Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2017
Great staff, clean well kept facilities,all around nice campground, loved staying here
Jul 26, 2017
Staff is excellent. Unfortunate that crews cut the parks cable tv cable when working on underground facilities. Staff was curteous.
Jul 26, 2017
So friendly and welcoming, we much enjoyed our stay!
Jul 25, 2017
Just a stopover for us. Very pleasant staff. Sites were good size but mostly gravel with a small patch of grass (at least for us). Well maintained. Horses were kept there, which I think led to a large number of flies. We'd likely stop by again if we needed a layover.
Jul 25, 2017
Loved the pool, kids play area, beautiful grass areas ! Definitely will be back! People were very friendly & helpful👍👏👏
Jul 25, 2017
It was good, no problems.
Jul 24, 2017
Our only complaint is that it was a little smelly at times. Otherwise very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is another one of the positive comments but with a thumbs down. It is too bad when this happens.
Jul 24, 2017
Your staff was fantastic....I had a wonderful stay and I look forward to returning...Thank you
Jul 24, 2017
Easy on easy off!! Good stop
Jul 23, 2017
Got there late. Someone still was around and helped us find our spot. Nice folks
Jul 23, 2017
Friendly staff, clean grounds, concrete pads would be nice but area we stayed in site was solid.
Jul 23, 2017
No issues at all except the weather. Really nice camp sites.
Jul 22, 2017
This KOA had a great dog run. Very well taKen care of. Loved the numerous garbage boxes. Very neat. Good wifi.
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice KOA, super friendly staff. Beautiful scenery, And best pool I've seen at a KOA.
Jul 22, 2017
Lovely staff and wonderful facilities! Wish we could of stayed longer, but on a mission to Wa.
Jul 21, 2017
It is a welcome oasis in the middle of nowhere and they have every activity imaginable including a stable. Manager and staff are very nice and helpful. Only negative might be that, unlike every other KOA we have stayed in, there are no KOA signs at the exit and leading you to the park itself. Signs are welcome sight at end of long day of travel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wyoming DOT has only allowed signs at Exit 140 off of I-25. We have those signs at all 3 right-hand turns. At Exit 146 there is a state camping sign that is for our campground but at Exit 135 there are none due to DOT restrictions.
Jul 20, 2017
Nice place to stop on our way to South Dakota.. Staff & Campgrounds were great.
Jul 20, 2017
Nice campsites. Very delicious pancake breakfast. It very level.
Jul 20, 2017
Really nice wide sites, pool was very nice, best dog park that has grass we have found.
Jul 19, 2017
The service there was wonderful. The added touch of a lady leading you to your site was very nice. It's a little desolate without many trees, but that is the location. The campground was very clean and nice. We will stop again.
Jul 19, 2017
Only thing missing was some shade
Jul 18, 2017
Walked by 3 employees on the way to the pool with my family and we were all in our swim suits and not 1 said that the pool was closed. Next time maybe greet or share that information with your campers when you see them walking somewhere. Other than that it was a nice and quite camp ground
Jul 18, 2017
Most KOA's are overpriced. This one is not! Friendly staff, nice sites. Would stay here again.
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice and clean campground, check in was so easy and the clerk had such a great smile and very friendly, we would definitely stay there again.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Extremely friendly staff!!
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly and very helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Great staff at a beautiful camping resort! We enjoyed the pool, dog park, mini-golf, and just walking the beautiful grounds. The bonus was breakfast, dinner, and ice cream socials at Smoresville! We are already looking at our calendar to plan another visit here! Thanks to the staff for our very pleasant stay!
Jul 17, 2017
Ashley was a great hostess - smiling face after a long trip means alot to us.
Jul 17, 2017
We were there only for a night but would definitely come back for a longer stay. Clean, and well maintained.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
While the landscape timbers looked nice, the ones at our site were too high. I had trouble getting my sewer hose over them. Also when I left the one on the end almost cut the tire on my tode. It needs to be fixed.
Jul 16, 2017
We only spent one night on our way to SD, so we did not take advantage of all that this park was offering. Staff was friendly and park was clean. Negative issue; the waste water access on our site and others was higher than elevation of RV's station (had to a go over a retaining log to get to). Making the dumping of waste water difficult.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice place, well maintained & plenty to do.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Nice camp ground. Great service from a very friendly staff. I would stay again. 👍👍👍
Jul 16, 2017
Very Helpful!!
Jul 16, 2017
Staff was great, park well kept, ice cream social and cook out was great. Thanks
Jul 15, 2017
Nice clean facilities and friendly staff. Extra bonus is watching the horses.
Jul 15, 2017
The staff and the facility are over-the-top.
Jul 14, 2017
Great overnight place to stop while moving through Wyoming
Jul 14, 2017
We were pleased to find a place to rest for the evening.
Jul 14, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2017
Super clean facility, great wifi, friendly staff
Jul 13, 2017
Just an overnighter
Jul 13, 2017
Extremely pleasant. No annoying road noise. Meadowlarks singing in the fields. Very clean. Staff very helpful and courteous.
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice park. Level sites
Jul 12, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Wide, open spaces, very well maintained.
Jul 11, 2017
Lovely campground! The area is well maintained & the pool and shower facilities are top notch. Will definitely camp here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award