Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2017
Carol and her staff are truly amazing. The park was clean and well kept as always. Our soccer team will definitely be back next year!
May 16, 2017
Nicest people I have ever met at a KOA!
May 16, 2017
Have stayed before and will definitely be back again! Everyone is so helpful and friendly! A very organized operation !
May 16, 2017
Very nice Kampground and hospitable staff. Highway noise was different but not terrible. Thanks for a nice place!
May 16, 2017
It was a great place to stay. Nice facility, very clean, and friendly people.
May 16, 2017
This was great fun-miniature golf, pancakes, dog playgrounds, very friendly staff (must be from Texas). Looking forward to staying with them again.
May 15, 2017
Aside from the loud, obnoxious children whose parents allowed them to run around and scream at 7:00 in the morning, the stay was great! Bathrooms were very clean and warm. We had a great time. This KOA brought two separate families together for the first time. Thank you for the clean, friendly campground. P
May 15, 2017
We come every year for Mother's Day weekend! We love the Durango KOA!
May 15, 2017
Absolutely fabulous wonderful host and excellent people are around will be back this fall thank you Juanita and David
May 15, 2017
Great facility, friendly staff, super clean, close to town and other activities. Oh and all the flowers, veggies and foliage are a nice touch. Even the squirrels think so!
May 15, 2017
very accommodating friendly staff. could not ask for more.
May 15, 2017
Great
May 15, 2017
Very clean, the most helpful staff also the hardest working staff they were always making the koa beautiful
May 15, 2017
Very clean and staff was great. The location is beautiful,we will visit again.
May 15, 2017
The best KOA ever!
May 15, 2017
I have had the pleasure of camping at the Durango KOA on several occasions. I've showed up in my camper, rented one of their Beautiful cabins and even recently went camping in my conversion van. No matter how you choose to camp you're treated incredible ! They put a lot of care and love into their job to make you feel like you're home away from home. Thank you for all you do. From Ralph and Timber
May 14, 2017
Very friendly and helpful!
May 14, 2017
Very convenient location for Historic downtown Durango and visiting other historical locations such as Mes Verde, The Million Dollar Highway, etc. Very friendly and helpful.
May 14, 2017
Clean, friendly, conveniently located.
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
Very nice place, staff is warm and welcoming.
May 13, 2017
Love this place; friendly staff; dog friendly; great view from the cabin.
May 13, 2017
Very special people are managing this place. We want to come back, even from Florida.
May 13, 2017
Nice campground-clean and well maintained. Our site got a little muddy after a rain, but overall...excellent.
May 13, 2017
Comfortable site and very friendly helpful staff
May 12, 2017
Clean, quiet and restful pary
May 10, 2017
I arrived after the office was closed. Found my reservation waiting for me. Stayed in the wrong site, but was assured it wasn't a problem. A fine campground with great staff!
May 10, 2017
Very friendly campground staff. Nice cabins.
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
Well maintained and beautiful campground.
May 10, 2017
The worse WIFI ever. Early every morning I had to wait about 5 minutes for each web page to load, and they weren't that crowded. Can't imagine how bad the WYFI is when they are full. Constant KOA employees roaming around cutting grass, moving boulders, riding golf carts - very annoying! Beautiful campsites, but I'll never come back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your comments. I understand your frustration. I will copy your comment and send it to my Internet company, Charter. They are completely ignoring all my calls to get more band width to the campground. The amount I am able to get is inadequate.
May 09, 2017
In a beautiful area and we enjoyed stay
May 08, 2017
Very clean campground. The staff was the best we have ever had. Very friendly and helpful. Our golden retrievers were as welcomed as my husband and I. We would recommend this KOA to all.
May 08, 2017
Great Deluxe Kabin. Love the convenience of kitchen and bathroom. Service was wonderful as usual.. Will definitely be back this summer. Thanks again
May 07, 2017
Everyone at the KOA was helpful, attentive, and so kind. The grounds and facilities were perfectly clean and functioning. Thank you for having the heater on in the restrooms. A perfect stay!
May 07, 2017
We stayed there for 2 days and had a great time. The park was very clean and well kept. The owner and staff were very nice and helpful. If I have a chance to stay again I'll stay there again.
May 06, 2017
Super friendly professional staff went out of their way to be helpful, immaculate grounds, upgrade much appreciated.
May 05, 2017
Beautiful grounds well maintained and friendly staff
May 05, 2017
One of the best KOAs we've ever visited. Clean, beautiful facilities, and the friendliest staff! Great location, too.
May 04, 2017
We loved the Durango KOA! This campground was clean, friendly, had enough stuff to keep my kids busy! Not to mention beautiful views and the easy drive into town. We stayed in a cabin, it was clean, and many little things provided helped make our stay amazing. We have rated this our best family camping trip ever! We will be back!
May 03, 2017
Wonderful staying at our favorite place in Durango - opening weekend! Thanks, KOA. Great crew this year!
May 01, 2017
Awesome sites. Awesome staff. We will be back
May 01, 2017
Wonderful facility! We booked another stay here upon check out!
May 01, 2017
I Absolutely Love The Durango KOA ! We have been going there for a couple of years now and I can't say enough about the people who own it and the staff that runs it. Everyone is incredibly professional and friendly. I love how they make you feel like family. Because of the Durango KOA I'm hooked on KOA's.
Dec 29, 2016
My stay was ok. In retrospect I should have stayed at a motel in town. For the price I paid to stay in a cabin I could have got a room with a private bath that my kids could have showered in after completing the CT, instead they had to purchase cold showers in a laundromat in town. My mistake.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
We had a great time. The staff were extremely helpful.
Oct 21, 2016
A great park well out of town, on a hill with great views! Many trees in the park make the sites seem more private and well spaced. Showers are great! The upper shower house has small shower rooms with a door you lock behind you. Staff have a vegetable garden and they put veggies out for people to take, the grapes were amazing. Movie night was fun! Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 20, 2016
Very Professional, Very Clean. We Came in late and still helped us get our "bearings". Two Thumbs Way Up!
Oct 19, 2016
This is a great location and a perfect spot to set up home base while exploring Southwest Colorado. It is right off highway 160, giving you easy access to go South into town to town or to catch the train or head to the Mesa Verde cliff dwellings, or north toward Pagosa Springs. I was especially impressed by the staff who were always available to provide advice or get you set up with supplies.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award