Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
Very nice campground, friendly staff, I will be back.
Jun 24, 2017
This was our second night of camping at KOA's during our 11 day vacation. We had called about 2 hrs before arriving checking on the availability of a camping cabin. The staff was very helpful with reserving the cabin and the cabin was very clean. Although we did not do any camp fire, it was nice to see a grill by the cabin if we had chosen to grill. I would stay again at Douglas KOA
Jun 24, 2017
All of the folks in the office were extremely helpful. McKenna or McKenzie (not sure of the name was very helpful getting our cable TV to work. We look forward to returning.
Jun 24, 2017
Jodi, Dana and the whole gang we're absolutely wonderful. I appreciate the kindness for letting us extend as long as we did...... Thank you. Great little town!!
Jun 23, 2017
CLEAN, super people.
Jun 23, 2017
Great place to overnight with horses. Very friendly, organized, helpful and clean. We will be back!
Jun 23, 2017
na
Jun 23, 2017
This is a wonderful KOA and we are always treated very well. I highly recommend the Douglas KOA.
Jun 23, 2017
Very nice and friendly and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Nice review but a poor score that doesn't reflect the comments.
Jun 23, 2017
Friendly staff, quiet, and all facilities neat. Need a sign by stop sign to direct travelers to I25. Thumbs up NICE PLACE
Jun 22, 2017
Showers need some work, the head is facing the direction you walk in, creating a mess when you first get in.
Jun 21, 2017
very pleasant folks
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Great stay. Nice and easy. Thanks!
Jun 20, 2017
Fair price. Great breakfast and great supper. Camp helpers cooking were great.Easy to get fuel.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice, clean, friendly
Jun 19, 2017
Highly recommended. Great staff, talented and friendly owner. Very clean, maintained and updated. Lots of extras coffee cabin, meals, available. Elec, water, cable excellent
Jun 18, 2017
Loved having a burger dinner available. We were out of groceries!
Jun 16, 2017
I f I could give Douglas KOA 100 stars, I would. The campground is clean and well maintained with lots of pull through spaces. The owners and their staff are the most awesome and caring people we have met in our travels. We had an unfortunate incident with our fifth wheeel. They jumped in and did repairs necessary to put us back on the road. I can't say enough good about the entire staff.
Jun 16, 2017
Great! A favorite.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice place, it wasn't to pricey like a lot of KOA's, and it wasn't crowded during the 3 nights I was there.
Jun 16, 2017
windy
Jun 15, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly and courteous.
Jun 15, 2017
Very friendly staff. Easy in and out. Clean.
Jun 14, 2017
Great host even in a raging snow storm.
Jun 14, 2017
Great facilities & staff!
Jun 14, 2017
Clean , quiet and close to the highway, it was a great overnight stay. Everything you need on the road
Jun 14, 2017
Loved the staff. Decorated nicely
Jun 14, 2017
Really nice quite place. We love the small one's. They are friendly and so helpful. Smile's mean alot. Just a motorcycle reving woke us up. Would stay there again. Hi enjoy. They do have things to do.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
the best KOA I have used.clean lots of room clean dog run.
Jun 13, 2017
About the friendliest staff we have ever encountered! Many activities & food options that we did not partake in. The loudspeaker announcements were a little much, especially at 7:30 AM. The showers are due for an upgrade - water was hot and good pressure but the showers are old, tight quarters and a little lacking in appeal. Overall though a good value, especially if you use all their amenities.
Jun 12, 2017
Wonderful campground.
Jun 12, 2017
Excellent location.
Jun 12, 2017
Stayed only one night but wished we could stay more! Very courteous helpful staff, lots of activities, everything looked great. This trip we mostly had time for the pool; hated to get out, lots of fun. Thinking of planning trip through area next yr, and stay at koa at least three days.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
This is just a stop over place. Nice property, nice people but not a destination.
Jun 12, 2017
Was wonderful that there were horse facilities available. Staff were great. Dana was very accommodating and helped us set the horses settled. Beautiful grounds too. Thank you for providing this horse friendly campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

What a wonderful review but with bad scores. I doubt that these horse boarders/campers realize that those numbers give a thumbs down. As far as we know they were very happy with everything and their comments reflect this.
Jun 11, 2017
The people were pleasant. The facilities were clean and well maintained. I would stay there again
Jun 11, 2017
Beautiful place! Had a great stay.
Jun 10, 2017
Staff was great, close to freeway and town, clean bathrooms, great place!!
Jun 09, 2017
Good location not far from town. Easy in and out. Great hosts, grill food and smores on the weekends. Great little coffee store on site.
Jun 07, 2017
Wonderful campground and really wonderful staff. Only a one night stay but wishing we could stay longer. If we ever come this way again, this is where we will stay.
Jun 06, 2017
Well run. Great staff.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Just a great place to stop, so well kept up! Hosts are friendly and so helpful. Nice food service evening and morning if you don't feel like cooking or driving out of the park.
Jun 06, 2017
very nice campground and staff
Jun 06, 2017
Great front desk people! Enjoyed interacting with them. They even offered coffee samples at our site.
Jun 05, 2017
clean, level, easy to get to from highway, friendly. the standard expectations for a KOA were met. internet did not work.
Jun 04, 2017
Friendly place to stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award