Dillon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749


735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 919 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 30, 2015
The campground is fine- clean, friendly, well maintained. but so close to highway and town- noisy.
Sep 11, 2015
Our campsite was beautiful! A majority of the tent sites were right beside the beaverhead river. We picked a site that had a little bench swing. Management was also extremely kind and accommodating. Bob and Pam will take great care of you. The couple at the site next to us even gave us their leftover firewood. Very great experience. I'll definitely be staying here on my way back from school!
Sep 09, 2015
This one of the nicest KOAs that one could wish to visit. The sites are immaculate. The river is beautiful. The host could not be any more hospitable. My students and I are crazy about him.
Sep 08, 2015
Store was a bit lean. Would have liked to have a snack selection - granola bars, chips, or something like that would have been good. The guy next to us ran his generator all night for 3 nights in a row and the staff wouldn't do anything about it. Bathrooms were clean enough, I suppose. Pool was fun for the kids, and the addition of the fenced dog run was nice.
Sep 08, 2015
Quiet hours not enforced, very noisy, bathrooms dirty. Very basic KOA. Tent camping has portable bathrooms, was to walk to showers.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Major overhaul of all faculties needed
Sep 03, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Nous sommes allés coucher au camping KOA de Dillon dans le cadre d'un long voyage de cyclotourisme. L'accueil de Bob, le propriétaire, a été sensationnel. Super amical et aidant, il nous a proposé d'utiliser son BBQ personnel. Le camping est très propre, peu dispendieux pour les cyclistes, fournit un Wifi incroyable et donne même du café gratuit! Vraiment, nous aimerions y retourner. Bravo Bob!


We went to bed at Dillon KOA campground as part of a long cycling trip. The home of Bob, the owner, was sensational. Super friendly and helping, he offered us to use his personal BBQ. The campground is very clean, inexpensive for cyclists, provides an incredible WiFi and even gives free coffee! Real
Aug 21, 2015
Loved our site by the river and the free wi-fi! We will be back 😀
Aug 15, 2015
Bob and Pam Meyerson run a truly high quality operation, and care deeply about the well-being of their guests. They regularly go above and beyond to ensure their guests are have everything they need and are enjoying themselves. The campground is beautiful and very clean. My compliments to Bob, Pam, and Billy for being tremendous hosts!
Aug 12, 2015
Beatifull place near river,
Aug 06, 2015
It was so much fun to stay at the KOA in Dillon. We enjoyed the location next to the Beaverhead River and the green grass to camp on. The showers need some work but my kids really enjoyed the pool and the playground. We had fun exploring that part of Montana. Bannack State Park was very interesting and we enjoyed swimming at Elk Horn Hot Springs.
Aug 03, 2015
Super friendly and helpful staff. Got us a great campsite.
Jul 26, 2015
Our stay was wonderful, the grounds were imaculent the staff was awesome and very accommodating. The bathroom and shower very clear but a little dated.
Jul 20, 2015
It was very crowded and no trees on the site.
Jul 18, 2015
We had a FABULOUS time! The campground was clean and inviting and our campsite by the river was beautiful. All the staff were incredible and we felt right at home.
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed one night. The staff was super friendly. The grounds still need a great deal of work. Many campsites need tables. They need a wash sink for campers. The main bathroom area was run-down. Pool was fun.


The wash sinks are located both in the laundry room and on the side of the main building between the restrooms. Every campsite has a picnic table...please ask if you want to move one.
Jul 06, 2015
The tent neighbors next to me did not keep the quiet hours. (I can forgive fireworks) But the loud laughing and talking at 5;30 am woke up my little kids and ruined our vacation. THe KOA itself is super nice and the staff so friendly.
Jun 29, 2015
Bob is so welcoming and the sites are great! I would rate the KOA as Great, but I think some updates/remodeling to bathrooms is needed. We come every year and so appreciate the Dillon KOA's welcoming, easy-going atmosphere!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Loved our stay! Beautiful tent sites. Kids loved the slide in the pool.
Jun 20, 2015
Have stayed there before. The grand kids loved the pool. Very nice and clean KOA.
Jun 14, 2015
This KOA campground is run by a fun staff that really takes care of the facilities and provides all that is possible to campers. Extremely highly recommended!
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
I had a great stay, my tent was right on on the river and the campground was clean and well-run. Bob and Pam were very friendly and made me feel right at home. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!
Sep 06, 2014
The hosts at this site were wonderful and there have been improvements. since last year. I hope this year they will improve the showers, very small and outdated.
Sep 02, 2014
This KOA has a great location along the river with large camping spots. Hosts are great and can answer a lot of questions about the area. Fun playground for younger kids. The bathrooms are very outdated, often very dirty, and showers always had a line.
Sep 02, 2014
Great people in the office & great facility! Couldn't have been happier!
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
The management (Bob) was really great. The grounds were beautiful, the restrooms were clean and the management was extremely nice. Thanks KOA !!
Aug 18, 2014
Beautiful camp ground. Well maintained and clean. Kind friendly service.
Aug 18, 2014
Extremely hospitable! Set along a river. Quiet and peaceful on the edge of Dillon, a quaint town. Pool has a slide. While the place is clean they need to work on best cleaners for specific surfaces otherwise clean looks dingy and stains are not lifted. Cement around pool needs upkeep. The camp is a work in progress.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
The owner was nice, but the bathrooms are completely run down... if a person next to you in the shower turns on the water, you get burnt of frozen. The showers are small old and not clean and plumbing fixtures falling apart. Two toilets in men's room, one of which was usually backed up! Not one of the better KOA's I've stayed at. Not up to KOA standards
Jul 29, 2014
The campground itself is beautiful. The service was not very good-we came in and waited and walked around trying to find someone who worked there for 20 minutes (as well as the people behind us.) Bob was friendly, and said there was coffee at 7:00 am. We were there at 7:30, back at 8 and not till 9:00 did he show up as we were leaving. But we would stay there again.
Jul 25, 2014
We LOVED Dillon! There was a pool, go carts for the kids, VERY friendly squirrels and wildlife too. It was clean, the store was well stocked and the managers were very familliar with the area we were traveling TO! Wonderful! Very Helpful and we were tent camping, very nice clean huge spot, woke up with a little bunny outside my tent too. :0) Great Place, will definately camp there again.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I loved my tent site by the river!! Perfect shady trees.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Friendly but they couldn't help the weather! Had to put tent up in the rain and was freezing at night.
Jul 13, 2014
My granddaughter and I had a wonderful time. She loved the pool and tent site and all the friendly service.
Jul 09, 2014
Staff went out of their way to help me out after a long day on the road. Was able to switch campsites to a more shady spot with zero hassle. Site is well maintained. No exaggeration, one of the best commercial campsites I've ever stayed in.
Jul 08, 2014
lovely tent camping sites and pool. bathrooms were 'ok.' Staff were very helpful
Jul 03, 2014
Best KOA ever!
Jul 02, 2014
This is one of the prettiest campgrounds in the area with many, many trees and the Beaverhead River, a recognized Blue Ribbon trout stream, bordering one side of it. The owners, Pam and Bob Meyerson, are friendly and helpful to the guests, often going out of their way to ensure that a guest has a pleasant, trouble-free stay. They also have very good campground helpers. We'll stay there again!
Jul 01, 2014
We always enjoy bringing our bike tour to the Dillon KOA, very easy to land there with a large group of cyclists!
Jun 30, 2014
I really love this KOA -- the location is excellent and tent camping sites on the river are probably the best of any I've enjoyed at any KOA. The staff is friendly, the pool is nice. Only concern is the bathrooms are a little outdated and if there were any way to add another toilet stall or two, that would be great. It would take this KOA all the way up to 5-stars!
Jun 28, 2014
The Dillon KOA is a wonderful place that provides all the amenities you could possibly need. The owner Bob is one of the most friendly and helpful people you will ever meet. He goes out of his way to accomodate your every need. Stayed at the campground for 11 days with three students while we conducted geologic research in the area, and would could not have asked for more perfect accomodations.


Thank you. When can we ship your "maquina De plumar?"

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy