Dillon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749


735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
I arrived late, but had a map with my reserved location posted. Facilities were clean and my camping spot by the river was beautiful. I would love to visit again.
Sep 07, 2016
Nicest people that manage this place, great KOA, right on the river and close to the action.
Sep 07, 2016
Good people, great stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Right next to the river. Employees were very helpful bringing over wood for the fire and making sure everything was running smoothly for us.
Sep 06, 2016
This was a great place to stay overnight for the Dillon Rodeo and concert at the Fairgrounds! Great people and very clean! I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay!
Aug 28, 2016
Nicely maintained and very nice staff. Beautiful location. Facility is getting dated but well taken care of. Be back next summer.
Aug 24, 2016
This is a perfect smaller size KOA. The staff were amazingly helpful and friendly with free coffee, cocoa or capaccinno in the am. Love being near the river.
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful riverside tent site.
Aug 16, 2016
This was our first KOA experience, and we were not disappointed. The sprinklers were on when we arrived, but the tent spot was large enough we could still set up camp on dry grass. Facilities were well used but fully operational, and the staff and other campers were super friendly and welcoming. We'll be back, for sure.
Aug 16, 2016
A wonderful impromptu stay.
Aug 09, 2016
We loved this KOA! We were right on the river and it was beautiful! The Husband even caught a fish! The kids and I swam in the pool which was clean and had a fun slide. The kids also loved the playground! The showers were great and the bathrooms in good condition. My husband commented that the man at the front desk was "The nicest guy!" We want to come back soon and bring our friends!
Aug 08, 2016
Tent site was fairly quiet but really could have used electricity.
Aug 07, 2016
We only stopped by for one night, but it was a great stay! The restrooms and campground were very clean and the staff were incredibly nice. We would definitely stay again and I would highly recommend this place to anyone!
Jul 29, 2016
We asked if we could be put up under the big shade tree where we were last time and they said absolutely!!
Jul 29, 2016
A great koa in a lovely little town. Very friendly staff and campsites big and scenic. Wish they were all like this one.
Jul 28, 2016
KOA was full, service was excellent
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean, organized and scenic. Too bad people insist on bring barking dogs to public parks.
Jul 24, 2016
hosts great as always, weather not so nice for tent camping, shower turned scalding hot :(
Jul 24, 2016
Friendly staff, helpful directions given to places I wanted to visit. I will be staying here again in the future.
Jul 19, 2016
We were very impressed with the service and location of the Dillon KOA. Our stay could not have been better!
Jul 18, 2016
Very Nice Campgrounds and very nice staff, A+++++.
Jul 18, 2016
Bob and Pam are the coolest and kindest people you could ever ask for to host your stay. My new bride and I can't wait to come back again next year!
Jul 17, 2016
loved it! it was nice and quiet at night and got a good sleep with the rushing water in the background. washrooms were not to far away that was nice. we stayed in a tent
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful location, comfortable and accessible amenities. It was the best KOA I've been to, yet.
Jul 06, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Campground was clean and well maintained. Tent sites are nice and large with lots of trees and grass. Bathrooms and showers were clean and well maintained.
Jun 27, 2016
This is one of the most friendly and accommodating KOA's i've ever stayed at. Bob and family run a great campground! I would recommend staying here anytime you're in Dillon!
Jun 27, 2016
clean beautiful location for the tent sites along the beaver head river QUIET friendly check in
Jun 27, 2016
I very much enjoyed my stay and appreciated the hospitality!! I was treated quite well.
Jun 21, 2016
I love this place! The owner is so nice and helpful. There's an awesome tent site by the river and everyone is very friendly.
Jun 10, 2016
Very friendly
May 31, 2016
beautiful camp site, very clean and well equipped restrooms and showers. would definitely stay there again!
May 28, 2016
It's hard to find in the dark. The restrooms need an upgrade. The entire park is clean and safe.
May 25, 2016
Beautiful Facility. Beautiful Setting. Very Accommodating Staff. Can't wait to return.............
May 22, 2016
Old but clean restrooms, lawn was mowed and each site had tables and empty garbage cans. Tent site had grass and was large enough
Apr 13, 2016
Very friendly
Sep 30, 2015
The campground is fine- clean, friendly, well maintained. but so close to highway and town- noisy.
Sep 11, 2015
Our campsite was beautiful! A majority of the tent sites were right beside the beaverhead river. We picked a site that had a little bench swing. Management was also extremely kind and accommodating. Bob and Pam will take great care of you. The couple at the site next to us even gave us their leftover firewood. Very great experience. I'll definitely be staying here on my way back from school!
Sep 09, 2015
This one of the nicest KOAs that one could wish to visit. The sites are immaculate. The river is beautiful. The host could not be any more hospitable. My students and I are crazy about him.
Sep 08, 2015
Store was a bit lean. Would have liked to have a snack selection - granola bars, chips, or something like that would have been good. The guy next to us ran his generator all night for 3 nights in a row and the staff wouldn't do anything about it. Bathrooms were clean enough, I suppose. Pool was fun for the kids, and the addition of the fenced dog run was nice.
Sep 08, 2015
Quiet hours not enforced, very noisy, bathrooms dirty. Very basic KOA. Tent camping has portable bathrooms, was to walk to showers.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Major overhaul of all faculties needed
Sep 03, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Nous sommes allés coucher au camping KOA de Dillon dans le cadre d'un long voyage de cyclotourisme. L'accueil de Bob, le propriétaire, a été sensationnel. Super amical et aidant, il nous a proposé d'utiliser son BBQ personnel. Le camping est très propre, peu dispendieux pour les cyclistes, fournit un Wifi incroyable et donne même du café gratuit! Vraiment, nous aimerions y retourner. Bravo Bob!


We went to bed at Dillon KOA campground as part of a long cycling trip. The home of Bob, the owner, was sensational. Super friendly and helping, he offered us to use his personal BBQ. The campground is very clean, inexpensive for cyclists, provides an incredible WiFi and even gives free coffee! Real
Aug 21, 2015
Loved our site by the river and the free wi-fi! We will be back 😀
Aug 15, 2015
Bob and Pam Meyerson run a truly high quality operation, and care deeply about the well-being of their guests. They regularly go above and beyond to ensure their guests are have everything they need and are enjoying themselves. The campground is beautiful and very clean. My compliments to Bob, Pam, and Billy for being tremendous hosts!
Aug 12, 2015
Beatifull place near river,

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy