Douglas KOA

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
I don't know her name, but the young girl at the counter when we checked in was the best. She knew her business and was very thorough and explained everything we needed to know about our stay. We were one of 3 RV's traveling together, we checked in and she took us to our sites. She explained the hookups. We would like to commend her.
Jul 17, 2014
Very nice KOA in Douglas and the staff was very helpful when we arrived and during our stay, superb, we would return and recommend.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Very nice amenities. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Sites adequate in size and fairly level. Easy in and out based on directions. Also visited Ayres Natural Bridge - great place to visit & take a lunch and only 20 minutes from KOA. Laundry facilities clean and nice - very reasonably priced.
Jul 16, 2014
We have stayed at many loss on this trip and have not been disappointed
Jul 16, 2014
good service
Jul 15, 2014
We enjoyed watching the wild rabbits that live at this campground! The cleanliness of the cabins and showers was impressive.
Jul 15, 2014
friendly help, very very clean, employees went out of their way to help us. definitely stay there again.
Jul 14, 2014
one of the best KOA's there are - good stay and friendly staff - always have a pleasant experience - thank you
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Local trip from 30 miles away - my son's first camping trip. Great KOA and staff. We had a lot of fun. Only negative is the noise at tent site #2 from the departing trucks slowing down for the speedbump and then accelerating in the morning. Great stay, otherwise!
Jul 14, 2014
We were in Douglas for a 4H shoot competition it was so nice to have this KOA so close. The staff was very kind, knowledgeable. The park is clean, easy to access. This was our second time to stay at this KOA I am sure we will stay many more time.
Jul 14, 2014
Our stay was great! Very clean area. Staff was very friendly and helpful!. Lots of stuff for kids to do! They loved the craft time and the scavenger hunt! we will absolutely be back again!
Jul 14, 2014
Good activities. Best dog park. Showers small. Could use some sprucing up.
Jul 12, 2014
bon accueil, aspect du camping en général tout était très propre, toilette piscine et emplacement. Pas beaucoup d'ombre et le site est sur pierre. Pour un court séjour il n'y a aucun inconvénient.
Jul 12, 2014
Used the horse facilities and it was perfect!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Great place and friendly employees.
Jul 11, 2014
The staff is very welcoming & friendly. The activities are fun for all ages. We enjoyed the spaghetti dinner & making new friends. Candy bar bingo was so much fun. Site is level & accessible to all amnenities. Pet friendly too.
Jul 11, 2014
Great staff, good owners, quick check in. always upgrading and is now a journey campgroundunder KOA's new guidelines. We stay there every chance we get.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
We were on our way back from Yellowstone. It was a great in and out stay for a day. The woman at the desk and the person who led us to our site was great. She also was helpful getting the kids into the pool. The pool has old depth markings indicating the deep end is 6 foot. However, the depth is about four feet. Someone could dive in, even though the signs say no, and bump their heads.
Jul 07, 2014
All employees were very pleasant and helpful. One of the best dog areas yet. Campground is very well maintained
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
This is one of the best KOA campgrounds we go to. The staff is always pleasant and eager to help you. The grounds and facilities are clean and well taken care of. Each year we make a trip to Douglas and we always stay at this KOA. Each year we come back there is something new or improved. I would HIGHLY recommend the Douglas KOA Kampground if you need a place to camp any where near Douglas!!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Excellent campground. Carolyn and her brother were outstanding.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We chose Douglas KOA because it was in the right place for an overnight on our trip. The park was clean, complete, and well organized. The wind was such that we didn't use the pool or putt-putt golf but it was nice to know they were there. Maybe next time.
Jul 03, 2014
Great check-in and space. Road noise a little much.
Jul 03, 2014
They are very accommodating and it is a great place to stay. We will be back.
Jul 03, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff, great dog area, clean bathrooms and fun miniature golf area. Appreciated all the grass and trees.
Jul 02, 2014
The campground is clean and organized. Everyone is courteous. I love that I can keep my horses overnight!
Jul 01, 2014
One night only - usual KOA high standard. The Railway Interpretation Centre close by is a great visit when there. Also The Depot for dinner - great food
Jun 30, 2014
We stay here every year - the people and the spots are great!
Jun 30, 2014
Great front desk kids. Very excited.
Jun 29, 2014
The experience starts with the people who work there, which they were pleasant and knowledgeable. They went out of there way to make sure our stay was the best it could be.
Jun 29, 2014
Great park loved our stay!
Jun 29, 2014
Very friendly
Jun 28, 2014
Very nice campground especially the staff
Jun 28, 2014
Very nice site and very friendly staff. The restrooms and showers were clean, the site was clean and level, and ck in was super easy!
Jun 28, 2014
Great place to stay. Thank you so much.
Jun 27, 2014
This was a great stop en route to Yellowstone. The camp hosts and staff were exceptionally friendly to the children as well as the adults. Was an easy find and a good "quick" stay.
Jun 27, 2014
Very friendly and helpful crew at this KOA. Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 26, 2014
We always try to make Douglas KOA a stop every time we are traveling in Wyoming. This is one of the best KOA's ever. the staff are friendly and so helpful. Love the out of town location.
Jun 26, 2014
We stayed here as a stop over from Yellowstone on our way to Colorado. The staff is A-1. The laundry was clean and not too expensive.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
super friendly staff. The Koa ownere, Dirk and Jodi, keep adding special things every year. Wonderful place to stay overnight or for a week.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.