Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, the nicest KOA I have stayed in.
Aug 22, 2016
Great Place. Loved the evening extras at S'moreville!!!!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent facility with superb staff. I would recommend to any camper passing through the area.
Aug 22, 2016
❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
It was an enjoyable but short stay. We were only passing thru for one night and the weather didn't cooperate as it was cold and windy. That didn't stop the kids from having fun with all the amenities this koa had to offer. The breakkfast and float treats also added to our enjoyable stay. We would definitely recommend this campground to others.
Aug 21, 2016
Very clean! Lots of activities, friendly hosts!
Aug 18, 2016
Excellent office staff, very courteous. This is a great example of an older koa that has been maintained very well. The grass is neatly cut, the sites are very clean and the amenities are in great working condition. I would definitely recommend this koa.
Aug 18, 2016
Very quiet, clean and convenient.
Aug 18, 2016
Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. Communication was great. I really appreciated everything and the bathrooms were clean. We stayed here during Wy State Fair and it was so much better than the State Fair grounds!
Aug 17, 2016
Perfect KOA. Extremely pleasant staff. Very neat and clean facility.
Aug 17, 2016
It's ok...like staying in a parking lot. Very little for trees. It was hot had a sewer smell.
Aug 17, 2016
great
Aug 16, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. Very clean and a fried staff. My dog really liked the dog run, nice green lawn and big enough to run in.
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice area.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
nice setting and everything you need for a comfortable stay..Friendly people everywhere.
Aug 13, 2016
we use koa when ever we can you count on us to stay with you next time thought wm kraft
Aug 13, 2016
Very pleasant people, nice spot, with grass, easy to enter and exit, will stay there again.
Aug 13, 2016
Have travelled over 10,000 miles this summer and this was by far the finest campground we have encountered on this trip. It blew us away in every respect. Can't say enough good things about this place. Wish we had stayed longer.
Aug 11, 2016
Great people, clean all around. Nice pool and horse stables.
Aug 11, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff and good camping facilities.
Aug 11, 2016
Friendly folks, neat gifts in store
Aug 10, 2016
Great faculties, top notch staff, beautiful setting.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Park was very clean and nice. Great activities for the kids. This has been our favorite location so far!! Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Great staff, escort to site. Asked for shade in online reservation and check in person had request and put us in shade
Aug 08, 2016
We were just here for an overnight, but was very nice.
Aug 08, 2016
The staff is top notch. Friendly and helpful. The park is spotless and lovely. However, we were over run with flies, not their fault, and sometimes the sewer smell was a little strong. WiFi was very slow but the cable gave you many options if you want to watch a little tv in the mornings or evenings. Douglas is a darling town and we enjoyed it very much.
Aug 07, 2016
Appreciate your friendly helpful staff! We stay with you as we travel that direction!
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
I've been staying at Douglas KOA twice a year for the past 12 years. It's the very best campground in your system. Period
Aug 07, 2016
clean and quiet
Aug 07, 2016
We had to make a late arrival after wind conditions. They were great and made it easy for us. We had stayed at the campground before. Very nice employees and setup.
Aug 05, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Roomy site near the horse corral. Laundry area clean and adequate.
Aug 05, 2016
Loved the concrete drive thru pad with the side space. The table and chairs, swing and fire pit were the icing on the cake after a long day on the road. We sat outside until after dark relaxing. Grand kids liked the pool 😃
Aug 05, 2016
Very friendly & helpful staff. Purchased lp - knowledgeable about process & rv's.
Aug 05, 2016
Pleasant surprise for a rural RV park
Aug 03, 2016
We just stopped for one night. The campground is very nice with a little piece of grass for each site. The restrooms were nice and clean. The doggie pen was very grassy and nice. There was an activity director who offered s'mores for a treat. That was fun. We would stop again to get a nice rest on our way.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The Douglas KOA staff is helpful and awesome beyond expectations. We will definitely be back.
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice park!
Aug 03, 2016
Was very impressed with this park. The only other KOA we have stayed was in Laughlin and due to the heat index amongst other things, was not overly impressed. This KOA was really nice.
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice koa, clean, sites good size, nice dog park, friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend. Only change I would make, provide water in dog park .
Aug 02, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff
Aug 02, 2016
We loved our stay, even thinking of coming back and working as hosts.
Aug 02, 2016
Excellent staff. One of the best KOAs I have stayed at. Very dog friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Easy check in. Good breakfast and decent price. Cute miniature golf course that we played several times. Site was a little off level but ok.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award