Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice facility with play ground and pool for the kids.
Aug 23, 2017
They were ready for the crowds for the eclipse. They put us in a large site, easy in and out. Nice doggy park, but why can't big dog owners pick up after their dogs. Not the now's fault, just a commentary.
Aug 23, 2017
Very accomodating staff, many amenities. BIG Campground! Wonderful stay !
Aug 22, 2017
Stay was great, staff very accommodating; for as busy as they were camp ground was quiet. Just wish the state fair ran as smooth as the camp ground
Aug 21, 2017
Employees were professional and helpful. Facility was clean and well kept. Nice trees and internet connection.
Aug 21, 2017
I love this place!!! The staff feel like family....
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
What an absolutely fabulous place to camp! This is our second year staying here for State Fair and we couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. They work hard and it shows!! Very clean, friendly and just all around impressive. Thank You Douglas KOA!!
Aug 20, 2017
It was quick, however all the staff were very pleasant and helpful!!
Aug 20, 2017
Clean, staff was very professional.
Aug 19, 2017
Very clean Place Nice Pool for the kids Minigolf and Tennis court
Aug 19, 2017
Excellent park, super friendly and helpful staff....wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Clean and welcoming-loved it!!
Aug 17, 2017
nice hists, spacious camp sites.
Aug 17, 2017
Very convenient rest stop on our journey East . Friendly staff great easy pull through camper site and great Wi-Fi .
Aug 16, 2017
Jodie as well as the rest of the people that are in charge of the Douglas KOA are very helpful and easy to deal with we enjoy staying there and can't wait for the next time Thanks Jodie and staff
Aug 16, 2017
Easy on/off the interstate. Far enough away from the interstate so it is not noisy. You need to put up some exit signs so people know which way to leave in the morning.
Aug 16, 2017
Employees were friendly and accommodating. Very clean grounds. Pool was awesome. Very nice layout with large spaces and good accessibility. Convenient trash receptacles. .
Aug 16, 2017
We stay at the Douglas KOA on our trips to/from Montana. We have always found the staff and the campground itself to be above average. On this trip I saw one of the staff placing colored spotlights out at a couple campsites for the late night/after hours arrivals could find their site with more ease. This was a first and think an excellent thing for the staff to do.
Aug 15, 2017
Last minute stop and got right in. Had we of known what a great spot it was we would have planned/stayed longer. Couldn't ask for more. *First timers from Iowa
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful. Very clean. The sites were big and spacious. The roads that are between the rows of sites is big and easy to maneuver your RV and tow. A very nice place to stay!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great stay. Very nice park.
Aug 14, 2017
Great place
Aug 14, 2017
Delightful owners & atmosphere
Aug 13, 2017
Wonderful Clean will stay here again!
Aug 12, 2017
We have been staying at Douglas each summer on our way to/from Montana for many years. Only problem has been deer flies! Personnel friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2017
The bathrooms were clean, but the spaces were so so.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Overnight stay was ver convenient
Aug 11, 2017
Excellent stay, best KOA we ever stayed at. Wonderful staff.
Aug 11, 2017
It was great! Level spots and clean bathrooms!
Aug 11, 2017
Nice little grassy areas at each campsite besides a shade tree. Dog area has nice grass. Convenient location.
Aug 10, 2017
Beautiful Campground, friendly courteous staff, cute bunnies.
Aug 10, 2017
As before, I found the campground to be very nice, quiet and clean; wish I could be there on Eclipse Day!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wonderful comments but a low score that gave us a thumbs down. I assume when this happens the camper is unaware of how the scoring system works. Thank you though for the nice feedback.
Aug 10, 2017
I love my stays with this campground. They are always amazing and happy to help.
Aug 10, 2017
The staff was VERY nice and friendly even though we were only there over night. The site as well as the restrooms were immaculate.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice place, friendly staff, clean facilities. Enjoyed using the pool. Will use again when in the area.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Stopped overnight in a 43 ft. 5th wheel. Beautiful site....staff was wonderful.
Aug 07, 2017
Only one night, but enjoyed your campground!
Aug 07, 2017
Nice place, friendly staff, clean, comfortable place to stay
Aug 07, 2017
One night stand. Very accommodating. Convenient, Clean, & peaceful.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice pool, helpful staff. Mostly just rock spaces with a small patch of grass, but clean showers. Nice mini store with coffee shop.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice resort. Used the pool and the chuckwagon. Easy in and easy out. I would recommend this place to anybody.
Aug 06, 2017
We've stayed here before and found it to be a good overnight spot. Had our grandkids this time and they loved having a pool at the end of a long day riding in any RV.
Aug 06, 2017
Really liked the place. Very friendly and super helpful.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice place, clean, friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean and nice park. Good value, nice amenities. Would definitely recommend and stay there again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy