Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2015
Good KOA but my site was quite short. I left my tow hooked up but it had to stay on an angle because the site was too short to pull it straight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that your site was not long enough, we should have seen that and moved you. In the future, please let us know when we are in the office so we can better serve your needs. Again, I am sorry we didn't catch this issue ourselves.
Sep 22, 2015
Car wouldn't start and needed a jump the staff was very helpful and we were on our way. Great KOA very clean
Sep 21, 2015
Easy access and friendly hostess.
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly employees. Good cable. Clean and attractive park.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice place and friendly people.
Sep 18, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Douglas KOA. Dana was super friendly and a great help picking the right site for us and getting us settled in.
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice people. Great campground. We'll be back..a lot
Sep 17, 2015
Very well kept and friendly . A very good facility..
Sep 16, 2015
Well managed. Well laid out. Best dog park we have seen at a KOA.
Sep 15, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff at the reception desk. She drove us out to our spot and gave us instructions for our hook ups and directions to our next stop. Very beautiful grounds, well kept up. Very nice tree and grassy area for picnic table. Our dogs loved the grassy area and the very clean dog run. The dog run was very large and next door to the horse corral. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 15, 2015
Great place, great people!
Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful hosts! Extremely helpful!
Sep 15, 2015
Gravel level sites. Clean and quiet. Great office staff. Will stay here again.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice campground. Very clean.
Sep 14, 2015
One of my favorites! LOVE the dog yard!!
Sep 13, 2015
Nice staff clean good spaces for large motorhome easy on and off the freeway quiet nice park
Sep 12, 2015
Nice people. Great pet facilities. Enjoyed our stay
Sep 11, 2015
This KOA was the best we have stayed in so far. It is well kept and everything worked well. The restrooms were very nice and clean. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that it isn't very pretty - few trees and kind of bare. For an overnight stay it was just fine.
Sep 11, 2015
A nice KOA. Appears to have many permanent residents in one section, but that's OK. No trees. A clean KOA, and friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2015
Excellent KOA just a few minutes off the 1-25 freeway. I had a problem with my fifth wheel and the owner, Dirk was there to help. We also stayed here on our return trip from Jackson Hole. I would highly recommend this RV park . Very friendly staff and extremely helpful. Lots of pull through spaces and very helpful staff. We will try and make this park our "GOTO" RV park as we travel on I-25
Sep 10, 2015
Just an overnight stay. Nice campground
Sep 09, 2015
Clean and quiet. Friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2015
The Best KOA I have ever stayed and price is within reason.
Sep 09, 2015
When we accidently made a reservation error at a different KOA the Douglas, WY KOA helped us work everything out at no cost. This is how a camp ground should be run! We highly recommend this campground. Great job Douglas, WY KOA!!!!!!!
Sep 09, 2015
Great place. Everything was clean and the workers friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
We have used this KOA a number of times and find the stay excellent. Staff is friendly and organized. Campground is clean and love the dog run!
Sep 07, 2015
Overnight only. Very clean. Thick gravel kept area from being at all muddy. Wish all campgrounds rated the same were nearly as nice.
Sep 07, 2015
This is one of the BEST KOA's in the system.
Sep 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. Site locations good
Sep 04, 2015
Outstanding staff. Especially McKenzie.
Sep 03, 2015
The employees were very friendly and the environment of the park was spacious and well kept.
Sep 02, 2015
Nicest KOA we've ever stayed in.Well trained and friendly staff. Clean,quiet,reasonably priced.
Sep 02, 2015
Friendly folks. Level clean. Great Sunrise.
Sep 02, 2015
They have a very friendly helpful staff. It was quiet, no road noise. Will stop again if we get back that way.
Sep 02, 2015
Friendly staff and very helpful with reservations. Nice and quite.
Aug 31, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our first stay at a KOA. What a great first impression!
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Nice people and a well-maintained facility. Clean restrooms, nice heated pool, miniature golf and other amenities make this a great overnight stop. We'll definitely return again next year.
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice KOA!! Very well cared for.. Although there was not a lawn at our site.. It was very quite, and the Lady who waited on us was awesome.
Aug 27, 2015
Friendly people, clean campground. No trees. Missed the availability to get coffee. Loved the rabbits.
Aug 27, 2015
Very serene and relaxing location.
Aug 27, 2015
The GPS directs you to a different location, it was very easy to find due to the signage. Everything was clean and orderly, the site we had was ok, just wish there was some grass between the sites instead of gravel.
Aug 27, 2015
We spent one night in our truck camper. The dog Walk was wonderful; the restrooms very clean, and the spaces large and well appointed. We appreciated the grass next to our slip and the covered trash bins. It was a very pleasant stay.
Aug 26, 2015
Staff very friendly.
Aug 25, 2015
Very friendly staff. Quiet location
Aug 25, 2015
the staff that took people out to their sites drove to fast. as a result so did the people driving the rv's in order to keep up. paid $2.00 per nite extra for cable tv which was very grainy. only a few channels could be viewed. It was a well kept rv park. Spaces were good sized.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Great place! Friendly helpful staff, loved the pool and the fresh hot coffee in the am. Clean and level sites. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 23, 2015
Pleasant place. We stop here whenever we in the area.
Aug 23, 2015
Fine. Liked the dog run.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award