Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
Very friendly staff person who greeted me. Nice camp sites.
Oct 18, 2015
The Best 10 nites staying anywhere. We have traveled from Georgia to Washington, Oregon and all states in between, but this is the best. Hope to see you all again next year.
Oct 17, 2015
E-mail was very poor. Needs to be much better
Oct 15, 2015
They need to do better with the wifi. I was never able to get on the Internet.
Oct 13, 2015
cable was 50% good/bad It was funny seeing all the rabbits running around.
Oct 11, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Well kept facilities. Dana, who checked me in - very nice young lady.
Oct 11, 2015
Dana was SO over the top! Wish all KOA's had a Dana
Oct 09, 2015
the campgrounds are real good and clean but the wifi sucks
Oct 06, 2015
Great stay. Very clean well kept grounds, excellent young woman helped us check in. Liked the garbage at each site. Would stay again and highly recommend this KOA.
Oct 02, 2015
Courteous young woman checked us in and answered our questions. Assisted us with obtaining propane. Attractive campground with clean facilities.
Oct 01, 2015
Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Deana, who I felt was extra helpful and understanding to our situation. Laundry was clean, well cared for.
Sep 30, 2015
Great place!!
Sep 30, 2015
Very nice dog park. Felt welcome when checking in.
Sep 30, 2015
All in nice condition, just kind of a bit bleak with sparce trees. People running it were nice.
Sep 29, 2015
This was a great place to stay for a few nights or a month. The sites were level gravel with a picnic table. The staff could not have been better. They led us to our site and offered help if we needed anything.She even told me the best washer & dryer to use in the laundry. Will definitely come back.
Sep 27, 2015
The staff was really friendly. We liked the clean grounds and rest rooms. The main improvement would be more grass and trees.
Sep 27, 2015
Good KOA but my site was quite short. I left my tow hooked up but it had to stay on an angle because the site was too short to pull it straight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that your site was not long enough, we should have seen that and moved you. In the future, please let us know when we are in the office so we can better serve your needs. Again, I am sorry we didn't catch this issue ourselves.
Sep 22, 2015
Car wouldn't start and needed a jump the staff was very helpful and we were on our way. Great KOA very clean
Sep 21, 2015
Easy access and friendly hostess.
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly employees. Good cable. Clean and attractive park.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice place and friendly people.
Sep 18, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Douglas KOA. Dana was super friendly and a great help picking the right site for us and getting us settled in.
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice people. Great campground. We'll be back..a lot
Sep 17, 2015
Very well kept and friendly . A very good facility..
Sep 16, 2015
Well managed. Well laid out. Best dog park we have seen at a KOA.
Sep 15, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff at the reception desk. She drove us out to our spot and gave us instructions for our hook ups and directions to our next stop. Very beautiful grounds, well kept up. Very nice tree and grassy area for picnic table. Our dogs loved the grassy area and the very clean dog run. The dog run was very large and next door to the horse corral. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 15, 2015
Great place, great people!
Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful hosts! Extremely helpful!
Sep 15, 2015
Gravel level sites. Clean and quiet. Great office staff. Will stay here again.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice campground. Very clean.
Sep 14, 2015
One of my favorites! LOVE the dog yard!!
Sep 13, 2015
Nice staff clean good spaces for large motorhome easy on and off the freeway quiet nice park
Sep 12, 2015
Nice people. Great pet facilities. Enjoyed our stay
Sep 11, 2015
This KOA was the best we have stayed in so far. It is well kept and everything worked well. The restrooms were very nice and clean. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that it isn't very pretty - few trees and kind of bare. For an overnight stay it was just fine.
Sep 11, 2015
A nice KOA. Appears to have many permanent residents in one section, but that's OK. No trees. A clean KOA, and friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2015
Excellent KOA just a few minutes off the 1-25 freeway. I had a problem with my fifth wheel and the owner, Dirk was there to help. We also stayed here on our return trip from Jackson Hole. I would highly recommend this RV park . Very friendly staff and extremely helpful. Lots of pull through spaces and very helpful staff. We will try and make this park our "GOTO" RV park as we travel on I-25
Sep 10, 2015
Just an overnight stay. Nice campground
Sep 09, 2015
Clean and quiet. Friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2015
The Best KOA I have ever stayed and price is within reason.
Sep 09, 2015
When we accidently made a reservation error at a different KOA the Douglas, WY KOA helped us work everything out at no cost. This is how a camp ground should be run! We highly recommend this campground. Great job Douglas, WY KOA!!!!!!!
Sep 09, 2015
Great place. Everything was clean and the workers friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
We have used this KOA a number of times and find the stay excellent. Staff is friendly and organized. Campground is clean and love the dog run!
Sep 07, 2015
Overnight only. Very clean. Thick gravel kept area from being at all muddy. Wish all campgrounds rated the same were nearly as nice.
Sep 07, 2015
This is one of the BEST KOA's in the system.
Sep 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. Site locations good
Sep 04, 2015
Outstanding staff. Especially McKenzie.
Sep 03, 2015
The employees were very friendly and the environment of the park was spacious and well kept.
Sep 02, 2015
Nicest KOA we've ever stayed in.Well trained and friendly staff. Clean,quiet,reasonably priced.
Sep 02, 2015
Friendly folks. Level clean. Great Sunrise.
Sep 02, 2015
They have a very friendly helpful staff. It was quiet, no road noise. Will stop again if we get back that way.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award