Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
The showers were a little concerning for the girls. Several times, men walked into the hallway half dressed where the girls were waiting for a shower stall.
Jun 21, 2016
Our family really enjoyed our stay in the cabins. We used the pool a couple times and the kids visited the playground and tv lounge. The only suggestion I have is that while the kids enjoyed the pool, the adults didn't have any shade to use while they sat and supervised. Some umbrellas or awnings would be great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 21, 2016
Good pizza, friendly folks, good campsite by the creek.
Jun 21, 2016
We enjoyed our time at this KOA (2nd time for us) and would definitely stay there again ! Very friendly & accommodating.
Jun 21, 2016
Our child loved all the activities, and the facilities were very nice and clean. Pancake breakfast was also fun!
Jun 21, 2016
Loved this KOA. Very clean facilities. Friendly accommodating people. Great amenities. Our spot was tucked away and we loved it. Hope to stay here again. There was road noise but couldn't hear from inside camper.
Jun 21, 2016
Everyone was so kind, the cabins were clean and comfy. I would rather stay there than a hotel for sure!
Jun 21, 2016
My new travel trailer was damaged by the folks at this KOA. I made a request to have a branch trimmed that was touching my roof. They reluctantly agreed and tore a hole in my roof when they trimmed the branch. Nor did they tell me, I noticed it later. The KOA is overpriced too. You can find more scenic RV parks in Durango for less money. I will not be staying there again.
Jun 20, 2016
This was a great way to visit Durango and not spend an Arm and a leg on a place to stay. The Cabin was very clean and considering Durango had some of the hottest temps in History the A/C kept us cool at night. Thank you for everything!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice facility. Camp sites are way too small though. No room to set up.
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoyed are stay,. The staff gave us some good tips on things to do. The campsite was nice, we had good shade. The stay was a little too short😄.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean, beautiful, lots of amenities. Lovely koa.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The cabin was adorable and a perfect space for our dogs.
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent koa, very clean and we'll maintained.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Staff incredibly friendly, accommodations outstanding! Only complaint, the sites are extremely tight, and when they are full it's almost clostrophobic.
Jun 19, 2016
The staff helped with a problem, they are great.
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice people - great setup for kids. Awesome pancake/waffle breakfast, too!
Jun 19, 2016
Had a great time! Cabin was awesome! You have a beautiful campground! Pizza was yummy, as was our breakfast the next morning!!! Will recommend your campground to anyone who asks!! Thanks for a wonderful experience!!
Jun 19, 2016
Price was amazing and Stephanie and Dayne were awesome and helpful. Thanks!!!
Jun 19, 2016
Super clean, great staff!
Jun 19, 2016
Everyone is very friendly and willing to help you make your stay comfortable.
Jun 18, 2016
One of the very best KOA's ive ever stayed at. Great staff, great food, great views! Super clean cabins will be back again for this hidden treasure in the mountains.
Jun 18, 2016
My first time staying at a KOA. I like camping out in remote location but I have to say, this place blew me away. FANTASTIC from check in to check out. Super friendly staff and one clean camp site. The bathroom and showers super clean the staff attitude, A+ I would hire them for my operation!
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Great campground. We really liked Durango & Silverton
Jun 17, 2016
The campground was nice. The location was nice however there was some traffic noise. The camping sites were nice and well kept. The restrooms were extremely clean and had nice roomy shower stalls. My only complaint was not really related to the campground but more about the neighbors we had... but that's a different story :) This is a nice place and I'd stay again without hesitation!
Jun 17, 2016
Excellent stay. Only reason for 4,stars is traffic noise from highway was very loud
Jun 17, 2016
This was the best ran KOA I have seen. The Cabins are extremely clean and comfortable. The pizza was better than pizza parlor quality and taste. Only thing I didn't try was the pie guess I'll have to go back and try that next time.
Jun 17, 2016
All the staff were extremely nice and very helpful! Nice location. One of our favorites.
Jun 16, 2016
Easy to get around. Staff was fantastic! Everyone needs to stay in Durango KOA at least once in their lives!
Jun 16, 2016
What a treat. The hosts cooked breakfast.My wife hadn't had pancakes in years.yum,yum. A well run operation. Wonderful setting in the mountains.
Jun 16, 2016
We stayed in a cabin that was perfect for our stay. Store on site has a wide selection of beautiful jewelry available for purchase! We treated ourselves to the homemade pie...delicious!
Jun 15, 2016
Very clean, clearly the owners take great pride in this KOA. There were a tone of extras we were not expecting.....movie at night, duck races, pancakes and homemade pies. The staff were all super amazing. My only complaint is that this KOA set the standard for the subsequent KOA's that we stayed at and the others fell way short. Well done Durango KOA! Can't wait to visit again.
Jun 15, 2016
great cabin and nice place....especially for kids...
Jun 15, 2016
this was my 1st visit to KOA - we enjoyed the cabin. the mattress was a bit soft. enjoyed the cool breeze, TV, and clean bathroom/shower. we ate supper/breakfast on the picnic table.
Jun 15, 2016
Beautiful sites! Impeccable landscaping. Loved the "help yourself" herb garden. Had Pizza and pie and ice cream delivered to our site by the delightful staff. The kids loved the pool and mini golf. Clean laundry and restrooms. Best KOA yet!
Jun 15, 2016
Great visit! Love it!
Jun 15, 2016
We enjoyed everything about our stay - the friendly staff, the food, the camp ground, the weather, the cleanliness of the bathrooms and even the other friendly campers - We'd highly recommend this Durango KOA - fun and beautiful place. We even had a flat tire on our trip to Durango - no matter - got it fixed quickly - everyone was so friendly
Jun 15, 2016
The campground is immaculate, the staff friendly and helpful, the amenities very nice. The highway traffic does permeate throughout the campground and it's best to bring drinking water. However, the overall experience was very good. We will stay there again.
Jun 15, 2016
Great place! Would come back again without question.
Jun 14, 2016
My husband I felt very welcome here with the beautiful campgrounds and friendly staff. We even chose to spend a Friday night in, rather than schlep into Durango for entertainment. The KOA staff made us a fresh pizza and we enjoyed it in our cabin, followed by watching the sunset! We'd love to stay here again.
Jun 14, 2016
Too busy. Clean campground and the sites were very narrow.The campground road turns were tight and the dump station is not easily accessible.
Jun 14, 2016
Beautiful campground, well maintained and friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2016
Great place to stay. The friendliest people. Very clean and well organized. Would define toy go back.
Jun 14, 2016
This KOA is gorgeous, the camp sites are separated by lush landscaping and are private. the grounds are well maintained and everything is immaculate. The staff are wonderful. This is a "do not miss" spot!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The Deluxe Cabin was clean, well equipped, in a great location. Friendly staff. It would have been perfect if the Wifi connection was functional (we were only looking for basic tasks such as email and maps).
Jun 13, 2016
It wasa great experience for the second time the owners an fellow workers were very helpful an friendly to all our needs
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award