Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2016
Nice people very helpful nice clean showers, maybe the best I've seen. Very nicely kept park.
May 27, 2016
Friendly people, clean place.
May 26, 2016
Jay and Carol were great. We had a minor problem and they took care of it! We will stay there again.
May 26, 2016
Polite staff. Tidy and clean.
May 26, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful in helping me get the hot water tank going. And they were willing to help with anything I asked. And our dog loved it too.
May 26, 2016
We are on a six week tour from Destin to Colorado staying at as many KOA as available. We found that the Durango KOA was one of our favorites. From our arrival until our Escort when departing the staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the cleanliness of the park and the nicest patio furniture and setup we have found at any other Campground. We highly recommended Durango KOA!!!
May 26, 2016
Fantastic couples cabin. So clean. Rest rooms, showers and laundry equally so. Gunnison koa cabins had a nasty smell.Estes Park cabins much better, neither have the couples cabins like Durango. What a great idea. We loved our stay.
May 26, 2016
Lovely park. Lots of amenities including breakfast, ice cream, pizza delivered fresh to your spot. But best of all was friendly and welcoming staff!
May 26, 2016
Very nice & clean. Good to see that they also recycle !!
May 26, 2016
Great park. Minutes from the train.
May 26, 2016
Friendly staff, nice dog park
May 25, 2016
We loved staying at the KOA. Everyone was so helpful & went over & above our exoectations! We would definitely stay here again!!
May 25, 2016
The staff is courteous and very helpful they went out of their way to try to help every Guest
May 25, 2016
Great staff very friendly and accommodating. Fantastic facilities. Only complaint is that campground is situated right next to busy highway and a fair bit of road noise can be heard. Being country bumpkins not much used to that.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Awesome
May 24, 2016
Great place, very friendly & helpful staff! Nice store, bought a t-shirt as a souvenir.
May 24, 2016
We have stayed here twice now and thought we would continue every year since our daughter has a dance recital in the area every year. This last time we felt unwelcomed. The lady at the front was rude to my husband who is Hispanic and we felt as though he was being descriminated against. I will not recommend this KOA to anyone again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry I did not get to meet you during your stay with us. Your husband came into the office asking for a gas can and I questioned him on what it was to be used for. My concern was the safety of our campground & would question anyone who wanted to borrow a gas can.
May 23, 2016
Love this campground. The staff are always nice and the facilities are well taken care of. I look forward to our next visit.
May 23, 2016
A great place to stay. I always stay at the KOA in Durango when I visit Durango.
May 23, 2016
Very clean, friendly helpful staff.
May 22, 2016
Very pleasant staff. Great camp site. Spotless bathrooms and showers. Top it all off with fresh apple pie and ice cream, what more could I want?
May 22, 2016
Clean restrooms and attention to detail. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 20, 2016
Good staff, nice campground. The site we stayed in was not set up for normal sewer, water, and electric hook ups. Site was not very level either.
May 20, 2016
This is a wonderful Kampground in an spectacular location, owned and staffed by the friendliest people you're ever going to meet. We can't wait to come back.
May 19, 2016
We were treated very well and so were our pets. lots of "poop" containers in the campground, very handy.
May 18, 2016
I rented a very charming cottage that was very clean,well organized,and had everything needed for a fantastic weekend! The staff was friendly, helpful and very professional! I believe that I will be staying there whenever I visit Durango!
May 17, 2016
We had a really great time, our grandson enjoyed the playground and the mini golf several times every day. Just wish they would have had a fire ring at our campsite.
May 17, 2016
Friendly people
May 16, 2016
Loved the couples cabin-wish more koa locations had them
May 16, 2016
The Deluxe Kabins are the greatest among the dozen+ in which I've stayed across the country. Our 3rd stay jn Durango KOA.
May 16, 2016
Wonderful KOA! Everyone is very friendly, fun playground, beautiful cabins, excited to go back during the Summer when they have all the activities going!
May 16, 2016
Everything was ready, th staff was very helpful and friendly.
May 16, 2016
So pleasantly surprised how AWESOME our deluxe cabin was. Clean, new, cut and comfortable as can
May 16, 2016
The campgrounds were very well maintained and the staff me be the nicest and most helpful that we have ever encountered. Of course we will return.
May 13, 2016
May 12, 2016
Had a great time. Enjoyed the dished ice cream one night and the Cinnabon breakfast on Mother's Day.
May 12, 2016
Friedly Team
May 11, 2016
Great stay, great staff, on site owners. Everyone knows the area or who to go to for info. Rainy weather could not harm our great stay here.
May 11, 2016
The staff were friendly and the park was clean, pretty and pet friendly.
May 11, 2016
May 11, 2016
The campground was clean and the people that worked there were very friendly
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Beautiful location, kept neat and clean and is quiet. Laundry room well maintained. Very friendly and helpful employees. We will always stay here when we are in Durango.
May 10, 2016
Park was clean and staff helpful and friendly. WiFi stinks.
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
Wonderful lodge and customer service, including late check-out if the incoming reservation schedule will allow. Only negative at this KOA are the road noise from US160.
May 09, 2016
Nice campground, but poor wifi connection
May 09, 2016
Friendly staff and great studio deluxe cabin.
May 06, 2016
The only thing would like is to have the sewer dump closer to the water and power box.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award