Douglas KOA

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
it was a great campground but where they put us we could smell the water treatment the whole time.
Jul 10, 2013
Carolyn was A+++: the site we were assigned was too tight for our rig and she immediately brought us to another site. Smell of horse pee/poop from corral (right below us) was a bit strong when we were outside our rig. Dog run nice size, but muddy in places so we avoided it. Did not use facilities (showers, pool, etc). Price was good; for us an OK stop for an overnight as it was on our route.
Jul 10, 2013
This facility had just the minimum but was enjoyable and quiet for the most part. Lots of cars and trucks early in the AM by the tent sites
Jul 10, 2013
The staff was nice and the accomodations were average but the reason I won't stay here agin is because their septic pool is so smelly that I had to stay in my camper in order to not vomit. We were told that was the first day it was like that, but other campers said it smelled like that their entire stay. Needs to be rectified. Very disagreeable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We understand the complaints during the July 4th holiday from campers. The odor normally lasts just days but during this week it was not pleasant. We apologize to all the campers during this time. At this point it is better & people are renewing for additional nights. We hope it continues to improve
Jul 09, 2013
Great staff and nice campground but need to work on sewer lagoon odor.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We just had one night at this very friendly KOA and would recommend this to others. We will write it up in our Escapee Chapter 2 Club News.
Jul 08, 2013
Our one night stay was interrupted by a power outage . The staff rose to the occasion and kept us informed of the progress in restoring power. KUDOS
Jul 08, 2013
The facility is clean and well taken care of. Bathrooms are a little dated, but good. Will stay here again for sure if the opportunity arrises. Thanks!
Jul 08, 2013
Very quiet campground. Cabin was very clean with all amenities. Very friendly staff too!
Jul 08, 2013
What a great place to stay on your trip on I-25. Quiet and comfortable!
Jul 08, 2013
Campers were stacked on top of each other rather than staggered throughout the campground where there was room. The stench from teh sewage field was unbearable, causing us to leave one day early. We will not be back, nor will we recommend this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was unfortunate during this time the lagoon had an odor. It normally lasts a few days & once "turned over" the smell goes away. We have been filling up most nights & have to put certain RVs in certain sites(length vs amp) so sometimes more are closer together. I was unaware this camper left early
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Staff warm friendly, competant. Clean bathrooms. We got a gravel space, some had nice little rectangle of grass with their site. Only negetive was the proximity to "permanent" campers. They did try and keep them apart from us, but someone next to us left at 4:00 a.m. without their trailer.
Jul 07, 2013
Excellent facility! Excellent Staff!!
Jul 07, 2013
Staff was very nice. Facility was clean. But the smell of sewage from the sewage retention pond on the property was unbearable. Showers only stayed warm for 3 minutes even though I was the only one in the shower...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, unfortunately with our high heat and the amount of business in the park our lagoons have had an odor this last week. Normally once they "turnover" the smell will go away. I am unsure about the shower, we have never had a complaint like that and no one said anything to me at the time.
Jul 06, 2013
Very friendly people, but lacking food service options
Jul 05, 2013
Clean, friendly staff, great campground!
Jul 05, 2013
Got in late. Left early. Didn't see much.
Jul 04, 2013
Very friendly and helpful
Jul 03, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We left a day early just so we could spend a night at the Douglas KOA. Later last week, we recommended you to a couple from Kansas.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
The staff was unbelievably friendly. Best staff of any campground!
Jun 30, 2013
Our stay was fine, more trees for shade required but all in all we would return
Jun 30, 2013
We had problems with our motorhome transmission which required us to be without a place to stay during the day koa staff was very accommodating and found a shady spot for us to stay with our dogs. Great people and a great place to stay.
Jun 30, 2013
Always know we will have a great stay,even for only an overnight. Tessa was a gem!
Jun 30, 2013
Staff was great, bathrooms wonderful however I would choose a different location for the Kamping Cabins away from the permanent sites. The folks living there do not really keep up with their items and appears unkept. Kamping Cabin had a slight moth issue as well. Overall decent stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to our economy in WY, we need longer term RV sites and some of the easiest sites to convert were in the section where the cabins are located. This is the current situation, not a permanent one, therefore, we hate to move the cabins at this time. We have addressed the issue of site cleanliness.
Jun 29, 2013
Friendly and efficient reception on arrival and a well maintained site. Lots to do on the campground if we were staying longer. Washrooms and laundry were excellent.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Douglas KOA. Thanks to the SAFETY Crew for leading the way to our site, very helpful. Well maintained park.
Jun 29, 2013
All the ladies there were very cordial and acommodating. Certainly made you feel at home!
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Not our first visit, as always very friendly, efficient people and a very good Kampground. Very clean facilities and nice sites.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Came back on return trip home. Was here two weeks before. Best staff I've seen in years.
Jun 28, 2013
Great Stay, Great People!
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We liked this for its enclosed garbage being right at the campsite.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
To many dogs BARK, BARK, BARK . Also, flower pot to close to street backed over it BENT my truck fender.
Jun 26, 2013
very comfortable
Jun 26, 2013
Very clean and well managed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!!!!
Jun 25, 2013
Staff was extremely warm & welcoming. That makes all the difference in the world.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Super friendly, helpful staff. Nice facility, although very full. Very accommodating to kids.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.