Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2015
Everything was great, if I had one comment it would be that campsites were pretty close together. Otherwise I loved the bed, very dog friendly, clean. Thank you
Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful campground, right outside Durango. Many amenities provided by camping hosts.
Sep 15, 2015
Already recommended Duango KOA to many! Best KOA we've encountered on our cross country road trip!
Sep 14, 2015
Hands down the most professional and finest facilities of any campground, even other KOAs,we stay in. Don't you miss it!
Sep 14, 2015
Most amazing people!! So accommodating to our family, and everyone else. The facilities are spotless and the breakfast was delicious. They made our vacation so much more memorable. I would recommend this to anyone especially families.
Sep 14, 2015
My husband and I were in Durango for a few days and this was a comfortable inexpensive alternative to a hotel. We stayed in a cabin, the facilities we very close and the pancakes at the Caboose were great! if you are not a big breakfast eater, split it with a friend. We will stay again whenever we are in Durango.
Sep 14, 2015
Great place. Jealous of your energy and campground!
Sep 14, 2015
The KOA was conviently located. Since it is slightly out of town, it was quiet. A lovely creek runs through the campsites. It was clean, with very nice laundry facilities! In the area, I would return!!
Sep 14, 2015
Needs better cable connection.
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly staff....
Sep 14, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was awesome! It was clean, cute and comfy! I stayed at KOA's a bunch when I was a kid, my husband has never. He was a little apprehensive when I mentioned staying at a KOA for our trip to Durango. But this KOA was great and our cabin was better than a hotel room anyday. I believe this trip made him a convert. My son also enjoyed staying in a cabin and loved the bunk beds!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Was thankful when we arrived late there was an envelope awaiting at the check-in with our cabin details. Our cabin was perfect with the exception of the driveway being a little difficult with motorcycle. Everone working there that we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. Loved our stay in Durango!... definately didnt want to leave and will hopefully be back next year!
Sep 13, 2015
Nice campground. Quiet. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 13, 2015
We enjoyed our second stay at your KOA. Nice and clean. Close to town and other locations. Thanks.
Sep 13, 2015
Great KOA!! From arrival to check out.... Would recommend staying here. Thank you and we will be back!
Sep 13, 2015
Would appreciate better matching of motorcycle to cabin. My cabin had terrible motorcycle parking

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are right. We should have switched you to another cabin or if this was the last Couples Cabin available, given you an alternative to where you could park your motorcycle. A good lesson. Thank you.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Well cared for, attractive grounds - loved the demonstration gardens! Staff was friendly and helpful. Very clean facilities.
Sep 12, 2015
The space had no space to hook up to electric, water, sewer or walk around. The concrete pad was at the back of the rv. I don't think the people that designed the spot had the customer in mind. The only thing that was considered was getting as many spaces in as possible. I don't think it was worth the money that was asked.
Sep 11, 2015
All was great.... Food, employees, movie, campsite!
Sep 11, 2015
Nice campground. The staff was very friendly!
Sep 11, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were very pleased with the experience. We missed all the summer fun by one night but that's ok. Everything was so clean and well maintained! The only downside was the noise from the road.
Sep 11, 2015
The spot we had was fairly new and very close to the road. They did mention this at checkin. I wish they had offered us a choice especially since the price of these pull-thru sites were higher than others. There was a lot of road noise all night. The park itself was very nice and the staff very helpful to our questions.
Sep 10, 2015
Cozy cottage with everything for a comfortable stay. Can't wait to come back.
Sep 10, 2015
Great facility! People were so nice. Everything very clean! Thanks for having us!
Sep 10, 2015
Very nice campground I will stay here again next year when I am in Colorado
Sep 10, 2015
great location. couples cabin has TV and refrigerator.
Sep 10, 2015
Loved it! Quiet. Everything was so clean.
Sep 09, 2015
Best time ever really injoy my stay and want to come back next hear
Sep 09, 2015
Loved this camp ground! It was clean and well kept up. I used the large dog park everyday and I loved the recycling bins. If I get close to this KOA I will definitely stay there again!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
6 days and facility was always clean and neat, hosts were always helpful!
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground and very friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2015
Will look forward to returning!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly, accommodating, great for kids, clean, quiet and FUN. Thank you for the great stay.
Sep 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, but our site was situated out in the open with no trees for shade or privacy. The dirt road runs alongside so we ate dust and dirt for a week. Was noisy with RV, car, and motorcycle traffic passing by. However staff were friendly and KOA was clean. Loved the veggie garden.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hopefully next time we can get you a nice private back in site.
Sep 08, 2015
My wife and myself have stayed at this KOA 4 to times now and have never had a problem. This is a great place, good movies, great mini golf and good food. After enjoying the campgrounds you can visit Durango and the surrounding areas. Thanks and we will see you soon.
Sep 08, 2015
The owner Carol is awesome. We travelled in on motorcycles, she made sure our departure was easy, and even sent the host around to make sure our neighbors were quiet after 10 pm because I told her we wer leaving really early in the morning. We had a great stay, cabins are perfect.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful location, very friendly staff. Cabin was extremely clean and comfortable over several nights.
Sep 08, 2015
Outstanding have been comming back every year for the last 10+ years...
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
This was one of the nicest friendliest campground I have ever stayed at! Great place!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The accommodations were modern and comfortable. The pool was fun, clean & the temperature was perfect. This is a great location just far enough out of town to get away from the hustle and bustle yet close enough to get supplies easily. Thank You our stay was great.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place to stay!! Very friendly and clean.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
great facilities, awesome helpful staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award