Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
This KOA is simply wonderful. It has everything you could want in a campground and more, and they have some of the nicest campground cabins I have ever stayed in. My whole extended family loved it. The only bad thing was a random employee yelling at and being hostile towards my father for parking on the side of the gravel drive. That was uncalled for, but we spoke with mgmt. Hope he was counseled.
Aug 28, 2015
Old campground. Sites gravel and very unlevel. Tight getting 40' MH in and around. Access on/off highway is poor with limited site distance to the East.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. Yes, we are going to 50 years old next summer! We have put in several big rig sites with nice patios. I see you had one of those sites but we had to move you out because you changed the number of days you had originally reserved.
Aug 27, 2015
Was an excellent experience. Good accomodations and excellent location to enjoy everything in the area. Breakfasts were tasty and served quickly.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Nice campground with great amenities.
Aug 26, 2015
We were accommodated to stay next to friends who were there. Thanks
Aug 26, 2015
The staff was friendly, helpful and very courteous. We appreciated the smiling faces!! We will definitely be back!!!
Aug 26, 2015
Everything just as fine as the last time we were here, one of the best.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice KOA right off Hwy 160 just outside of Durango. Great staff and very nice park for kids.
Aug 26, 2015
Love this campground, they are making it look fantastic.
Aug 26, 2015
Excellent showers and restroom. Neat grounds.Good cooperation from staff.
Aug 26, 2015
Friendly workers. Great waffles.
Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful campground. Pleasant atmosphere and really great campsite staff.
Aug 25, 2015
My husband and I loved every minute. Very clean and nice wonderful staff. Definitely will come back.
Aug 25, 2015
It was a fantastic stay. Loved the campground layout and little cabin we stayed in. The cabin was well maintained with the exception of the floor which had not been cleaned before our arrival. The bathroom door lock was broken also. I would have given this place 5 stars if not for the dirty cabin floor. They have an awesome staff very accommodating.
Aug 25, 2015
Better than some hotels I've stayed in. Extremely clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast offered for $5 was also good. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 24, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable, the staff was very pleasant and helpful and the location couldn't have been better. Wish we could have stayed a little longer.Thanks for the hospitality.
Aug 24, 2015
We usually travel in a motorhome, but it was in the shop. Stayed in one the Deluxe Lodges found them to be comfortable and clean.
Aug 24, 2015
Great stay, very pet friendly and very kid friendly. Everyone working there were so nice.
Aug 24, 2015
We so love the Durango KOA!!! It is well maintained, clean, and staff our always willing to help. I think we have stayed here like 4-5 times over the last several years. Thanks for everything that you do!
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice facility. Stayed the night and left in the morning. Very quiet, able to sleep late. Was nice since we got in late and had a long day ahead of us. Thank you. :)
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful cabins, great staff, spectacular location!
Aug 24, 2015
Great location to see Mesa Verde. Would have liked to see a recycling program in place. Some KOA's do provide recycling. Would stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WE love to recycle! Near the front entrance of the campground is our recycling center. It's all streamline... the only item that's not recyclable is glass. :( Sorry you missed it. We even have a composting bin.
Aug 23, 2015
It was so clean and the people were very friendly.
Aug 23, 2015
Everything was great at the Durango KOA. The staff were very welcoming, helpful, and friendly. The facilities were exceptionally clean. The campground was well-organized and everything ran efficiently. Our only complaint was the noise from the highway but that was out of your control.
Aug 23, 2015
Great stay. It was our first KOA experience. The staff was amazingly helpful and friendly.
Aug 23, 2015
great campground and people
Aug 23, 2015
Had a great time. Enjoyed the camp ground. It was clean well laid out.
Aug 23, 2015
great staff and nice clean property.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice--great breakfast!--dog friendly--we will return
Aug 22, 2015
Great Hosts!
Aug 22, 2015
Nice campground. Sites are a little small. The upgraded sites are beautiful. Great staff! Great dog park!
Aug 22, 2015
Best KOA ever.
Aug 22, 2015
This site was AWESOME!!! The bathrooms were not only clean but were spacious. The bathrooms even rivaled those at many big name hotels that I regularly stay at for business. The site layouts were beautiful and the staff awesome!! Additionally being able to order fresh pizza at checkin and have the staff deliver it was awesome!! I can't say enough this is a first class site!!
Aug 22, 2015
Great service I had problems of of various types but the staff was so helpful and solved all my issues
Aug 22, 2015
Site was not level - checkout is 11, but bathroom cleaning is 10-12 which is very inconvenient - washers expensive at $2 a load - someone should check that outside lights of RV's are off by 10pm - the one next to us was shining in our windows until sometime after midnight - prettiest sites are tent and cabin and a few RV which are also closest to pool and bathroom. Trash overflowing in dumpster.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for all your comments. We take everything you say to heart. We have 2 bathhouses & they do not get cleaned at the same time. We give ourselves a couple of hours to clean each bathhouse but 99% of the time they are done cleaning in less than an hour. -Water out West is at a premium.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
It was a very convenient location. The only complaint I have is that a kennel was recommended to us. We checked it out and thought it was smelly and unsuitable for our pet. We asked to see where they would keep our dog, and the girl there wouldn't show us. We never went back.
Aug 21, 2015
This was our 4th or 5th stay at Durango and we love it! The people and activities are great. We will be back!!
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Was there a short time store was full and well displayed. Hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.
Aug 20, 2015
The drain went up hill instead of downhill. Therefore water would not drain from RV. 8 Miles from town and $40 carbide each way was expensive.
Aug 20, 2015
The best all around campground. Roomy rv spaces, big dog area, yummy breakfast available, pool, playground, nice laundry facility, CLEAN
Aug 20, 2015
First time staying here -- really great camp ground. Will stay again!
Aug 19, 2015
Very comfortable bed. Really enjoyed the stay in the camper cabin.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
The cabin was great! Relaxing night in Durango.
Aug 19, 2015
Nice campground. Clean and family friendly.
Aug 19, 2015
I loved my tent camping spot - quiet and private. I was close to the bathrooms, pool, trash and dishwashing station so very convenient. The wi-fi worked excellently! Staff were friendly. This campground had a real fun vibe to it, from a mining station for kids to mini golf, etc.. Sunset from my campsite and from the pool area was amazing. I stayed with my dog. I would highly recommend this KOA!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.