Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 28, 2017
Beyond the expectation for a cabin - cable tv, air conditioning and a propane bbq. Nice pool plus miniature golf! Clean and clearly conscientious care. Puts other KOAs to shame.
Jul 19, 2017
Was staying to attend my daughters softball tournament. Your kampground is exceptionally clean and accommodating. Very enjoyable stay and will definately consider staying again if we are in the area. Thanks
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice campground as well as cabin. The food was also very good, RR cleaner than many have been, but trash needs to be emptied more often. Dump station could be a problem for RV's and trailers, due to location.
Jun 28, 2017
Very friendly and accomadating
Jun 26, 2017
Meals available. Clean cabins. Enjoyed our stay
Jun 24, 2017
This was our second night of camping at KOA's during our 11 day vacation. We had called about 2 hrs before arriving checking on the availability of a camping cabin. The staff was very helpful with reserving the cabin and the cabin was very clean. Although we did not do any camp fire, it was nice to see a grill by the cabin if we had chosen to grill. I would stay again at Douglas KOA
Jun 23, 2017
Great place to overnight with horses. Very friendly, organized, helpful and clean. We will be back!
Jun 23, 2017
na
Jun 22, 2017
Showers need some work, the head is facing the direction you walk in, creating a mess when you first get in.
Jun 14, 2017
Great facilities & staff!
Jun 14, 2017
Loved the staff. Decorated nicely
May 27, 2017
Excellent service, friendly staff, supremely clean, beautiful area. Best KOA ever!
May 16, 2017
Great price- beautiful and clean property. I was greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff member. There is even a great dog area.
May 09, 2017
The campground and bathrooms are very clean. My husband and I loved the mini golf, ping pong and the cabin we stayed in. Not to mention Dana at the front desk is wonderful. We travel a lot and hospitality like this sometimes is very hard to come by. This KOA made our anniversary special and memorable because of all of the above. Thanks!
Mar 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2016
It was clean and quiet. Nice to have facilities to handle game processing. Cabin was cozy. Setting was not very scenic, surrounded by mobile homes. Good value. The herd of rabbits was the best!
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Wonderful staff! Cabin is very clean and comfortable. Mirrors in men's bathroom need to be raised about 12 inches; currently accommodates men 5 ft. 7 in. and shorter standing up. Taller must bend over to use.
Oct 07, 2016
Jodi is an amazing hostess. Very friendly. Felt as if the staff would give the shirt off their backs to accommodate our needs. Can't wait to go back!
Oct 03, 2016
We've stayed in your camping cabins twice while hunting. The staff is accommodating and the facilities are clean. Will definitely stay again. Thanks again.
Sep 21, 2016
Have stayed an many KOAs over the years. Douglas KOA is beautiful, spotless, great customer service and facilities.
Sep 14, 2016
Nice facility, Good signage so was easy to find. The Tv was nice to have in our camping cabin and also the heater for those chilly nights.
Sep 06, 2016
Very pleasant and comfortable.
Sep 04, 2016
Very Helpful. The horse Corrals are awesome!
Aug 27, 2016
We stayed in a beautiful Kabin!
Aug 27, 2016
The cabin was clean and fresh. It even had a little TV in it. Kids enjoyed the pool and the bathrooms were very clean too.
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly staff and my daughter loved seeing all the bunnies on the field and golf course! We were sad that there wasn't a burn on site and we didn't know about this until after we made our reservation. The owner made this stay great for us. Thanks!
Aug 21, 2016
Always friendly and go out of their way to accommodate and make me feel welcome and like I am almost family. Excellent place to stay!!!
Aug 16, 2016
We stayed in a Kabin. Everything went smooth from check in to checkout. The staff is extremely friendly. Our Kabin was quaint and clean! My 10 year old nephew stated "the bathroom is really clean, especially for a boys bathroom!" We will definitely be back.
Aug 11, 2016
Clean cabin & facilities with super friendly staff
Aug 09, 2016
Friendly staff who kept the grounds very clean. Mobile homes are next to the property, someone had a pool party, seemed like not all of the guest were staying at the grounds. Cabins have AC which is a huge plus! TV with Cable.
Aug 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. Good family atmosphere & fun mini golf. Bathrooms & cabin were clean.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Great service, easy to work with. The kabins are very nice.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
The staff is extremely friendly and takes really good care of their guests! We thought the facility was very nice we rented a small cabin and were very happy. We will stay again if we ever end up in Douglas again.
Jul 26, 2016
Clean..nice cabin..nice dog walk area...
Jul 21, 2016
What a beautiful place to camp! We have been to almost every KOA in the west and this is by far the cleanest and the nicest staff. And an awesome coffee shop on site for lattes before we hit the road. We will definitely be back soon!
Jul 19, 2016
Great help, pancake breakfast,
Jul 12, 2016
2nd time & very helpful
Jul 11, 2016
The cabin was great, with lots of extra amenities. The bathrooms, however, were bordering on disgusting. I suppose when you have that many people using 4 sinks, 3 showers and 3 toilets, it's not going to stay clean for long. Perhaps the staff could make some rounds through the restrooms every few hours, not close them for cleaning, but just go in and tidy up. Other than that, it's a great spot!
Jul 09, 2016
Neither of us had ever stayed at a KOA and we were delighted. We rented a Camper Cabin which was immaculate. Pretty tiny for 2, but we made it work. Would have liked to see a small nightstand to put items in. The grounds were spotless and the bathhouse was also great. Loved that it had AC. Only complaint was the shower curtains kept blowing into the shower
Jul 08, 2016
Very clean and customer oriented. They staff and owner went beyond accommodating. I will tell all my friends and relatives about this wonderful KOA experience. It is a small town and the activities at the camp site made up for the short comings of the town.
Jul 05, 2016
To arrive late and find that we are still in time for the ice cream social,Deanna was great!! The whole staff is awesome!! We will definitely stay here again!! wow!!
Jun 15, 2016
WE STAYED IN A KABIN. IT WAS CLEAN AND VERY COMFOTABLE THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL. THE GROUNDS AND BUILDING ARE WELL KEPT AND CLEAN.
Jun 11, 2016
Great staff and very clean facilities
May 31, 2016
Easy to find location. Helpful staff. Plenty of locals (rabbits) to keep you entertained at the Jackalope themed mini golf course. A+
May 23, 2016
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Mirrors in Kcabin nrrds to be moved down for normal people. Also keep a check on Hot water, i didnt have any for my shower. All in all it was a good stay.
May 09, 2016
Great stay again. Got there late. Key was clearly marked by the office. Light was on in the cabin. Thank you so much. Sorry we didn't have time to play mini golf. Next time. Thanks.
Apr 17, 2016
The staff was very friendly. They were doing a little work on the bath house but they still kept the place very neat. We enjoyed the town. It is a very small cozy country town.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals