Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Friendly staff who kept the grounds very clean. Mobile homes are next to the property, someone had a pool party, seemed like not all of the guest were staying at the grounds. Cabins have AC which is a huge plus! TV with Cable.
Aug 09, 2016
The campground is very nice and clean. The pool was great to cool off in. The only thing we didn't like is we were camping in a tent and our tent was in the hot sun during our entire stay.
Aug 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. Good family atmosphere & fun mini golf. Bathrooms & cabin were clean.
Aug 09, 2016
Great staff, escort to site. Asked for shade in online reservation and check in person had request and put us in shade
Aug 08, 2016
We were just here for an overnight, but was very nice.
Aug 08, 2016
The staff is top notch. Friendly and helpful. The park is spotless and lovely. However, we were over run with flies, not their fault, and sometimes the sewer smell was a little strong. WiFi was very slow but the cable gave you many options if you want to watch a little tv in the mornings or evenings. Douglas is a darling town and we enjoyed it very much.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Appreciate your friendly helpful staff! We stay with you as we travel that direction!
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
I've been staying at Douglas KOA twice a year for the past 12 years. It's the very best campground in your system. Period
Aug 07, 2016
clean and quiet
Aug 07, 2016
We had to make a late arrival after wind conditions. They were great and made it easy for us. We had stayed at the campground before. Very nice employees and setup.
Aug 06, 2016
Great service, easy to work with. The kabins are very nice.
Aug 05, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Roomy site near the horse corral. Laundry area clean and adequate.
Aug 05, 2016
Loved the concrete drive thru pad with the side space. The table and chairs, swing and fire pit were the icing on the cake after a long day on the road. We sat outside until after dark relaxing. Grand kids liked the pool 😃
Aug 05, 2016
Very friendly & helpful staff. Purchased lp - knowledgeable about process & rv's.
Aug 05, 2016
Pleasant surprise for a rural RV park
Aug 03, 2016
We just stopped for one night. The campground is very nice with a little piece of grass for each site. The restrooms were nice and clean. The doggie pen was very grassy and nice. There was an activity director who offered s'mores for a treat. That was fun. We would stop again to get a nice rest on our way.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The Douglas KOA staff is helpful and awesome beyond expectations. We will definitely be back.
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice park!
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly & helpful staff. Great activities to keep the kids busy the entire stay. Clean pool!
Aug 03, 2016
Was very impressed with this park. The only other KOA we have stayed was in Laughlin and due to the heat index amongst other things, was not overly impressed. This KOA was really nice.
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice koa, clean, sites good size, nice dog park, friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend. Only change I would make, provide water in dog park .
Aug 02, 2016
The staff was awesome! The tent sites are a small walk from the restrooms, but the area is VERY WELL kept grass sites and you are camping on. There are many bunnies that will let you get about 6 in from them, then scatter.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff
Aug 02, 2016
We loved our stay, even thinking of coming back and working as hosts.
Aug 02, 2016
Excellent staff. One of the best KOAs I have stayed at. Very dog friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Easy check in. Good breakfast and decent price. Cute miniature golf course that we played several times. Site was a little off level but ok.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff at check in was so great and made us feel at home, they went above and beyond to show us our spot and make sure it would work to our satisfaction, I did use the Mens shower the first stay and found the stalls a little to short and were gapped wider than for comfort between the stalls,they could use some updating, i also ran out of hotwater , the rest of the stay was just fine...
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was friendly. Great place to take kids.
Aug 01, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. We were just there for the night. Continuing on to Cody KOA.
Jul 31, 2016
Very pleasant staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean. Lots of amenities. Our first campground stay and we would certainly do it again. Thanks!
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
What a great KOA! The layout is excellent. More than spacious. Super clean. Tucked away in a nice wooden box at your site is a trash receptacle no stinky dumpsters. The staff was super wonderful! Price was unbelievable. A+
Jul 30, 2016
Really nice. Very friendly, helpful people. Clean, organized. Fun putt putt golf with excellent jackalope. Propane available. Clean swimming pool. Pretty area.
Jul 29, 2016
The staff is friendly and helpful and the bathrooms are clean! A word to the wise: the bathroom faucet water tastes much better than the tent site spigot water.
Jul 29, 2016
The staff is extremely friendly and takes really good care of their guests! We thought the facility was very nice we rented a small cabin and were very happy. We will stay again if we ever end up in Douglas again.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Great place ample amenities.
Jul 27, 2016
The campground was very nice and extremely clean. We may have even spotted a Jackalope. The only negative would be the lack of shade trees - only an issue when the temp approaches 100 degrees like the day we stayed there.
Jul 27, 2016
Lillian was great, the park was clean, quiet and the staff were friendly. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.
Jul 26, 2016
wow, Jodi really helped us out and made us feel so welcome. Top notch campground,planning to visit next year. The staff so friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2016
Clean..nice cabin..nice dog walk area...
Jul 26, 2016
Wonderful staff that pays attention to detail and without a doubt some of the friendliest people we have ever met. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 26, 2016
A clean campground and caring staff!
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground. Office personnel are great take you right to site and help out setting up. Can't say enough. Rent movies pool mini golf playground for kids. Gravel sites are level. Right off highway but far enough from noise
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award