Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Yep, the best KOA I have stayed with.
Oct 17, 2016
Staff is awesome. Park is immaculate. Great location.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
It was great and the folks tending the grounds were fabulous and very helpful
Oct 16, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed in. The owner went above and beyond to help us. We hope to return soon!
Oct 15, 2016
Wonderful stay at a unique camp.
Oct 15, 2016
What a beautiful spot! It was a perfect place to stay for everything we wanted to do!
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Loved the stay with friendly staff! Great accommodations😎 Very pet friendly as we enjoy traveling with our 3 dogs🐶 . We will be back!
Oct 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The cabin and the park was very clean. We will definitely go back for another stay.
Oct 14, 2016
It is a beautiful campground and well maintained. The camp store even had sweet pickle relish that my wife needed for our dinner. I would definitely stay there again.
Oct 13, 2016
Office staff were great, very helpful. Park is attractive but compact. We were late in season so amenities were limited. If you are a loyal KOA camper you will stay here. If not there are other choices.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
We stayed for 11 days and enjoyed the quiet, clean facilities. Laundry room was always neat and clean. Grounds are beautiful!
Oct 13, 2016
Clean, convenient, friendly staff. Great dog park
Oct 12, 2016
Very clean. Friendly& helpful staff. Good location
Oct 12, 2016
Tent-camped, great pad and site. Very helpful staff. Had the TV lounge to myself to watch the Bears game. Good wifi, good store.
Oct 11, 2016
Very unfriendly check-in experience.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff, very clean, nice amenities
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice site, thx
Oct 11, 2016
Everything was great, but when we were told to bring linens for the cabin, I didn't expect to have to bring pillows, so we were without!
Oct 11, 2016
My Sister and I stayed with you and it was very nice. Our Favorite part was the showers and how the building had some heat inside to get ready. We were on the road for a week camping in a tent and we appreciated the inside bathrooms.
Oct 10, 2016
This was the 6th time we stayed in the same cabin and it just keeps getting better. We love that we can count on having a great time, every time.
Oct 10, 2016
It was a great weekend in Durango at the KOA. We stayed at the Deluxe Cabin with our son and our small dog. The cabin was nice, cozy and clean. We are really satisfied with the staff and all the amenities.
Oct 10, 2016
The cabin was very well equipped - no need to bring anything but towels and linens. Clean, convenient, and a good jumping off point for other places in area.
Oct 09, 2016
The cabin was clean, well stocked and the bed was very comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly. I would definitely come back!
Oct 09, 2016
We had a great time relaxing and visiting with our grand-kids.
Oct 08, 2016
Very nice place & friendly staff. Will visit again.
Oct 08, 2016
Beautiful campground! Everything you could want and more.
Oct 07, 2016
Neat clean friendly, can't ask for more.
Oct 07, 2016
Good staff, clean grounds,nice cabin
Oct 07, 2016
I thought our cabin should have had some bowls or plates and utensils....we flew in from out of town with nothing....your camp store didn't even sell paper or plastic ones that we could find. There is a fridge and microwave in there so obviously people are going to be eating and heating stuff up...I would have liked to have known before we got there. Lots of toliet paper though!
Oct 07, 2016
Very nice and well maintained
Oct 07, 2016
Nice site. Staff very helpful.
Oct 07, 2016
The people were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The camp was well-kept, trees for shade, and the bathrooms were extremely clean. it was a great stay.
Oct 07, 2016
Great stay, we even stayed an additional night. Spotlessly clean and quiet! One suggestion, our rental linens seemed pretty worn, may be time to buy some new sheets!
Oct 07, 2016
We stayed at several KOA's on our trip out West. Hands down, this was the best one!Great landscaping! Very accommodating. Wonderful campsites.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Right side of the bed sags badly , felt like I would fall out all night ... other than that it was a great place to stay .
Oct 06, 2016
a top-notch KOA for our kind of traveler...PS the garden was great again this year!
Oct 06, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised at the accommodations. Bed was very comfortable. Very clean and well maintained. Would stay there again.
Oct 06, 2016
Excellent time there. Host were great. Will go back.
Oct 05, 2016
Always a great place to stsy.
Oct 05, 2016
Great view, relaxing environment. Highly recommend!!
Oct 05, 2016
very nice park and would stay here again. we really enjoyed the park and the staff were very helpful. Was very happy to have chosen this park to stay at while visiting the Durango area.
Oct 05, 2016
This KOA is beautiful and I will definitely stay again!I put 4 stars & not 5 due to two things: 1. There's no hot tub & 2. The road noise is not good for tent camping. Otherwise this KOA is wonderful! Thank you!
Oct 05, 2016
The BEST. KOA we have stayed at all around. CLEANEST, friendliest and spacious!!!! See you next year!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award