Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
It is very nice, clean and well kept; quiet also, farther from the interstate than many other KOAs
Aug 02, 2017
It's the best maintained KOA we've stayed in......even the mini golf was in excellent shape! You
Aug 02, 2017
Right location for our end of the day drive.
Aug 02, 2017
Great site and very well kept campground with fun western theme.
Aug 01, 2017
One of the best "Journey" KOA'S we've been to. Helpful, friendly staff - especially the manager, McKenzie.
Aug 01, 2017
Our very first camping experience together, which we told McKenzie and Sierra when we checked in. They were incredibly helpful as everyone whom we came in contact with at the campground. The coffee cabin made wonderful coffee drinks and on the weekend the campground served breakfast for a nominal charge and it was very good. We highly recommend this KOA and we will be back!
Aug 01, 2017
This was one of the very best KOAs that I have ever visited! Our dogs loved the lush grass in the dog run. Most dog runs are a filthy weed patch, but not here! We also liked the wide camp sites and clean bathrooms.
Jul 31, 2017
A beautiful, well maintained and friendly KOA nestled in the mountains and on the wind river. We loved our site and the quaint village which was only steps away!
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful setting, clean with friendly staff. Many activities for kids
Jul 31, 2017
Great stay. We arrived to a color coded light to easily find our camp at night and had a pancake and sausage breakfast in the morning. The kids loved seeing the horses and they have a very nice dog run.
Jul 30, 2017
This place is great! Such a fun playground, nice pool, and great hosts!
Jul 28, 2017
Great staff, clean well kept facilities,all around nice campground, loved staying here
Jul 28, 2017
Beyond the expectation for a cabin - cable tv, air conditioning and a propane bbq. Nice pool plus miniature golf! Clean and clearly conscientious care. Puts other KOAs to shame.
Jul 26, 2017
Staff is excellent. Unfortunate that crews cut the parks cable tv cable when working on underground facilities. Staff was curteous.
Jul 26, 2017
So friendly and welcoming, we much enjoyed our stay!
Jul 25, 2017
Just a stopover for us. Very pleasant staff. Sites were good size but mostly gravel with a small patch of grass (at least for us). Well maintained. Horses were kept there, which I think led to a large number of flies. We'd likely stop by again if we needed a layover.
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly and clean
Jul 25, 2017
Loved the pool, kids play area, beautiful grass areas ! Definitely will be back! People were very friendly & helpful👍👏👏
Jul 25, 2017
It was good, no problems.
Jul 24, 2017
Our only complaint is that it was a little smelly at times. Otherwise very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is another one of the positive comments but with a thumbs down. It is too bad when this happens.
Jul 24, 2017
Your staff was fantastic....I had a wonderful stay and I look forward to returning...Thank you
Jul 24, 2017
Easy on easy off!! Good stop
Jul 23, 2017
Got there late. Someone still was around and helped us find our spot. Nice folks
Jul 23, 2017
Friendly staff, clean grounds, concrete pads would be nice but area we stayed in site was solid.
Jul 23, 2017
No issues at all except the weather. Really nice camp sites.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Nicest tent sites of any of the KOAs I stayed at this trip. Grassy, shaded, and private.
Jul 22, 2017
This KOA had a great dog run. Very well taKen care of. Loved the numerous garbage boxes. Very neat. Good wifi.
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice KOA, super friendly staff. Beautiful scenery, And best pool I've seen at a KOA.
Jul 22, 2017
Lovely staff and wonderful facilities! Wish we could of stayed longer, but on a mission to Wa.
Jul 21, 2017
It is a welcome oasis in the middle of nowhere and they have every activity imaginable including a stable. Manager and staff are very nice and helpful. Only negative might be that, unlike every other KOA we have stayed in, there are no KOA signs at the exit and leading you to the park itself. Signs are welcome sight at end of long day of travel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wyoming DOT has only allowed signs at Exit 140 off of I-25. We have those signs at all 3 right-hand turns. At Exit 146 there is a state camping sign that is for our campground but at Exit 135 there are none due to DOT restrictions.
Jul 20, 2017
Nice place to stop on our way to South Dakota.. Staff & Campgrounds were great.
Jul 20, 2017
Nice campsites. Very delicious pancake breakfast. It very level.
Jul 20, 2017
Really nice wide sites, pool was very nice, best dog park that has grass we have found.
Jul 19, 2017
Was staying to attend my daughters softball tournament. Your kampground is exceptionally clean and accommodating. Very enjoyable stay and will definately consider staying again if we are in the area. Thanks
Jul 19, 2017
The service there was wonderful. The added touch of a lady leading you to your site was very nice. It's a little desolate without many trees, but that is the location. The campground was very clean and nice. We will stop again.
Jul 19, 2017
Only thing missing was some shade
Jul 18, 2017
Walked by 3 employees on the way to the pool with my family and we were all in our swim suits and not 1 said that the pool was closed. Next time maybe greet or share that information with your campers when you see them walking somewhere. Other than that it was a nice and quite camp ground
Jul 18, 2017
Most KOA's are overpriced. This one is not! Friendly staff, nice sites. Would stay here again.
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice and clean campground, check in was so easy and the clerk had such a great smile and very friendly, we would definitely stay there again.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Extremely friendly staff!!
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly and very helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Great staff at a beautiful camping resort! We enjoyed the pool, dog park, mini-golf, and just walking the beautiful grounds. The bonus was breakfast, dinner, and ice cream socials at Smoresville! We are already looking at our calendar to plan another visit here! Thanks to the staff for our very pleasant stay!
Jul 17, 2017
Ashley was a great hostess - smiling face after a long trip means alot to us.
Jul 17, 2017
We were there only for a night but would definitely come back for a longer stay. Clean, and well maintained.
Jul 16, 2017
Quiet, easy access to town, nice people.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
While the landscape timbers looked nice, the ones at our site were too high. I had trouble getting my sewer hose over them. Also when I left the one on the end almost cut the tire on my tode. It needs to be fixed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award