Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
These folks treated us like we were appreciated. Smores and good times.
Aug 13, 2015
Fantastic
Aug 13, 2015
Well maintained; friendly, helpful staff; lots of amenities; everything worked; and very clean!
Aug 13, 2015
We loved it!
Aug 13, 2015
Clean and friendly. Lots of traffic in camp groynd. possibly from road construction crews or people staying extended periods.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
One of the best and MOST HOSPITABLE KOA I have stayed at.
Aug 11, 2015
Ok stay at this KOA. Clean with nice tent sites. They need to reroute one of the walking paths. In tent site 7 we had a constant stream of folks walking through our site to the office. Also they need to decide if they are a trailer park or campground. A lot of permanent campers in residence.
Aug 11, 2015
Great KOA starting with making reservation. answered the phone, made our reservation and sent email confirmation within minutes. Kudos to this location. We travel a lot and have experienced multiple KOA's that never answer the phone and or do not return calls so you can make a reservation. Again the Douglas KOA should be duplicated at other KOA's.
Aug 11, 2015
Liked everything about except it was Sturgis motorcycle week and I had one beside our site who started it at 6:30 warmed 20 minutes. They should take outside the park to warm up. No real fault of park good price clean nice people.
Aug 10, 2015
The hosts and other employees at this KOA went above and beyond to help us out when help was needed. Would highly recommend. :)
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice KOA, clean and up to date, great attention to detail
Aug 10, 2015
This was an above average KOA. Bathrooms could still use a little imprpovement, as is typical for KOA campgrounds, but these were better than most.
Aug 10, 2015
This KOA is a great family destination. There's a clean pool, golf, food and family like customer service!! We all loved it!! Oh and the facilities are spotless!!
Aug 10, 2015
We were only here overnight but the campground was clean and personal were very friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
We were told we were to loud at 8pm and scolded in the morning after we shut everything off to make everyone happy. We were told by the front counter lady that we would have been kicked out had we not had children with us. I will never camp here again. I should not feel like I can't talk and have to go to bed at 8 pm! What a waste of my money!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These campers were talked to 3x re: their outdoor TV being too loud. We had complaints from all their neighbors re: TV noise as well as inappropriate noises at 5am. We even had to refund some to make them happy. It's sad since they were return campers but we told them they were not welcome back.
Aug 09, 2015
it was great been there a few times and always enjoy the people and campground looking forward to my next stay
Aug 09, 2015
Great people, love the idea of the coffee hut
Aug 09, 2015
Great campground. Fantastic hosts. Perfectly priced!
Aug 09, 2015
Beautiful setting, very helpful, accommodating and friendly staff...plus a great poolopens early too!! Will come back often. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice place, great people. We will probably stop again!
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean. Playground and pool also clean and appealing. The staff very nice, there was a particular manager she was young and genuinely caring and helpful. My family very much appreciated her assistance
Aug 08, 2015
Will definitely stay again
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Loved the TV in the cabins. Great stay and experience.
Aug 07, 2015
Awesome cabins with AC and cable TV!
Aug 07, 2015
Friendly folks, a cabin that had A/C and a TV (first for me at a KOA) made for a memorable stay. Hope to return someday again.
Aug 07, 2015
The Douglas KOA is very accommodating for campers with horses.
Aug 06, 2015
It was a Kanin, convenient to,restrooms, quiet, good lighting in Kanin, friendly management, near north plate river, pleasant.
Aug 06, 2015
Nice stay with accommodations of clean laundry room and even a table to fold clothes. A little cheap to charge $2 for miniature golf as it should be included just like the swimming pool. Power went out for only about an hour in evening and power restored quickly!! Staff was super friendly and very helpful in the dark arriving!!
Aug 06, 2015
Nice, well-kept campground with a nice staff. The power went out when we were there, but came back on in a few hours. Not a big deal for me as a tent camper, but there were some unhappy RV owners.
Aug 05, 2015
We only planned to stay 1 night but due to truck problems we were here for 5 nights. They moved us at no expense to 3 different sites thank you. My only concern was that I wish they would have suggested that we get a KOA card to give us a break in the prices. Perhaps they didn't think about it. We had RV problems as well and the owner willing lended a helping hand and wouldn't take any $.
Aug 05, 2015
Very helpful, clean all facility's,and very friendly,samore night was great.
Aug 05, 2015
I recommend you post problem with deer flies. I had an allergic reaction and ended up at ER in Grand Island the next day.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
You were very accommodating to my husband and and I and our two horses Soncere and Nevada. If we have another chance to come out west again and you are on our route we will be calling for reservations. Thanks again.
Aug 03, 2015
nice cabin and great people
Aug 03, 2015
Well maintained park. Friendly staff. Thought that paying for mini-golf was a poor idea, though. Easy in and out with a big rig.
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly staff and lots of fun activities. Bathroom and showers very old and uninviting.
Aug 03, 2015
When we arrived, the front desk was VERY busy; however, the receptionist was VERY polite and was able to hand write a note for input into their system later to change my next reservation. Well done!!
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly staff and the gourmet s'mores were a special treat.
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean facilities and lots of activities for the kids to enjoy!
Aug 01, 2015
staff was very friendly and helpful. grounds, restrooms/showers, and laundry clean and well kept.
Aug 01, 2015
This campground was kept so clean and all the staff were great ! There are people who live at this campground like many KOA but all of their sites are kept clean and neat also ! One of the staff Deanna asked had I met the owners I said I had not , she said stop back before you go because she's cleaning cabins right now !! I looked at her strange and she said Yup she works like all of us,it shows!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Comments like these make Dirk and I (Jodi) and all our employees so proud and rewarded with everything that we do, day to day, for our campers, our campground and each other. These praises make all our hard work not only worth it but enjoyable! Thank you!
Aug 01, 2015
This is what a President Award campground should look like. Keep up the good work. You can see you take pride in your KOA. We travel estivively and your KOA was at the top of our list. I feel other owners shoul have the same standards.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It always makes me feel warm and happy inside when our campers are so satisfied! We have a wonderful staff! Dirk and I(Jodi) couldn't do what we do or have this campground in the shape that it is in and satisfy our campers without our wonderful employees! Thanks to them and thanks for these praises!
Jul 31, 2015
very nice, friendly, and a great place to stay, very clean.
Jul 31, 2015
Helpful, friendly staff. Close enough to all we wanted to do. Wifi worked well when everyone was asleep!! (1:00 am-5:00 am).
Jul 31, 2015
VERY friendly staff with immaculately cared for facilities. Didn't rate higher only due to the gravel lot.
Jul 31, 2015
Excellent place. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 30, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award