Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Always friendly and go out of their way to accommodate and make me feel welcome and like I am almost family. Excellent place to stay!!!
Aug 16, 2016
We stayed in a Kabin. Everything went smooth from check in to checkout. The staff is extremely friendly. Our Kabin was quaint and clean! My 10 year old nephew stated "the bathroom is really clean, especially for a boys bathroom!" We will definitely be back.
Aug 11, 2016
Clean cabin & facilities with super friendly staff
Aug 09, 2016
Friendly staff who kept the grounds very clean. Mobile homes are next to the property, someone had a pool party, seemed like not all of the guest were staying at the grounds. Cabins have AC which is a huge plus! TV with Cable.
Aug 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. Good family atmosphere & fun mini golf. Bathrooms & cabin were clean.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Great service, easy to work with. The kabins are very nice.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
The staff is extremely friendly and takes really good care of their guests! We thought the facility was very nice we rented a small cabin and were very happy. We will stay again if we ever end up in Douglas again.
Jul 26, 2016
Clean..nice cabin..nice dog walk area...
Jul 21, 2016
What a beautiful place to camp! We have been to almost every KOA in the west and this is by far the cleanest and the nicest staff. And an awesome coffee shop on site for lattes before we hit the road. We will definitely be back soon!
Jul 19, 2016
Great help, pancake breakfast,
Jul 12, 2016
2nd time & very helpful
Jul 11, 2016
The cabin was great, with lots of extra amenities. The bathrooms, however, were bordering on disgusting. I suppose when you have that many people using 4 sinks, 3 showers and 3 toilets, it's not going to stay clean for long. Perhaps the staff could make some rounds through the restrooms every few hours, not close them for cleaning, but just go in and tidy up. Other than that, it's a great spot!
Jul 09, 2016
Neither of us had ever stayed at a KOA and we were delighted. We rented a Camper Cabin which was immaculate. Pretty tiny for 2, but we made it work. Would have liked to see a small nightstand to put items in. The grounds were spotless and the bathhouse was also great. Loved that it had AC. Only complaint was the shower curtains kept blowing into the shower
Jul 08, 2016
Very clean and customer oriented. They staff and owner went beyond accommodating. I will tell all my friends and relatives about this wonderful KOA experience. It is a small town and the activities at the camp site made up for the short comings of the town.
Jul 05, 2016
To arrive late and find that we are still in time for the ice cream social,Deanna was great!! The whole staff is awesome!! We will definitely stay here again!! wow!!
Jun 15, 2016
WE STAYED IN A KABIN. IT WAS CLEAN AND VERY COMFOTABLE THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL. THE GROUNDS AND BUILDING ARE WELL KEPT AND CLEAN.
Jun 11, 2016
Great staff and very clean facilities
May 31, 2016
Easy to find location. Helpful staff. Plenty of locals (rabbits) to keep you entertained at the Jackalope themed mini golf course. A+
May 23, 2016
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Mirrors in Kcabin nrrds to be moved down for normal people. Also keep a check on Hot water, i didnt have any for my shower. All in all it was a good stay.
May 09, 2016
Great stay again. Got there late. Key was clearly marked by the office. Light was on in the cabin. Thank you so much. Sorry we didn't have time to play mini golf. Next time. Thanks.
Apr 17, 2016
The staff was very friendly. They were doing a little work on the bath house but they still kept the place very neat. We enjoyed the town. It is a very small cozy country town.
Mar 08, 2016
I stayed in a Kabin. It seemed to be a newer, nicer model than some. Appreciate the tv,heater and extra large porch. The bathroom shower stalls are about the size of a phone booth. I am 71 inches, and 155 pounds and barely fit. Beware you big boys. You may get stuck. Serious. The smallest shower stall I have ever been in.
Feb 03, 2016
Feb 03, 2016
Dec 20, 2015
Had a great stay as usual. Thanks for having the lights on and the heat on for us. We will be back. I even shoveled the snow when we left. Glad I could clean up the walks.
Dec 01, 2015
We love this KOA!! The campgrounds are always very neat and clean and everything associated with the campground is neat and clean. The staff is very friendly and always helpful. We stay in a lot of koa campgrounds in this is our favorite one!! Mike Reding
Nov 25, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, camping away from the freeway, and a Kabin heated for our arrival. We enjoyed our stay and would return to Douglas KOA.
Oct 24, 2015
Very friendly. Helpful too.
Oct 24, 2015
-Super friendly helpful staff, -the nicest cabin (2) we had in a long time -clean warm washrooms, but -lanscaping and surroundings very poor, - idling truck in the wee hours kept us from sleeping for a long time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming in to talk with us about your concerns. They will be addressed and we hope this is not an issue in the future. Thank you for the good review of our service, it was a pleasure to visit with you!
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly staff. Old place, old bathroom and not very clean. Messy place in this area. Mix of garage, people who live here with dogs and their stuff and tourists. I cannot recommend it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I don't think we have ever gotten a negative comment regarding our cleanliness so this feedback is quite confusing and upsetting. It is almost like this camper was talking about another campground but if not, I guess we can only apologize that their stay was unsatisfactory.
Oct 06, 2015
Very surprised to find a kamping kabin with a TV! Camp was clean and well ordered.Thanks for everything!
Oct 06, 2015
I would live at this Kampground if I could! Loved it! Clean, quiet, super-friendly and helpful staff. I liked that it is out of town so you feel more like you're camping and not at a motel. There are even friendly bunnies everywhere that will hop with you as you walk!
Sep 30, 2015
Stayed in a camping cabin, the weather was cool and the staff had warmed the cabin. Great staff, friendly and thoughtful.
Sep 27, 2015
Pleasant check-in experience. Cabin was spotless. Restrooms were squeaky-clean. A) nice spot in you have kids (miniature golf, basketball hoop, etc). At first we were leery because of the number of full-time residents but the campground was very quiet.
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was wknderful. the staff was friendly, the cabin was comfortable. And the amenties were more than i have seen at some KOA. i will definetly return for another stay.
Sep 17, 2015
Stayed in one of the camping cabins. very clean and cheery. Usually stay with our 5th wheel at this KOA. Have been a customer for 10 years and plan on another 10.
Sep 16, 2015
It was my 1st time but my husband stays here when he antelope hunts. We really like the friendly people and the cleanness of the facility. We will be back.
Sep 11, 2015
Quiet, clean. Very nice though it seems like more of a residential park than a vacation spot. Still, recommended.
Aug 18, 2015
We came late and left early, it was clean and quite.
Aug 18, 2015
Love it! We come once a year, and it is like "coming home". I am so thankful that we don't have to stay in a hotel.
Aug 09, 2015
it was great been there a few times and always enjoy the people and campground looking forward to my next stay
Aug 07, 2015
Loved the TV in the cabins. Great stay and experience.
Aug 07, 2015
Awesome cabins with AC and cable TV!
Aug 07, 2015
Friendly folks, a cabin that had A/C and a TV (first for me at a KOA) made for a memorable stay. Hope to return someday again.
Aug 06, 2015
It was a Kanin, convenient to,restrooms, quiet, good lighting in Kanin, friendly management, near north plate river, pleasant.
Aug 03, 2015
nice cabin and great people
Jul 27, 2015
We really appreciated our Kabin - the floors have recently been re-done and the new windows were too. Having AC on such a HOT day was appreciated. The bathrooms were very clean! The staff took the time to recommend places to eat. We would like to visit again.
Jul 25, 2015
People were very nice. Rooms and bathrooms really clean and nice. TV in room which I have never seen. Brief stay but good place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award