Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 09, 2016
Very accommodating!!! We had a problem with low tire pressure and Kirk (the owner) spent over an hour working to solve the problem--our wheel covers were very challenging to remove as was getting to the tire stems. He solved the problem and we were safely on our way!
Oct 04, 2016
Just a little too noisy
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Nice wide RV spaces. Very well kept up.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
great
Oct 02, 2016
Super area and people are GREAT. Really take care of your needs. Coffee onsite for those people needing a special drink. Highly recommend this KOA to others!!
Oct 01, 2016
Very nice campground and staff. When we arrived we discovered the refrigerator on our 5th wheel not working. Pretty blond lady at desk gave us 2 contacts for service. Unique water and trash bins. Stop in and check them out
Oct 01, 2016
Have stayed at the Douglas KOA a couple of times Very nice campground Great dog park. Will stay again!
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Slow check In. They always seem to put me in a site that is not level and not long enough for my motorhome & towed vehicle.
Sep 27, 2016
Although our stay was short, we felt very welcome. We enjoyed the hamburger dinner & smores too!
Sep 27, 2016
Wife and I were only able to stay one night but wish we could stay a month,love this place awesome people clean facility nice dog run even the mini golf was super clean and nice unlike many other KOA's, I recommend this place for traveling through Wyoming we will definitely be back next season on our way to South Dakota will be staying a couple of nights at least
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly and clean. Good wifi. We have come back before and will continue to come back.
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice park. Great sites, very well kept.
Sep 25, 2016
We only stayed one night, and we were very satisfied with our stay. We were really happy with the dog run. We were on the road for 9 days and this campground had one of the best dog runs. Also, the ladies in the office were very friendly and helpful. I wish we could have stayed a day or two longer.
Sep 25, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Nice camping spots and full hook-ups at a reasonable price. : )
Sep 23, 2016
Facilities were good. Service was excellent. My experience has been that most KOA campgrounds are overpriced, therefore we avoid them. The price at this campground was in line with other campgrounds and we would stay there again if it fits into our travel schedule.
Sep 22, 2016
Nice spot to stop. Neat, tidy and clean.
Sep 20, 2016
Excellent
Sep 20, 2016
very well laid out. liked the trash container setup
Sep 20, 2016
excellent staff & very clean campground.
Sep 19, 2016
Great stopover after a long drive.
Sep 18, 2016
It was just a quick stay on our way to someplace else.
Sep 16, 2016
This is great park, we stay here often.
Sep 16, 2016
Wonderful campground. Very nice staff & great dog park.
Sep 16, 2016
The BEST KOA campground we've ever stayed at. Too many good things to list. You'll not be disappointed!
Sep 14, 2016
We always stop here on our way to SD, it's a beautiful park and run by very friendly people. The dog park is the nicest one I've ever seen.
Sep 14, 2016
Second-friendliest KOA we've encountered (Grants NM gets the blue ribnon)!! Very clean, staff couldn't be more helpful. Highly recommend!
Sep 14, 2016
Excellent and personnel are there to help you!! Great stay and recommend highly!!!
Sep 14, 2016
Very nice and well maintained!
Sep 14, 2016
Windy place, Wyoming. But the KOA was just fine.
Sep 14, 2016
Nice people, reasonable price, easy ingress and egress
Sep 14, 2016
nice clean, friendly welcome
Sep 13, 2016
Nice grounds and staff was great.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
These folks really think about what we need and then make sure we have it. No rating high enough!
Sep 11, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The spaces were nice and the so was the dog run for our baby. The breakfast and dinners were great and I enjoyed the pool and putt putt course!We actually would have loved to have another day because even though Douglas is a small town there is a lot of places to explore and lots of fun activities! Thank you for making our stay enjoyable!
Sep 11, 2016
Fantastic place to, will stay there anytime.
Sep 11, 2016
very nice campground,well maintained,only negative is road by office is rough,but I am sure they will fix when they can
Sep 10, 2016
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The sites are well maintained. You can tell the owners take pride in their business. Oh and jackalopes!!! Lot of jackalopes.
Sep 10, 2016
Easy in and out. Clean
Sep 09, 2016
The entire facility was very neat and tidy and the staff was extremely nice. A very relaxing evening! The only negative was there seemed to be a slight sewer smell in a few areas.
Sep 09, 2016
We arrived late and left early, but late check-in was easy. Nice, very clean and well maintained facility.
Sep 08, 2016
Spent 6 nights there. Everyone was helpful, friendly; were there over Labor Day weekend so enjoyed several of the meals cooked for us.
Sep 08, 2016
very friendly put air in our trailer tires for us
Sep 08, 2016
Great dog run. It had thick green grass. Site was level. The person that checked us in was very warm sincere and genuinely wanted our stay to be a good time.
Sep 06, 2016
Great Facilities, Great Staff, only regret is that we didn't stay more than just the one night.
Sep 06, 2016
We stayed overnight in a fifth wheel with 3 adults and one 2 year old. After seeing the RV campground we wished we could have stayed there longer. We will be back and spend more time here!
Sep 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps