Douglas KOA

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
The staff was very helpful; however, on Saturday morning, 7/26/14 there was no hot water for showers. A rather basic expectation, but one that was not met.
Jul 27, 2014
Great people, we were treated like family.
Jul 26, 2014
Nice facility, thanks for leaving the light on at the cabin for US because we running late.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Our dog loved the large dog run, especially after being cooped up in the camper for a long trip. We relaxed, watching the bunny rabbits play at the horse ranch next door. Very relaxing. Wonderful staff.
Jul 26, 2014
Our stay was wonderful! The staff was exceptionally kind. The facilities were clean. And the view was lovely!
Jul 26, 2014
Nice spacious sites, convenient garbage areas, and nice mini golf!
Jul 25, 2014
Had a good nite at douglas. Great staff.
Jul 25, 2014
Staff was very helpful in putting me in contact with someone to repair my chipped windshield.
Jul 25, 2014
Stayed here last year too! Love the employees, the campground and facilities.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
As typical with a KOA, the sites are extremely close together and crowded but it was okay as we only stayed one night. The customer service by the young girl checking us in - Carolyn - was unbelievably great and for that reason I would recommend this KOA to others for an overnight stay.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
This was the third or fourth Tim we have stayed her. Staff always friendly and facilities clean.
Jul 22, 2014
We stayed at this campground at the beginning and end of our weeklong trip. We love it there!
Jul 22, 2014
Well it was only over night so I have a limited experience but just with this over night stay I found the staff very helpful and friendly. The grounds were very well kept and I found it a very nice place to stay.
Jul 22, 2014
Stayed 1 night in a 40' 5th wheel. Traveling with 3 other rigs. They were able to put all of us together. It was clean and staff very friendly.
Jul 22, 2014
This was a great KOA. Enjoyed the hosts, clean facilities and well equipped store.
Jul 22, 2014
love the river, love the town, and like the owners. campground it in excellent shape.
Jul 21, 2014
Great campground. Good overnight stop.
Jul 20, 2014
great service!!!!!
Jul 20, 2014
Road rough unlevel sites small bathrooms. Trees need trimmed
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Just an overnight stay. It was very clean and easy to get in and out. If ever we are in the vicinity again, we will stay at Douglas KOA.
Jul 18, 2014
Great facilities. Very easy in and out for our 40ft MH and car on tow dolly. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2014
Couldn't do enough for the customer. Many things to see and do.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
The staff were absolutely great. They took us to our site and offered us a sewer hose if we were too far away from the connection which I thought was very nice. They do a good job of managing the long term parking. Road was good coming in and the site was in great shape. We will stay here again when in the area
Jul 17, 2014
Awesome experience. The staff was so helpful with an issue we had with our RV. Jake is a great kid and he was so polite and a pleasure to meet.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
I don't know her name, but the young girl at the counter when we checked in was the best. She knew her business and was very thorough and explained everything we needed to know about our stay. We were one of 3 RV's traveling together, we checked in and she took us to our sites. She explained the hookups. We would like to commend her.
Jul 17, 2014
Very nice KOA in Douglas and the staff was very helpful when we arrived and during our stay, superb, we would return and recommend.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Very nice amenities. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Sites adequate in size and fairly level. Easy in and out based on directions. Also visited Ayres Natural Bridge - great place to visit & take a lunch and only 20 minutes from KOA. Laundry facilities clean and nice - very reasonably priced.
Jul 16, 2014
We have stayed at many loss on this trip and have not been disappointed
Jul 16, 2014
good service
Jul 15, 2014
We enjoyed watching the wild rabbits that live at this campground! The cleanliness of the cabins and showers was impressive.
Jul 15, 2014
friendly help, very very clean, employees went out of their way to help us. definitely stay there again.
Jul 14, 2014
one of the best KOA's there are - good stay and friendly staff - always have a pleasant experience - thank you
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Local trip from 30 miles away - my son's first camping trip. Great KOA and staff. We had a lot of fun. Only negative is the noise at tent site #2 from the departing trucks slowing down for the speedbump and then accelerating in the morning. Great stay, otherwise!
Jul 14, 2014
We were in Douglas for a 4H shoot competition it was so nice to have this KOA so close. The staff was very kind, knowledgeable. The park is clean, easy to access. This was our second time to stay at this KOA I am sure we will stay many more time.
Jul 14, 2014
Our stay was great! Very clean area. Staff was very friendly and helpful!. Lots of stuff for kids to do! They loved the craft time and the scavenger hunt! we will absolutely be back again!
Jul 14, 2014
Good activities. Best dog park. Showers small. Could use some sprucing up.
Jul 12, 2014
bon accueil, aspect du camping en général tout était très propre, toilette piscine et emplacement. Pas beaucoup d'ombre et le site est sur pierre. Pour un court séjour il n'y a aucun inconvénient.
Jul 12, 2014
Used the horse facilities and it was perfect!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.