Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2017
It was perfect weather with a perfect staff. The homemade pies were great too.
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
nice, clean place with very friendly staff. highly recommended
May 29, 2017
Thank you for another Awesome time to the crew at The Durango KOA ! Timber and I Absolutely Love The Durango KOA and everyone who works there. If you're looking for a wonderful family vacation I highly recommend coming here your family will Thank you. Don't forget to try Jays incredible pizza !
May 28, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and accommodating .
May 28, 2017
Great campground super friendly hosts! Great location to activities
May 27, 2017
one of the nicest KOA's I have stayed at. Very well maintained and friendly staff.
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
Great place very nice and clean
May 27, 2017
Just a great and wonderful campground. Clean restrooms, friendly and very helpful staff. A big store and a lot of activities on the campground. It was an amazing atmosphere. Best KOA!
May 25, 2017
Site was not level, firepit was too close to the RV to use. Pool covered with mulch. Propane offered but they didn't have any, tank empty.
May 25, 2017
Great place
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
It was nice and clean and near everything we wanted to see..... they were very nice and worked hard at making sure we had a site we liked...will go back!
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Great place to stay liked it so much I bought a membership, much better then the other KOA in Williams.
May 24, 2017
Best KOA we've stayed at. Very well run, very friendly staff and excellent accommodations all around!
May 23, 2017
This KOA is prettiest and the staff are great Home away from home
May 23, 2017
Everyone always had a smile and a kind word.
May 23, 2017
The best KOA!!
May 22, 2017
We stayed 5 nights in a cabin. This was our 1st time at a KOA and we are already looking forward to our next.
May 22, 2017
I've stayed here several times and it's always been a pleasure! The staff is so friendly, always willing to help or answer questions. I've never had any issues. I hope to come up during summer to experience all the fun!
May 22, 2017
I love this place! Staff is sweet, has all the amenities I could ask for, and generally a nice clean place.
May 22, 2017
Great place and extremely friendly staff
May 22, 2017
Everything was outstanding, starting with the personal. We have two large dogs they have both a large and small dog run. Everything was clean freshly painted. There we flowers and gardens between the campsites. lots of stuff to do.. Just the best KOA I've been in. I can't leave out the coffee and home made blueberry pie.
May 22, 2017
Very well maintained. Owners and staff take pride in keeping things clean and well maintained. Durango is a wonderful place to visit and this campground is a great addition to the overall enjoyment.
May 21, 2017
Great location and the staff was super friendly and helpful. The camp itself is nice but our site was in need of fresh gravel. It was patchy and with the rain, it quickly became muddy.
May 21, 2017
Beautiful area. Friendly helpful staff. Little extras: pies, pancakes & fully stocked store.
May 21, 2017
Very nice KOA
May 20, 2017
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
Easy to find but pretty dusty. Also only one garbage at exit gate.
May 19, 2017
Didn't care for our site, #103. Was only staying a couple nights so it wasn't too much of an issue. Facilities were very nice. Bathrooms very clean. Overall nice park.
May 17, 2017
Fabulous view, just loved the cabin.
May 17, 2017
Great cabin. Very nice
May 17, 2017
This is one of the nicest camps we have stayed in. All of the people were super friendly and helpful! Everything is absolutely spotlessly clean and the grounds are beautifully maintained. We will stay here again for sure!!
May 17, 2017
Beautiful camp, great breakfast and clean bathrooms. The laundry even had a ironing board and a iron!
May 17, 2017
Very friendly & helpful.
May 16, 2017
Carol and her staff are truly amazing. The park was clean and well kept as always. Our soccer team will definitely be back next year!
May 16, 2017
Nicest people I have ever met at a KOA!
May 16, 2017
Have stayed before and will definitely be back again! Everyone is so helpful and friendly! A very organized operation !
May 16, 2017
Very nice Kampground and hospitable staff. Highway noise was different but not terrible. Thanks for a nice place!
May 16, 2017
It was a great place to stay. Nice facility, very clean, and friendly people.
May 16, 2017
This was great fun-miniature golf, pancakes, dog playgrounds, very friendly staff (must be from Texas). Looking forward to staying with them again.
May 15, 2017
Aside from the loud, obnoxious children whose parents allowed them to run around and scream at 7:00 in the morning, the stay was great! Bathrooms were very clean and warm. We had a great time. This KOA brought two separate families together for the first time. Thank you for the clean, friendly campground. P
May 15, 2017
We come every year for Mother's Day weekend! We love the Durango KOA!
May 15, 2017
Absolutely fabulous wonderful host and excellent people are around will be back this fall thank you Juanita and David
May 15, 2017
Great facility, friendly staff, super clean, close to town and other activities. Oh and all the flowers, veggies and foliage are a nice touch. Even the squirrels think so!
May 15, 2017
very accommodating friendly staff. could not ask for more.
May 15, 2017
Great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award