Douglas KOA

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2013
Very friendly and courteous staff. Clean Kabin and well maintained. Very convenient to leave the key for after hour arrival.
Apr 16, 2013
Was nice to pull off in bad weather to as shelter in the story. Friendly.
Apr 14, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
Cabins was beautiful, clean & very comfortable! Excellant front desk service!
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
the lady who should us to our site was excellent and friendly. We have a Big Rig and they had a spot for us. East to find and get in and out of. bev
Apr 08, 2013
Terrific place to stay. Friendly staff and very nice long sites. We will always stay at the Douglas KOA when traveling through the area. Thank so much.
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Very nice camp ground. We have stay here many times during our travels in Wyoming.
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 14, 2013
Jan 04, 2013
very clean rooms, and hospitalable host. I would recommend a small shelter for the horses.
Dec 17, 2012
All of the people there were very nice and helpful. This was my families first RV trip anywhere and I was not sure how to hook all the hoses and things up, so after showing us to our space she showed me how to hook everything up, I was very greatful. We had a wonderful time looking around in the shop, and we bought a few things. The park was very nice and quiet, we had a great time, thank you.
Nov 26, 2012
I have stayed at several KOA's over the years, but yours is THE NICEST one ever! The restroom and shower were the cleanest for any public place I have stayed. Actually the whole place was very well kept. I loved it and wil be back. Randy Isennock 801-652-7882
Nov 23, 2012
The campground is great and so are all the people, thank you
Nov 22, 2012
Good facilities and nice site
Nov 17, 2012
Wonderful winter oasis on our RV trek south. Stay there every year. Nice folks, well kept. We'll stay again.
Nov 09, 2012
This was a very clean excellent KOA. THIS WAS 1 OF THE CLEANEST KOA'S WE HAVE STAYED AT AND WE USE KOA' A LOT! THIS WAS A GREAT FIND AND WE WILL DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN. Mike Reding
Nov 08, 2012
Friendly people who work there are not far and between. At spigots they greeted us at the door because we came in late they got us all taken care of. Good bunch of people there. I like the pet run not many koa s have big runs and with 4 dogs trapped in a car all day traveling they need up run thx douglus for be customer friendly too
Nov 05, 2012
Exceptionally friendly and accommodating staff, spotless facilities, family atmosphere.
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 25, 2012
Oct 24, 2012
Very nice. We just stayed one night while enroute and enjoyed it very much.
Oct 23, 2012
The stay was good. It is too bad you can't control the wind.
Oct 22, 2012
WE ALWAYS ENJOY OUR VISITS THERE ITS KIND OF A NICE GET AWAY! tHE STAFF IS ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL! tHANK yOU!
Oct 21, 2012
koa is always our choice because of locations and easyness off the highway nice stay
Oct 20, 2012
Well managed, laid out nicely! Customer friendly personnel. Very reasonable rates for a KOA, most of which are way too expensive!
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
Excellent dog run Good to see the grass in the run
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Very clean facilities and friendly people. Quick to respond to requests for assistance.
Oct 15, 2012
great accomodations especially for hunters... 5 stars
Oct 14, 2012
Very nice campground at a great price. Nice people to deal with and will work with you. Hot showers and even a skinning station if you're there on a hunting trip. Would definately stay there again.
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
This placegets better ever timne I stay here. the staff is great and it is a beautiful campground.
Oct 06, 2012
Very friendly staff
Oct 05, 2012
Very helpful and curtious staff. Thanks for being there when we needed a place to stay one night on our way home.
Oct 04, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
Great place to stop when traveling in Wyoming. Dana, who was working the front desk during our stay was very nice and helpful. Will surely come back and visit.
Oct 03, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
First time camping for husband,he loved it. Had a great time, employees were great! Highly recommend.
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
very nice staff, the girl who escorted us to site was super good

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.