Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
There for State shoot and the Kolton Karnival. Had a fantastic time. Way to go KOA!!!!!
Jul 11, 2016
Warm friendly loved being able to.participate in carnival
Jul 10, 2016
Very clean, and the staff were very helpful. The only draw back was that the shower's were very small.
Jul 10, 2016
This is a super well kept KOA with very friendly and helpful staff. Its very pet friendly and has a super nice pet area with benches to sit on. The sites are all gravel with a small patch of grass maybe 10 x 12 and a table. Mine was not real level, but not too bad. The pool was very nice except that kids under 18 aren't allowed without an adult present. All in all a nice KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to the type of pool we are classified as; public/limited use with no lifeguard; it is a state regulation that anyone under the age of 18 must be with an adult. Sorry, this is not our own regulation or rule but the state's.
Jul 09, 2016
Campground was very well kept, the employees were very helpful even though there was a major power outage for over an hour. We would come back for another stay anytime.
Jul 09, 2016
Nicer than most KOA campgrounds. Could use a little TLC on the grounds, trees need trimmed and could use some more gravel. Nice trash containers. Employees are nice. Our third stay here as there aren't any others close.
Jul 09, 2016
people were very nice. sites were well kept. all service went as expected. nice tough with the flowers at sites.
Jul 09, 2016
It's a Journey. Basics were all there, grounds were neat and clean, flowers abundant. A nice stopover.
Jul 09, 2016
very nice KOA
Jul 09, 2016
Nice KOA with good 50 amp power, WiFi signal, clean bathrooms and shower, and cable TV reception. However, our site was not level and took extra effort to level our Class A Coach. KOA is adequate for an over night or several day stay.
Jul 08, 2016
Keep up the great service & thanks again
Jul 07, 2016
We were there 5 days and had a very good time.
Jul 06, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. The campground is well maintained. What a gorgeous view!
Jul 06, 2016
The lead attendant on the evening we stayed (June 29, 2016) was extremely helpful and did whatever was necessary to make sure we had everything we needed including offering to assist with out TV programing for cable. She is a real asset to the park!
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful, clean VERY NICE
Jul 06, 2016
Nice site! Staff very helpful telling us about local attractions and restaurants! A good stay!
Jul 06, 2016
Clean, quiet, level sites, very friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2016
You have a very clean, friendly camp ground. Every one who we saw or talked to was very friendly, very helpful, and the stay was a quite, pleasant stay. I'd recommend your campground to friends and those we meet on the road
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Great place - very nicely kept!
Jul 05, 2016
Love the dog park. Friendly and clean. Well maintained.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
What a great, friendly place! Very welcoming, nice size dog run, and beautifully kept property. One of the nicest KOAs we have visited, ever! Thanks to the entire staff!n
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We only used our own Rv facilities, but the park was nice. The staff were great! I would come back there if I was in the area again. SD from Oklahoma
Jul 04, 2016
Great campground, great pitches, great people, what more do I need to say?
Jul 04, 2016
Outstanding service and superbly maintained grounds and facilities. Especially appreciated the clean, well manicured dog run!!
Jul 03, 2016
Great sites and the personal was wonderful!
Jul 03, 2016
Staff was exceptionally nice and helpful...
Jul 03, 2016
Large, level pull thrus. Courteous staff. Clean, quite park
Jul 02, 2016
This is a great KOA! Nice wide sites,friemdly staff and easy access on and off the interstate. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 02, 2016
Outstanding KOA Journey site.
Jul 02, 2016
Sites have lots of room, staff very friendly. Nice and neat.Would stay there again.
Jul 02, 2016
bravo
Jun 30, 2016
Really helpful staff for first time RV'ers thank you Deanna
Jun 30, 2016
Well maintained campground with friendly staff!
Jun 30, 2016
People are friendly and helpful. Pool was closed due to thunderstorms. Campsite was acceptable. Some noise from the nearby freeway but nothing intolerable. We stopped here on our way from Devils Tower to Colorado and we were happy it was there.
Jun 30, 2016
We got the site I asked for and the folks in the office were happy and friendly. LOVED the TRAIL SCRAPS containers at each site. Wish all campgrounds did that!!! And the DOG RUN was superb. Thanks...Bill
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
The staff was so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting again.
Jun 28, 2016
The smores were fun & the people were great.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Stunning campground which is impeccably maintained. Each site has its own "lawn" in the middle of the mostly rock campground. Each site also has a cleverly designed trash "island" made of wood, which hides and protects trash bins which were frequently emptied by the staff. The campground is very quite, and the staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Thus far, my favorite KOA campground!
Jun 26, 2016
Friendly, clean, helpful. scheduled activities every day. you never have to go far to find a trash receptacle.All the staff go out of the way to make the stay great. Didn't like the way my sewer line had to go over a railing in E7 but was doable it is not going to keep me from going back.
Jun 26, 2016
Staff personnel are first class, always very helpful.
Jun 23, 2016
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds that we have stayed at all together. Very clean, friendly staff, quiet and away from the highway. They are also horse friendly. When we travel this way again we will definitely be back. Thanks Douglas KOA!
Jun 22, 2016
It was a clean campground, staff was friendly
Jun 21, 2016
They try!! Dusty and windy. Dirt roads. GREAT dog park. We had to use leveling blocks for our 40' motorhome. QUIET. Nice pool. Great for an overnight stay. Would stay there again if need be.
Jun 21, 2016
Very well maintained. Nice staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award