Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
The duck race and the mining sluice were really fun. Site is clean and there is an herb garden that can be used. The hosts are great and very concerned about the experience of the campers
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly staff and great location.
Jun 13, 2016
Great owners & staff. Wonderful amenities. Beautiful grounds. Loved breakfast & pizza. Can't wait to come back!
Jun 13, 2016
Everyone we met at the campground was very friendly and helpful. The campground itself was beautiful and we will definitely stay there again
Jun 13, 2016
The management were nice, helpful and monitored the park properly. Seven tv stations and $46/night.
Jun 13, 2016
Very good place! I can believe your koa company now! So I'm so happy! ^^
Jun 12, 2016
Outstanding
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Clean, friendly place. Awesome pizzas! Great service.
Jun 12, 2016
Campsite was very tight and the noise from the highway was ridiculously loud. Restrooms were old but well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I appreciate your feed back and wish I could resolve the highway issues. The Durango KOA was built 50 years ago when the "highway" was no more than a two lane road. The bathrooms are tiled and all new toilets a few years back.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed the time we spent at Durango KOA. It was quiet but not stuffy, active but not pushy and the pizza and pies were to die for!
Jun 11, 2016
The staff was wonderful, pleasant and very helpful. The site is well maintained and clean. It was nice to have tasty pizza and breakfast on site. The kids had fun playing in the pool. We had a very enjoyable stay!
Jun 11, 2016
Outstanding service great site with good separation and I specially like the pizza. The pizza was a 10. KOA should have pizza at all their locations.
Jun 11, 2016
We have stayed in KOAs for many years. We can honestly say this was our most enjoyable. Every thing at this kampground was conveniently located. The staff was the best! Pizza made by staff was excellent. We enjoyed this KOA so much we stayed an extra night.
Jun 11, 2016
Good location near Durango. Only downside is that new landscaping = no shade and hookups are awkwardly placed closer to the neighboring site than to ours. We had to stand under the neighbor's awning on their rig to disconnect water/electric before departing.
Jun 11, 2016
Absolutely wonderful ! The cabin was VERY clean and the bed was SO comfortable!! We will gladly come back!! Thanks so much!!!
Jun 11, 2016
Great experience, KOA staff were very helpful and friendly
Jun 11, 2016
Stayed 2 nights in a 5th wheel. Friendly helpful folks, fairly level site, nice puppy facilities. Would stay again if in the area.
Jun 11, 2016
Busy campground and fairly prominent traffic noise. But the entire staff was very friendly and hard working. They offer excellent pizza in the evening and a good pancake breakfast in the morning, both at reasonable prices. And they have miniature golf,a nice heated pool, and other recreation if you don't feel like heading to town. Bathroom facilities are nice and immaculate.
Jun 11, 2016
Best pizza I've had in years! Apple pie was delightful! Cap space left much to be desired very out of level. If you're pulling something swell there is nothing wrong with this Campground but if you're a 42-foot coach don't get your hopes up.
Jun 10, 2016
Awesome campsite, clean restrooms/showers and friendly people! We couldn't ask for more. Thank you!
Jun 10, 2016
It was a nice stay and all the personel were very helpful will stay again next year.
Jun 10, 2016
Had a great stay thanks to the Durango KOA and the people that run it. Thank you!!
Jun 10, 2016
Friendly and clean!!
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
The staff was fantastic. We had a great time. The showers and rest room was very clean. Check in was easy. Our site was ready and everyone was helpful.
Jun 10, 2016
The staff was EXCEPTIONALLY friendly and helpful!
Jun 09, 2016
Clean park. Nice laundry room, good WiFi and cable.
Jun 09, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Staff were wonderful. Campsite was great. Their pizza was very tasty and unique to have it delivered to our campsite.
Jun 09, 2016
Good stay very nice Koa but Tebet sites very close to each other and quite a bit of freeway noise.
Jun 09, 2016
Wonderful experience from checkin to checkout. Pizza cooked perfectly and delivered to our deluxe cabin with good wifi and comfortable bed. The breakfast served at the outside covered center was very enjoyable with fellow campers. Definitely my kind of visit. 👍🏻
Jun 08, 2016
Always an awesome stay!
Jun 07, 2016
Awesome camp ground! Staff were all great and very helpful! One of the best KOAS I have stayed at!
Jun 07, 2016
HAD A GRATE TIME. Wish THERE WAS A RESTAURANT a little closer, I'm sure that will change. Clean camping, nice folks. Lots of Truck noises in the front areas. All was good. Thanks.
Jun 07, 2016
The camp workers were friendly be helpful. The facilities were clean. The kids enjoyed the pool. The only detractor was the noise from highway since we were in a tent. This was first time I'd used a koa.
Jun 07, 2016
We had a great stay at the koa holiday in Durango we stayed in the couples cabin and it was adorable the bed was surprisingly extremely comfortable we will stay again
Jun 07, 2016
Outstanding park = great staff! Well done!
Jun 07, 2016
This place is great. Everything is very clean and tidy and the amenities are top notch.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We had a wonderful time. It was our maden voyage of pulling a 5th wheal and camp in a trailer. The staff was SO HELPFUL! We were unfamiler with setting up and hooking up. All of the staff was knowledgable, friendly and kind. Big smiles were on everyones face, not just the KOA staff but smiles beamed from all the camper as well :-) We so look forward to returning to Durango KOA We will be back
Jun 06, 2016
It was a great stop during a road trip. Close to the train, we were able to get there quickly in the morning. Staff helpful. Cabin VERY clean. A little noisy at night.
Jun 06, 2016
Loved the stay. Kids enjoyed the pool and park. Nice people around the camp area so made the stay that much better. Learned alot from other campers that helped us on set-up of our new camper trailer. Can't say enough. Loved it!
Jun 06, 2016
Woodchips for all camping locations, nice selection in the general store, movies at night for the family, miniature golf and heated pool to name just a few amenities. Friendly staff!!!
Jun 05, 2016
Another great koa. Friendly staff, clean facilities.
Jun 05, 2016
The cabin was very clean as were the facilities. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The fresh baked pie was awesome!
Jun 05, 2016
I would liked to have stayed longer than we did. We'll have to book again before the summer ends.
Jun 05, 2016
Excellent visit...best koa yet we have stayed...nice people and great campground! Mahalo!
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award