Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2017
Nice level open sites. Friendly, helpful staff.
Apr 21, 2017
Wonderful park. Plenty of room between sites. Clean. Friendly owners and staff. We will definitely be back.
Apr 21, 2017
na
Apr 20, 2017
One night stay, between Pueblo, CO & Custer, SD. You have very accommodating employees, helpful too.
Apr 19, 2017
Very friendly and very helpful People! It would be nice if cable TV were part of the charge instead of extra cost.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the positive feedback. There are 2 main reasons for the extra charge for cable: 1.It is not part of the KOA royalty that we have to pay so it is itemized out. 2. Not everyone wants cable so we don't want to include it (which would mean raising rates) if not everyone uses it.
Apr 17, 2017
Well kept grounds, friendly staff. Easy in and out and RV site was plenty long for our motorhome. Enjoyed using the large, grassy dog park.
Apr 17, 2017
Stayed only one night, but staff was very friendly and helpful and campground appeared well maintained.
Apr 15, 2017
Staff great to work with when we had to extend stay
Apr 14, 2017
Very nice kamp ground and very friendly staff.
Apr 13, 2017
Great
Apr 08, 2017
Best one yet forme
Apr 07, 2017
Such a great location with an awesome view! All new sites, too! Great job and all the best to the new owners!
Apr 05, 2017
So wonderful!!! Thank you so much we had a great time!!!!!
Apr 04, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
Wonderful hosts, McKenzie! Smooth late night arrival procedure. Well-maintained and clean restrooms. Wonderful owners that really care about your stay in that easy to work with. I would recommend highly this campground with five stars PLUS!!!
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
We came during spring break at end of March. 35 degrees. Very well kept campgrounds. The restrooms were very clean & warm. Great water pressure.
Mar 28, 2017
Very quiet and clean. Found the pull thru sites a little short.
Mar 27, 2017
Being the time of year it was very quit which was fine with us to test out our new trailer.
Mar 25, 2017
The site was amazing. It was so peaceful and breathtaking. The staff was very friendly.
Mar 21, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed in.
Mar 17, 2017
One of best campgrounds if not the best we have stayed at
Feb 20, 2017
Off season, so it was nice and quiet. Clean bathrooms. Friendly service.
Feb 19, 2017
The staff was fantastic, very friendly. Grounds are nice and clean, and our spot was nice and level.
Jan 12, 2017
We were just passing thru heading south for a couple of months. Owner remembered us from last time we were there. Bathrooms very clean. Sites well maintained. Good WiFi and cable service
Dec 10, 2016
Camp ground staff was very nice and friendly and helpful. It's very quiet and clean would recommend highly
Dec 01, 2016
Overnight Winter stay. Clean well kept and good people.
Nov 26, 2016
We stay at this campground when we are traveling between Colorado and Montana 3-4 times per year. They have a great staff!!
Nov 24, 2016
Thank you guys, awesome facility even with fresh snowfall.
Nov 24, 2016
Our first stay in a KOA with our new R-pod was a wonderful and positive introduction - thanks.
Nov 23, 2016
My stay was great. Highly recommend this place. Friendly and helpful staff went out of their way to get me a ladder so I could get the snow off my slideout. Very clean place.
Nov 16, 2016
This was the best KOA I have ever stayed at. Beautifully laid out, well kept, a great dog run, friendly service. Couldn't have been happier!
Nov 10, 2016
It would have been better if it had at least 1 larger/handicap hand rails shower. Friendly staff.
Nov 05, 2016
I stayed here both coming and going during my recent trip from Alberta to Texas. This was a great place to stay with incredibly friendly and helpful staff, and great boarding for the horses. I'll definitely try to stay there again.
Nov 04, 2016
This is a very nice RV park. We came in after dark and they were closed they marked our spot with a colored spot light everything worked great and the pull through spots are roomy. They have a nice grassy dog park with plenty of room. Close to mountains, Glendo, and the small town of Douglas had everything we needed including terrific coffee shack. We are coming back with friends!
Nov 04, 2016
I like how the long-term campers are separated from the overnight campers - or at least that is what it looked like. Very comfortable KOA. Internet worked well, restrooms were clean, and it was a no-hassle place.
Oct 30, 2016
It was clean and quiet. Nice to have facilities to handle game processing. Cabin was cozy. Setting was not very scenic, surrounded by mobile homes. Good value. The herd of rabbits was the best!
Oct 25, 2016
nice setting. well kept. friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 25, 2016
Very helpful checkin person. Clean restrooms and showers
Oct 23, 2016
Such great customer service! My campsite had a great view and all the facilities I used worked perfectly. I really hated to leave. Thanks!
Oct 22, 2016
Real nice
Oct 21, 2016
What a gem in "the middle of nowhere ". They have it all. Wonderful facility. A must stop. Even got a friendly wave good-bye from someone inside as we passed by the office on our way out.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
We stayed overnight here twice on a recent trip. It was nicer than I was expecting. Only issue was that on one stay a worker was going around spraying weed killer at the sites and very close to our water hose. We didn't like that. He should have just waited until we left, which we were in the process of doing when he came around. Otherwise this was a friendly place in the middle of nowhere.
Oct 15, 2016
na
Oct 14, 2016
Wonderful staff! Cabin is very clean and comfortable. Mirrors in men's bathroom need to be raised about 12 inches; currently accommodates men 5 ft. 7 in. and shorter standing up. Taller must bend over to use.
Oct 14, 2016
Very helpful front staff. Very clean restrooms. Our dog enjoyed walking around (on leash) even though we didn't use the doggie playground.
Oct 12, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several times in our travels and will return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps