Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2015
Great place to stay. Service was great. All employees were extremely nice and helpful. Great pizza, pies and root beer floats too.
Jun 17, 2015
This is by far one of the best KOA's we have stayed in across the country. Jay and Carol have done a wonderful job of making the campground like being at home!! So many amenities. We will be back. Don and Dianne Jones
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
I think it's ridiculous that they charge per child $5 a night! I am paying $120 a night for a cabin that sleeps 4 of course I have kids and they don't even have any free kid activities anyway they charge for it,$1 for golf ,$1 duck race which is only on Saturdays should be anytime there's kids! And the mining think is way to expensive $10-20? We won't be going back !
Jun 17, 2015
We had a great time in the Durango KOA. Clean facility, wonderful studio cabin with a comfortable bed, and friendly staff. Thanks
Jun 16, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful park you have.
Jun 16, 2015
The sites, random disposed, bring a lot of privacy
Jun 16, 2015
My wife and I had a great time and the staff was very nice to deal with. The campground was very clean and very well kept . The flowers and land scapping was very well done . I would to come back some day and spend another week.
Jun 16, 2015
The best KOA Campground I've stayed at. Awesome friendly people that really make you feel welcome. they also provide good food and activities for campers. 5 stars!!!!!
Jun 15, 2015
This is a great campground. We always enjoy our stay and this year we stayed before Labor Day so we could try the extras - homemade pie, homemade pizza and breakfast. Our dog loves the doggie park and just the extensive area for walks.
Jun 15, 2015
Outstanding staff!
Jun 15, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff. Thanks so much.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Extremely friendly staff, wonderful facilities. Our arrival and departure went very smoothly even though we were only there for barely one night.
Jun 15, 2015
Extremely nice folks. The cleanest & best laundry facilities I've ever seen! Loved the pie, pizza - delivered to your door nice & hot & pancake breakfast with sausage you could get. This ones a true gem!!
Jun 14, 2015
We love the area ,we people at this KOA are the best in the world and that is no joke. Cant wait to go back next month. Thanks to all of you . Gary&Susan Drake
Jun 13, 2015
Would recommend to family ,but because of the offer and thunderstorm I would replace the wood chips with gravel it might reduce on the amount of mud
Jun 13, 2015
Campground and staff were great. Our cabin was very nice with a great view but parking was tough because the cabins were very close together.
Jun 13, 2015
Great hosts. Very nice facilities. The place was a little muddy, but only Mother Nature can control the weather. A little gravel would certainly be an improvement, however.
Jun 12, 2015
I thought the two dog runs were fantastic! The grounds were beautiful! The pancakes and waffles for breakfast were great! Enjoyed the Pie. I enjoyed the whole experience.
Jun 12, 2015
Nice facility and extremely helpful employees. However, it is too close to the highway and the truck traffic kept us up until after midnight.
Jun 11, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA campgrounds and this was number 2 of our favorites. Great sites, amenities and staff were wonderful.
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Consistently friendly, clean, and homey!
Jun 11, 2015
It's been very nice stay at KOA Durango . Everyone has very helpfull and willing go out there way to help you.
Jun 10, 2015
Beautiful grounds, amazingly accommodating and friendly staff, and of course, located in the best city! We plan to make this a yearly stop! Thank you!
Jun 10, 2015
Stayed there quite a few nights and grounds were beautiful, flowers in bloom, what a pleasure! Staff super friendly, always willing to help. Fun things to do like duck race.
Jun 10, 2015
We decided to request a site at the last minute and were welcomed. The site was near the highway but had everything we needed for our one night stay. It was a bit noisy, but fine for us. I especially loved the clean restrooms, subdued lighting so the stars were bright, and natural landscaping.
Jun 09, 2015
The staff is super helpful and extremely friendly. The grounds are immaculate with flowers.shubery planted every where possible. The rest room were excellent and clean. Daily Breakfast served was very tasty. All
Jun 09, 2015
Impressed with the showers as there was no waiting. Clean areas. Great breakfast.
Jun 09, 2015
Big rig sites very up level. Large rocks around site made it impossible to open basement doors without hitting the tall rocks. However, staff were very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I appreciate your concerns with the landscaping. Next time we should have helped you center your rig better so you can open your compartment doors. I will let my staff know. Thanks for your feedback.
Jun 08, 2015
Great place immaculate friendly people. I will be back again
Jun 08, 2015
The staff was AWESOME!!!! The stay was AWESOME!!!!
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice camp ground. Spots were roomy with nice patios.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
best KOA we've ever stayed in! Exceptional people, service, amenities, sites, etc.!!!
Jun 07, 2015
Very picturesque. I loved the studio cabin and the views were great. Very friendly.
Jun 07, 2015
Enjoyed it. Nice spot on the hill with trees. My small dog liked the park and was motivated to relieve herself without having to walk a few miles to find a good smell. The pizza was excellant.
Jun 07, 2015
No complaints at all! It was much more than we expected. Everyone who worked there had a passion for working there and the campground, great atmosphere!
Jun 07, 2015
Very friendly staff a very nice experience
Jun 06, 2015
Always love staying at the Durango KOA. It is well-kept with friendly staff and is very "pet" friendly.
Jun 06, 2015
The owners wer so kind and helpful! We had to upgrade to a cabin when our tent was not right, and they made the move very easy. I especially liked the ride in the golf cart with their dogs!
Jun 06, 2015
We loved our stay in Durango. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Jun 05, 2015
Nice people and easy to get to attractions
Jun 05, 2015
Great cabin, extremely nice people, awesome shower house and beautiful outside landscaping, delicious breakfast
Jun 05, 2015
We loved the KOA at Durango, CO. this was our first time in a KOA, and this experience changed my mind about camping sites. Being beginners, we decided to take a studio cabin and it was simply perfect for our needs. We had a chance to experience a camping environment while having all the comforts of a hotel, just what we needed to relax. My only suggestion: build a better entrance from the road.
Jun 05, 2015
Nice stay. We enjoyed the pool the flowers and th e herb garden. Staff especially friendly
Jun 05, 2015
Love it tk
Jun 04, 2015
Loved our sTay. Cabin was awesome with a view. Homemade pancakes. .nice people. Perfect, we will be back!
Jun 04, 2015
Very enjoyable and the camp ground crews were ALL very helpful. Even when they were tormented. Great gifts and souvenirs!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.