Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
Arrived at 8.30pm, got a wonderful, huge site right near the bathrooms, had a great breakfast and there was a safe playground area. We were only staying overnight en route North, but could see there was so much to do for kids that would have been fun had we been able to stay longer. Would definitely recommend this KOA for families!
Jul 07, 2015
This KOA is not like many RV parks that are nothing more than a parking lot for big rig RVs. At the Durango KOA the small RV and tent spaces are randomly spaced in the forest, making it a true "camping" experience. We love it here. Thanks Jay and Carol.
Jul 07, 2015
Great location with nice views of the area. The Blueberry pie was amazing. The facilities are first rate and the people were amazing!
Jul 07, 2015
This is the 3rd time we stayed here. One of my favorite KOA's.
Jul 07, 2015
It was very clean and friendly. The problem was the noise.
Jul 07, 2015
great staff very friendly. Clean,lots of activities.Will stay in the future.
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful, clean deluxe cabin, friendly staff and good, inexpensive pancake breakfast.
Jul 07, 2015
Seems like the pool table and the mini golf should be free like other KOA's since the rates to stay are already high. The kids really didnt have much to do unless they had money.The cabin didn't have a swing and was set back too far from the parking space in the shrubs. No cabin swing or a fridge and the picnic table was slanted downhill and was dirty from last guests, as was the old rustic grill

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming over the 4th of July Weekend. I am sorry you didn't get to participate in some of our Free activities- like the parade & Free Marshmallow Roast. But there is no excuse for the picnic table that was dirty and I will talk to my staff about it and maybe replacing the fire ring.
Jul 06, 2015
The campsite is very clean! There are a ton of activities for kids. It is a great place to stay!
Jul 06, 2015
This KOA is the best around. The staff is friendly and helpful. Every year there are great upgrades to the Campground, making this truly a 5 Star KOA!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great for Campers and smaller trailers. Very cozy (small) for larger Class "A" Coaches. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The owners and staff definitely worked hard with what they had to work with.
Jul 06, 2015
Great.
Jul 06, 2015
N/a
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed a week in a new deluxe cabin. The customer service was outstanding. We have stayed at KOA's for years. Highly recommend staying here.
Jul 06, 2015
Awesome, excellent.
Jul 06, 2015
Great amenities! Loved the TV room during the storm. Ate snacks and played games until it was over. Dewey was a great camp host. Super nice and informative.
Jul 06, 2015
I almost stayed here a few years ago but was annoyed with staff. But I tried again and what a turn around. It was awesome Carole and her staff were the BEST. She went out of her way NO staff in your business,no one complained about kids. Super experience Thx Durango KOA
Jul 05, 2015
Wonderful campground! Carol and the staff were great. Very clean, friendly and the grandkids loved the pool. Highly recommended.
Jul 05, 2015
great time. clean, neat, friendly, activities.
Jul 05, 2015
Very good showers, clean and lots of room.
Jul 05, 2015
We are new to RV travel and compared to the other campgrounds, our choice is KOA. Clean and well thought out, courteous staff, even had a movie for the kids!
Jul 04, 2015
We had a family reunion here . Carol was always helpful on the phone when making arrangements. Had a pleasant stay .
Jul 04, 2015
Great staff. Clean facilities. The only complaint is the road noise.
Jul 04, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Honestly the only thing bad I have to say about this wonderful campground and amazing owners is that we didn't get to stay long enough to use the pool!
Jul 04, 2015
One of the very best!!!
Jul 03, 2015
Awesome!!
Jul 03, 2015
i have stayed here at least 4 times in the past few years. this has got to be one of the 5 best KOAs ...Order puzza for supper...better than most restaurants...i just wish they had a hot tub, but i am partial to hottubbing after a long day vacationing...
Jul 03, 2015
Such a warm welcome even though we arrived minutes before they closed for the day. Thank you Durango KOA, we hope to be back your way!
Jul 03, 2015
Very friendly, helpful, and accommodating staff! This RV park has so much to offer, you hardly notice the moderate street noise.
Jul 03, 2015
Just a great place and hosts! Thank you.
Jul 03, 2015
Great cabin, great compound, great amenities, clean bathrooms and showers, AWESOME staff!
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice property. Only drawback is the highway noise.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Everything was very good. Will definitely stay here next time in the Durango area.
Jul 02, 2015
Always enjoy our stay with koa people are helpful and plenty to do thanks
Jul 02, 2015
I loved this KOA. It is in a beautiful setting, and the people are very friendly. There are lots of creative things going on, particularly for kids. I really loved the gardens. It is one of the best KOAs I've every been in.
Jul 02, 2015
We are full time RVers but decided to take a side vacation to Durango and chose to stay in one of the studio lodges. This is one of the nicest KOAs we have been to. The sites are not stacked in rows and have a natural layout to them. They were very dog friendly with two dog parks and plenty of room for our beagle to stretch her legs (and nose). We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 02, 2015
cabin was above the normal and the staff were exceptional
Jul 02, 2015
On our two stays there the staff went above and beyond to help us. They had movies every night as well as games and books. Friendly staff and the owner cooks a great breakfast. Great dinner delivery as well. Of all the KOAs we have been to this is our favorite and I recommend it to everyone. Thanks for the help!
Jul 02, 2015
Great place to stay. Plenty for children to do, clean facilities, good store with a food service attached i.e., pizza (not bad either. I would recommend the store change its hours to close at 10pm or at least 9:30pm so when the kids movie is over last minute items can be purchased. I would stay there again.
Jun 30, 2015
This KOA is NOT big rig friendly. To get our site from the check-in big rig parking area, we needed to unhook our tow car and back up our motorhome, then drive the loop road around the campground. The tow car had to be driven separately due to the small road. Do not book the premium patio site 41. You cannot use the patio due to no privacy from the playground.
Jun 30, 2015
A very friendly staff. Plenty of activities for the whole family. We purchased a blueberry pie. Oh my! It was so good. We highly recommend staying here.
Jun 30, 2015
Fun activities, easy to get to, close but not too close to town
Jun 30, 2015
Deluxe cabins are so clean! Wood delivered to campsite. Duck Race winner! Hot pancakes at the Caboose for breakfast on Saturday. Garden Fairy doing a great job on the flowers and garden. Enjoyed looking at the gardens. Pool very clean and warm. Will be back ...great KOA site! Safe and Clean! Recommend to everyone. New improvements to the grounds. Will be back! Thanks for a great weekend.
Jun 30, 2015
Great location!
Jun 30, 2015
Friendly staff. There were many activities for children.
Jun 30, 2015
We had a very nice and clean deluxe-cabin. The staff was very friendly and helpful. You find everything you need for a perfect stay on this campground. A wonderful place at all!!!
Jun 30, 2015
Nicest people in america run this place! Herb gardens are incredible.
Jun 30, 2015
I must have made a mistake when trying to book my site over the web, but the staff made a way to get me in for 2 nights! Awesome campground. Great site; great view from the bathroom building balcony; great pancake breakfasts;kids loved the rec room and the rubber duck race. Will return!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps