Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2017
I booked a 2 bedroom cabin with a bath. I would not call the cabin I got a 2 bedroom cabin. It was one room with a queen, and like a closet with bunk beds in it that could not really be closed off. I also was not told that all the services of koa campgrounds were not available., such as the coffee and breakfast. I was very disappointed by these two things.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were disappointed in the size of your cabin. It's too bad you didn't reserve our bigger Lodge that have bedroom, kitchen and a big deck to sit out on. You arrived right before Memorial Day weekend so breakfast started that Saturday. We always have hot coffee on at our store.
Jun 07, 2017
Very friendly staff and very clean!!
Jun 07, 2017
Spent a week here. Father and 2 kids. We absolutely loved it. Not roughing it like we are used to, but the perfect blend of camping and vacation. Place is clean and well run. We are already planning our return for 2018
Jun 07, 2017
We loved this place from the minute we drove up! Staff was fabulous - helped us get our RV leveled plus all sorts of other help getting settled in (this was our maiden voyage in our new RV).. Clean grounds... not too crowded. Quiet and peaceful. We will come back for sure, only next time for a longer stay! Keep up the great work! Colleen & Lindsay M
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
enjoyed our stay. The service was friendly, the bathrooms were clean and everyone was very helpful
Jun 06, 2017
Great place to stay! So clean and everyone was so friendly. We enjoyed the delicious pizza delivered straight to our cabin. We would highly recommend your place to anyone traveling through that area wanting a quiet place to stay away from the crowds in Durango.
Jun 06, 2017
Great KOA! The customer service was impeccable and the owners and their work campers really deliver a quality KOA experience from pancakes to pizza and everything in between.
Jun 06, 2017
this was absolutely the best KOA we have ever stayed at! We already booked another stay for August!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice, very nice staff.
Jun 05, 2017
only problem is closeness to main highway.
Jun 05, 2017
Lots of dust driven by the staff golf carts zipping by all the time, even right by where we were sitting! Why do they need to play such loud music in the showers at 6am???
Jun 05, 2017
Fantastic all around. Staff, Facilities, Activities, Sites. One of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed at.
Jun 05, 2017
Comfortable beds, nice amenities, great family friendly activities
Jun 04, 2017
Everyone that worked there was helpful and kind. The cabin we stayed in was beautiful and fulfill all our needs with 2 kids. Lots of activities, pool, and mini golf. Nice fire pit at our cabin with a picnic table right beside it. Will for sure be going back.
Jun 04, 2017
Amazing!! We will be coming back every summer and staying at this KOA! The staff is incredibly friendly and the facilities top notch!
Jun 03, 2017
Great cabin, pizza delivery and breakfast!
Jun 03, 2017
Excellent cabin and staff in Durango.
Jun 03, 2017
I've been coming back to this KOA for years. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We love this KOA...
Jun 03, 2017
Beautiful, well maintained, and friendly. with a lot of things for families to do.
Jun 02, 2017
Amazingly friendly and helpful staff. Great amenities!
Jun 02, 2017
Great place. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Nice, clean park.
Jun 01, 2017
This is one of the best KOAs we have visited. Good location, great amenities. The staff is fantastic. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 01, 2017
To close to the main road where traffic is way to loud.
May 31, 2017
What a great campground! We will be back!
May 31, 2017
The staff was exceptionally nice. There's no view, but they make up for it in friendly service. The pizza was delicious and delivery right on time. Next time I'm getting the pie! Thanks for a great visit to Durango.
May 31, 2017
We loved the stay, just wish the prices of cabins could still be more economical. Liked having a TV and fridge. The bed was comfy. Restrooms were good. The private showers were nice.
May 31, 2017
Our stay was perfect, the employees were very friendly n helpful. Louie our weiner dog got alot of attention, we'll be back for years to come, nice location..
May 31, 2017
the stars speak for themselves. very helpful in fitting us in on short notice.
May 31, 2017
Friendly staff. No TV. Nothing more than a dust bowl for an overnight stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The site you were in had cable TV. Not sure about the dust as we have had beautiful Colorado weather and the roads have recently been covered in fresh gravel.
May 30, 2017
Very nice place, excellent service.
May 30, 2017
Had great cabin, very clean, KOA staff friendly. This KOA allows pets in their cabins unlike others in Colorado. You get our business!
May 30, 2017
Loved the cabins my family stayed in. The camp is clean and comfortable for all, including dogs. Numerous activities for everyone and ready availability of food(made to order pizza and breakfast on site). Easy access to Downtown Durango an other areas. Really a terrific campsite for the entire family!!
May 30, 2017
I was able to convince my non camping extended family to come spend Memorial Day camping with us. My parents chose a modest cabin, my brother and his family rented the deluxe, and my family and I brought our fifth wheel camper. We stayed three nights and had two action days. My neices loved the pool, mining for treasure, mini golf, and movie night. Everyone had a great time. Thanks!
May 30, 2017
Thanks for another great stay. Always clean and very friendly at the Durango KOA!!! We will be back
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
I have been going to this KOA for many years and they never disappoint!!!! There great service and beautiful grounds are perfect. I will return for many years!!!
May 30, 2017
My fiance and I stayed in one of the couples cabins and it was perfect for the two of us. It was quiet and peaceful. Our only issue was the wifi, as we had some work-related things we needed to get done but overall it was a very relaxing trip!
May 30, 2017
Great customer care!!
May 30, 2017
What a great place! We, and pups Gus and Gracie had a wonderful stay. Bathrooms/showers were clean and had great music playing, pie was delicious, flowers and landscaping was beautiful, waffles at the caboose were yummy!! Staff was friendly and efficient, Jay and Carol treated us like old friends. We are coming back soon!
May 30, 2017
Lovely grounds, fun activities and great people! Close to all the fun but not so close that you don't get that camping feeling.
May 30, 2017
Wonderful staff, wonderful campground.
May 30, 2017
very clean Kampground, well maintained with nice amenities.
May 30, 2017
Very Clean. Fabulous showers. Easy to make a reservation. I love night drop. Everything worked well. Very quiet.
May 30, 2017
Great staff, amazing location and well kept campground. What else could you ask for?
May 30, 2017
The Durango KOA is an incredible place to take your family ! The people who work there put a lot of love and care into making sure everyone has an Awesome time ! You can't beat the Durango KOA it's only minutes from town but you feel like you're in the middle of the mountains. Don't worry if you forget anything they have a great store and don't forget to try Jays famous Pizza !
May 29, 2017
Everything was excellent.
May 29, 2017
Carol is great. Friendly and accommodating. And runs an efficient campground
May 29, 2017
The staff her is outstanding. Always going the extra mile to please. This place is a gem! Thanks for another great stay KOA!😀😀😀
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award