Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2016
Fantastic place to, will stay there anytime.
Sep 11, 2016
very nice campground,well maintained,only negative is road by office is rough,but I am sure they will fix when they can
Sep 10, 2016
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The sites are well maintained. You can tell the owners take pride in their business. Oh and jackalopes!!! Lot of jackalopes.
Sep 10, 2016
Easy in and out. Clean
Sep 09, 2016
The entire facility was very neat and tidy and the staff was extremely nice. A very relaxing evening! The only negative was there seemed to be a slight sewer smell in a few areas.
Sep 09, 2016
We arrived late and left early, but late check-in was easy. Nice, very clean and well maintained facility.
Sep 08, 2016
Spent 6 nights there. Everyone was helpful, friendly; were there over Labor Day weekend so enjoyed several of the meals cooked for us.
Sep 08, 2016
very friendly put air in our trailer tires for us
Sep 08, 2016
Great dog run. It had thick green grass. Site was level. The person that checked us in was very warm sincere and genuinely wanted our stay to be a good time.
Sep 06, 2016
Great Facilities, Great Staff, only regret is that we didn't stay more than just the one night.
Sep 06, 2016
We stayed overnight in a fifth wheel with 3 adults and one 2 year old. After seeing the RV campground we wished we could have stayed there longer. We will be back and spend more time here!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Park was very clean and well maintained. Enjoyed the dinner and breakfast. The hosts did a great job and were very friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
WELL KEPT PARK. NICE, GRASSY DOG RUN. FRIENDLY STAFF, WITH A SIMPLE BUT GOOD BREAKFAST OFFERING.
Sep 05, 2016
A great campground and the staff was fantastic. The entire area was very clean
Sep 05, 2016
GREAT STAY, CLEAN WELL PUT TOGETHER FACILITY, WE WILL ALWAYS STAY WITH YOU WHEN WE PASS THROUGH.
Sep 02, 2016
Wonderful campground. The full service for us and for our horses!
Sep 01, 2016
We were very happy with the facilities and site and impressed by the water and trash "boxes". The flowers and grass were well watered and added to the overall quality of the campground.
Aug 31, 2016
Very friendly staff and our site was nice. Since we there in weekend, dinner was available if we didn't want to cook and even ice cream for dessert.
Aug 31, 2016
VIt is a very nice kampground. The whole place was well manicured and the sotes were well taken care of with easy access. The staff was efficent and friendly.
Aug 31, 2016
Great staff
Aug 31, 2016
Located quiet distance off highway. Very friendly & helpful staff. Everything was so neat & clean.
Aug 31, 2016
Staff very friendly. Little oasis in an otherwise bleak prairie setting.
Aug 30, 2016
quiet water a little weird tasting, but I guess we get used to having different water in different places No problems of any kind here
Aug 30, 2016
Loved it.
Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful location. Friendly staff. Activities. Fun place to relax.
Aug 29, 2016
Short and sweet. A very nicely run facility.
Aug 28, 2016
Enjoyed the "home cooked" breakfasts and dinners at reasonable prices.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
People in the office were grwat
Aug 26, 2016
Nice little park. It has a coffee cabin and lots of cute cotton tail bunnies.
Aug 26, 2016
A wonderful, if only brief, stay! A super welcoming atmosphere and a delightful experience. We will be back!
Aug 25, 2016
I only gave it 4 stars because the site we stayed in by the horse corrals is for long rigs and extremely unlevel from side to side. To get level we had to lift the rear tires off the ground and stack blocks underneath on a 43 ft RV. Everything else is great at this park
Aug 25, 2016
Owners were very helpful and the RV park easily handles big rigs
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice camp ground
Aug 23, 2016
quiet, clean, staff very helpful, have made reservations for next year
Aug 23, 2016
Deanna was very helpful upon our arrival. Onsite spaghetti was good and we liked the ability to get coffee in the morning from that nice young lady.
Aug 23, 2016
staff was friendly and it was clean. sites were a little 0ff level, but was workable. They offered food for dinner and breakfast, for a small price, and was good
Aug 23, 2016
I have stayed at other RV Parks and I was very impressed with your operation. Your staff was marvelous and very helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, the nicest KOA I have stayed in.
Aug 22, 2016
Great Place. Loved the evening extras at S'moreville!!!!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent facility with superb staff. I would recommend to any camper passing through the area.
Aug 22, 2016
❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
It was an enjoyable but short stay. We were only passing thru for one night and the weather didn't cooperate as it was cold and windy. That didn't stop the kids from having fun with all the amenities this koa had to offer. The breakkfast and float treats also added to our enjoyable stay. We would definitely recommend this campground to others.
Aug 21, 2016
Very clean! Lots of activities, friendly hosts!
Aug 18, 2016
Excellent office staff, very courteous. This is a great example of an older koa that has been maintained very well. The grass is neatly cut, the sites are very clean and the amenities are in great working condition. I would definitely recommend this koa.
Aug 18, 2016
Very quiet, clean and convenient.
Aug 18, 2016
Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. Communication was great. I really appreciated everything and the bathrooms were clean. We stayed here during Wy State Fair and it was so much better than the State Fair grounds!
Aug 17, 2016
Perfect KOA. Extremely pleasant staff. Very neat and clean facility.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award