Douglas KOA

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2013
Excellent facility! Excellent Staff!!
Jul 07, 2013
Staff was very nice. Facility was clean. But the smell of sewage from the sewage retention pond on the property was unbearable. Showers only stayed warm for 3 minutes even though I was the only one in the shower...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, unfortunately with our high heat and the amount of business in the park our lagoons have had an odor this last week. Normally once they "turnover" the smell will go away. I am unsure about the shower, we have never had a complaint like that and no one said anything to me at the time.
Jul 06, 2013
Very friendly people, but lacking food service options
Jul 05, 2013
Clean, friendly staff, great campground!
Jul 05, 2013
Got in late. Left early. Didn't see much.
Jul 04, 2013
Very friendly and helpful
Jul 03, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We left a day early just so we could spend a night at the Douglas KOA. Later last week, we recommended you to a couple from Kansas.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
The staff was unbelievably friendly. Best staff of any campground!
Jun 30, 2013
Our stay was fine, more trees for shade required but all in all we would return
Jun 30, 2013
We had problems with our motorhome transmission which required us to be without a place to stay during the day koa staff was very accommodating and found a shady spot for us to stay with our dogs. Great people and a great place to stay.
Jun 30, 2013
Always know we will have a great stay,even for only an overnight. Tessa was a gem!
Jun 30, 2013
Staff was great, bathrooms wonderful however I would choose a different location for the Kamping Cabins away from the permanent sites. The folks living there do not really keep up with their items and appears unkept. Kamping Cabin had a slight moth issue as well. Overall decent stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to our economy in WY, we need longer term RV sites and some of the easiest sites to convert were in the section where the cabins are located. This is the current situation, not a permanent one, therefore, we hate to move the cabins at this time. We have addressed the issue of site cleanliness.
Jun 29, 2013
Friendly and efficient reception on arrival and a well maintained site. Lots to do on the campground if we were staying longer. Washrooms and laundry were excellent.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Douglas KOA. Thanks to the SAFETY Crew for leading the way to our site, very helpful. Well maintained park.
Jun 29, 2013
All the ladies there were very cordial and acommodating. Certainly made you feel at home!
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Not our first visit, as always very friendly, efficient people and a very good Kampground. Very clean facilities and nice sites.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Came back on return trip home. Was here two weeks before. Best staff I've seen in years.
Jun 28, 2013
Great Stay, Great People!
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We liked this for its enclosed garbage being right at the campsite.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
To many dogs BARK, BARK, BARK . Also, flower pot to close to street backed over it BENT my truck fender.
Jun 26, 2013
very comfortable
Jun 26, 2013
Very clean and well managed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!!!!
Jun 25, 2013
Staff was extremely warm & welcoming. That makes all the difference in the world.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Super friendly, helpful staff. Nice facility, although very full. Very accommodating to kids.
Jun 24, 2013
very polite got out in a thunderstorm and took us to our sight
Jun 24, 2013
Courteous employees. Very clean park. Beautiful grounds and a GREAT dog run area.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Everyone was so helpful! We enjoyed having a place to put our trash On Our Site in a cute wooden box. We didn't need to board a horse but the facilities for horses looked very clean and very horse friendly. This KOA was a peaceful and restful place to rest after a long day drive. We stayed in Douglas on our way to our destination and made our route to allow us to stay one night on our
Jun 22, 2013
Nice facility with good highway access. Very friendly staff who take you to your site. Level sites with grass and a trash container between every two sites which is very convienent.
Jun 22, 2013
Stayed here at the beginning and ending of our journey. Very friend staff. Clean facility and campgrounds. Good highway access and very low noise level. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 22, 2013
A good pit stop but wouldn't stay more than 1 night. The pool was EXCELLENT! Warm and CLEAN! Ladies bathroom very clean as well! Showers are strange. One too powerful & blows you out of the shower & sprays everywhere. The middle one doesn't have any pressure at all. One toilet stall has water dripping from the ceiling directly onto you. Bathroom needs a plumber. Not much to do on the property.
Jun 22, 2013
Nice place and well managed. The owner greeted us and was very helpful.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Great staff and friendly atmosphere. A little Windy and could use a few more adult trees!
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
all the employees were very help-ful and courteous

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.