Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 11, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Great horse accommodations and rv full hook ups.
Jun 09, 2016
comfortsable
Jun 08, 2016
Generally excellent. Shower stalls are tight for anyone 6 ft. or taller, but a nice place, would stay again.
Jun 07, 2016
Kind and helpful hosts and staff---very pretty and well-maintained sites. Loved it!
Jun 07, 2016
Great facility. Friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay here again
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean!!! Best, most friendly staff I have - and that is saying a lot for KOA!
Jun 06, 2016
Beautiful and well-kept. A great stop for everyone and they even have a place to keep your horses. I will tell all my equine friends and clients about your wonderful place. Thank you! We will be back next year for the Diamond-McNabb horse sale and stay with you again.
Jun 06, 2016
So nice to find this wonderful campground. Best internet connection we have found any place we have stayed. Nice and.quiet
Jun 05, 2016
Great pull through site for an overnight- very friendly and helpful staff. Long site, easy in and out.
Jun 05, 2016
Very very nice people. Great dog park for our pups. Very clear. We only stayed one night but would have loved to spend a few days. In the country. Very peaceful. Good Sam discount. Awesome place!
Jun 04, 2016
Frendly staff, nice campground.
Jun 03, 2016
Nice employee's, clean park, and nice pet area.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Stopped just for one night. Lovely surroundings and very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
This KOA is by far the best campground I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. The staff was A+ as well as the facilities.
May 31, 2016
This was a nice KOA. Very Friendly.No hot tub. Quiet and clean.
May 30, 2016
Excellent staff and facilities. From first contact by phone to departure two days later.
May 30, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff and grounds very clean.
May 29, 2016
Only stayed overnight while traveling in motorhome. Nicely maintained and friendly staff. Fairly easy on/off access to I-25.
May 29, 2016
We have stayed here several times in the past and it's always been a great stopover for us. Very friendly people, nice setting, great amenities -- I'm sure we'll be back in the future!
May 29, 2016
I was told I could have a pull thru site--then told I couldn't since I'd be there a month--those sites were never more than 1/2 full the mo I was there. I was put in a site with no view and lots of neighbors. Also told rent was $500--turned out to be $525. Poor weather wasn't anyone's fault.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When the res. was made it was for a 30amp RV but when she arrived she was 50amp, therefore, the 50amp rate. All our long-term sites are on the edges of the grounds and are back-in's away from our overnight-Er's. We apologize we could not accommodate her wishes.
May 28, 2016
Just an over night stay but it was great, friendly staff great service, very clean park and restroom. Very quite. we used the same over night stop on our return trip to Colorado Springs, CO.
May 28, 2016
May 27, 2016
We were late checking in and the lady could not have been more helpful and also gave us a cash rebate for our KOA discount as the website hadn't worked without us asking. Great clean facilities
May 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. Great location.
May 26, 2016
Serious rain so we were limited by what we can say, but the staff was very refreshing, A RAY OF SUNSHINE, you might say...
May 24, 2016
Just needed a place to sleep while visiting family. Park is very clean. Great shower rooms. Few trees but good size sites. Fine horse facilities.. Friendly staff.
May 24, 2016
Very friendly and welcoming staff
May 24, 2016
THIS IS OUR GO TO PLACE TO STAY WHEN IN THE DOUGLAS AREA!
May 24, 2016
The park is clean and well kept. The staff are very friendly and seem to be always smiling and willing to do anything to make your stay pleasurable.
May 22, 2016
Great service, nice people! We stay there every year.
May 20, 2016
This is our favorite KOA! Tparkn8s clean, well organized and easy access
May 19, 2016
My husband said the hookups here were the best he'd ever used. Very nice staff and reasonably priced campground.
May 18, 2016
The Douglas koa is fantastic... Clean restrooms/showers, wonderful park and well thought out site designs. But, the best part of this KOA is the staff. Super friendly and helpful. Have stayed at many parks but this has the best staff by far. Will definately recommend. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We really appreciate Christy's great review & comments on our staff. One of our #1 goals is to make our campers happy & satisfied! So for all our campers that comment & appreciate our efforts, Thank You!!!!
May 16, 2016
Nice place to stay.
May 15, 2016
May 09, 2016
Very nice setting and great customer care!
May 02, 2016
Great place and clean.
Apr 29, 2016
We only stayed one night, but it was quite and relaxing. Sites were level and hookups well taken care of. Staff was great. Thanks
Apr 28, 2016
We love this KOA park! We stay here every year when we return from our winters down south. Our dog enjoys the nice dog park and the staff is very helpful and friendly.
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice spots. Well cared for. We chose this campground over another nearby KOA based on review and we're very pleased. Excellent overnight stop.
Apr 26, 2016
Friendly staff, easy parking drive thru, and most of all we were traveling with horses and had pens and covered stalls for them.
Apr 22, 2016
Friendly & very helpful staff.. Clean restrooms & new upgraded utilities for RVs.
Apr 21, 2016
Quiet, friendly, cotton teal rabbits, nice place. I will use it again.
Apr 11, 2016
Clean, easy to access, friendly staff, well kept grounds.
Apr 10, 2016
e-mail was not good Tall grass in the dog park
Apr 05, 2016
Dana was wonderful! She was very helpful and polite!
Feb 16, 2016
We were only there one night.The young lady that checked us in was great! The only reason the rating is lower is because we could not stay hooked up to the internet. My husband does business while we travel and it is also how we keep in touch with our family so it is an extremely important part of any campground to us. We find KOA campgrounds in general poor for internet connection.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award