Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Great place. The bathrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen at a campground. Movies every night. The home made pies were the best.
Aug 19, 2014
I would give it 5 stars if I didn't have to stand in the office to get a WiFi signal.
Aug 19, 2014
Our plans had originally been to stay at another KOA further along on our planned route, but we underestimated our time on the road and just dropped in on this KOA, with no reservations. Regardless of their being very busy and at full capacity for tent sites, they worked it out for us with a minimum of hassle. We ended up staying here for an extra night, to take advantage of the local charm.
Aug 19, 2014
I think this is the 4th time we have stayed this year, and the managers and staff do anything they can do to make your stay the best possable. thanks for all you do Gary & Susan Drake Kansas
Aug 19, 2014
One of my very favorites. I've stayed here before. Good Pizza.
Aug 19, 2014
Welcoming, great tent site (clean, level, convenient), scenic, felt safe. I'll be back soon!
Aug 19, 2014
Very organized and clean. You feel very comfortable and at ease there.Best KOA I have been to so far.
Aug 19, 2014
I would give it 5 stars if I didn't have to stand in the office to get a WiFi signal. For 3 nights they told me I should be able to get the signal from my site. I couldn't.
Aug 18, 2014
Thank you for the great weekend! We had a large group and your staff was so patient with everyone. We had a hard time getting the girls out of the pool! This is my favorite getaway
Aug 18, 2014
Thank you to all of the amazing staff at the Durang o Koa. Me my husband and my two children came to stay here in June we love it so much that we changed our next trip witch was going to be in Salida CO. To Durango again now in July/aug. This time we stayed five nights and loved every moment of it. We loved the service they provide starting with the worker who escorted us, to getting to tie dye
Aug 18, 2014
We wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 18, 2014
Absolutely great staff and very clean campground. A wonderful stay and I will highly recommend it to my friends.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
The owners and all workers was great,and yes we would recommend this KOA to all friends and family,our family had a great time,loved every minute . Ollie and Charlie Mayers
Aug 17, 2014
Movies, pizza, ice cream, pancakes, duck races, crafts, and so much more.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Wonderful.
Aug 17, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms were cleaned. I enjoyed the private shower rooms. I think they need to use a little bleach or figure out how to get the shower rooms to ventilate better, as there is a slight "funny" smell. Loved the property and the emenities
Aug 16, 2014
The staff were very friendly, helpful, and informative about attractions in the area. It is a nice campground, although a little hard to find when coming in from the East. The food was great!
Aug 16, 2014
Heated pool! Extremely friendly & helpful staff. Pancake breakfast every morning is awesome. Showers & bathroom are clean and well maintained. The whole property seemed immaculately maintained as well.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Wish we had more than a one night stay to get the real flavor of this campground. Seemed like they offered a lot, but for us it was all about getting a good night sleep in a safe spot. I liked the setting.
Aug 15, 2014
I would suggest changing the times bathrooms are closed. 10-12 is very inconvenient. Wifi very inadequate. Otherwise it was great
Aug 15, 2014
Friendly folks, beautiful flowers, interesting garden, super clean bathhouse, and a wonderful breakfast. Who could ask for more!
Aug 14, 2014
This place was super! They had a large tent site for my large tent, two dog parks (one for small dogs and one for larger breeds), clean showers & restrooms, even a herb garden to spice up my food. What a great place to stay. Yeah, there was a lot of road noise but if you know that going in the other fantastic amenities more than make up for it.
Aug 14, 2014
Perfect location and nice park. We were happy to have a site near the dog park. I wish I could have stayed longer.
Aug 14, 2014
Friendly service. Clean. Would have liked being closer to showers and restrooms, though.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Excellent KOA! Have stayed here three times with absolutely no complaints. Carol and crew are awesome
Aug 13, 2014
Great place to stay! Clean, well groomed, many activities to participate in, nice bathrooms, and nice affordable laundry. Garden is a joy to see! I told all my Facebook friends about it!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
One of the best KOA kampgrounds that I have visited. Excellent facilities and service.
Aug 13, 2014
As Always everything was Great! Thanks
Aug 13, 2014
Getting into spots can be tricky with the big boulders they have at sights and sized of rigs now a days... This was a negative and witnessed several other campers have issues....
Aug 12, 2014
Our cabin was very comfortable and clean. The campground staff was friendly and the peach pie excellent!
Aug 12, 2014
The cabin was very nice and the staff was very helpful. Since we paid more for a larger cabin with a queen bed and bunk beds, I don't think it's right that you charge extra for children. We are already paying extra for the cabin that has accomodations for children, so don't charge an additional fee. Thanks.
Aug 12, 2014
Quiet & peaceful location with plenty of shade. Spaces for RV and trailers were wide enough and long enough for most units. Cable TV worked great. Wi-Fi was very poor. Many extras here with a friendly staff to assist. Excellent location for exploring Durango. Many services nearby.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
They claimed to have free WIFI. At check in clerk said WIFI might not always work, WRONG. It never worked. Messed uo our trip planning.
Aug 12, 2014
Really liked the "community" activities they offered for the kids and our family. Wish we could have stayed longer!!
Aug 11, 2014
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds that we have ever stayed in. Staff very accommodating and the pizza and pancakes were the best
Aug 11, 2014
Super helpful, friendly and wonderful breakfasts!
Aug 11, 2014
First time we stayed at a KOA on a family vacation with two girls ages 6 & 5. Didn't want to haul a tent and sleep outside, so we rented a cabin with just the beds. The overall experience was a good one. Only one small complaint that internet access was spotty, but at least there was a wireless connection option.
Aug 11, 2014
Great host, very well kept.
Aug 11, 2014
We love the owners, the staff and all of the people that we meet there every time. We brought our friends with us this time and they were impressed as well. We will return for many years. FYI The Blueberry pie is a must.
Aug 11, 2014
Great facilities and wonderful staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.