Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2013
Very friendly and accomidating staff. WiFi has strong signal at edge of park.
Aug 03, 2013
Cleanest KOA I have been to. Friendly people. Enjoyed the activities very much. Thank you for a wonderful time! Can't wait to come back. Loved it!
Aug 03, 2013
every one was so friendly, and clean great experience first time staying at koa will do it again for sure.
Aug 03, 2013
We had a great time at this KOA. Friendly helpful staff, good programs. Great pizza and freshly baked pie. Loved it. Only complaint--wi fi was not reliable.
Aug 03, 2013
The Durango KOA is amazingly wonderful! The cabin was clean and comfortable. The employees were friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Nice people. Great pizza.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
This is one of the nicer KOA's that we have stayed. Very clean and very nice workers. Grat stay - also, this was a return trip to this location.
Aug 02, 2013
We wereleasantly surprised to have the newer Kabin's with the sinks and tvs. The food was great that was cooked at the caboose and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 02, 2013
Fantastic campground, well maintained with everything we needed. Wonderful fenced dog walks, but could use more lighting in them. Extra friendly, helpful staff. Will definitely return.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
By far the best KOA I stayed at on a 12 day trip. Very well organized.
Aug 01, 2013
What a fun place for the whole family! We stayed in the 2 room cabin and it was clean and nice. The kids loved mining for gems, playing miniature golf, the yummy pancake breakfast, and the playground. The location is beautiful. Some of the tent sites looked like they were close to a busy road that was loud...but for cabin stay, it was perfect!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Very clean and well maintained campground. Enjoyed the movies at night and wonderful breakfast.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Clean cabins and facilities. Friendly staff and lots to do for the kids.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
This is one of the friendliest and welcoming KOAs we've stayed at. Everything was clean and well managed. The only downside was that it was close to the highway, which was noisy at night.
Jul 31, 2013
The staff here, especially Dianne and Carol were wonderful, caring,and very helpful when our dog was ill. Love this KOA.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Not a good place for families to gather.
Jul 30, 2013
Clean restrooms, roomy site with trees (loved site 29), nice people to deal with.
Jul 30, 2013
very nice campground, very clean bathrooms. We'd go back and recommend it to friends.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Only complaint was that the camp was too close to main road- traffic was loud. However- camp was VERY clean, staff was VERY friendly, and there were a lot of things to do including movie night, ice cream social, swimming, mini golf- just to name a few. Owners even have there own veggie garden and herb garden and promote composting and recycling. What a great place!
Jul 30, 2013
Very nice facilities. The traffic noise from the highway was distracting.
Jul 29, 2013
Beautiful location. Very friendly staff! Clean, comfortable facilities. And more things to do than the kids could keep up with! We loved the "extras" - pizza, pie (Thanks, Carol!), duck races, and sluicing for gemstones (Thanks, Ruth!).
Jul 29, 2013
Always great & will be returning yet again next year as the facilities & the entire staff are top notch.
Jul 29, 2013
Really nice campground and the staff is really helpful and friendly. Would recommend to everyone going to the Durango area. DC&Tina Taylor
Jul 29, 2013
Everything was great. Wish I had kids, would have had more fun!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
This KOA was the best so far. They had so much for our family to do. Extremely friendly staff and very clean. Can't wait to return next summer!!
Jul 29, 2013
Enjoyed our stay can't wait to go back
Jul 28, 2013
Tented and had a cabin They are great. Better then a hotel.
Jul 28, 2013
Wow! Excellent caring staff, clean site, fun activities, safe environment - best place we stayed on our road trip! We'll be back!
Jul 28, 2013
Very clean facility. Our couples cabin was comfortable and a good value. Hihgly recommended!
Jul 28, 2013
Great place to stay! Wish you could move the highway, but somethings are completely out of your control. Amenities definitely made up for it.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
The Durango KOA is a beautiful well kept campground. We loved our studio deluxe cabin with mountain views. It was perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful too.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Had a wonderful time....loved the garden lessons and friendly people..
Jul 28, 2013
Very nice camp. Super mattress in the cabin. Heating. air conditioning and TV all great.
Jul 28, 2013
The campground was OK but advertising that WiFi was available was a joke. It seldom worked and when it did it was pathetically week. The reality is that in today's times, internet service is essential to most people's lifestyle. We would stay elsewhere on a future visit.
Jul 28, 2013
The absolute best KOA we've ever had the pleasure of visiting. Want to thank everyone there for the best time!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We totally enjoyed our stay and will be visiting again. The staff was wonderful, so friendly and helpful. The grounds are immaculate, and the restrooms and shower areas very clean. Our Stay in Durango was top notch. Thanks!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.