Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
Overall it was a good place to stay. Two things I noticed however is the internet/WiFi did not work very well. We were never really connected and when we were we kept getting kicked off. It was very frustating. Also staff did not seem very friendly. Whenever I saw them outside the office they never said anything or even smiled.
Jul 14, 2016
The cabin was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. Nice experience.
Jul 14, 2016
Everyone was friendly
Jul 14, 2016
Beautiful, shady site; excellent, friendly service; breakfast served 7:30-9 and pizza 5-7ish; nightly kids' movies; AWESOME dog parkS (3- big dogs, small dogs & 1 I didn't visit) w/ h2o access & toys!
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Nice people. Clean rest rooms and showers.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
stayed in camping cabin for two nights while exploring the Durango area. impressed with the cleanliness of the cabin and the entire campground. we wish we had been able to stay longer. will definitely stay again if ever have opportunity to come to Durango again. beautiful views and friendly staff as well.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful experience very polite people campgrounds were very nice and clean
Jul 12, 2016
Excellent Campground grounds were clean very nice staff extremely helpful and friendly the site was great we had number 300 if we come back we would love to have that site again only drawback was a little noise from the highway otherwise Superior Landscaping was beautiful
Jul 12, 2016
Nice facility--nice activities for kids-friendly staff-a bit close to 160=road noise--since there is a lot of rv traffic-an in demand shuttle (for a Nominal fee ) into town would be a great amenity.
Jul 12, 2016
Wish the staff this time was a little more friendly... the young girl with the short hair was great... but the older lady and young man with the sling could use a little more friendly, the older lady blew me off when someone came in to register even though I was standing there ready to purchase some wood. Then I had to wait for someone else to help me & the cash registered needed more paper and on

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you had to wait to purchase your wood. I have talked with my staff about your situation and how to give the best customer service. It is a very busy time of the year with a lot going on in our store but that is no excuse not to recognize every one. Hopefully they will do better.
Jul 11, 2016
Great park. Great Staff. Made our time in Durango the best!
Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful campground! We will return.
Jul 11, 2016
Super clean, great staff. Camp sights are packed in tight to accommodate lots of campers in high season. Sites nearest the highway are subject to highway noise. All amenities, mostly quiet at night and mostly respectful campers.
Jul 11, 2016
The Durango KOA is a wonderful place to camp. We have been going to this KOA for years now and there are always upgrades and beauty abound! Carol and her staff are the nicest people! It's always a great stay!
Jul 11, 2016
great
Jul 11, 2016
Never have a complaint when I visit. Campground is great - pool is nice and warm. Plenty of activities for everyone. The Pizza is wonderful, and they bring it to your campsite. Staff is super friendly, and they take the time to know your name. Thanks again for a wonderful stay...
Jul 11, 2016
great experience. love the breakfast option! Wish there was a little more room on the sites.
Jul 11, 2016
Cabin was very clean and updated. Only issue was just how expensive it was compared to a hotel.
Jul 11, 2016
A very friendly environment, plenty of space for campsites, and very clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice sites, great location in reference to Durango. Very nice people. Clean bathrooms and great amenities for families. They even make pizza and deliver it to your site.
Jul 10, 2016
Great hub for SW Colo Great friendly staff
Jul 10, 2016
For several years we have chosen koa as our first choice in lodging. This was the first time we went with a deluxe cabin, and we could not have been happier. Durango's staff and facilities were top notch.
Jul 10, 2016
We had a great spot and the personnel were great
Jul 10, 2016
Crowded

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do get very booked up over the 4th of July. But from mid August thru mid October it's not so congested. Try us then!
Jul 09, 2016
Campground well run and well thought out with good attention to detail
Jul 09, 2016
Everything is great with the exception of the wifi not working. I rely on wifi while on vacation because I can never completely leave my work behind. Therefore it is important to have access when I stay somewhere. I love KOA's and usually don't have an issue.
Jul 09, 2016
Wonderful stay again
Jul 09, 2016
Sites were very unlevel. Could not sit under senior g due to unlevel ground.WI FI was very very poor. Could not stay connected to it even for 3 minutes.
Jul 09, 2016
Well maintained facility
Jul 09, 2016
Poor customer service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you received poor customer service but an not aware of any issues. I would like to know more. You can call and contact me. Carol
Jul 08, 2016
It was clean and had things for the kids to do. We stayed in site 53, and there was NO SHADE which stunk
Jul 08, 2016
For this campground to be 50 years old you couldn't tell it. If I had it to do all over again I would that every KOA was like this one . The staff were good people ,the site I was at was impeccable The restroom / shower were very very clean. Laundry room was great. I've been to a couple of KOAs that can't compare. KOA Duramgo you get 5 stars from me.
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Loved everything about it. Staying there again on our way back through. Personnel was fabulous !
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice KOA with great amenities.
Jul 08, 2016
Our "full hookup" site did not include sewer! Our site was not level, it was unshaded, and it barely accommodated our 32- foot trailer. Voltage was so low we could not use our A/C or electric water heater. For a 25-year-old campground, and a KOA Awards winner, the facilities were disappointing. We changed campgrounds the next morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm not sure why there was a misunderstanding about your site. You had made your reservation via Internet and choose a Water/Electric (no sewer) campsite. As for the voltage I am unaware of problems. If you would like to contact me I would like to know more. -Carol
Jul 08, 2016
We have travelled 17,000 miles in the last two years. This is an excellent park.
Jul 07, 2016
Was nice and clean! We had a great time. Thanks James
Jul 07, 2016
Clean, nice campground with activities.
Jul 07, 2016
Very friendly. Good sites and amenities. Great location.
Jul 07, 2016
Love the options with secluded sites as well as open. great amenities. Breakfast was outstanding.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Great spacious RV sites. Pool is fantastic for the kids. Pancake breakfasts are a good way to start the day. Very friendly and helpful staff as well. A top KOA.
Jul 07, 2016
Always good,
Jul 07, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff.campground offered many fun activities.Facilities were a+.Carol was so very kind to help us book our other vacation days at other koas.It was very much appreciated.Durango was our favorite campground.Top notch operation!
Jul 07, 2016
Perfect for 2 parents, an adult child and 2 year old twins.
Jul 06, 2016
Great spot for a family reunion as all different types of camping arrangements can be had i.e. Cabins, tents spots etc. I have not stayed at a KOA camp but once before. I heard many of our family heads express positive comments about accommodations and affordability and how that now they know the possibilities, they would use KOA again.
Jul 06, 2016
The nice thing about a KOA is there is a campsite for every budget. The kids loved the playground and the pool.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award