Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Staff was friendly. Great place to take kids.
Aug 01, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. We were just there for the night. Continuing on to Cody KOA.
Jul 31, 2016
Very pleasant staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean. Lots of amenities. Our first campground stay and we would certainly do it again. Thanks!
Jul 30, 2016
What a great KOA! The layout is excellent. More than spacious. Super clean. Tucked away in a nice wooden box at your site is a trash receptacle no stinky dumpsters. The staff was super wonderful! Price was unbelievable. A+
Jul 30, 2016
Really nice. Very friendly, helpful people. Clean, organized. Fun putt putt golf with excellent jackalope. Propane available. Clean swimming pool. Pretty area.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Great place ample amenities.
Jul 27, 2016
The campground was very nice and extremely clean. We may have even spotted a Jackalope. The only negative would be the lack of shade trees - only an issue when the temp approaches 100 degrees like the day we stayed there.
Jul 27, 2016
Lillian was great, the park was clean, quiet and the staff were friendly. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.
Jul 26, 2016
wow, Jodi really helped us out and made us feel so welcome. Top notch campground,planning to visit next year. The staff so friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2016
Wonderful staff that pays attention to detail and without a doubt some of the friendliest people we have ever met. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 26, 2016
A clean campground and caring staff!
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground. Office personnel are great take you right to site and help out setting up. Can't say enough. Rent movies pool mini golf playground for kids. Gravel sites are level. Right off highway but far enough from noise
Jul 25, 2016
I hope you don't mind, but I added your campground to RV Parky. Everyone friendly & helpful.
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly staff, very helpful. Great pet area for dogs and horses! Nice pool too.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice laundry, restrooms and pool areas.
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean. Easy site to pull through. Staff very helpful with dinner suggestions for the area.
Jul 21, 2016
Everything was just perfect! Thank you!!!!
Jul 20, 2016
sewer hookup is not the easiest to deal with.
Jul 19, 2016
Got in really late at night, but the staff worked with us during the day, as we had a tire issue. We first had to cancel a reservation, then ask for it again, and they were very accommodating. The baths were good, and the grounds were also good. The staff that we met in the am was wonderful. Would stay here again.
Jul 19, 2016
Well-Maintained Super nice people Special activities for guests
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Nice and quiet. Pleasant folks.
Jul 16, 2016
It was a neat experience they had a benefit for a little girl a carnival and barbecue it was just a neat time.
Jul 16, 2016
Well maintained, clean, friendly and helpful staff, excellent fenced dog run, nice setting, great ammenities, flat spaces with enough room in between, easy in and out without unhooking toad.
Jul 15, 2016
Easy in, easy out. Friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2016
One of the cleanest and neatest places we've stayed. Very nice staff.
Jul 15, 2016
no complaints whatsoever !! Great staff and surroundings.Very good WiFi...
Jul 15, 2016
Very friendly, very well kept.
Jul 15, 2016
Campground was incredibly clean. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Very nice experience.
Jul 14, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff, nice pool, very level sites, great dog run, great horse facility,,overall, very nice campground, we will be back
Jul 14, 2016
Nice, clean park and a very helpful staff definitely a park I stay at again.
Jul 14, 2016
Still a great campground.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
There for State shoot and the Kolton Karnival. Had a fantastic time. Way to go KOA!!!!!
Jul 11, 2016
Warm friendly loved being able to.participate in carnival
Jul 10, 2016
Very clean, and the staff were very helpful. The only draw back was that the shower's were very small.
Jul 10, 2016
This is a super well kept KOA with very friendly and helpful staff. Its very pet friendly and has a super nice pet area with benches to sit on. The sites are all gravel with a small patch of grass maybe 10 x 12 and a table. Mine was not real level, but not too bad. The pool was very nice except that kids under 18 aren't allowed without an adult present. All in all a nice KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to the type of pool we are classified as; public/limited use with no lifeguard; it is a state regulation that anyone under the age of 18 must be with an adult. Sorry, this is not our own regulation or rule but the state's.
Jul 09, 2016
Campground was very well kept, the employees were very helpful even though there was a major power outage for over an hour. We would come back for another stay anytime.
Jul 09, 2016
Nicer than most KOA campgrounds. Could use a little TLC on the grounds, trees need trimmed and could use some more gravel. Nice trash containers. Employees are nice. Our third stay here as there aren't any others close.
Jul 09, 2016
people were very nice. sites were well kept. all service went as expected. nice tough with the flowers at sites.
Jul 09, 2016
It's a Journey. Basics were all there, grounds were neat and clean, flowers abundant. A nice stopover.
Jul 09, 2016
very nice KOA
Jul 09, 2016
Nice KOA with good 50 amp power, WiFi signal, clean bathrooms and shower, and cable TV reception. However, our site was not level and took extra effort to level our Class A Coach. KOA is adequate for an over night or several day stay.
Jul 08, 2016
Keep up the great service & thanks again
Jul 07, 2016
We were there 5 days and had a very good time.
Jul 06, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. The campground is well maintained. What a gorgeous view!
Jul 06, 2016
The lead attendant on the evening we stayed (June 29, 2016) was extremely helpful and did whatever was necessary to make sure we had everything we needed including offering to assist with out TV programing for cable. She is a real asset to the park!
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful, clean VERY NICE
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award