Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
We had a great time. The staff were extremely helpful.
Oct 21, 2016
A great park well out of town, on a hill with great views! Many trees in the park make the sites seem more private and well spaced. Showers are great! The upper shower house has small shower rooms with a door you lock behind you. Staff have a vegetable garden and they put veggies out for people to take, the grapes were amazing. Movie night was fun! Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 20, 2016
Very Professional, Very Clean. We Came in late and still helped us get our "bearings". Two Thumbs Way Up!
Oct 19, 2016
This is a great location and a perfect spot to set up home base while exploring Southwest Colorado. It is right off highway 160, giving you easy access to go South into town to town or to catch the train or head to the Mesa Verde cliff dwellings, or north toward Pagosa Springs. I was especially impressed by the staff who were always available to provide advice or get you set up with supplies.
Oct 18, 2016
We stayed here for one night in the small Kabin. Found our envelope waiting with directions to cabin as we were coming in late. We found the lights on,it was clean. Good nights rest.
Oct 18, 2016
Everything was clean and new! We were very comfortable and will definitely return. thanks!
Oct 18, 2016
This is a very, very nice park in a wooded hillside setting. The sites are large and spaced apart nicely. We had a really nice patio slab complete with table and chairs. The staff were friendly and helpful. They even delivered our propane bottle to our site after it was filled and then made another trip to bring us our change. Great folks. First class CG!
Oct 18, 2016
Very friendly and they kept the grounds clean and the rest rooms were nice.
Oct 17, 2016
An amazing place! The setting was beautiful with mature trees and great views. We visited the last week of their season so the park was quiet. The staff was smiling and helpful. The facilities were clean and obviously cared for. We will be back!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Yep, the best KOA I have stayed with.
Oct 17, 2016
Staff is awesome. Park is immaculate. Great location.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
It was great and the folks tending the grounds were fabulous and very helpful
Oct 16, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed in. The owner went above and beyond to help us. We hope to return soon!
Oct 15, 2016
Wonderful stay at a unique camp.
Oct 15, 2016
What a beautiful spot! It was a perfect place to stay for everything we wanted to do!
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Loved the stay with friendly staff! Great accommodations😎 Very pet friendly as we enjoy traveling with our 3 dogs🐶 . We will be back!
Oct 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The cabin and the park was very clean. We will definitely go back for another stay.
Oct 14, 2016
It is a beautiful campground and well maintained. The camp store even had sweet pickle relish that my wife needed for our dinner. I would definitely stay there again.
Oct 13, 2016
Office staff were great, very helpful. Park is attractive but compact. We were late in season so amenities were limited. If you are a loyal KOA camper you will stay here. If not there are other choices.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
We stayed for 11 days and enjoyed the quiet, clean facilities. Laundry room was always neat and clean. Grounds are beautiful!
Oct 13, 2016
Clean, convenient, friendly staff. Great dog park
Oct 12, 2016
Very clean. Friendly& helpful staff. Good location
Oct 12, 2016
Tent-camped, great pad and site. Very helpful staff. Had the TV lounge to myself to watch the Bears game. Good wifi, good store.
Oct 11, 2016
Very unfriendly check-in experience.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff, very clean, nice amenities
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice site, thx
Oct 11, 2016
Everything was great, but when we were told to bring linens for the cabin, I didn't expect to have to bring pillows, so we were without!
Oct 11, 2016
My Sister and I stayed with you and it was very nice. Our Favorite part was the showers and how the building had some heat inside to get ready. We were on the road for a week camping in a tent and we appreciated the inside bathrooms.
Oct 10, 2016
This was the 6th time we stayed in the same cabin and it just keeps getting better. We love that we can count on having a great time, every time.
Oct 10, 2016
It was a great weekend in Durango at the KOA. We stayed at the Deluxe Cabin with our son and our small dog. The cabin was nice, cozy and clean. We are really satisfied with the staff and all the amenities.
Oct 10, 2016
The cabin was very well equipped - no need to bring anything but towels and linens. Clean, convenient, and a good jumping off point for other places in area.
Oct 09, 2016
The cabin was clean, well stocked and the bed was very comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly. I would definitely come back!
Oct 09, 2016
We had a great time relaxing and visiting with our grand-kids.
Oct 08, 2016
Very nice place & friendly staff. Will visit again.
Oct 08, 2016
Beautiful campground! Everything you could want and more.
Oct 07, 2016
Neat clean friendly, can't ask for more.
Oct 07, 2016
Good staff, clean grounds,nice cabin
Oct 07, 2016
I thought our cabin should have had some bowls or plates and utensils....we flew in from out of town with nothing....your camp store didn't even sell paper or plastic ones that we could find. There is a fridge and microwave in there so obviously people are going to be eating and heating stuff up...I would have liked to have known before we got there. Lots of toliet paper though!
Oct 07, 2016
Very nice and well maintained
Oct 07, 2016
Nice site. Staff very helpful.
Oct 07, 2016
The people were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The camp was well-kept, trees for shade, and the bathrooms were extremely clean. it was a great stay.
Oct 07, 2016
Great stay, we even stayed an additional night. Spotlessly clean and quiet! One suggestion, our rental linens seemed pretty worn, may be time to buy some new sheets!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award