Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2015
we were 4 (clueless) women from the UK and this was our first night in an RV. Staff were really welcoming and friendly and site was really clean. Great place to stop over.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
What a gem to find. Friendly outgoing staff who go the extra mile. Big sites that very clean and easy to get in to. Dogs loved the play area. We will be back.
Jun 04, 2015
Check in was easy. The clerk was very friendly and helpful. The camp is clean and offers a wide range of amenities. Wished we could have stayed longer just to enjoy the peace and quiet.
Jun 04, 2015
We only stayed here overnight but we appreciated the well-kept and very spacious sites!
Jun 03, 2015
The KOA in Douglas is very clean and comfortable. It really feels like a vacation when you are there. Jodie, Dana, Mackenzie and Kay are wonderful staff and make everyone feel welcome! Loved every minute I spent there!!!
Jun 03, 2015
Great KOA, the owner was very personally noble and friendly.
Jun 02, 2015
With the difficulties that we had with our truck the staff was so patient and kind and so very helpful. We would stay there at the Douglas, WY KOA any time that we are in the area.
Jun 02, 2015
Was only there one night but staff was very helpful and was nice to hear the frogs at night since this KOA is not right on the main drag.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
I would rate this KOA as #1 and the most friendly!! Would definitely return :)
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
Stayed five months at the Douglas KOA. Really enjoyed my stay and I was very pleased by the appearance of the campgrounds and friendliness of the staff.
May 31, 2015
Beautiful location. Great area for pets. And they even have accomodations for your horse.
May 31, 2015
Easy to get into, and a quiet place to stay. Reasonable level site. Full service. Nice dog facility.
May 29, 2015
May 27, 2015
Great dog park, and very friendly people. We would stay there again.
May 27, 2015
This KOA was extremely clean!! All amenities were up to date and very well maintained. Staff was friendly and professional. Morning latte was awesome!!
May 26, 2015
was there 5 days, all the staff was friendly and helpful. nice clean& spacious sites. Great showers, bathroom and laundry. Would highly recommend!!
May 26, 2015
Our spot sewer hook up was so far away from our motor homes hook up I was unable to use this feature. I had a 25' hose still unable to reach.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, this happens on occasion esp. when a coach is towing and must pull to the front of the site. We have sewer hose loaners/extensions that we will deliver to your site free of charge. It is unfortunate that this was not brought to our attention at the time so we could have solved the problem.
May 21, 2015
The lady at the desk was very helpful, the sites were nice and we really appreciate the fenced in area for the dogs.
May 20, 2015
This is a fairly new park and the owners are working hard to improve it! It is currently one of the nicer parks in the area.
May 19, 2015
YOU GUYS ARE THE best. We will definitely be back anytime we are in the Douglas area
May 19, 2015
nice, clean facilities. people were very nice
May 18, 2015
We have stayed at the Douglas WY KOA for many years and love it. It is always 5 star and will return.
May 18, 2015
Excellent stay
May 15, 2015
We will be back!! You guys are terrific! !!
May 15, 2015
This campground was nicely located. It was convenient to the major highways but not so close that we could hear the traffic.
May 14, 2015
Great campsite, easy pull-thru and very friendly folks. Only issue is drive from Highway to KOA site, little long and twisty but worth the trip
May 11, 2015
Great place off the highway to stay overnight. Very friendly staff!
May 11, 2015
professional staff
May 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean. Level site.
May 05, 2015
I liked staying and would stay there again the were realy nice and help ful
Apr 29, 2015
very nice helpful staff!
Apr 25, 2015
Soon we'll visit when the weather is good...but no matter we always enjoy the people first and also the physical facilities.
Apr 24, 2015
It was great and we will be staying there again, on our return trip.
Apr 19, 2015
Friendly staff at a great facility I had a great stay .. Almost hated to leave.. But I would highly recommend if your in the Douglas Wyoming area to stay at Douglas KOA.
Apr 09, 2015
Helpful friendly staff. Great site and very quiet.
Apr 07, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Feb 10, 2015
Nice facility, friendly staff. Everything was great except that the shower stalls are rather small.
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Site was nicely plowed, clean hot shower. Our regular stop when going south. Thanks!
Nov 17, 2014
very friendly and helpful camp ground managers. also their facilities were great condition. we were very comfortable staying @ the KOA in Douglas. Thanks You Douglas managers we appreciate all your help with our situation.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Everything was great. They met all our needs.
Nov 09, 2014
Nice clean park. Friendly staff.
Nov 01, 2014
We got caught in a whiteout storm, in September while traveling through here. Although we had not planned to stop in the area the sight of the KOA sign was a blessed event. We would have stayed here longer but we needed to continue on our trip. Thank you KOA
Oct 25, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals