KOA was perfect for that. Your staff was super helpful, friendly, and welcoming. We were very pleased with the new mattresses in the Kabins. We will definitely come again.
May 26, 2013
I thought that the layout of the campsite was unique using the natural landscaping that provided a feeling of privacy. First rate facilities and amendities.
May 26, 2013
May 25, 2013
Great location and Great accommodations. loved the cabin. People at site were very courteous.
May 25, 2013
staff listened to my needs and did their best to help me. Clean , comfortable, and convenient location! Thanks!!!!!
May 24, 2013
Best KOA staff so far. Thanks.
May 23, 2013
clean,great staff,best koa we have been in
May 22, 2013
Great view, friendly staff, did a great job of fitting my needs to the perfect site, plantings look natural and enhance both privacy and beauty, clean and well-kept facilities and grounds
May 22, 2013
Very helpful when our rig broke down. Great dog parks! Could use another restroom though.
May 20, 2013
The couples cabin was great! Restrooms were very close but wish there were more showers opened. Close to everything and the mattress was great to sleep on!
May 20, 2013
Fabulously clean Camping Cabin. Wonderful staff and grounds.
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
I would recommend this KOA but none of our friends camp. They don't know what they are missing.
May 18, 2013
Loved it
May 17, 2013
We did not spend much time at the KOA but the things I can say are: The owners/staff were very friendly, helpful. The place is immaculate and well designed. Looks like lots to do if you did spend time there. The only complaint was that we could not get the wi-fi to work very well.....way too slow. We really didn't need to use it though, too busy that weekend. We would definitely stay again.
May 17, 2013
Bathrooms towards the back of the campground weren't open. Longgggg walk to the other.
May 17, 2013
The kampground was very clean and well maintained. The staff very friendly and accommodating as well. I have one complaint pertaining to the wifi service. It kept cutting in and out and was most frustrating to work with. I would recommend having this addressed as many people like to keep in touch via the internet.
May 16, 2013
May 16, 2013
Very much enjoyed our stay. Great Views, Great Lodge, Close to many attractions.
May 15, 2013
We have been to several campgrounds, but this was our first time at a KOA. The facilities were clean and in good working order. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall it was a great way to spend a weekend.
May 15, 2013
Large sites and friendly staff. We need our rig washed, they located a service and contacted them to assure they would come out before passing along the information. Very helpful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.