Douglas KOA

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
Friendly people, clean campground. No trees. Missed the availability to get coffee. Loved the rabbits.
Aug 27, 2015
Very serene and relaxing location.
Aug 27, 2015
The GPS directs you to a different location, it was very easy to find due to the signage. Everything was clean and orderly, the site we had was ok, just wish there was some grass between the sites instead of gravel.
Aug 27, 2015
We spent one night in our truck camper. The dog Walk was wonderful; the restrooms very clean, and the spaces large and well appointed. We appreciated the grass next to our slip and the covered trash bins. It was a very pleasant stay.
Aug 26, 2015
Staff very friendly.
Aug 25, 2015
Very friendly staff. Quiet location
Aug 25, 2015
the staff that took people out to their sites drove to fast. as a result so did the people driving the rv's in order to keep up. paid $2.00 per nite extra for cable tv which was very grainy. only a few channels could be viewed. It was a well kept rv park. Spaces were good sized.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Fairly nice campsites, and the pizza was really good!
Aug 23, 2015
Great place! Friendly helpful staff, loved the pool and the fresh hot coffee in the am. Clean and level sites. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 23, 2015
Pleasant place. We stop here whenever we in the area.
Aug 23, 2015
Fine. Liked the dog run.
Aug 18, 2015
We came late and left early, it was clean and quite.
Aug 18, 2015
Love it! We come once a year, and it is like "coming home". I am so thankful that we don't have to stay in a hotel.
Aug 18, 2015
You have an absolutely great KOA. We were impressed with the staff and the park. It may not be often because of our travels, but we will definitely be back. Love the pet exercise area and the smore's by the fire.
Aug 18, 2015
Loved it.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice Hosts, Good Dog Park, pool, little loud, but overall nice campground
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Clean and quiet. Good area for running the dog.
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean areas. Convenient location. Would definitely stay there again
Aug 17, 2015
Nicely laid out and very friendly staff
Aug 17, 2015
Like this park!
Aug 17, 2015
The people at this campground go out of their way to make you feel welcome. It is never a question when I'm in the area where I'm going to stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
This is about my 4th time at this campground. The staff is always very welcoming and accommodating and the pool is extremely clean and well maintained. It is one of my favorite KOAs in the entire USA  and I've been to 100's! Thank you for an enjoyable time.
Aug 17, 2015
Jody and Dirk run a great campground. Clean, quiet,and always friendly. It's the only place I will stay when I am in the area.
Aug 17, 2015
Great, see you soon!
Aug 17, 2015
great service, great personally. overall very clean and pleasant stay.
Aug 16, 2015
Very friendly & helpful staff - Very Clean - great breakfast - super great smores - fair pricing - when in the area we will return - really enjoyed our stay here
Aug 16, 2015
Great staff, fun things to do for families at the campground, clean & well organized. Could use a few more shade trees & space between campers. A little like a gravel parking lot.
Aug 16, 2015
Very accommodating staff. Great site. Showers are clean. The night we arrived their was a hamburger cookout and the food was delicious.
Aug 15, 2015
Had a nice stay, campground is very quite. The sites are small and too close together, hard to back into and a lot of cars and trucks parked in the driving lanes.
Aug 15, 2015
These folks treated us like we were appreciated. Smores and good times.
Aug 13, 2015
Fantastic
Aug 13, 2015
Well maintained; friendly, helpful staff; lots of amenities; everything worked; and very clean!
Aug 13, 2015
We loved it!
Aug 13, 2015
Clean and friendly. Lots of traffic in camp groynd. possibly from road construction crews or people staying extended periods.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
One of the best and MOST HOSPITABLE KOA I have stayed at.
Aug 11, 2015
Ok stay at this KOA. Clean with nice tent sites. They need to reroute one of the walking paths. In tent site 7 we had a constant stream of folks walking through our site to the office. Also they need to decide if they are a trailer park or campground. A lot of permanent campers in residence.
Aug 11, 2015
Great KOA starting with making reservation. answered the phone, made our reservation and sent email confirmation within minutes. Kudos to this location. We travel a lot and have experienced multiple KOA's that never answer the phone and or do not return calls so you can make a reservation. Again the Douglas KOA should be duplicated at other KOA's.
Aug 11, 2015
Liked everything about except it was Sturgis motorcycle week and I had one beside our site who started it at 6:30 warmed 20 minutes. They should take outside the park to warm up. No real fault of park good price clean nice people.
Aug 10, 2015
The hosts and other employees at this KOA went above and beyond to help us out when help was needed. Would highly recommend. :)
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice KOA, clean and up to date, great attention to detail
Aug 10, 2015
This was an above average KOA. Bathrooms could still use a little imprpovement, as is typical for KOA campgrounds, but these were better than most.
Aug 10, 2015
This KOA is a great family destination. There's a clean pool, golf, food and family like customer service!! We all loved it!! Oh and the facilities are spotless!!
Aug 10, 2015
We were only here overnight but the campground was clean and personal were very friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
We were told we were to loud at 8pm and scolded in the morning after we shut everything off to make everyone happy. We were told by the front counter lady that we would have been kicked out had we not had children with us. I will never camp here again. I should not feel like I can't talk and have to go to bed at 8 pm! What a waste of my money!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These campers were talked to 3x re: their outdoor TV being too loud. We had complaints from all their neighbors re: TV noise as well as inappropriate noises at 5am. We even had to refund some to make them happy. It's sad since they were return campers but we told them they were not welcome back.
Aug 09, 2015
it was great been there a few times and always enjoy the people and campground looking forward to my next stay
Aug 09, 2015
Great people, love the idea of the coffee hut

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.