Douglas KOA

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Dec 03, 2014
Great cabin, toasty warm upon arrival. Staff extremely helpful to weary wind-fighting road warriors, who directed us to some of the best pizza we've ever had!
Nov 04, 2014
It is a very clean place to stay. the people are very friendly and helpful. Everything about the campground is five star. we stay here every time we are in the area.
Oct 22, 2014
A wonderful family gathering hope to do it again soon.
Sep 15, 2014
friendly staff, clean place to stay.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Nice people and we were treated well but to many non koa guest aroud.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Cabins very clean and great ammenaties
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice, loved the updated bathrooms.
Jul 26, 2014
Nice facility, thanks for leaving the light on at the cabin for US because we running late.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Stayed here last year too! Love the employees, the campground and facilities.
Jul 15, 2014
We enjoyed watching the wild rabbits that live at this campground! The cleanliness of the cabins and showers was impressive.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
The staff is very welcoming & friendly. The activities are fun for all ages. We enjoyed the spaghetti dinner & making new friends. Candy bar bingo was so much fun. Site is level & accessible to all amnenities. Pet friendly too.
Jul 10, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
The experience starts with the people who work there, which they were pleasant and knowledgeable. They went out of there way to make sure our stay was the best it could be.
Jun 24, 2014
Good friendly staff and went out of there way to have an outside light on our late arrival. The garmin couldn't locate the site. Had to inquire in town.
Jun 09, 2014
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was down right CHARMING! The barhrooms were clean and decorated very tastefully.
May 30, 2014
Clean!! Friendly. Helpful. Clean!! The cleanest restroom and the showers had great temp and pressure. Staff was personable from my first phone call to my final farewell.
May 12, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Dec 06, 2013
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. It is spotlessly clean and everybody is so friendly. We love when we get to stay there. Redings
Sep 25, 2013
Good location. great stop off point going from Denver to yellowstone are
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Stayed in a cabin for the first time. It was alright, but sure could have used indoor plumbing or a closer rest room!
Aug 31, 2013
Loved that there was air conditioning in the kabin! Pool was nice and clean. Laundry facilities were great for our family on a long road trip. Thank you!
Aug 31, 2013
Once again, we enjoyed our little cabin, complete with TV. Also, we were grateful to have an air coditioner in it and not just a ceiling fan. When the heat is on, the overhead fan isn't enough. Thank you. (We like the bunny population, too!)
Aug 20, 2013
beautiful - one of the better KOA's we've stayed at. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 10, 2013
The girls in the office were amazingly kind and ensured that coffe was ready for me before opening so that I could get to work on time 20 miles away. The cabin was extremely quiet and comfy. Wifi was a bit patchy but we did have some funky weather, so that's understandable.
Aug 04, 2013
We stayed in a cabin. it was clean, modern, and very nice. It was small, but that was really a non-issue. The staff was very friendly and courteous, and had the AC turned on ahead of time so everything was comfortable right from the start. I really couldn't ask for anything more, and I really wish other places were as nice as this KOA.
Jul 29, 2013
1 room cabin was great - had ceiling fan w/light, air/heat (which we didn't need to use), flat-screen tv (which my sons were happy about after a few days in simpler accomodations). The bathrooms were nice, & they really enjoyed the mini-golf.
Jul 24, 2013
The staff was awesome! Kathy was so helpful and Jacob went out of his way to recommend an excellent resaurant and even drew us a map to get there!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
I really like staying here!
Jul 11, 2013
Overall good. Loved the tennis court and pool. The two minuses were the bad taste of the drinking water and the smell of the nearby sewage pond.
Jul 08, 2013
The facility is clean and well taken care of. Bathrooms are a little dated, but good. Will stay here again for sure if the opportunity arrises. Thanks!
Jul 08, 2013
Very quiet campground. Cabin was very clean with all amenities. Very friendly staff too!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Staff was great, bathrooms wonderful however I would choose a different location for the Kamping Cabins away from the permanent sites. The folks living there do not really keep up with their items and appears unkept. Kamping Cabin had a slight moth issue as well. Overall decent stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to our economy in WY, we need longer term RV sites and some of the easiest sites to convert were in the section where the cabins are located. This is the current situation, not a permanent one, therefore, we hate to move the cabins at this time. We have addressed the issue of site cleanliness.
Jun 16, 2013
Friendly caring people.Very clean resort. It was a last minute decision to stay here and we are glad we did. Definately above average resort!!
Jun 15, 2013
There are too many semi permanent migratory workers living at this KOA. It looks like a dumpy trailer park. The people in the semi permanent camper set up across from our Kabin had so much crap it looked like a yard sale. Their two little yapping barking dogs kept up a constant racket. The Koa store was stocked with mostly gift items and very little useful food.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, due to the current economy in WY, our campground has a number of longer term RVs, some of which are located near the cabins. We have addressed the tidiness & any other complaints with these residents. This area may not always be a longer term RV area so we hate to move the cabins at this time.
Jun 13, 2013
Too many bugs and the Kabins were too far from the restrooms. Didn't like being around the permanent residents.
May 16, 2013
Our event went later that anticipated, so we arrived at the KOA after the office had closed, but our key was in the drop box with instructions, and the light was on in the cabin so we could see that it was unoccupied. The cabin and bathrooms were clean and nicely decorated, and we enjoyed our stay!
Apr 22, 2013
Very friendly and courteous staff. Clean Kabin and well maintained. Very convenient to leave the key for after hour arrival.
Apr 13, 2013
Cabins was beautiful, clean & very comfortable! Excellant front desk service!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.