Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds that we have stayed at all together. Very clean, friendly staff, quiet and away from the highway. They are also horse friendly. When we travel this way again we will definitely be back. Thanks Douglas KOA!
Jun 22, 2016
We liked it so much we had other campers and hotel stayers, we had a large group, move to the KOA for the week we were there.
Jun 22, 2016
It was a clean campground, staff was friendly
Jun 21, 2016
They try!! Dusty and windy. Dirt roads. GREAT dog park. We had to use leveling blocks for our 40' motorhome. QUIET. Nice pool. Great for an overnight stay. Would stay there again if need be.
Jun 21, 2016
Very well maintained. Nice staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Love the dog area!
Jun 20, 2016
The staff at Douglas KOA were more than accomidating very nice area we will stop there again
Jun 20, 2016
Seemed like a very nice place. We were only in and out (one night), but the sites were level (though gravel, if that's a concern). Facilities seemed clean, staff was friendly and helpful, rates were quite reasonable.
Jun 20, 2016
Wonderfull campground will recommend to everyone. Staff wonderfull...
Jun 20, 2016
Great stay, nice folks, friendly staff, great amenities. The only knock would be all gravel but other then that a very nice experience!
Jun 19, 2016
Courteous helpful staff, good RV pitches, clean & tidy site, good facilities. A ways off the freeway with less traffic noise.
Jun 19, 2016
Good dog park, adequate space with grass, very friendly staff that took us to our site. Far enough from highway to be quiet. Our dogs loved all the bunnies running around. Would definitely stay again. We were in a 40 ft motor home with TOAD.
Jun 19, 2016
Very helpful, great staff
Jun 17, 2016
My goodness, imagine our surprise when they said it was $2.00 extra if we wanted cable. Even though this amenity was listed as being included in the nightly rate. Oh, and they wanted cash!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This camper is a VC member. We do list cable as an extra charge in the KOA book so we are sorry they misunderstood that listing. All our charges can be paid with credit card, check or cash, we never ask for cash only. Sorry we have disappointed this camper!
Jun 17, 2016
Our family loved your miniature golf your laundry facilities were very accommodating
Jun 16, 2016
Giant tent sites, lots of grass, and privacy fences. Great playground and bathrooms. Bunnies everywhere. Awesome staff. Best KOA ever.
Jun 16, 2016
Best KOA we've stayed at, thanks.
Jun 16, 2016
Great campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. Sites clean and well maintained. We camped in a motor home.
Jun 16, 2016
Great campground. Very helpful and friendly staff. Immaculate bathrooms and laundry! Great swimming pool!
Jun 16, 2016
The sites were neat, clean and had great pull-in spaces. There was little shade, making for a hot stay.
Jun 16, 2016
Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. A beautiful location in the middle of Wyoming. Grandsons loved the pool and mini golf.
Jun 16, 2016
friendly staff clean facilities perhaps have office open earlier than 8, so those who stay could get coffee.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our office opens at 7am and this is MST time. From June 1-15 we opened 7am to 830pm and now starting June 16th we are open until 9pm. This camper was here during the time we opened at 7am so I am not sure what happened that they missed their coffee! Sorry for that!
Jun 15, 2016
WE STAYED IN A KABIN. IT WAS CLEAN AND VERY COMFOTABLE THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL. THE GROUNDS AND BUILDING ARE WELL KEPT AND CLEAN.
Jun 15, 2016
Very friendly and clean KOA. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 15, 2016
Stayed here 2x and will stay again. Very clean RV Park. Host were very friendly. Pet friendly, as well
Jun 14, 2016
nice. with your close proximity to the Powder River basin. We made several trips north on highway 59 to Bill and Wright to view coal mines and trains, trains, trains. Thanks
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly and well maintained facility. Perfect place if you need to overnight horses.
Jun 12, 2016
Nice staff.
Jun 11, 2016
Great staff and very clean facilities
Jun 11, 2016
Great place to stay. Easy to pull in and out. Facilities were clean.
Jun 11, 2016
There weren't any trees for shade near our site, and the site was all gravel except for a small patch of grass by by the utility hookups.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately with the climate and harsh weather conditions here in WY it is not feasible to have trees and grass everywhere. Our grass priority is in the tent area so we have just put small grassy areas at each RV site. Trees are also hard in this area. Sorry!
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Great horse accommodations and rv full hook ups.
Jun 09, 2016
comfortsable
Jun 08, 2016
Generally excellent. Shower stalls are tight for anyone 6 ft. or taller, but a nice place, would stay again.
Jun 08, 2016
Loved the grass in the fenced off tent sites. We enjoyed the pool very much after our long drive. The laundry facilities and bathrooms were clean. Pleasant staff as well. Thank you!
Jun 07, 2016
Kind and helpful hosts and staff---very pretty and well-maintained sites. Loved it!
Jun 07, 2016
Great facility. Friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay here again
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean!!! Best, most friendly staff I have - and that is saying a lot for KOA!
Jun 06, 2016
Beautiful and well-kept. A great stop for everyone and they even have a place to keep your horses. I will tell all my equine friends and clients about your wonderful place. Thank you! We will be back next year for the Diamond-McNabb horse sale and stay with you again.
Jun 06, 2016
really nice tentspots, great koa workers, clean restrooms, green grass, lots of things to do on the campground.
Jun 06, 2016
So nice to find this wonderful campground. Best internet connection we have found any place we have stayed. Nice and.quiet
Jun 05, 2016
Great pull through site for an overnight- very friendly and helpful staff. Long site, easy in and out.
Jun 05, 2016
Very very nice people. Great dog park for our pups. Very clear. We only stayed one night but would have loved to spend a few days. In the country. Very peaceful. Good Sam discount. Awesome place!
Jun 04, 2016
Frendly staff, nice campground.
Jun 03, 2016
Nice employee's, clean park, and nice pet area.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Stopped just for one night. Lovely surroundings and very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 01, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award