Douglas KOA

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 11, 2014
Shorter sites and some of the rock base was becoming muddy. They had a spot for the trailer with the tow vehicle able to park next to the trailer, but we could not have left the tow vehicle attached.
Sep 11, 2014
Friendly staff. Easy in and out. Clean facilities
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Courteous, clean. friendly. Wonderful place to stay!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Very friendly people. Very clean site and entire campground. Great location.
Sep 09, 2014
Very frendly and nice. Campground is clean and quiet. Would recommend.
Sep 08, 2014
Very nice park. Plenty of room, gravel roads and pads. Will return again if I am in the area.
Sep 07, 2014
Nice park with the trees and horses. Site was too high at front vs the back so my 45' coach had a hard time levelling. Did eventually. I realize it is hard to always have things level, but I am sure this has affected others as well. Still I would stay again.
Sep 07, 2014
This was one of the worst KOA's we have ever been to. Gravel and gravel and nothing but gravel. We travel around the entire country and we've seen a lot but this particular KOA is the worst by far then any other.The State of Wyoming should be ashamed to have this campground advertised within there tourism guides.Nothing but a bunch of live in campers with everyday workers coming and going.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have contacted this camper and they have made it known to us that they made a mistake and this comment and rating was meant for another campground. As you can see per our other review comments, this is not about our campground. Thank you for understanding.
Sep 06, 2014
Nice dog park. Good place to stay. Friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This was one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at all along this trip
Sep 01, 2014
Very cordial and helful staff. Clean and well maintained. Convenient location.
Sep 01, 2014
Great Place. Fiendly, People!
Sep 01, 2014
A well taken care of campground. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. It's a great place to aim for for a night on a long trip, or to stay for a couple of nights to explore the surrounding area.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Best KOA we ever stayed at. Easy navigation, good size sites, clean, good facilities.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
First time camper. Wonderful KOA This one must be the number one KOA Great!
Aug 26, 2014
Too many dogs, too many extended stay sites, too many old and decrepit RVs. I stay at KOA's to avoid this kind of stuff. Pool too cold for adults. Sorry, won't be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This camper was with us for 12 days, during state fair, which is our busiest week of the year and were full every night. He expressed his concerns from the beginning and we did all we could to accommodate this couple. We are sorry that we were unable to satisfy them. Our pool is kept at 82deg.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
This has to be the very best KOA in the system. Superbly managed, friendly, and very professional. Thanks, JoeMc
Aug 23, 2014
superior
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
This is the third time we have spent 10 days for the State Fair. Great time!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Great campground, friendly staff and very clean restrooms!
Aug 20, 2014
This camp was crowded, there oil workers and fair participants everywhere. Again the longtermers next to us had more than one be vehicle which meant the second truck ended up parked next to us leaving not much room to bbq or enjoy the outside aera. Dog run was good, had a lot of dogs needing to share and come on people pick up after your pups. Would stay here again for an overnight Not in August.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Clean, comfortable campsite. Nice dog run area. Great campground for stopping along the way.
Aug 19, 2014
The bathrooms seem a little small and need an upgrade but those are small details. We would stay here again and likely will be back next year for the fair
Aug 18, 2014
The Douglas campground is a very nice place with exceptionally clean facilities and nice people . I will stay there again for sure.
Aug 18, 2014
The folks at the Douglas KOA are so friendly and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable - I stay there for 7 nights, once a year and have never had a bad experience!!
Aug 18, 2014
Very friendly staff and clean sites!
Aug 18, 2014
The staff is amazing. Helpful. Really enjoyed our time.
Aug 16, 2014
Nice campground and quiet for as many camper that were there.
Aug 14, 2014
Nice KOA. Friendly staff. Good bathrooms. stuff for kids to do.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Facilities were in good condition and well managed. Camp hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff always makes us feel welcome. We will definitely plan to stay again in the future.
Aug 13, 2014
We like the golf cart escort to our space. They had garbage cans at each site. Facilities were clean. Sites were big. No shade.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.