Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2016
Easy to get around. Staff was fantastic! Everyone needs to stay in Durango KOA at least once in their lives!
Jun 16, 2016
What a treat. The hosts cooked breakfast.My wife hadn't had pancakes in years.yum,yum. A well run operation. Wonderful setting in the mountains.
Jun 16, 2016
We stayed in a cabin that was perfect for our stay. Store on site has a wide selection of beautiful jewelry available for purchase! We treated ourselves to the homemade pie...delicious!
Jun 15, 2016
Very clean, clearly the owners take great pride in this KOA. There were a tone of extras we were not expecting.....movie at night, duck races, pancakes and homemade pies. The staff were all super amazing. My only complaint is that this KOA set the standard for the subsequent KOA's that we stayed at and the others fell way short. Well done Durango KOA! Can't wait to visit again.
Jun 15, 2016
great cabin and nice place....especially for kids...
Jun 15, 2016
this was my 1st visit to KOA - we enjoyed the cabin. the mattress was a bit soft. enjoyed the cool breeze, TV, and clean bathroom/shower. we ate supper/breakfast on the picnic table.
Jun 15, 2016
Beautiful sites! Impeccable landscaping. Loved the "help yourself" herb garden. Had Pizza and pie and ice cream delivered to our site by the delightful staff. The kids loved the pool and mini golf. Clean laundry and restrooms. Best KOA yet!
Jun 15, 2016
Great visit! Love it!
Jun 15, 2016
We enjoyed everything about our stay - the friendly staff, the food, the camp ground, the weather, the cleanliness of the bathrooms and even the other friendly campers - We'd highly recommend this Durango KOA - fun and beautiful place. We even had a flat tire on our trip to Durango - no matter - got it fixed quickly - everyone was so friendly
Jun 15, 2016
The campground is immaculate, the staff friendly and helpful, the amenities very nice. The highway traffic does permeate throughout the campground and it's best to bring drinking water. However, the overall experience was very good. We will stay there again.
Jun 15, 2016
Great place! Would come back again without question.
Jun 14, 2016
My husband I felt very welcome here with the beautiful campgrounds and friendly staff. We even chose to spend a Friday night in, rather than schlep into Durango for entertainment. The KOA staff made us a fresh pizza and we enjoyed it in our cabin, followed by watching the sunset! We'd love to stay here again.
Jun 14, 2016
Too busy. Clean campground and the sites were very narrow.The campground road turns were tight and the dump station is not easily accessible.
Jun 14, 2016
Beautiful campground, well maintained and friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2016
Great place to stay. The friendliest people. Very clean and well organized. Would define toy go back.
Jun 14, 2016
This KOA is gorgeous, the camp sites are separated by lush landscaping and are private. the grounds are well maintained and everything is immaculate. The staff are wonderful. This is a "do not miss" spot!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The Deluxe Cabin was clean, well equipped, in a great location. Friendly staff. It would have been perfect if the Wifi connection was functional (we were only looking for basic tasks such as email and maps).
Jun 13, 2016
It wasa great experience for the second time the owners an fellow workers were very helpful an friendly to all our needs
Jun 13, 2016
It was our first time staying at a KOA, recommended by our friends. It was a great stay, we loved it!
Jun 13, 2016
The Durango KOA had so many fun activities. We all felt welcomed, and had an AMAZING time.
Jun 13, 2016
The duck race and the mining sluice were really fun. Site is clean and there is an herb garden that can be used. The hosts are great and very concerned about the experience of the campers
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly staff and great location.
Jun 13, 2016
Great owners & staff. Wonderful amenities. Beautiful grounds. Loved breakfast & pizza. Can't wait to come back!
Jun 13, 2016
Everyone we met at the campground was very friendly and helpful. The campground itself was beautiful and we will definitely stay there again
Jun 13, 2016
The management were nice, helpful and monitored the park properly. Seven tv stations and $46/night.
Jun 13, 2016
Very good place! I can believe your koa company now! So I'm so happy! ^^
Jun 12, 2016
Outstanding
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Clean, friendly place. Awesome pizzas! Great service.
Jun 12, 2016
Campsite was very tight and the noise from the highway was ridiculously loud. Restrooms were old but well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I appreciate your feed back and wish I could resolve the highway issues. The Durango KOA was built 50 years ago when the "highway" was no more than a two lane road. The bathrooms are tiled and all new toilets a few years back.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed the time we spent at Durango KOA. It was quiet but not stuffy, active but not pushy and the pizza and pies were to die for!
Jun 11, 2016
The staff was wonderful, pleasant and very helpful. The site is well maintained and clean. It was nice to have tasty pizza and breakfast on site. The kids had fun playing in the pool. We had a very enjoyable stay!
Jun 11, 2016
Outstanding service great site with good separation and I specially like the pizza. The pizza was a 10. KOA should have pizza at all their locations.
Jun 11, 2016
We have stayed in KOAs for many years. We can honestly say this was our most enjoyable. Every thing at this kampground was conveniently located. The staff was the best! Pizza made by staff was excellent. We enjoyed this KOA so much we stayed an extra night.
Jun 11, 2016
Good location near Durango. Only downside is that new landscaping = no shade and hookups are awkwardly placed closer to the neighboring site than to ours. We had to stand under the neighbor's awning on their rig to disconnect water/electric before departing.
Jun 11, 2016
Absolutely wonderful ! The cabin was VERY clean and the bed was SO comfortable!! We will gladly come back!! Thanks so much!!!
Jun 11, 2016
Great experience, KOA staff were very helpful and friendly
Jun 11, 2016
Stayed 2 nights in a 5th wheel. Friendly helpful folks, fairly level site, nice puppy facilities. Would stay again if in the area.
Jun 11, 2016
Busy campground and fairly prominent traffic noise. But the entire staff was very friendly and hard working. They offer excellent pizza in the evening and a good pancake breakfast in the morning, both at reasonable prices. And they have miniature golf,a nice heated pool, and other recreation if you don't feel like heading to town. Bathroom facilities are nice and immaculate.
Jun 11, 2016
Best pizza I've had in years! Apple pie was delightful! Cap space left much to be desired very out of level. If you're pulling something swell there is nothing wrong with this Campground but if you're a 42-foot coach don't get your hopes up.
Jun 10, 2016
Awesome campsite, clean restrooms/showers and friendly people! We couldn't ask for more. Thank you!
Jun 10, 2016
It was a nice stay and all the personel were very helpful will stay again next year.
Jun 10, 2016
Had a great stay thanks to the Durango KOA and the people that run it. Thank you!!
Jun 10, 2016
Friendly and clean!!
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
The staff was fantastic. We had a great time. The showers and rest room was very clean. Check in was easy. Our site was ready and everyone was helpful.
Jun 10, 2016
The staff was EXCEPTIONALLY friendly and helpful!
Jun 09, 2016
Clean park. Nice laundry room, good WiFi and cable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award