Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2016
We have stayed here twice now and thought we would continue every year since our daughter has a dance recital in the area every year. This last time we felt unwelcomed. The lady at the front was rude to my husband who is Hispanic and we felt as though he was being descriminated against. I will not recommend this KOA to anyone again.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Awesome
May 24, 2016
Great place, very friendly & helpful staff! Nice store, bought a t-shirt as a souvenir.
May 23, 2016
Love this campground. The staff are always nice and the facilities are well taken care of. I look forward to our next visit.
May 23, 2016
A great place to stay. I always stay at the KOA in Durango when I visit Durango.
May 23, 2016
Very clean, friendly helpful staff.
May 22, 2016
Very pleasant staff. Great camp site. Spotless bathrooms and showers. Top it all off with fresh apple pie and ice cream, what more could I want?
May 22, 2016
Clean restrooms and attention to detail. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 20, 2016
Good staff, nice campground. The site we stayed in was not set up for normal sewer, water, and electric hook ups. Site was not very level either.
May 20, 2016
This is a wonderful Kampground in an spectacular location, owned and staffed by the friendliest people you're ever going to meet. We can't wait to come back.
May 19, 2016
We were treated very well and so were our pets. lots of "poop" containers in the campground, very handy.
May 18, 2016
I rented a very charming cottage that was very clean,well organized,and had everything needed for a fantastic weekend! The staff was friendly, helpful and very professional! I believe that I will be staying there whenever I visit Durango!
May 17, 2016
We had a really great time, our grandson enjoyed the playground and the mini golf several times every day. Just wish they would have had a fire ring at our campsite.
May 17, 2016
Friendly people
May 16, 2016
Loved the couples cabin-wish more koa locations had them
May 16, 2016
The Deluxe Kabins are the greatest among the dozen+ in which I've stayed across the country. Our 3rd stay jn Durango KOA.
May 16, 2016
Wonderful KOA! Everyone is very friendly, fun playground, beautiful cabins, excited to go back during the Summer when they have all the activities going!
May 16, 2016
Everything was ready, th staff was very helpful and friendly.
May 16, 2016
So pleasantly surprised how AWESOME our deluxe cabin was. Clean, new, cut and comfortable as can
May 16, 2016
The campgrounds were very well maintained and the staff me be the nicest and most helpful that we have ever encountered. Of course we will return.
May 13, 2016
May 12, 2016
Had a great time. Enjoyed the dished ice cream one night and the Cinnabon breakfast on Mother's Day.
May 12, 2016
Friedly Team
May 11, 2016
Great stay, great staff, on site owners. Everyone knows the area or who to go to for info. Rainy weather could not harm our great stay here.
May 11, 2016
The staff were friendly and the park was clean, pretty and pet friendly.
May 11, 2016
May 11, 2016
The campground was clean and the people that worked there were very friendly
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Beautiful location, kept neat and clean and is quiet. Laundry room well maintained. Very friendly and helpful employees. We will always stay here when we are in Durango.
May 10, 2016
Park was clean and staff helpful and friendly. WiFi stinks.
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
Wonderful lodge and customer service, including late check-out if the incoming reservation schedule will allow. Only negative at this KOA are the road noise from US160.
May 09, 2016
Nice campground, but poor wifi connection
May 09, 2016
Friendly staff and great studio deluxe cabin.
May 06, 2016
The only thing would like is to have the sewer dump closer to the water and power box.
May 05, 2016
May 04, 2016
Wonderful hosts and great campsite. Wi-Fi too restrictive on data rate, could not even get weather channel app to run.
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
Everyone very friendly, helpful, even though we didn't have a reservation. Site was pretty, and quiet. Thanks!
May 02, 2016
Excellent campground but two small inconveniences for us; low water pressure and limited internet connectivity.
May 02, 2016
We arrived late but I found my information in the 'late check-in' box outside the office. We stayed in a cabin and when we found it it was heated for us and the light was on for us. It was so nice just to throw our bedding down and go to sleep. It was just so easy!!!The bathroom was so clean I was afraid to mess it up. I was very happy with my very short stay.
May 01, 2016
It was so clean and convenient and the staff were all so pleasant and nice. I was very pleased.
Jan 17, 2016
+ very nice campsite + good shop + very friendly staff + very good road link
Dec 08, 2015
Great location which allowed us to explore the area after getting the laundry done. Lots of extras but all we needed was a shower and a site for an overnight.
Nov 16, 2015
The owner is awesome! lots of things going on for the children! the pancake breakfast was amazing! Homemade pie and pizza delivery to camp site. I recommend the cherry!
Nov 06, 2015
Arrived late. It was very hard to find my camp site in the dark because the site marker was hidden in the trees. I would have appreciated a note in my check in envelope advising there had been a black bear in the campground the night before. I was in a camper van I sleeping with all my food and cosmetics and you don't provide bear lockers. It made the nighttime toilet visits worrisome.
Oct 30, 2015
quiet, attractive, helpful staff
Oct 29, 2015
Very accommodating and helpful in arranging two trailer spaces and a cabin close together. Thank you
Oct 24, 2015
really enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award