Douglas KOA

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 04, 2013
Great place to camp.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Love this place. My dogs love the doggy yard!
Sep 02, 2013
Inadequate sewer lagoons for the large number of semi-permanently parked trailers. Some pad sites are quite austere. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2013
super!! staff all great and very helpful. thanks Terry Marker
Sep 02, 2013
One of my favorites!
Aug 31, 2013
Nice facility! Nice amenities with the Putt-Putt, nice rest rooms. Easy pull throughs for motor homes towing. Would stay there again instead of going to Casper.
Aug 30, 2013
This is the best koa l have staid at and we travel a lot and stay at a lot ofkoa iI would stop on my next trip at your koa.
Aug 29, 2013
The staff was highly accommodating and helpful as we sorted out truck issues. If I need to stay in Douglas again I would stay here.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
A great Kampground, we truly enjoyed our stay.
Aug 26, 2013
Very good service. Jodi was wonderful and most helpful. We look forward to a return visit.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Good stay - had difficulty getting back on the Interstate. Couldn't get onto your wi-fi.
Aug 25, 2013
Super people
Aug 24, 2013
Very nice staff & easy access to campground. All the necessary amenities available! We were on the road, so we just stayed two nights.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
It is our favorite KOA all around the country
Aug 22, 2013
LOVED, LOVED, this campground. Will stop by again. Very accommodating hostesses.
Aug 21, 2013
The park gets better and better each time we stay there. Looking forward to next year.
Aug 21, 2013
Water was cloudy other than that it was nice
Aug 21, 2013
Great overnight stay when traveling, staff VERY friendly, easy in & out, big rig friendly, sites fairly level, fast internet with no "Kickoffs" as I was able to update my Garmin maps, & KUDOS to the young (12 or 15yo) man that parked us, very polite and what America is about!! Will stay again when in this area.
Aug 20, 2013
Too many oil fielders. Have to leave early and drive right by short term sites. Sewage pond odor is just plain wrong. Bathrooms are dated. Courteous staff.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Wonderful camp ground. Jodi and her staff are friendly and helpfull. Looking forward to returning.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This is unquestionably the very best KOA in the entire system. Facilities and personnel are the best I've seen. Joe McElmurry
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
This is a great place to stay except, the trucks on the frontage road with jax brakes and the interstare trucks. The people are great,it is very clean and well done . Just the trucks!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Reserved a patio site. The site was well set up but it had not been cleaned so I had to sweep it before we could set up. The BBQ was old and dirty and it and several others at patio sites should be replaced. Otherwise great experience. Very friendly staff. Overall facility was very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This camper stayed with us a couple of times and gave us great reviews. However, this review I do not think was for our campground, since we do not have patio sites. He was traveling a great deal, so easy mistake.
Aug 16, 2013
Lot of long term campers due to the oil boom in the area but camp was well maintained, nice dog run area. Friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2013
Very friendly staff. Clean campsites and facilties. Good highway access. Will definitely stay at this KOA in the future,
Aug 16, 2013
nice
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
The entire park was very tidy and well kept, there were workers everywhere to help out or working on the park! It was also nice and quiet with many trees.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We always stay at this KOa on our way to Deadwood, SD. It is a little out of the way on our journey, but is worth the extra miles. Wonderful dog park. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2013
Much better run than the average KOA, the hospitality was the best ever of any KOA we have stayed at. The O'Haras
Aug 13, 2013
Absolutely beautiful view from our living room window.
Aug 13, 2013
site was near a smelly pasture and koa corrals. hookups were great and after hours staff was very helpful. location of this koa is not super good.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great place and friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We enjoyed our stay because the campground was well kept, the sites were level and it was centrally located to everything we wanted to visit. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. We would highly recommend this KOA to everyone we know.
Aug 09, 2013
Exceptionally friendly staff. Great little town. Campground very big rig friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.