Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
Couldn't be a finer place to stay...from the customer service to the beautiful camp ground to the herb garden!! We enjoyed our stay so much we have already booked for next year! Thanks to the hard work of all employees at the KOA Durango camp!!
Jul 14, 2017
This KOA is unbelieavable. One of THE best I have ever stayed at, and I've stayed at probably 30 to 40 KOA's. The cool offerings such as homemade pizza delivered to your cabin or a choice of DVD's to rent, is incredible. Their customer service is first class and the best I've ever seen at a KOA. You must stay at this KOA to experience it for yourself. Trust me, you will NOT be disappointed!
Jul 14, 2017
Excellent service, friendly staff, very nice facilities. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return as soon as we get a chance!
Jul 14, 2017
I have two grandsons that I take camping one is eight and the other 10 I gave them their choice of anywhere within 100 miles that they wanted to go and they chose the KOA in Durango 30 miles away. For kids, it's a great place they love the pool and the putt putt and the duck races although they miss those because we weren't there on a Saturday. They enjoy the movies at night. Staff are lovely
Jul 14, 2017
My kids loved the pool, mini golf, tie dying, and movie!
Jul 13, 2017
Excellent campground! Very friendly staff. Impeccably kept grounds, bathrooms, showers, park, pool, etc. A great variety of activities. Excellent location. Most spots are well shaded. Even though it is close to the main highway, you don't hear much noise or notice it much at all. EXCELLENT choice! Definitely would recommend!
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly and Clean
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Great time everything was very good.
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and grounds, amazing pancakes at breakfast - it was great to stay here! Carol and her team work hard to make this an amazing KOA and it shows. Thank you!
Jul 13, 2017
Love this campground! Owners are awesome and we had a great 3 day stay!😀
Jul 13, 2017
Nicest helpful folks especially Patty, cleanest facilities, lots of activities. Best campground we stayed at. We will return.
Jul 13, 2017
luv luv luved it!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Awesome staff!!!
Jul 12, 2017
Loved our overnight camping experience there. Stronger wifi would be great but not a deal-breaker! Kind & competent hosts!!!
Jul 12, 2017
Definitely coming back!
Jul 12, 2017
This was the most beautiful KOA we stayed in during our trip. The office staff was very friendly and helpful and the grounds were BEAUTIFUL! I definitely want to come back!
Jul 12, 2017
I wish you had longer pool times open. We didn't get the full benefit of having time to use it. Also, Later check out times would be great. 11:00 a.m. is too early. That coincides with being able to enjoy the amenities you offer.
Jul 12, 2017
We'll return. We love your friendly service and the pride you take on the well kept grounds!!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Campsite was clean. There were plenty of spaces for RVs but even though I booked reservations several months in advance, I was given a campsite with gravel for the two tents we were using and the campsite was very close to a major highway...noisy.
Jul 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. It was pretty dusty because it was so dry though. Would be good if there was a light at the exit--often difficult to turn left to Durango. An accident waiting to happen.
Jul 11, 2017
Friendliest staff I ever met. The young man that showed us to our spot also stayed and help make sure we were positioned in our spot. Can't say enough good things about it was a beautiful place clean roomy. The best KOA I have ever stayd in you could tell the owners weren't just in it to make money they took pride in there facility went extra mile with activities. And the cost very reasonable
Jul 11, 2017
Love this campground! Fun things for the kids, yummy pizza and homemade pies! Not to mention the great breakfast menu! See you next year!
Jul 11, 2017
Very good place to stay. Very clean. Very accommodating. Will come back. One of th best KOAI have stayed at.
Jul 11, 2017
Loved staying in the studio cabin 😁 and used the pool daily 🌅
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful Kampground, and yummy pizza!
Jul 11, 2017
Enjoyed being her very much. Grand kids loved the duck races, watermelon weight guessing contest, candy number challenge, and movie nights. We will be back!
Jul 11, 2017
Clean, very helpful attendants, one of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed at.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed during a busy 4th of July week. Everything was very good. Friendly attentive staff. Attendant lead us to our camp site and help get our RV positioned just right. Restrooms and showers were always clean and tidy! Good camp store. Free nightly movies. Good breakfast reasonable prices!
Jul 10, 2017
Awesome campground!!! Sites are all a bit secluded and have a great view. Staff was very helpful. Kids loved the pool and playground. Our cabin n was great and very clean!!! Burn ban was the only negative. But our of their control
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Loved this KOA! Will definitely stay there again.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Pretty grounds and the kids loved the miniature golf. Pizza delivered to our site was great too!
Jul 10, 2017
We loved it. We were greeted with a smile. We had fresh herbs for my infused water. The pizza was heaven sent. It was wonderful after playing all day to have warm food waiting. This alone was a mom's dream come true. Thank KOA for making our good trip great!!!
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed in a studio size with half kitchen and full bathroom. We had the best view facing south west on the backside of the campgrounds. My 5 yr old grand daughter ran into the bunk bed area, climbed up and exclaimed 'I LOVE IT!!!' and 'It's amazing!!!' She enjoyed sifting sand for precious rocks, the playground, minature golf, and the duck race. All staff were genuinely happy and helpful.
Jul 10, 2017
bEST KOA IN OUR 40 DAY TRIP SO FAR.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay.. Plenty of activities for the kiddos.. Great food on site and all employees where awesome!!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Friendliest staff ever! Campground, bathrooms and showers were very clean and well taken care of. So happy with our stay.
Jul 10, 2017
This was third or fourth time staying here. I love the place , the staff is always so friendly and helpful, grounds are super clean. It's a great place ! They even call me by my first name !!!
Jul 09, 2017
The owners and staff treated us like royalty. Everything was clean.
Jul 09, 2017
Breakfast menu was boring. Liked the cabin next to bathrooms/showers and laundry.
Jul 09, 2017
We absolutely loved our view from the cabin! We had a great experience and will look forward to coming again!
Jul 09, 2017
It was great for the kids and had great amenities. The staff was super friendly and I loved the store. I only wish that it weren't so close to a major road. The traffic noise was distracting, and not what I wanted to wake up to in the morning.
Jul 09, 2017
The hosts and employees were very nice. All the supplies we needed were on site and in great working order. We would gladly stay there again in the future.
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful cabin, location, and staff! Can't wait to go back!
Jul 09, 2017
We were assigned a campsite that was too small for our tent, even though they admitted they knew the size before we got there. They thought we could "make it work". I should have been notified of the issue BEFORE I arrived and unloaded. No sympathy from them, nor compensation. Apparently they only care about getting their money.
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean beautiful, and perfectly run
Jul 09, 2017
We stayed in a brand new cabin. Was great except for the fact that the A/C should have been turned on hours before we arrived. Didn't cool down till midnight because it was at least 20 degrees hotter in the cabin than it was outside.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award