Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2016
Hosts were welcoming. Helped us to space and park. Pizza made & delivered to us. Great shade. Many activities.
Jun 25, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean well kept facility.
Jun 25, 2016
Very friendly staff
Jun 24, 2016
Beautiful clean campground and facilities! We come back every couple years!
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Great people and wonderful facility
Jun 24, 2016
Abrasive highway noise, penetrating the cabin we rented, and destroying any enjoyment of being outside. Having said that, the personnel are very accommodating and in particular one of the owners (Carol) was extremely understanding and did whatever she could to ease out stay. Kudos to her.
Jun 24, 2016
only complaint, was told we couldn't park our trailer at our site, when there was plenty of room without being in the road.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
The staff were the hardest working, friendliest people we have ever met at a campground. The facilities were nice and the onsite breakfast was a great surprise. Campsites were nice. The only improvement would be asphalt roads. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 23, 2016
Dewy and his wife are the best. We enjoyed ourselves. Chuck enjoyed being the duck race score keeper. We are looking forward to becoming KOA. Workers in the near future
Jun 23, 2016
Great time
Jun 23, 2016
Very good staff.
Jun 23, 2016
Short stay, but the campground was awesome, clean and a friendly staff! Pizza and breakfast were wonderful. We will be back.
Jun 22, 2016
I really enjoyed the campground. Most of all I really enjoyed the folks that checked us in and helped us out. Couldn't of asked for anything more.
Jun 22, 2016
Great place to stay.
Jun 22, 2016
The facilities were clean and well-maintained. The staff was cordial and helpful. The grounds were beautiful. I enjoyed visiting with members of the staff and the fellow campers. See you again.
Jun 22, 2016
My wife and I and small dog stayed in a Kamping Kabin. Our cabin was clean and close to the restrooms. Their dog parks are fantastic! We had a great time and enjoyed our stay at this KOA in Durango. The staff was very friendly and they have decent pizza available for delivery.
Jun 22, 2016
Great people, great service, great food - breakfast and pizza to your site, and great activities, especially the duck races. Fun for adults and kids.
Jun 21, 2016
The showers were a little concerning for the girls. Several times, men walked into the hallway half dressed where the girls were waiting for a shower stall.
Jun 21, 2016
Our family really enjoyed our stay in the cabins. We used the pool a couple times and the kids visited the playground and tv lounge. The only suggestion I have is that while the kids enjoyed the pool, the adults didn't have any shade to use while they sat and supervised. Some umbrellas or awnings would be great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 21, 2016
Good pizza, friendly folks, good campsite by the creek.
Jun 21, 2016
We enjoyed our time at this KOA (2nd time for us) and would definitely stay there again ! Very friendly & accommodating.
Jun 21, 2016
Our child loved all the activities, and the facilities were very nice and clean. Pancake breakfast was also fun!
Jun 21, 2016
Loved this KOA. Very clean facilities. Friendly accommodating people. Great amenities. Our spot was tucked away and we loved it. Hope to stay here again. There was road noise but couldn't hear from inside camper.
Jun 21, 2016
Everyone was so kind, the cabins were clean and comfy. I would rather stay there than a hotel for sure!
Jun 21, 2016
My new travel trailer was damaged by the folks at this KOA. I made a request to have a branch trimmed that was touching my roof. They reluctantly agreed and tore a hole in my roof when they trimmed the branch. Nor did they tell me, I noticed it later. The KOA is overpriced too. You can find more scenic RV parks in Durango for less money. I will not be staying there again.
Jun 20, 2016
This was a great way to visit Durango and not spend an Arm and a leg on a place to stay. The Cabin was very clean and considering Durango had some of the hottest temps in History the A/C kept us cool at night. Thank you for everything!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice facility. Camp sites are way too small though. No room to set up.
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoyed are stay,. The staff gave us some good tips on things to do. The campsite was nice, we had good shade. The stay was a little too short😄.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean, beautiful, lots of amenities. Lovely koa.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The cabin was adorable and a perfect space for our dogs.
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent koa, very clean and we'll maintained.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Staff incredibly friendly, accommodations outstanding! Only complaint, the sites are extremely tight, and when they are full it's almost clostrophobic.
Jun 19, 2016
The staff helped with a problem, they are great.
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice people - great setup for kids. Awesome pancake/waffle breakfast, too!
Jun 19, 2016
Had a great time! Cabin was awesome! You have a beautiful campground! Pizza was yummy, as was our breakfast the next morning!!! Will recommend your campground to anyone who asks!! Thanks for a wonderful experience!!
Jun 19, 2016
Price was amazing and Stephanie and Dayne were awesome and helpful. Thanks!!!
Jun 19, 2016
Super clean, great staff!
Jun 19, 2016
Everyone is very friendly and willing to help you make your stay comfortable.
Jun 18, 2016
One of the very best KOA's ive ever stayed at. Great staff, great food, great views! Super clean cabins will be back again for this hidden treasure in the mountains.
Jun 18, 2016
My first time staying at a KOA. I like camping out in remote location but I have to say, this place blew me away. FANTASTIC from check in to check out. Super friendly staff and one clean camp site. The bathroom and showers super clean the staff attitude, A+ I would hire them for my operation!
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Great campground. We really liked Durango & Silverton
Jun 17, 2016
The campground was nice. The location was nice however there was some traffic noise. The camping sites were nice and well kept. The restrooms were extremely clean and had nice roomy shower stalls. My only complaint was not really related to the campground but more about the neighbors we had... but that's a different story :) This is a nice place and I'd stay again without hesitation!
Jun 17, 2016
Excellent stay. Only reason for 4,stars is traffic noise from highway was very loud
Jun 17, 2016
This was the best ran KOA I have seen. The Cabins are extremely clean and comfortable. The pizza was better than pizza parlor quality and taste. Only thing I didn't try was the pie guess I'll have to go back and try that next time.
Jun 17, 2016
All the staff were extremely nice and very helpful! Nice location. One of our favorites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award