Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2015
Durango KOA was so much better than expected we extended for an extra night. Our two girls loved everything about it especially the crystal clear pool. Thx Joyce
Jun 28, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 28, 2015
Great stay. Hosts were friendly. Enjoyed pizza and fresh hot cherry pie.
Jun 27, 2015
Friendly staff
Jun 27, 2015
The campground was very clean. the hosts were very accommodating. there is lots to do for kids. a great place to stay and unwind.
Jun 27, 2015
KOA staff was welcoming and supportive. Bathrooms/showers were clean. Only complaint: our campsite got full sun in the afternoon and early evening -- couldn't eat at the table. Plant a tree, please!
Jun 27, 2015
Great amenities especially for kids, pretty flowers and gardens, safe for kids, extremely friendly owners and staff, delicious homemade pizza, fun movie nights, so many fun features. Could hear road noise at night from our campsite. Some sites didn't look ideal in location or shade, but ours was just fine.
Jun 27, 2015
Just a great place to stay.
Jun 27, 2015
Kamping at its best!
Jun 27, 2015
Great cabins, sparkling clean bathrooms, highly responsive owners and staff.
Jun 26, 2015
Great place, beautiful views, very nice people, and great pancakes and pizza
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Fun place, great for kids Nd kids at heart
Jun 25, 2015
The Durango KOA is awesome. The entire staff was most helpful and friendly. We enjoyed fresh greens from their garden. Their large dog area was a special treat for our dog. The grounds were full of flowers. The sites were level and could accommodate our large travel trailer (34 feet)and truck. I appreciated their book exchange. Overall a pleasant experience. We will return.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Nice campground
Jun 25, 2015
Perfect location for visiting Durango. Good activities and the on-site pizza made by the owners is great.
Jun 25, 2015
We really enjoyed the delux cabin
Jun 24, 2015
enjoyed some down time in the high country. Trash containers should be made available to the lower sites. Perhaps trash p/u at sites daily as in other KOA's. Staff pleasant and friendly. Pool refreshing, but need some umbrella tables in pool area.
Jun 24, 2015
very helpful during our reuinon.
Jun 24, 2015
Great Staff! Very helpful and friendly.
Jun 23, 2015
A great place for a family reunion.
Jun 23, 2015
we enjoyed our stay had a great family reunion
Jun 23, 2015
Nice site, many extras and activities for the kids
Jun 23, 2015
We had a nice place close to the playground. We only good not eat the pizza, because they were out of stock...
Jun 23, 2015
I had never stayed at a KOA property before and yet I was tremendously impressed. The property was spotless, the bathrooms clean and the staff was professional and extremely helpful.
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Wish garbage was in more than in just one location
Jun 22, 2015
Nice facility, friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
I had not stayed at a KOA before as I just rent RV's for a summer vacation. I happened to stay at the Durango, CO KOA and what I found was more than I ever could have expected. Everyone who worked there was wonderful. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean and the showers were wonderful. I would recommend this RV Campground to everyone!
Jun 22, 2015
It was wonderful. I liked that you personally showed us to our cabin and checked to see that all was in order. The delivered pizza was a huge help, the pool and miniature golf were a bonus. The staff was abundant and friendly and willing to help. Thanks.
Jun 22, 2015
Employees, of the Durango Co KOA Park camped next to us were heavy heavy smokers. Could not open any windows for fresh air, running the A/C for days. Explained our plight to the camp office 3 times asking to be moved. No help! While working, the KOA employee, our camping neighbor, deliberately parked close to our RV sitting in the KOA company golf cart and smoked cigarettes in a harassing manne
Jun 22, 2015
This is the 2nd year we have stayed at this KOA in a cabin. We had problems with the air conditioner not working on the 2nd day and they were prompt and responsive. The maintenance crew replace the until twice in the same day and the last unit worked great! They are always very friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
Great!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Was a nice location with a variety of camping spots. Lots of shade trees and clean facilities. Thank you!
Jun 22, 2015
What's to say? It's a well-run park with good sites and friendly people. No disappointments whatsoever.
Jun 22, 2015
You will always get more than just a place to camp at Durango KOA. Carol and Jay are welcoming and the grounds are gorgeous.
Jun 22, 2015
My favorite KOA! We would definitely return if ever in the area again. The staff was incredible friendly, the facilities were super clean, and the grounds were beautiful. You could tell that the owners take pride in their campground.
Jun 22, 2015
Our one night stay at this Durango, Colo. KOA was excellent, peace & quiet, Thanks.
Jun 21, 2015
You need to do something about your cable TV hook up. It was a pain using two controls to operate the system. One for the box and one for our TV. Also you need to spread more stone on the sites and driveways. We were there during some heavy rains and our site had standing water and the driveways were muddy. The man dragging stone with the tractor didn't help much if at all.
Jun 21, 2015
We loved our stay at the KOA! It was our first time at a KOA and we'll definitely do it again. It was great to be able to let the kids run around and play outside. This was such a better option for our vacation than a hotel. The kids loved it, we loved it. We'll be back again!
Jun 21, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA once before and we chose to stay here again because we have such a good time. Nicely kept up and everyone is helpful and friendly all the time. Thank you.
Jun 21, 2015
Lovely cabins, maybe a bit overpriced, but glad I can take my foster dogs there, and I was not charged per dog. Why not give discounts at KOA's for Doggie Rescue organizations like BlackHat Humane Society and Mill Rescue dogs? The hotels there charge per night per dog and sometimes we have quite a few dogs if we are going to an adoption event like the Dog Xpo. Healthy meal options?
Jun 21, 2015
very friendly staff great place to stay. thanks bob for loaning the wood to level my camper. Will recommend to others.
Jun 21, 2015
Clean and well maintained property including restrooms. Friendly staff. Nice that they have 2 dog parks.
Jun 20, 2015
Best KOA I've been to. Location, great amenities, and FANTASTIC service. Already recommended to others.
Jun 20, 2015
would like to pick spot out next time :)
Jun 20, 2015
Excellent in every way. Have already recommended this rv park to a friend.
Jun 20, 2015
2nd stay here, once in an RV and this time a cabin. Close to Durango, nice people and fun place to be.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.