Dillon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749

Email

735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
We pulled in with a flat tire and the owners we helpful and referred us to a tire shop who could fix it!
Sep 12, 2017
The site is amazing! Having the river flow right through the campsite was great to play with the kids in. The farm tour was a hit with them, as was the playground. You're in town, but it feels like you're not so you get a pretty legit camping experience. The owners are fantastic. Great stop for any family.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The bathrooms needed more attention
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome
Aug 31, 2017
rest stop on the way to watch total eclipse. the manager/owner was very friendly. and an eclipse nut just like me. he should have abandoned everyone and watched totality instead of just 97%. but he did not. totally dedicated to his clients!!!!!!!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The owners were so friendly, the bathrooms were clean, and we had the best view of the river from our tent site! I've never stayed at an actual campground while camping before, and this was just great! Thanks!
Aug 24, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. I personally think we had the best spot in the whole place, nice and secluded at the back and had barely anyone around us the whole time (Great with a toddler as we didn't want to disturb anyone). All the amenities were fantastic and clean, definitely made our stay a lot more comfortable! It was a perfect place to stay for family trip to see the Eclipse!
Aug 24, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff Clean facility, well maintained grounds and pool Traffic noise at night irritating Mosquito were very bad
Aug 23, 2017
Just stayed 3 nights so we could get to the Total Solar Eclipse. Nice people.
Aug 23, 2017
Crowded but Very peaceful. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
Aug 22, 2017
Campground was excellent, no complaints at all.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Our hosts were SO friendly, welcoming & accommodating, in addition to making sure everything was to our satisfaction! The tent site was awesome-roomy, clean and we had a beautiful site on the river! It was better than any hotel AND we had fresh morning air! Thank you for an awesome night!
Aug 14, 2017
Shower/rr filthy evening and morning. Tent site poor condition for price. Felt like run down trailer park. I'm in the park business and would not find this acceptable in any park. I know what it's like to have to work with older facilities. Key is CLEAN and occasionally get a new set of eyes to note things onsite staff can begin to ignore...happens to everyone. Little things make impact
Aug 10, 2017
Super nice host. Campground could have been more modern.
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice and well kept campground. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2017
This is one of my favority KOAs! Bob and Pam are so friendly. The campground is beautiful!
Aug 02, 2017
Fabulous. Thank you!
Aug 02, 2017
KOAs are always a reliable place to stay in good location and with fun thing for families to do on vacation. This one was no exception. We had fun. However, the mosquitos were really bad here at night time and moths were crazy in the bathrooms. Bring your mosquito repellent and were long pants and long sleeves if tent camping over by the river!!
Jul 26, 2017
The mosquitos are absolutely awful. The bathroom (counter, showers, toilets, ect.) were completley covered in flies, that the staff shrugged and was aware of and said they hatched on the river, but was never cleaned up... No coffee in the morning as we were invited to have in the office. Staff seemed not interested upkeep of facilities.
Jul 23, 2017
Only bad thing was the mosquitos
Jul 21, 2017
I always enjoy my stay here. In the past the managers have been so kind to me and have gone above and beyond to accommodate my friends and I. Very genuine, caring people who I'm sure deserve more praise than they get. And at doesn't get much better than a campsite right by the river with a cute little swinging bench! I will be headed your way again soon!
Jul 19, 2017
Wonderful KOA! Clean, great tent sites, bathrooms are clean and well maintained. The owners are very friendly and we will definitely stay there again. Price was good as well!
Jul 18, 2017
Big tent sights right on the river! We'll maintained and very friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Bob was an amazing host and we would definitely stay again if we are ever in the area.
Jul 14, 2017
This was our second time at this KOA and we loved it even better the second time. Unbelievably kind and friendly owners, beautiful sites along the river, very nice pool, great little store that serves coffee/tea/hot chocolate in the morning, right near the great little town of Dillon - I can not say enough good things about this place!!!
Jul 11, 2017
Our host Bob & Pam are really good people! Our stay has become an annual event (3x), always something we look forward to when traveling to Dillon. Welcoming Friendly Good Conversation Clean Good People We feel like a part of the community. Thank you! Huge Hugs!
Jul 11, 2017
The shower stalls in the women's bathroom had a two inch gap on either side. I don't know about you, but I like my privacy when I shower and dress.
Jul 10, 2017
Very hospitable and great tent spots right on the river.
Jul 06, 2017
Bathrooms cod use some updating, but otherwise a great campground with wonderful and helpful owners.
Jul 05, 2017
Bob and Pam treated us like family. We had a wonderful family reunion and the KOA spots we had were PERFECT! Thanks so much!
Jul 04, 2017
Bob and Pam were so great
Jul 03, 2017
Very well-kept facilities.
Jun 28, 2017
Men's bathroom could have used cleaning (smelled quite bad). Shower stalls outside shower were nearly too small to turn around. "Camp site" was unmarked on a hard to interpret map. The location was in an an approximated area of a field. Would only stay again for campground's proximity to bike ride start.
Jun 27, 2017
I rate this KOA great because Bob and Linda are so welcoming, organized, and are so supportive of the annual RATPOD event that occurs in Dillon every June. The shaded sites are wonderful and we love having a campsite right next to the creek. The bathrooms could definitely use an overhaul/upgrade though.
Jun 26, 2017
Bob and staff were AMAZING! They made us feel so welcome. This facility was great and the petting zoo is a BIG plus!
Jun 19, 2017
Bob and Pam and their crew go out of their way to make campers feel comfortable and welcome. Super nice place. A great place for tent campers as sites are excellently landscaped and situated by the river. Thanks!
Jun 12, 2017
It was cold that night.
Oct 03, 2016
I arrived late, but had a map with my reserved location posted. Facilities were clean and my camping spot by the river was beautiful. I would love to visit again.
Sep 07, 2016
Nicest people that manage this place, great KOA, right on the river and close to the action.
Sep 07, 2016
Good people, great stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Right next to the river. Employees were very helpful bringing over wood for the fire and making sure everything was running smoothly for us.
Sep 06, 2016
This was a great place to stay overnight for the Dillon Rodeo and concert at the Fairgrounds! Great people and very clean! I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay!
Aug 28, 2016
Nicely maintained and very nice staff. Beautiful location. Facility is getting dated but well taken care of. Be back next summer.
Aug 24, 2016
This is a perfect smaller size KOA. The staff were amazingly helpful and friendly with free coffee, cocoa or capaccinno in the am. Love being near the river.
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful riverside tent site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy