Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2017
Excellent employees handled our reservation on the phone very professionally.
May 23, 2017
WE LOVE STAYING HERE. ITS CLEAN, GREAT CUSTOMER SVC AND FRIENDLY! PET FRIENDLY TOO.
May 19, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff at the Douglas KOA. I hope other KOAs possess this quality. Thank you.
May 19, 2017
You do a great job! This is our 4th year and we will keep coming back. Clean, easy and customer service staff. You are always making great improvements
May 18, 2017
Very pleasant visit. Nice surroundings.
May 18, 2017
Clean, convenient, great amenities.
May 16, 2017
Great price- beautiful and clean property. I was greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff member. There is even a great dog area.
May 15, 2017
Convenient location, super friendly staff, very clean, and lots of bunnies. What more could you ask for!
May 15, 2017
The KOA in Douglas is a nice quiet place to stay.
May 13, 2017
Nicely groomed and maintained park. Very friendly hosts.
May 10, 2017
Overnight stop. Easy in and out with giant pull thru space.
May 09, 2017
Very nice park. Beautiful country setting and feel. Enjoyed watching the horses from our living room window. Visit the Ayres Natural Bridge and plan a picnic in the park!
May 09, 2017
The campground and bathrooms are very clean. My husband and I loved the mini golf, ping pong and the cabin we stayed in. Not to mention Dana at the front desk is wonderful. We travel a lot and hospitality like this sometimes is very hard to come by. This KOA made our anniversary special and memorable because of all of the above. Thanks!
May 08, 2017
Nice facility - super nice hostess.
May 06, 2017
Usually we don't stay at KOA because the spaces are too close together but this one has plenty of room for all your slides and your vehicle. Grounds are very nice with gravel throughout and a patch of grass at each site. Laundry machines clean and modern. Did not use bathrooms or showers so can't comment. Staff is VERY responsive to any concerns you have and eager to help! Will definitely return.
Apr 22, 2017
Nice level open sites. Friendly, helpful staff.
Apr 21, 2017
Wonderful park. Plenty of room between sites. Clean. Friendly owners and staff. We will definitely be back.
Apr 21, 2017
na
Apr 20, 2017
One night stay, between Pueblo, CO & Custer, SD. You have very accommodating employees, helpful too.
Apr 19, 2017
Very friendly and very helpful People! It would be nice if cable TV were part of the charge instead of extra cost.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the positive feedback. There are 2 main reasons for the extra charge for cable: 1.It is not part of the KOA royalty that we have to pay so it is itemized out. 2. Not everyone wants cable so we don't want to include it (which would mean raising rates) if not everyone uses it.
Apr 17, 2017
Well kept grounds, friendly staff. Easy in and out and RV site was plenty long for our motorhome. Enjoyed using the large, grassy dog park.
Apr 17, 2017
Stayed only one night, but staff was very friendly and helpful and campground appeared well maintained.
Apr 15, 2017
Staff great to work with when we had to extend stay
Apr 14, 2017
Very nice kamp ground and very friendly staff.
Apr 13, 2017
Great
Apr 08, 2017
Best one yet forme
Apr 07, 2017
Such a great location with an awesome view! All new sites, too! Great job and all the best to the new owners!
Apr 05, 2017
So wonderful!!! Thank you so much we had a great time!!!!!
Apr 04, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
Wonderful hosts, McKenzie! Smooth late night arrival procedure. Well-maintained and clean restrooms. Wonderful owners that really care about your stay in that easy to work with. I would recommend highly this campground with five stars PLUS!!!
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
We came during spring break at end of March. 35 degrees. Very well kept campgrounds. The restrooms were very clean & warm. Great water pressure.
Mar 28, 2017
Very quiet and clean. Found the pull thru sites a little short.
Mar 27, 2017
Being the time of year it was very quit which was fine with us to test out our new trailer.
Mar 25, 2017
The site was amazing. It was so peaceful and breathtaking. The staff was very friendly.
Mar 21, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed in.
Mar 17, 2017
One of best campgrounds if not the best we have stayed at
Feb 20, 2017
Off season, so it was nice and quiet. Clean bathrooms. Friendly service.
Feb 19, 2017
The staff was fantastic, very friendly. Grounds are nice and clean, and our spot was nice and level.
Jan 12, 2017
We were just passing thru heading south for a couple of months. Owner remembered us from last time we were there. Bathrooms very clean. Sites well maintained. Good WiFi and cable service
Dec 10, 2016
Camp ground staff was very nice and friendly and helpful. It's very quiet and clean would recommend highly
Dec 01, 2016
Overnight Winter stay. Clean well kept and good people.
Nov 26, 2016
We stay at this campground when we are traveling between Colorado and Montana 3-4 times per year. They have a great staff!!
Nov 24, 2016
Thank you guys, awesome facility even with fresh snowfall.
Nov 24, 2016
Our first stay in a KOA with our new R-pod was a wonderful and positive introduction - thanks.
Nov 23, 2016
My stay was great. Highly recommend this place. Friendly and helpful staff went out of their way to get me a ladder so I could get the snow off my slideout. Very clean place.
Nov 16, 2016
This was the best KOA I have ever stayed at. Beautifully laid out, well kept, a great dog run, friendly service. Couldn't have been happier!
Nov 10, 2016
It would have been better if it had at least 1 larger/handicap hand rails shower. Friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals