Dillon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749

Email

735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Wonderful KOA! Clean, great tent sites, bathrooms are clean and well maintained. The owners are very friendly and we will definitely stay there again. Price was good as well!
Jul 18, 2017
Big tent sights right on the river! We'll maintained and very friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Bob was an amazing host and we would definitely stay again if we are ever in the area.
Jul 14, 2017
This was our second time at this KOA and we loved it even better the second time. Unbelievably kind and friendly owners, beautiful sites along the river, very nice pool, great little store that serves coffee/tea/hot chocolate in the morning, right near the great little town of Dillon - I can not say enough good things about this place!!!
Jul 11, 2017
Our host Bob & Pam are really good people! Our stay has become an annual event (3x), always something we look forward to when traveling to Dillon. Welcoming Friendly Good Conversation Clean Good People We feel like a part of the community. Thank you! Huge Hugs!
Jul 11, 2017
The shower stalls in the women's bathroom had a two inch gap on either side. I don't know about you, but I like my privacy when I shower and dress.
Jul 10, 2017
Very hospitable and great tent spots right on the river.
Jul 06, 2017
Bathrooms cod use some updating, but otherwise a great campground with wonderful and helpful owners.
Jul 05, 2017
Bob and Pam treated us like family. We had a wonderful family reunion and the KOA spots we had were PERFECT! Thanks so much!
Jul 04, 2017
Bob and Pam were so great
Jul 03, 2017
Very well-kept facilities.
Jun 28, 2017
Men's bathroom could have used cleaning (smelled quite bad). Shower stalls outside shower were nearly too small to turn around. "Camp site" was unmarked on a hard to interpret map. The location was in an an approximated area of a field. Would only stay again for campground's proximity to bike ride start.
Jun 27, 2017
I rate this KOA great because Bob and Linda are so welcoming, organized, and are so supportive of the annual RATPOD event that occurs in Dillon every June. The shaded sites are wonderful and we love having a campsite right next to the creek. The bathrooms could definitely use an overhaul/upgrade though.
Jun 26, 2017
Bob and staff were AMAZING! They made us feel so welcome. This facility was great and the petting zoo is a BIG plus!
Jun 19, 2017
Bob and Pam and their crew go out of their way to make campers feel comfortable and welcome. Super nice place. A great place for tent campers as sites are excellently landscaped and situated by the river. Thanks!
Jun 12, 2017
It was cold that night.
Oct 03, 2016
I arrived late, but had a map with my reserved location posted. Facilities were clean and my camping spot by the river was beautiful. I would love to visit again.
Sep 07, 2016
Nicest people that manage this place, great KOA, right on the river and close to the action.
Sep 07, 2016
Good people, great stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Right next to the river. Employees were very helpful bringing over wood for the fire and making sure everything was running smoothly for us.
Sep 06, 2016
This was a great place to stay overnight for the Dillon Rodeo and concert at the Fairgrounds! Great people and very clean! I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay!
Aug 28, 2016
Nicely maintained and very nice staff. Beautiful location. Facility is getting dated but well taken care of. Be back next summer.
Aug 24, 2016
This is a perfect smaller size KOA. The staff were amazingly helpful and friendly with free coffee, cocoa or capaccinno in the am. Love being near the river.
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful riverside tent site.
Aug 16, 2016
This was our first KOA experience, and we were not disappointed. The sprinklers were on when we arrived, but the tent spot was large enough we could still set up camp on dry grass. Facilities were well used but fully operational, and the staff and other campers were super friendly and welcoming. We'll be back, for sure.
Aug 16, 2016
A wonderful impromptu stay.
Aug 09, 2016
We loved this KOA! We were right on the river and it was beautiful! The Husband even caught a fish! The kids and I swam in the pool which was clean and had a fun slide. The kids also loved the playground! The showers were great and the bathrooms in good condition. My husband commented that the man at the front desk was "The nicest guy!" We want to come back soon and bring our friends!
Aug 08, 2016
Tent site was fairly quiet but really could have used electricity.
Aug 07, 2016
We only stopped by for one night, but it was a great stay! The restrooms and campground were very clean and the staff were incredibly nice. We would definitely stay again and I would highly recommend this place to anyone!
Jul 29, 2016
We asked if we could be put up under the big shade tree where we were last time and they said absolutely!!
Jul 29, 2016
A great koa in a lovely little town. Very friendly staff and campsites big and scenic. Wish they were all like this one.
Jul 28, 2016
KOA was full, service was excellent
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean, organized and scenic. Too bad people insist on bring barking dogs to public parks.
Jul 24, 2016
hosts great as always, weather not so nice for tent camping, shower turned scalding hot :(
Jul 24, 2016
Friendly staff, helpful directions given to places I wanted to visit. I will be staying here again in the future.
Jul 19, 2016
We were very impressed with the service and location of the Dillon KOA. Our stay could not have been better!
Jul 18, 2016
Very Nice Campgrounds and very nice staff, A+++++.
Jul 18, 2016
Bob and Pam are the coolest and kindest people you could ever ask for to host your stay. My new bride and I can't wait to come back again next year!
Jul 17, 2016
loved it! it was nice and quiet at night and got a good sleep with the rushing water in the background. washrooms were not to far away that was nice. we stayed in a tent
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful location, comfortable and accessible amenities. It was the best KOA I've been to, yet.
Jul 06, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Campground was clean and well maintained. Tent sites are nice and large with lots of trees and grass. Bathrooms and showers were clean and well maintained.
Jun 27, 2016
This is one of the most friendly and accommodating KOA's i've ever stayed at. Bob and family run a great campground! I would recommend staying here anytime you're in Dillon!
Jun 27, 2016
clean beautiful location for the tent sites along the beaver head river QUIET friendly check in
Jun 27, 2016
I very much enjoyed my stay and appreciated the hospitality!! I was treated quite well.
Jun 21, 2016
I love this place! The owner is so nice and helpful. There's an awesome tent site by the river and everyone is very friendly.
Jun 10, 2016
Very friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy