Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Great place to stay and well suited for most any size RV, from motorcycle to giant buses. We stayed in a cabin, nice to have a small AC unit and electricity. We would come back.
Sep 01, 2015
Beautify setting. great service. totally a pleasing and fun experience.
Sep 01, 2015
Great stay! We were set up in a nice, private full-hookup site for our motorhome separated from handsome-looking cabins by native shrubbery and landscaping. There was initially an issue with a nest of wasps in the rock retaining wall next to our rig, but this was immediately addressed plus follow-up the next day to eradicate these pests. Great follow-up, all staff friendly and very professional!
Sep 01, 2015
I loved every single thing about this darling campground - with the exception of the woman who checked us in on Friday. Her first words to me were "Is that your white truck? You have to move it!" Not a "good afternoon", not a "welcome to KOA" nothing. It was a pretty rough start for a paying customer with 18 years experience in Customer Service. But other than that, we had a wonderful stay.
Sep 01, 2015
Finally a Holiday KOA that truly welcomes tenters! Excellent site close to facilities. What more could one want?
Sep 01, 2015
One of the best KOAs I have been to and the personnel at the campground worked hard and always had happy faces.
Sep 01, 2015
Absolutely beautiful camp! We will be back!
Sep 01, 2015
Gravel never biker friendly
Sep 01, 2015
Daughter and I are traveling from WA to WI. We've stayed at KOA's in 4 states so far. This one was the BEST! Clean, fun, well-situated. Thanks to PAM and Chris especially. ps - Why isn't there a KOA in Boulder? Facilities are needed there!
Aug 31, 2015
we want to come back.... we had a great time
Aug 31, 2015
Another amazing weekend! Thank you!
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Our favorite of the Colorado trip!!
Aug 31, 2015
Just awesome.
Aug 31, 2015
Pros: clean grounds & gardens CONS: lady in office was very rude! Not just 1 time but many times. We were there 3 days & got worse.She supposedly wasn't feeling well then she shouldn't be there! talking on the phone to a customer she was rolling her eyes & very rude with her answers.She was complaining about everything! moved the ladder in front me to get to the TV not working.Horrible service
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the facilities were very clean.
Aug 31, 2015
absolutely loved the KOA and the town with it's incredible Dog Park. Really fun little town.
Aug 31, 2015
There were a few staff members who were quite rude. We were there to run the half marathon and when we called we booked for two nights. One of my friends went to sign the receipt while I was running and even though he was there, they didn't ask him about a second night, they called me and very rudely told me I needed to come pay for the second night. They were quite abrasive. I was unhappy.
Aug 30, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and considerate. Our site was beautiful.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Nice staff, pretty setting, clean and tidy.
Aug 29, 2015
Will be coming back for a longer stay. Employees went above and beyond to take care of us. Facilities clean and well kept.
Aug 28, 2015
This KOA is simply wonderful. It has everything you could want in a campground and more, and they have some of the nicest campground cabins I have ever stayed in. My whole extended family loved it. The only bad thing was a random employee yelling at and being hostile towards my father for parking on the side of the gravel drive. That was uncalled for, but we spoke with mgmt. Hope he was counseled.
Aug 28, 2015
Old campground. Sites gravel and very unlevel. Tight getting 40' MH in and around. Access on/off highway is poor with limited site distance to the East.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. Yes, we are going to 50 years old next summer! We have put in several big rig sites with nice patios. I see you had one of those sites but we had to move you out because you changed the number of days you had originally reserved.
Aug 27, 2015
Was an excellent experience. Good accomodations and excellent location to enjoy everything in the area. Breakfasts were tasty and served quickly.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Nice campground with great amenities.
Aug 26, 2015
We were accommodated to stay next to friends who were there. Thanks
Aug 26, 2015
The staff was friendly, helpful and very courteous. We appreciated the smiling faces!! We will definitely be back!!!
Aug 26, 2015
Everything just as fine as the last time we were here, one of the best.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice KOA right off Hwy 160 just outside of Durango. Great staff and very nice park for kids.
Aug 26, 2015
Love this campground, they are making it look fantastic.
Aug 26, 2015
Excellent showers and restroom. Neat grounds.Good cooperation from staff.
Aug 26, 2015
Friendly workers. Great waffles.
Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful campground. Pleasant atmosphere and really great campsite staff.
Aug 25, 2015
My husband and I loved every minute. Very clean and nice wonderful staff. Definitely will come back.
Aug 25, 2015
It was a fantastic stay. Loved the campground layout and little cabin we stayed in. The cabin was well maintained with the exception of the floor which had not been cleaned before our arrival. The bathroom door lock was broken also. I would have given this place 5 stars if not for the dirty cabin floor. They have an awesome staff very accommodating.
Aug 25, 2015
Better than some hotels I've stayed in. Extremely clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast offered for $5 was also good. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 24, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable, the staff was very pleasant and helpful and the location couldn't have been better. Wish we could have stayed a little longer.Thanks for the hospitality.
Aug 24, 2015
We usually travel in a motorhome, but it was in the shop. Stayed in one the Deluxe Lodges found them to be comfortable and clean.
Aug 24, 2015
Great stay, very pet friendly and very kid friendly. Everyone working there were so nice.
Aug 24, 2015
We so love the Durango KOA!!! It is well maintained, clean, and staff our always willing to help. I think we have stayed here like 4-5 times over the last several years. Thanks for everything that you do!
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice facility. Stayed the night and left in the morning. Very quiet, able to sleep late. Was nice since we got in late and had a long day ahead of us. Thank you. :)
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful cabins, great staff, spectacular location!
Aug 24, 2015
Great location to see Mesa Verde. Would have liked to see a recycling program in place. Some KOA's do provide recycling. Would stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WE love to recycle! Near the front entrance of the campground is our recycling center. It's all streamline... the only item that's not recyclable is glass. :( Sorry you missed it. We even have a composting bin.
Aug 23, 2015
It was so clean and the people were very friendly.
Aug 23, 2015
Everything was great at the Durango KOA. The staff were very welcoming, helpful, and friendly. The facilities were exceptionally clean. The campground was well-organized and everything ran efficiently. Our only complaint was the noise from the highway but that was out of your control.
Aug 23, 2015
Great stay. It was our first KOA experience. The staff was amazingly helpful and friendly.
Aug 23, 2015
great campground and people

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.