Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
You have a very clean, friendly camp ground. Every one who we saw or talked to was very friendly, very helpful, and the stay was a quite, pleasant stay. I'd recommend your campground to friends and those we meet on the road
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
To arrive late and find that we are still in time for the ice cream social,Deanna was great!! The whole staff is awesome!! We will definitely stay here again!! wow!!
Jul 05, 2016
Great place - very nicely kept!
Jul 05, 2016
Love the dog park. Friendly and clean. Well maintained.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
What a great, friendly place! Very welcoming, nice size dog run, and beautifully kept property. One of the nicest KOAs we have visited, ever! Thanks to the entire staff!n
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the facility was clean and in good repair. I would recommend this KOA to all travelers.
Jul 05, 2016
We only used our own Rv facilities, but the park was nice. The staff were great! I would come back there if I was in the area again. SD from Oklahoma
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Fun activities in the evenings (Smores and Ice Cream parties). Clean and tidy, grassy spots for tents are a delight - you could even walk around barefoot.
Jul 04, 2016
Great campground, great pitches, great people, what more do I need to say?
Jul 04, 2016
Outstanding service and superbly maintained grounds and facilities. Especially appreciated the clean, well manicured dog run!!
Jul 04, 2016
2- spacious lots, 3- very clean, i should say 1- people with smile.
Jul 03, 2016
Great sites and the personal was wonderful!
Jul 03, 2016
Staff was exceptionally nice and helpful...
Jul 03, 2016
Large, level pull thrus. Courteous staff. Clean, quite park
Jul 02, 2016
This is a great KOA! Nice wide sites,friemdly staff and easy access on and off the interstate. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 02, 2016
Outstanding KOA Journey site.
Jul 02, 2016
Sites have lots of room, staff very friendly. Nice and neat.Would stay there again.
Jul 02, 2016
bravo
Jun 30, 2016
Really helpful staff for first time RV'ers thank you Deanna
Jun 30, 2016
Well maintained campground with friendly staff!
Jun 30, 2016
People are friendly and helpful. Pool was closed due to thunderstorms. Campsite was acceptable. Some noise from the nearby freeway but nothing intolerable. We stopped here on our way from Devils Tower to Colorado and we were happy it was there.
Jun 30, 2016
We got the site I asked for and the folks in the office were happy and friendly. LOVED the TRAIL SCRAPS containers at each site. Wish all campgrounds did that!!! And the DOG RUN was superb. Thanks...Bill
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
The staff was so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting again.
Jun 28, 2016
The smores were fun & the people were great.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Stunning campground which is impeccably maintained. Each site has its own "lawn" in the middle of the mostly rock campground. Each site also has a cleverly designed trash "island" made of wood, which hides and protects trash bins which were frequently emptied by the staff. The campground is very quite, and the staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Thus far, my favorite KOA campground!
Jun 26, 2016
Friendly, clean, helpful. scheduled activities every day. you never have to go far to find a trash receptacle.All the staff go out of the way to make the stay great. Didn't like the way my sewer line had to go over a railing in E7 but was doable it is not going to keep me from going back.
Jun 26, 2016
Staff personnel are first class, always very helpful.
Jun 23, 2016
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds that we have stayed at all together. Very clean, friendly staff, quiet and away from the highway. They are also horse friendly. When we travel this way again we will definitely be back. Thanks Douglas KOA!
Jun 22, 2016
We liked it so much we had other campers and hotel stayers, we had a large group, move to the KOA for the week we were there.
Jun 22, 2016
It was a clean campground, staff was friendly
Jun 21, 2016
They try!! Dusty and windy. Dirt roads. GREAT dog park. We had to use leveling blocks for our 40' motorhome. QUIET. Nice pool. Great for an overnight stay. Would stay there again if need be.
Jun 21, 2016
Very well maintained. Nice staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Love the dog area!
Jun 20, 2016
The staff at Douglas KOA were more than accomidating very nice area we will stop there again
Jun 20, 2016
Seemed like a very nice place. We were only in and out (one night), but the sites were level (though gravel, if that's a concern). Facilities seemed clean, staff was friendly and helpful, rates were quite reasonable.
Jun 20, 2016
Wonderfull campground will recommend to everyone. Staff wonderfull...
Jun 20, 2016
Great stay, nice folks, friendly staff, great amenities. The only knock would be all gravel but other then that a very nice experience!
Jun 19, 2016
Courteous helpful staff, good RV pitches, clean & tidy site, good facilities. A ways off the freeway with less traffic noise.
Jun 19, 2016
Good dog park, adequate space with grass, very friendly staff that took us to our site. Far enough from highway to be quiet. Our dogs loved all the bunnies running around. Would definitely stay again. We were in a 40 ft motor home with TOAD.
Jun 19, 2016
Very helpful, great staff
Jun 17, 2016
My goodness, imagine our surprise when they said it was $2.00 extra if we wanted cable. Even though this amenity was listed as being included in the nightly rate. Oh, and they wanted cash!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This camper is a VC member. We do list cable as an extra charge in the KOA book so we are sorry they misunderstood that listing. All our charges can be paid with credit card, check or cash, we never ask for cash only. Sorry we have disappointed this camper!
Jun 17, 2016
Our family loved your miniature golf your laundry facilities were very accommodating
Jun 16, 2016
Giant tent sites, lots of grass, and privacy fences. Great playground and bathrooms. Bunnies everywhere. Awesome staff. Best KOA ever.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award