Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful location. Friendly staff. Activities. Fun place to relax.
Aug 29, 2016
Short and sweet. A very nicely run facility.
Aug 28, 2016
Enjoyed the "home cooked" breakfasts and dinners at reasonable prices.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
We stayed in a beautiful Kabin!
Aug 27, 2016
People in the office were grwat
Aug 27, 2016
The cabin was clean and fresh. It even had a little TV in it. Kids enjoyed the pool and the bathrooms were very clean too.
Aug 26, 2016
Nice little park. It has a coffee cabin and lots of cute cotton tail bunnies.
Aug 26, 2016
A wonderful, if only brief, stay! A super welcoming atmosphere and a delightful experience. We will be back!
Aug 25, 2016
I only gave it 4 stars because the site we stayed in by the horse corrals is for long rigs and extremely unlevel from side to side. To get level we had to lift the rear tires off the ground and stack blocks underneath on a 43 ft RV. Everything else is great at this park
Aug 25, 2016
Owners were very helpful and the RV park easily handles big rigs
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice camp ground
Aug 23, 2016
quiet, clean, staff very helpful, have made reservations for next year
Aug 23, 2016
Deanna was very helpful upon our arrival. Onsite spaghetti was good and we liked the ability to get coffee in the morning from that nice young lady.
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly staff and my daughter loved seeing all the bunnies on the field and golf course! We were sad that there wasn't a burn on site and we didn't know about this until after we made our reservation. The owner made this stay great for us. Thanks!
Aug 23, 2016
staff was friendly and it was clean. sites were a little 0ff level, but was workable. They offered food for dinner and breakfast, for a small price, and was good
Aug 23, 2016
I have stayed at other RV Parks and I was very impressed with your operation. Your staff was marvelous and very helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, the nicest KOA I have stayed in.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great Place. Loved the evening extras at S'moreville!!!!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent facility with superb staff. I would recommend to any camper passing through the area.
Aug 22, 2016
❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Aug 21, 2016
Always friendly and go out of their way to accommodate and make me feel welcome and like I am almost family. Excellent place to stay!!!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
It was an enjoyable but short stay. We were only passing thru for one night and the weather didn't cooperate as it was cold and windy. That didn't stop the kids from having fun with all the amenities this koa had to offer. The breakkfast and float treats also added to our enjoyable stay. We would definitely recommend this campground to others.
Aug 21, 2016
Very clean! Lots of activities, friendly hosts!
Aug 18, 2016
Excellent office staff, very courteous. This is a great example of an older koa that has been maintained very well. The grass is neatly cut, the sites are very clean and the amenities are in great working condition. I would definitely recommend this koa.
Aug 18, 2016
Very quiet, clean and convenient.
Aug 18, 2016
Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. Communication was great. I really appreciated everything and the bathrooms were clean. We stayed here during Wy State Fair and it was so much better than the State Fair grounds!
Aug 17, 2016
Perfect KOA. Extremely pleasant staff. Very neat and clean facility.
Aug 17, 2016
It's ok...like staying in a parking lot. Very little for trees. It was hot had a sewer smell.
Aug 17, 2016
great
Aug 16, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. Very clean and a fried staff. My dog really liked the dog run, nice green lawn and big enough to run in.
Aug 16, 2016
We stayed in a Kabin. Everything went smooth from check in to checkout. The staff is extremely friendly. Our Kabin was quaint and clean! My 10 year old nephew stated "the bathroom is really clean, especially for a boys bathroom!" We will definitely be back.
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice area.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
nice setting and everything you need for a comfortable stay..Friendly people everywhere.
Aug 13, 2016
we use koa when ever we can you count on us to stay with you next time thought wm kraft
Aug 13, 2016
Very pleasant people, nice spot, with grass, easy to enter and exit, will stay there again.
Aug 13, 2016
Have travelled over 10,000 miles this summer and this was by far the finest campground we have encountered on this trip. It blew us away in every respect. Can't say enough good things about this place. Wish we had stayed longer.
Aug 12, 2016
The experience was great always something to eat and do! Strongly encourage to my friends
Aug 11, 2016
Clean cabin & facilities with super friendly staff
Aug 11, 2016
Great people, clean all around. Nice pool and horse stables.
Aug 11, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff and good camping facilities.
Aug 11, 2016
I was traveling alone, with my two pets, and I was treated with warmth and smiles. They honored my request to place me in a tent site closest to the nearest bathrooms. The only "con" was the breakfast was good, but lacked variety (biscuits and gravy).
Aug 11, 2016
Friendly folks, neat gifts in store
Aug 10, 2016
Great faculties, top notch staff, beautiful setting.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Park was very clean and nice. Great activities for the kids. This has been our favorite location so far!! Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 09, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award