Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
It was nice
Aug 14, 2017
We felt that it was pretty overpriced for what we had. There was no parking or room for others to park around our cabin, we had to have people park near the bathroom and hike in to where we were. The bathrooms were nice and clean. Camping cabins shouldn't cost more than hotel rooms in the area. They should be more like $50 max per night!! We didn't have a bathroom or running water so....
Aug 14, 2017
You and your staff were tops! You are all what people expect when they are on vacation and look forward to a good time. Thanks!
Aug 14, 2017
Staff was friendly, cabin was clean, overall great experience!
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly staff and a clean cabin. We had a nice stay, thank you!
Aug 14, 2017
Stayed 6 nights. Excellent park. Staff friendly and cooperative.
Aug 14, 2017
We always enjoy staying at this KOA! It has a great family atmosphere and so many fun things for the kids to do. Very clean. We look forward to staying again in the future!
Aug 14, 2017
Nice grounds with friendly workers!!! We will return!!
Aug 14, 2017
The owners and staff were so welcoming. It was the first trip with both our dogs and it couldn't have been better. Very dog friendly stay ....thank you! P.S. pizza was great!
Aug 14, 2017
The staff at the Durango KOA were friendly and professional. The camp is clean and has many fun activities for families. Our camping cabin was clean as were the restrooms and showers. We felt welcomed and safe. Will definitely stay here again when in the area. Our dog enjoyed himself too! :)
Aug 14, 2017
We asked and was told we would have a 50 amp but would have some road noise but when we got there we only had a 30 amp at the back of the park. Which would not run both AC and we were told we could go elsewhere and it was cool enough . Don't offer something you don't have or gave to someone else before we arrived and pretend that wasn't what we was told that we would be at the front of the park.
Aug 14, 2017
It was great. I asked to be put close to the restroom and I was. I love KOA campgrounds.
Aug 13, 2017
Excellent! Great town and area for a vacation. Something for everyone. Summer climate and weather is great.
Aug 13, 2017
Staff was amazing! Campground & facilities we're always clean. Lots of activities for kids. Pool was great. We couldn't have been happier. We hated to leave.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Excellent facilities and lovely grounds with trees and a peaceful creek!
Aug 13, 2017
wow...Durango is a lovely city to tour...lots to see and do...the train ride to Silverton a must!!...KOA is 'The Best' we have ever stayed in...the property is full of trees...almost a private camp site!! beautiful layout...loved this koa
Aug 13, 2017
The best KOA we have stayed in! We loved our spot and the kids had a great time!
Aug 13, 2017
Friendly & helpful staff. Clean and very nice campground. Close to downtown Durango. You can tell they put a lot of work into keeping it nice. We will come again.
Aug 13, 2017
The week that we spent there at the Durango KOA, called KOA Holiday, was wonderful. The grounds are well kept, the staff is extraordinarily friendly and helpful, and personable. I can understand why this KOA has received so many awards. We will definitely return.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Very cordial staff. Beautiful location and definitely in the top 5 of all family oriented campgrounds we've stayed at. We've RV camped for numerous years with our children as they grew up and now we are starting all over again camping with our grandchildren. Durango KOA is definitely on our list to return to !!!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Nice clean place, friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff... excellent breakfast and pizza.. can't wait to go back
Aug 12, 2017
This is a beautiful campground with great amenities. We stayed in many this summer on a trip out west and this was our favorite.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Pleasant stay. Cordial owners and staff. Great place for kids. Pool, putt putt golf and nightly movies. They need to develop a better entry for bigger rv's and fifth wheels and I think they would be better served if all their rv sites were converted to 50 amp.
Aug 12, 2017
Wow! Great camping spots and crew of workers .. Great garden to look at ( good job)ðð
Aug 12, 2017
My husband and I have stayed at a fair share of KOA's and this one is our favorite to date! Pizza, slushies, and homemade pies to satisfy your hunger while you watch a nightly complimentary movie or participate in a special event such as tye dying t-shirts or a rubber duck race! Wonderfully maintained with a "help yourself" herb garden! Friendly folks and great atmosphere! We will be back!
Aug 11, 2017
Tent site was so close to the highway the noise kept us up all night. The site was crowded between several cabins and the lights on the outside of the cabins shown right in to our tent, again sleepless night. We had storms the 2 nights we did stay, we were prepared for rain but not a campsite that was so poorly graded it was a mud bog after the storms. Left 3 days early to get some rest!!!!!!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
This is our third stay at Durango KOA, we love this place and the area. Park is very well taken care of and the people working here are great. We will be back!
Aug 11, 2017
Great campground. Beautiful with a creek on site. Great breakfast. Pancakes and waffles.
Aug 10, 2017
The amenities and activities at this KOA can't be beat! Lots of things for kids to do, and we felt very welcome. We rolled into town tired and hungry and were able to order a pizza delivered right to our cabin!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
All the employees were very helpful, and pleasant. The campground was clean and we'll kept.
Aug 10, 2017
Great owners and staff. Plenty of fun activities for children and movies every night for the kids. Family orientated and good for tenters as well. Great stay and KOA
Aug 10, 2017
Cozy
Aug 10, 2017
Friendly people and nice cabin.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
The best KOA in America
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Awesome. Second time we have stayed there. We almost feel like family. Great place to stay. Awesome people. Ok the apple pie and ice cream was to die for. We believe it's the best one ever. Thanks so much. Will be back.
Aug 09, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much, very clean, organized, and well run!!!
Aug 09, 2017
First time visit and we will be back.
Aug 09, 2017
This KOA was AWESOME!! Pizza, pie, mini golf, pool...both kinds. I remember when I was a kid & the funniest thing to do at KOA was to play in the bathroom. I'm really glad we stayed. My son wants to go camping again in Durango.
Aug 09, 2017
We had an amazing time. The Customer service here is top notch. They need 10 stars.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award