Dillon KOA

735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Sep 06, 2014
The hosts at this site were wonderful and there have been improvements. since last year. I hope this year they will improve the showers, very small and outdated.
Sep 02, 2014
This KOA has a great location along the river with large camping spots. Hosts are great and can answer a lot of questions about the area. Fun playground for younger kids. The bathrooms are very outdated, often very dirty, and showers always had a line.
Sep 02, 2014
Great people in the office & great facility! Couldn't have been happier!
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
The management (Bob) was really great. The grounds were beautiful, the restrooms were clean and the management was extremely nice. Thanks KOA !!
Aug 18, 2014
Beautiful camp ground. Well maintained and clean. Kind friendly service.
Aug 18, 2014
Extremely hospitable! Set along a river. Quiet and peaceful on the edge of Dillon, a quaint town. Pool has a slide. While the place is clean they need to work on best cleaners for specific surfaces otherwise clean looks dingy and stains are not lifted. Cement around pool needs upkeep. The camp is a work in progress.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
The owner was nice, but the bathrooms are completely run down... if a person next to you in the shower turns on the water, you get burnt of frozen. The showers are small old and not clean and plumbing fixtures falling apart. Two toilets in men's room, one of which was usually backed up! Not one of the better KOA's I've stayed at. Not up to KOA standards
Jul 29, 2014
The campground itself is beautiful. The service was not very good-we came in and waited and walked around trying to find someone who worked there for 20 minutes (as well as the people behind us.) Bob was friendly, and said there was coffee at 7:00 am. We were there at 7:30, back at 8 and not till 9:00 did he show up as we were leaving. But we would stay there again.
Jul 25, 2014
We LOVED Dillon! There was a pool, go carts for the kids, VERY friendly squirrels and wildlife too. It was clean, the store was well stocked and the managers were very familliar with the area we were traveling TO! Wonderful! Very Helpful and we were tent camping, very nice clean huge spot, woke up with a little bunny outside my tent too. :0) Great Place, will definately camp there again.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I loved my tent site by the river!! Perfect shady trees.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Friendly but they couldn't help the weather! Had to put tent up in the rain and was freezing at night.
Jul 13, 2014
My granddaughter and I had a wonderful time. She loved the pool and tent site and all the friendly service.
Jul 09, 2014
Staff went out of their way to help me out after a long day on the road. Was able to switch campsites to a more shady spot with zero hassle. Site is well maintained. No exaggeration, one of the best commercial campsites I've ever stayed in.
Jul 08, 2014
lovely tent camping sites and pool. bathrooms were 'ok.' Staff were very helpful
Jul 03, 2014
Best KOA ever!
Jul 02, 2014
This is one of the prettiest campgrounds in the area with many, many trees and the Beaverhead River, a recognized Blue Ribbon trout stream, bordering one side of it. The owners, Pam and Bob Meyerson, are friendly and helpful to the guests, often going out of their way to ensure that a guest has a pleasant, trouble-free stay. They also have very good campground helpers. We'll stay there again!
Jul 01, 2014
We always enjoy bringing our bike tour to the Dillon KOA, very easy to land there with a large group of cyclists!
Jun 30, 2014
I really love this KOA -- the location is excellent and tent camping sites on the river are probably the best of any I've enjoyed at any KOA. The staff is friendly, the pool is nice. Only concern is the bathrooms are a little outdated and if there were any way to add another toilet stall or two, that would be great. It would take this KOA all the way up to 5-stars!
Jun 28, 2014
The Dillon KOA is a wonderful place that provides all the amenities you could possibly need. The owner Bob is one of the most friendly and helpful people you will ever meet. He goes out of his way to accomodate your every need. Stayed at the campground for 11 days with three students while we conducted geologic research in the area, and would could not have asked for more perfect accomodations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. When can we ship your "maquina De plumar?"
Jun 24, 2014
Very nice campground and awesome staff. Bathrooms needed a good cleaning but overall a good stay.
Jun 23, 2014
Awesome! Bob is one of the most friendly and genuine people you will ever meet.
Jun 16, 2014
Excellent staff!
Jun 16, 2014
Bob, the host, was amazing. He was really friendly and wonderfully accommodating. Thank you Bob. You have a wonderful site.
May 15, 2014
friendly stuff, nice place. It was old and not very clean (bathrooms)
May 07, 2014
Beautiful setting,quiet & peaceful. Men's shower room not very clean, & big ashtray encouraged smoking in there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The unauthorized placement of the ashtray has been noted and moved back outside where it belongs. We have a NO smoking inside the buildings policy. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Mar 30, 2014
Our favourite KOA. Always a warm welcome from the owner. Beautiful sites backing on to the Beaverhead River.
Oct 08, 2013
We enjoyed this KOA very much. It is beautiful and the tent sites are very roomy. The restrooms are decorated in a homey style and the staff is amazing! We will be back again!
Oct 04, 2013
Had a great time here - owners are wonderful! They gave us the choice of several spots plus Bob was very helpful with directions/looking up road closures. Only improvements I would suggest: specific dog walk area (grass in our site was where all the dogs seemed to go) and update/clean men's showers.
Sep 11, 2013
There were nails sticking up in the picnic tables. The place needs some money invested in it. The bathrooms were poorly built and in need of a "revamp". The owners were very pleasant, but need to be updating the campground.
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Everything had a very reasonable prices tag, the people were friendly, the sites were very clean, would deffinatly go back!!!
Aug 20, 2013
I and my fishing buddies really enjoyed the Dillon KOA. Bob was great.
Aug 17, 2013
Very relaxing setting. Awesome employeees who were very helpful and friendly. Felt very safe with a 3 year old running around.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
The folks that run this campsite are some of the nicest people I've ever met. I really wish I remembered their names. They were wonderful and made our stay delightful!
Jul 29, 2013
We loved our tent site on the river. Very clean grounds, clean pool, dog control was pretty good. Additional and updated bathrooms/showers would be a plus.
Jul 26, 2013
My family had a great time at the Dillon KOA. We plan on going back soon, and brining more family. The Host/Owners were fantastic, super nice, and very helpful.
Jul 24, 2013
Excellent customer service and super helpful & friendly staff but we would have liked the office and pool hours to be open later.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating hosts. Fun pool in this hot weather. Tidy and clean campground would recommend.
Jul 22, 2013
Excellent
Jul 14, 2013
Excellent customer service. Very nice campground. Well maintained and very friendly staff. Would have enjoyed a hot tub (after long drive). Overall, a nice quiet stay.
Jul 09, 2013
Very nice people. Clean bathrooms. Well managed and quiet.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.