Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2014
Awesome campground. Jay and Carol are the best!
Feb 23, 2014
Pleasant setting -- friendly staff. We liked it!
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We liked everything about this rv park
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
The cabin was fabulous! We loved having a kitchen sink along with a full bath. The bed was very comfortable and the room cozy. We will definetly be back.
Oct 17, 2013
The little cabin we stayed in was perfectly clean and impressed us beyond belief. Far better than a motel/hotel room! The staff were great. Can't say enough good things about this place. Totally turned around my preconceived idea of what a KOA was. Loved it! Highway is nearby but noise was not an issue at all.
Oct 17, 2013
Everything was so clean and everyone was very friendly!
Oct 17, 2013
Felt Like Home! Thanks!
Oct 16, 2013
A quick stay, but used and enjoyed clean showers/restrooms. Also good location and great views of mountains.
Oct 16, 2013
This was my very first stay with KOA, my friend has stayed here before, we both loved the cabin we stayed in. The numbering system took time to get used to but overall, great facilities and beautiful area.....Thank you!
Oct 16, 2013
Hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Mountains were beautiful and it's only a short ride into Durango.
Oct 15, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Durango KOA. We would definitely stay there again and probably will. We stayed in Kottage #1. The facilities were clean and inviting. We loved it! IT WAS FANTASTIC!!!
Oct 15, 2013
Wonderful park. Friendly office staff. Great location. Saw more stars at night than ever before, and had a great campfire.
Oct 15, 2013
couldn't have been better, beautiful location,clean cabins, helpful, consider host.
Oct 15, 2013
Clean Kamp, working as expected. Competent, friendly staff. The KOA system works!
Oct 15, 2013
Small sites but a very private feeling because of the trees between them. Very nice!
Oct 14, 2013
Very comfortable cabin. Staff very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
The staff is so friendly an always remembers us! Everything is clean and we love the garden
Oct 13, 2013
Great KOA, quiet off the road with very nice staff, but wifi was on and off.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
"Wonderful" sums it all up
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
This park was very nice and clean and the staff was great! My only complaint was the poor wifi access. Very difficult to log onto the system And when we did we have very slow use of the internet and our email. That is my only complaint.
Oct 09, 2013
To much dirt and the price is to high compared to those that have paved interior roads. The two KOA's we stayed at were $38. And the two Good Sam RV parks we stayed in had paved interior roads and open indoor pools for $25. and 34.
Oct 09, 2013
Absolutely the most wonderful place I have ever stayed! Friendly staff! Gorgeous cabin with a mountain view! Quiet and just absolutely beautiful!
Oct 08, 2013
Love this campground we stay there every time we go to Durango.
Oct 08, 2013
Nice park..starting to get a little dated...
Oct 08, 2013
Had a great time. My fiance is not one to use public restrooms and she went in and came out raving how nice and clean they were. The cabin was clean and the site was clean as well. My two 35 lbs dogs loved the dog park as well. Everyone both human and beast enjoyed our stay. We will be coming back in the summer.
Oct 08, 2013
These owners know how to run an RV park. It is very clean, well organized and has a great office staff.
Oct 08, 2013
All KOAs are great places to stay, but the Durango KOA tops the list of those where we have camped. The staff is friendly and accommodating, going out of their way to make sure everything is just right. It's called personal service where we come from.
Oct 07, 2013
The staff greeted us very warmly and were quite helpful. Don
Oct 07, 2013
Dry, burnable firewood! Great showers! Beautiful view of mountains! Really nice group of KOA people!
Oct 07, 2013
We enjoyed ourselves very much, we went on the train ride and had a great time.
Oct 07, 2013
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Couple's cabin was very nice, clean, comfortable and warm. We had a great stay.
Oct 07, 2013
Great clean KOA loved the town
Oct 06, 2013
This was our 2nd time to stay here and look forward to coming back. The people are great, very clean campground and bathrooms If I could rate them higher than a 5 it would have to be a 10, Thanks for a great time
Oct 06, 2013
Great people, very friendly,helpful. Will come again.
Oct 06, 2013
we enjoyed the cabon very much and everyone was just great
Oct 06, 2013
The staff is VERY HELPFUL!! Much more so than most RV parks where we've stayed. Also appreciate their recycle containers. The Durango KOA goes way beyond the "required",
Oct 06, 2013
Only an overnight stop for us. Friendly staff, hot showers, WIFI okay.
Oct 06, 2013
Super clean bathrooms!
Oct 05, 2013
This KOA is a special place. The grounds are well kept and great for big rigs, like us. The managers were the best and made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. We will return each time through Durango!!
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Don't usually stay at KOA. Enjoyed this one. Nice hosts.
Oct 04, 2013
1st time we used your deluxe cabins very impressed, clean and just right. Enjoyed our stay as my parents were on site 203 and could spend time in a great setting.
Oct 04, 2013
Nice place, great assistance.
Oct 03, 2013
I was the orginal person to sign up, as our club president, Carol told me to have the others refer to my reservation number. Open arrival I was put by myself in a corner, one other was behind me and two others together, one has only 30 amp and was given a 50 amp whaer I could have been, and he could have then been in the 30 amp next to me, thus we would have had at least three of us together.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.