Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2013
Extremely nice staff who went out of their way to make my kids happy. My kids liked the staff so much, they would run back and forth from the store telling me all the nice things the staff said and did for them. The lot was nicely shaded and more private than I expected. Beautiful view of the stars at night! The free fresh veggies from the store really added flavor to our camp dinners.
Sep 04, 2013
Fred & I will definately be back again. We appreciate how friendly, helpful & knowledgeable the KOA employees are. The grounds and facilities are kept very clean. See you in 2014! you all take care : )
Sep 04, 2013
Had a great time; facilities were awesome!
Sep 04, 2013
The bathrooms and showers were not kept up as good as I thought they should have been for labor day weekend, but over all the staff is great, our camping site was very clean, and the only other problem was the campground is very close to a busy 4 lane highway so it was very noisy at night and early morning.
Sep 04, 2013
FANTASTIC - SUPERB - Awesome Team - clean - accessible - will definitely be back
Sep 03, 2013
Enjoyed the Durango KOA for years that is why we keep comming back. Beautiful place!!
Sep 03, 2013
I have never been to a campground. My experience with you was great, much more than anticipated. The staff was friendly and helpful. The little studio cabin a delight. I will come back again.
Sep 03, 2013
This is our second stay with the Durango KOA and we are looking forward to staying here again next year. A great staff and a clean camp with lots to do is what makes this so attractive to us!
Sep 03, 2013
A very clean, beautiful, friendly, place to stay. We are looking forward to our next stay.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Had a good stay ,thank you Durango koa.
Sep 03, 2013
Frist time on koa,great experience!!
Sep 03, 2013
Our first time camping with kids was great! KOA Durango seemed to have anticipated our needs and made everything easy and fun. A very clean and well kept facility. Very friendly staff!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Great campground with super friendly and helpful people .
Aug 31, 2013
Everything was perfect, can't imagine a better KOA anywhere! Great pizza. Out cabin was very nice. Everything was very organized, & friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2013
Lovely park and staff! great pizza too!
Aug 31, 2013
Had a great time this is are second time staying there god job you guys will be back next year.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Very clean and quiet park. Less than 10 minutes to Downtown Durango. Was escorted to and from ample parking spot for my 45' motor home and jeep.
Aug 29, 2013
Friendly, clean, quiet. Good cable TV and fairly level lot
Aug 28, 2013
Really enjoyed the vegetable and herb gardens.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
We had a very nice site located at the back of the campground which was quiet and private. At night was dark enough to sleep even if we didn't put down our window blinds, a rare experience in a private campground. The people were very nice and I loved the 'square foot' garden, not to mention that fresh produce from the garden was available in the store.
Aug 28, 2013
Great place to stay! Cabins are fabulous especially with the awful thunderstorms during this stay. Stay dry & slept great listening to the rain on the metal roof.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We recommend adding another soap dispenser in bathroom. That's all, wonderful KOA in a great place.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We had a great stay, cabin was perfect, we didn't want to leave. Better than a motel. We loved it!
Aug 27, 2013
clean friendly
Aug 27, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. - water pressure could have been better.
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice campground in a great location. A joy to enjoy.
Aug 27, 2013
beautiful camp ground, only problem is road noise
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice set up. Very friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
What a beautiful camp ground!! Just wish the wifi wouldn't kick us off as often as it did. LOVE the campground, and will definitely be back...
Aug 26, 2013
Just stayed one night in a cabin. The cabin was nice. The people were very friendly and the campground clean.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Campground and facilities are great. Nice staff. Only too many smokers on this campground. Designate smoking areas and do not allow smokers near the restrooms.
Aug 26, 2013
We enoyed staying here. The people were friendly. The layout was rather confusing. Needed to do some fire mitagation around the cabins.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
People and staff were wonderful, friendly, and helpful. Our second time to stay there and cant wait to go back!
Aug 26, 2013
Very clean, very comfortable. Friendly staff, nicely cared for grounds, and immaculately clean bathrooms and showers. Pizza was good and they delivered! We even had a TV and fridge in our room. This is a great value.We totally enjoyed the experience. Oh yeah, did I mention clean? It's because this is very important to us.
Aug 26, 2013
The park is very well maintained. All of the staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Stayed there 4 nights, friendly people, nice place to stay, close to highway but noise was not an issue at all. I did not use the showers or bathrooms so I cannot rate them, did not hear anything bad from others.
Aug 25, 2013
Nice place was there for 2 nights. The people were very nice and helpful for the trip up mountains the next day.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.