Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2013
Wonderful people to stay with. Bathroom and showers very nice and clean.
Jun 26, 2013
Loved the pancakes,pool & pizza!
Jun 26, 2013
We enjoyed it very much. The Eentrance was a little tricky w/our 36 ft motor home & towing a car. Steep and narrow. However, everything else was great. Park managers were fantastic!
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
CONS: To far from town, to close to noisy highway. Our site was not level, picnic table was unusable do to poor maintenance. Dog park for larger dogs was small in size with loose dirt and little grass. PROS: Nice cabins, campground tucked in pinon pines. Vary clean. Friendly staff. Nice Store Nice vegetable garden, Nice pancake breakfast. OVERALL: good for some people but not for us.
Jun 26, 2013
All the employees were super nice. The Kampgrounds were very well kept. The garden of veggies and herbs was stupendous. We enjoyed the yummy home made pizza delivered direct to our site. Mining for emeralds, rocks & fossils was a lot of fun too! The duck race to raise $$ for Cancer Camp for Kids was fun and a novel idea. We can't wait till our next visit! Thanks KOA Durango, CO!!
Jun 25, 2013
Beautiful country and a KOA to match! Great staff! (not sure Karita is but I was by myself)
Jun 25, 2013
Awesome place. First time we have stayed at a KOA and it was perfect.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Great and friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Truly enjoyed the visit and the wonderful hosts. Had a problem with low water pressure at the hook-up and finding level ground at our site. Would be great if they could level spots occasionally. Maybe they already do. Would recommend this KOA.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
staff very friendly. we felt very safe. camp was neat and clean. the pool was great. Just outside of town but close to everything.
Jun 24, 2013
The KOA in Durango was very family focused with a pool and movie night. Staff was very friendly and helpful to our needs. Great location to Train Station.
Jun 24, 2013
Super friendly and professional staff. Great facility and very helpful.
Jun 24, 2013
Wonderful pizza, great facility, amazing breakfast and super friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2013
We loved staying at KOA. The staff was very friendly.
Jun 24, 2013
This is a very nice, family friendly campground.
Jun 24, 2013
We had a wonderful time and we will be coming back soon!
Jun 24, 2013
Very clean, nice friendly staff, and fun things to do. This KOA was a mini vacation during our trip.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Great family campground. The staff was very friendly and the cabins were perfectly secluded. Will stay again when in the area.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Love the pizza and all the activites at the site for all ages.
Jun 24, 2013
Wonderful facility with friendly and helpful staff! Would recommend this KOA every time!
Jun 24, 2013
Everything was a advertised.
Jun 24, 2013
We've been going to this KOA for 20 years and it is always wonderful. They are always updating their facilities. Jay and Carol are perfect hosts.
Jun 24, 2013
Entire safe very helpful. The owners really know how to run a KOA. The best we have ever stayed at.
Jun 23, 2013
Excellent. Staff very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Amenities amazing with many extras such as square foot gardening demonstration, evening movies, ice cream, pizza, pancake breakfast. Campground very clean and pleasing.
Jun 23, 2013
Great for kids and pets, if you have them. Many activities for all ages. Very quiet and clean. Nice staff and a very good store. You can even order pizza and have it brought to your site. Pancake breakfast available in the morning.
Jun 23, 2013
We were there for only 1 night. The cabin was awesome.
Jun 23, 2013
clean courteous friendly easy to find we enjoyed the stay very mush
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
The workers were great, friendly and helpful! The campground was well maintained and facilities were wonderful!
Jun 23, 2013
Beautiful place, lovely employees, sweet dog. I mailed back your dvd!
Jun 22, 2013
Excellent park. Well runs d so nicely kept. The staff were helpful and very friendly. They were always busy doing something to keep the park clean and running smoothly.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Very nice and well maintained campground. Staff was friendly and courteous. Many other activities to either take part in or watch. Great place to enjoy Durango from.
Jun 21, 2013
The staff were great here and it was obvious that they took pride in their property. From the delicious pancakes to the homemade pie at night, all of the extras made a big difference The only downside was the highway noise.
Jun 21, 2013
Awesome!! Very nice people, very nice place. Would come back.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
the owners where great, the pool was clean, and no noise except road noise after 10pm
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
The cozy cabin we stayed in was perfect, We are definetly coming back.
Jun 19, 2013
This is a great KOA with a friendly staff who will go out of their way to help you or resolve any problem. My only complaint is with the WIFI. It works pretty well during the day, but when evening rolls around you get kicked off, until finally you simply can't connect. That needs to be improved.
Jun 19, 2013
Best KOA we stayed at on our trip! Wonderful hosts, beautiful camp ground, great pizza and pies!! Will definitely stay there again when we can.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.