Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
great cabin and facilities
Jun 03, 2015
The highway noise was extremely loud, but other than that, the campground was very well kept and the bathrooms were super clean!
Jun 03, 2015
KOA cabins are a great alternative to tent camping. Thanks!
Jun 03, 2015
Staff was great, very accommodating and friendly. Cabin,site and bathrooms were clean. Like the single sheets of corian on shower walls. Convenient to downtown. Got to meet Wallie and his peeps, we enjoyed them a lot! Nice gardens.
Jun 03, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much. The gentlemen at the front are extremely helpful and friendly. Appreciate that everything is very clean! Only complaint is that we were packed in very close with other campers and a few were noisy in the early morning.
Jun 02, 2015
Very nice KOA. Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites a little close together, but so are most RV parks these days. Level sites and clean restroom/showers.
Jun 02, 2015
Very nice stay. Arrived late so there was no one there, but our space was relatively easy to get into. Host was johnny on the spot in the morning and very patient as we were not ready to leave as early as we had hoped. We did get there around 2:30 a.m. after pulling the 5'er about 400 miles. We were exhausted. All in all a good stay. We even got escorted out.
Jun 01, 2015
Great people that run this KOA. Facility is very well maintained and monitored.
Jun 01, 2015
Staff was very friendly, sites were clean. Pizza was amazing. Our cabin was perfect and spotless! The best camping cabin experience we've ever had.
Jun 01, 2015
We arrived late from a long drive in from California to find that the office was still open. The friendly people in the yellow shirts got us registered promptly and even delivered a piping hot pizza to our site! Couldn't be more happy with the campground and the service. Definitely recommended! !
Jun 01, 2015
We really enjoyed this park. All staff very friendly. Very clean and neat. Lots of extras we liked.
Jun 01, 2015
This KOA is clean and beautiful. We stayed in a cabin that had all the comforts of home. The staff was amazing! My kids enjoyed the pancakes every morning and the movies at night.
Jun 01, 2015
Great work! Very accommodating KOA.
Jun 01, 2015
Night check in was incredibly well organized; showers stay hot even with 2 or 3 showering at the same time. Very clean. Beautifully landscaped. Free use of herbs from their garden to use for cooking. Friendly, competent staff.
May 31, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, the cabin was very clean and the bed comfy.
May 31, 2015
Super clean, friendly staff
May 31, 2015
To much rain and my spot was muddy.
May 31, 2015
Loved it! People were so friendly. Stream by our site. 2 dog parks 1 for big dogs 1 for little dogs . Homemade pizzas delivered to your camper. Home made apple, cherry pies. Super helpful with recommendations for the area. Real lawn furniture table and chairs on a concrete pad, big wooden 2 person swing at campsite. Very clean. Daughert and son 11 & 13 played put put golf, swam and panned for gem
May 31, 2015
It said heating pool it lied it was freezing and the rooms smelled and way to close to the hwy. I will never ever stay there ever again. Worse Koa I ever stayed at

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pool heater has been working overtime trying to increase the temperatures, but with the cold nights it has been a struggle. As I recall we switched you to another cabin because the cleaning product smell bothered you. I am sorry you were not satisfied cabin you were given. We do aim to please.
May 30, 2015
Very clean. They tried to make you feel like you are home.
May 30, 2015
The campsites were wonderful. We had a great time. The staff were awesome.
May 30, 2015
May 28, 2015
Both owners and staff were the incensed people you will ever meet. campgrounds very clean.
May 28, 2015
Wonderful campground. Clean, beautifully landscaped, and great amenities. Doesn't get any better than having fresh pizza prepared and cooked in the camp store. Pleasant helpful employees.
May 27, 2015
We have stayed at the Durango KOA on Memorial weekend three years in a row. Very clean and friendly staff.
May 27, 2015
Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Facility was clean and well maintained. Will use again if in the area.
May 27, 2015
Great place staff very helpful, nice grounds.
May 27, 2015
The stay was very enjoyable for our party. We will most likely stay again in the future.
May 27, 2015
mellissa was very patient while I figured out my stay, I changed mind several times during our conversations>.
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
We loved that Carol makes sure there is lots to do for the kids (We have two boys 4 & 7)...read keep them out of the tent as much as possible. The boys did crafts, watched the nightly movie, we played mini put-put golf, made friends on the playground and even had a pizza night that they make on site. They also do breakfast in the caboose pavilion as well. Great crew making sure you enjoy your stay
May 26, 2015
Clean and friendly staff.
May 26, 2015
Super friendly staff! bathrooms, showers, and laundry room were spotless. Our children really enjoyed the playground and miniature golf.
May 26, 2015
best staff, great owners and lots to due in the area.
May 26, 2015
It was just for overnight. The camp ground was clean, nice, friendly and we will come back. I liked all the plants.
May 26, 2015
Great facilities, very clean, and also hospitable staff!!
May 26, 2015
Excellent place! Came in late and found my accommodations perfect. The Serta mattress was wonderful! The owner very helpful the next day. She directed me to a couple of great things to do in Durango. Very nice clean KOA and I look forward to returning again.
May 26, 2015
Very friendly, very clean park
May 26, 2015
super clean facilities and a very friendly staff! easiest lodging experience ever.
May 26, 2015
I don't think that you could have done any thing to make it better then it is already. We had the best time. I sent pictures to family and they thought we were camping in the mountains. Thank you again.
May 26, 2015
My husband, 4 year old twins, yorkie and I rented a Kabin for Memorial Day weekend. We had a great time! The camp was very clean and friendly. The owners put us close to a bathroom per our request because of the kiddos. Pancake breakfast was a great option to have. The store is well equipped and reasonably priced. We loved the playground. Beautiful scenery and helpful staff! We were fist time camp
May 25, 2015
Very nice facility with more attributes than most KOA's. Definitely will go back!
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
This is a delightful KOA site run by keen, enthusiastic owners. They have a good array of activities for their guests, excellent wifi, clean bathrooms and good showers. Thank you very much Durango KOA
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
very pleasant..
May 25, 2015
Quiet clean convenient to local activities. Polite staff who were very helpful. Thank you!
May 25, 2015
May 24, 2015
Beautiful campground. Confusing. Easy to get lost in.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.