Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2016
The BEST KOA campground we've ever stayed at. Too many good things to list. You'll not be disappointed!
Sep 14, 2016
We always stop here on our way to SD, it's a beautiful park and run by very friendly people. The dog park is the nicest one I've ever seen.
Sep 14, 2016
Second-friendliest KOA we've encountered (Grants NM gets the blue ribnon)!! Very clean, staff couldn't be more helpful. Highly recommend!
Sep 14, 2016
Excellent and personnel are there to help you!! Great stay and recommend highly!!!
Sep 14, 2016
Very nice and well maintained!
Sep 14, 2016
Windy place, Wyoming. But the KOA was just fine.
Sep 14, 2016
Nice people, reasonable price, easy ingress and egress
Sep 14, 2016
nice clean, friendly welcome
Sep 13, 2016
Nice grounds and staff was great.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
These folks really think about what we need and then make sure we have it. No rating high enough!
Sep 11, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The spaces were nice and the so was the dog run for our baby. The breakfast and dinners were great and I enjoyed the pool and putt putt course!We actually would have loved to have another day because even though Douglas is a small town there is a lot of places to explore and lots of fun activities! Thank you for making our stay enjoyable!
Sep 11, 2016
Fantastic place to, will stay there anytime.
Sep 11, 2016
very nice campground,well maintained,only negative is road by office is rough,but I am sure they will fix when they can
Sep 10, 2016
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The sites are well maintained. You can tell the owners take pride in their business. Oh and jackalopes!!! Lot of jackalopes.
Sep 10, 2016
Easy in and out. Clean
Sep 09, 2016
The entire facility was very neat and tidy and the staff was extremely nice. A very relaxing evening! The only negative was there seemed to be a slight sewer smell in a few areas.
Sep 09, 2016
We arrived late and left early, but late check-in was easy. Nice, very clean and well maintained facility.
Sep 08, 2016
Spent 6 nights there. Everyone was helpful, friendly; were there over Labor Day weekend so enjoyed several of the meals cooked for us.
Sep 08, 2016
very friendly put air in our trailer tires for us
Sep 08, 2016
Great dog run. It had thick green grass. Site was level. The person that checked us in was very warm sincere and genuinely wanted our stay to be a good time.
Sep 06, 2016
Great Facilities, Great Staff, only regret is that we didn't stay more than just the one night.
Sep 06, 2016
We stayed overnight in a fifth wheel with 3 adults and one 2 year old. After seeing the RV campground we wished we could have stayed there longer. We will be back and spend more time here!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Park was very clean and well maintained. Enjoyed the dinner and breakfast. The hosts did a great job and were very friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
WELL KEPT PARK. NICE, GRASSY DOG RUN. FRIENDLY STAFF, WITH A SIMPLE BUT GOOD BREAKFAST OFFERING.
Sep 05, 2016
A great campground and the staff was fantastic. The entire area was very clean
Sep 05, 2016
GREAT STAY, CLEAN WELL PUT TOGETHER FACILITY, WE WILL ALWAYS STAY WITH YOU WHEN WE PASS THROUGH.
Sep 02, 2016
Wonderful campground. The full service for us and for our horses!
Sep 01, 2016
We were very happy with the facilities and site and impressed by the water and trash "boxes". The flowers and grass were well watered and added to the overall quality of the campground.
Aug 31, 2016
Very friendly staff and our site was nice. Since we there in weekend, dinner was available if we didn't want to cook and even ice cream for dessert.
Aug 31, 2016
VIt is a very nice kampground. The whole place was well manicured and the sotes were well taken care of with easy access. The staff was efficent and friendly.
Aug 31, 2016
Great staff
Aug 31, 2016
Located quiet distance off highway. Very friendly & helpful staff. Everything was so neat & clean.
Aug 31, 2016
Staff very friendly. Little oasis in an otherwise bleak prairie setting.
Aug 30, 2016
quiet water a little weird tasting, but I guess we get used to having different water in different places No problems of any kind here
Aug 30, 2016
Loved it.
Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful location. Friendly staff. Activities. Fun place to relax.
Aug 29, 2016
Short and sweet. A very nicely run facility.
Aug 28, 2016
Enjoyed the "home cooked" breakfasts and dinners at reasonable prices.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
People in the office were grwat
Aug 26, 2016
Nice little park. It has a coffee cabin and lots of cute cotton tail bunnies.
Aug 26, 2016
A wonderful, if only brief, stay! A super welcoming atmosphere and a delightful experience. We will be back!
Aug 25, 2016
I only gave it 4 stars because the site we stayed in by the horse corrals is for long rigs and extremely unlevel from side to side. To get level we had to lift the rear tires off the ground and stack blocks underneath on a 43 ft RV. Everything else is great at this park
Aug 25, 2016
Owners were very helpful and the RV park easily handles big rigs
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice camp ground
Aug 23, 2016
quiet, clean, staff very helpful, have made reservations for next year
Aug 23, 2016
Deanna was very helpful upon our arrival. Onsite spaghetti was good and we liked the ability to get coffee in the morning from that nice young lady.
Aug 23, 2016
staff was friendly and it was clean. sites were a little 0ff level, but was workable. They offered food for dinner and breakfast, for a small price, and was good
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award