Dillon KOA

735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Friendly but they couldn't help the weather! Had to put tent up in the rain and was freezing at night.
Jul 13, 2014
My granddaughter and I had a wonderful time. She loved the pool and tent site and all the friendly service.
Jul 09, 2014
Staff went out of their way to help me out after a long day on the road. Was able to switch campsites to a more shady spot with zero hassle. Site is well maintained. No exaggeration, one of the best commercial campsites I've ever stayed in.
Jul 08, 2014
lovely tent camping sites and pool. bathrooms were 'ok.' Staff were very helpful
Jul 03, 2014
Best KOA ever!
Jul 02, 2014
This is one of the prettiest campgrounds in the area with many, many trees and the Beaverhead River, a recognized Blue Ribbon trout stream, bordering one side of it. The owners, Pam and Bob Meyerson, are friendly and helpful to the guests, often going out of their way to ensure that a guest has a pleasant, trouble-free stay. They also have very good campground helpers. We'll stay there again!
Jul 01, 2014
We always enjoy bringing our bike tour to the Dillon KOA, very easy to land there with a large group of cyclists!
Jun 30, 2014
I really love this KOA -- the location is excellent and tent camping sites on the river are probably the best of any I've enjoyed at any KOA. The staff is friendly, the pool is nice. Only concern is the bathrooms are a little outdated and if there were any way to add another toilet stall or two, that would be great. It would take this KOA all the way up to 5-stars!
Jun 28, 2014
The Dillon KOA is a wonderful place that provides all the amenities you could possibly need. The owner Bob is one of the most friendly and helpful people you will ever meet. He goes out of his way to accomodate your every need. Stayed at the campground for 11 days with three students while we conducted geologic research in the area, and would could not have asked for more perfect accomodations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. When can we ship your "maquina De plumar?"
Jun 24, 2014
Very nice campground and awesome staff. Bathrooms needed a good cleaning but overall a good stay.
Jun 23, 2014
Awesome! Bob is one of the most friendly and genuine people you will ever meet.
Jun 16, 2014
Excellent staff!
Jun 16, 2014
Bob, the host, was amazing. He was really friendly and wonderfully accommodating. Thank you Bob. You have a wonderful site.
May 15, 2014
friendly stuff, nice place. It was old and not very clean (bathrooms)
May 07, 2014
Beautiful setting,quiet & peaceful. Men's shower room not very clean, & big ashtray encouraged smoking in there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The unauthorized placement of the ashtray has been noted and moved back outside where it belongs. We have a NO smoking inside the buildings policy. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Mar 30, 2014
Our favourite KOA. Always a warm welcome from the owner. Beautiful sites backing on to the Beaverhead River.
Oct 08, 2013
We enjoyed this KOA very much. It is beautiful and the tent sites are very roomy. The restrooms are decorated in a homey style and the staff is amazing! We will be back again!
Oct 04, 2013
Had a great time here - owners are wonderful! They gave us the choice of several spots plus Bob was very helpful with directions/looking up road closures. Only improvements I would suggest: specific dog walk area (grass in our site was where all the dogs seemed to go) and update/clean men's showers.
Sep 11, 2013
There were nails sticking up in the picnic tables. The place needs some money invested in it. The bathrooms were poorly built and in need of a "revamp". The owners were very pleasant, but need to be updating the campground.
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Everything had a very reasonable prices tag, the people were friendly, the sites were very clean, would deffinatly go back!!!
Aug 20, 2013
I and my fishing buddies really enjoyed the Dillon KOA. Bob was great.
Aug 17, 2013
Very relaxing setting. Awesome employeees who were very helpful and friendly. Felt very safe with a 3 year old running around.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
The folks that run this campsite are some of the nicest people I've ever met. I really wish I remembered their names. They were wonderful and made our stay delightful!
Jul 29, 2013
We loved our tent site on the river. Very clean grounds, clean pool, dog control was pretty good. Additional and updated bathrooms/showers would be a plus.
Jul 26, 2013
My family had a great time at the Dillon KOA. We plan on going back soon, and brining more family. The Host/Owners were fantastic, super nice, and very helpful.
Jul 24, 2013
Excellent customer service and super helpful & friendly staff but we would have liked the office and pool hours to be open later.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating hosts. Fun pool in this hot weather. Tidy and clean campground would recommend.
Jul 22, 2013
Excellent
Jul 14, 2013
Excellent customer service. Very nice campground. Well maintained and very friendly staff. Would have enjoyed a hot tub (after long drive). Overall, a nice quiet stay.
Jul 09, 2013
Very nice people. Clean bathrooms. Well managed and quiet.
Jul 08, 2013
Very clean and a super friendly staff and owners. We'll be back
Jul 05, 2013
Bob and Pam are wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. Kamp grounds clean and bathrooms as clean as can be expected with some many people
Jul 04, 2013
Great setting, but needs upkeep. One toilet was always broken. There is no game room.
Jul 01, 2013
I camped there for the annual RATPOD ride. It was just fine for what we needed. Would've been helpful if all 3 dryers worked after the unexpected storm deluge.
May 10, 2013
Friendly service. Clean bathrooms. Quiet campsite. Good fishing. Perfect weather.
Mar 30, 2013
Oct 15, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
We were so amazed to get to camp along the river, seeming very private with a huge site where my husband could fish and our dogs could swim, yet have all the amenities available. We also loved that we could walk to the fair right from our site. We have already told friends we will return hopefully with other campers again. Thanks for the great stay!
Sep 17, 2012
Clean, friendly.
Sep 10, 2012
Nice, clean location, friendly staff, well maintained restrooms/showers and grounds. Good coffee.
Sep 04, 2012
Very nice place, we stayed in a tent site which had grass. Although we did not use the pool many other people did. Bathrooms were clean and showers were a great benefit. Price was very reasonable. Owners were nice and checked in to make sure everything was okay.
Sep 04, 2012
Great, friendly service, and clean facilities. The owner was very helpful in booking, and they provided us with a nice secluded spot for us and our dog. Great stay, will definitely be staying there next Labor Day as well!
Sep 04, 2012
Drunks, restrooms not very clean, noise all night long, highway noise, moderate smoke in the air from fires, I won't be back.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.