Dillon KOA

735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
Can tell it's an older park, but maintenance was good. A couple pool chairs were broken. Sites level, staff very friendly/ helpful. Bob was great!
Jul 15, 2013
Always enjoy our visits to the Dillon KOA. Great owners
Jul 13, 2013
I love how Bob takes the time to visit and get to know his guests. I will plan on staying their again.
Jul 12, 2013
Great staff, very helpful
Jul 11, 2013
Great stay, just sorry I couldn't stay longer...
Jul 11, 2013
Bob is wonderful, we had a great stay! The pool is fabulous and we met great people here! We would love to stay the whole summer!
Jul 10, 2013
Grounds and sites well maintained. Security was an issue, staff had to yell at people who should not be in campground to get out, did not feel very secured.
Jul 09, 2013
Bob and Pam are great. They take a family approach to running the place. We always felt our kids were well looked after. It is so much fun staying at the Dillon KOA, we booked our trip for next year already!
Jul 08, 2013
very friendly staff. Nice shared space. very friendly neighbors
Jul 08, 2013
Bob is the best, a real treasure-friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2013
Clean, quiet, and many shaded sites
Jul 08, 2013
The check in was the easiest we have ever had. The grounds were well kept, well-managed, and shady. We will camp there again on our way to Rock Creek! Thank you!
Jul 08, 2013
The bathrooms were clean but could use an upgrade
Jul 06, 2013
Owner and his wife are amazing, they shared with us their petting zoo and animals. Quiet space and nice grounds. Our only complaint was that the bathrooms are in desperate need of a remodel. The internet wifi here rocks!
Jul 06, 2013
Loved your park! Especially all the trees and green grass. Thanks for the great service. If we come thru Dillon, MT, we will definitely stop there again!Wish the pool was open earlier so we could have used it before we left-it looked wonderful!
Jul 06, 2013
Nice quiet kampground. I really appreciated that the owner personally introduced himself and made sure that we were happy with everything.
Jul 05, 2013
Terrific campground facilities, friendly helpful owners and fun enjoyable stay. Prices a little high for us but we come every year because its so nice!
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
nice place, great hosts
Jul 03, 2013
Really friendly staff and clean facilities. Free coffee and hot chocolate in the morning.
Jul 02, 2013
the kampground hosts at dillon koa are the best!!! the grounds are very clean and lots of nice shaded spots. i highly recommend this koa when in dillon or just passing through.
Jul 02, 2013
One of my favorite KOA's. Stayed here several times and will stay again next time I'm in southern Montana.
Jul 01, 2013
When we arrived, reservation was not as requested and was not able to change site to correct. Bathrooms were dirty. Probably would not stay here again.
Jul 01, 2013
very friendly and helpful staff, they were great!
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Perfect place for a fly fishing base camp, Beaverhead within 30 feet of my door with tons of trout!
Jun 28, 2013
Great park and friendly owners/staff. Will return again for a longer stay.
Jun 28, 2013
A nice clean, quiet, well maintained KOA. It is one of the nicer ones we have stayed at. Also easy to find as well signed. Both the cable and the WiFi worked well.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Nice, friendly hosts. Clean, well maintained grounds. The store was a bit sparse. Very nice pool and playground.
Jun 25, 2013
Far enough from being in town but close enough to get things too. The grounds are great. Staff went out of their way to help us.
Jun 24, 2013
If there were 10 stars I would give them. The staff went out od there wayto be helpful. The grounds were immaculate. I would love to stay there anytime.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Stopped at Dillon KOA again.Fantastic place to stay. Trees, river and the best hosts in the country. If your anywhere close this is the only place to stay.
Jun 20, 2013
Our experience at KOA Dillon was fantastic. Bob and Pam took good care of us and went the extra mile to make our family welcomed and comfortable. We look forward to going back. So great!
Jun 20, 2013
Great host and very nice sites.
Jun 19, 2013
The campground and bathrooms were clean. The pool had a slide that the my kids liked a lot. We arrived late due to car trouble and Bob was more than reassuring and agreeable.
Jun 19, 2013
It was a nice campground set along the river. Although the campground is getting dated in its appearance, which resulted in this rating, the staff was outstanding. No matter what I needed they were happy to help, always friendly, and made the stay a very pleasant one. I would rate the staff at a 5+.
Jun 18, 2013
Staff is great.. pool well taken care of... nice place for kids as they have an animal area with goats and other stuff the kids can see.
Jun 18, 2013
Great people and a very nice place to stay.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Although the staff was very friendly, I was stunned by the lack of cleanliness in the bathrooms/showers. There was garbage on the floor, (no doubt due to the fact that the garbage can was over flowing!), and the paper towels were empty. This was at 8:30 am, and with two staff members hanging out on the front porch. I didn't expect the bathrooms to be spotless, but this was bad.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA. Our grandsons loved it and Bob was wonderful to them. He let them use his shovel and screen for crystal digging. Great experience.
Jun 17, 2013
We enjoyed our stay so much that we doubled the length of our stay. They were very accommodating and provided friendly and helpful assistance. Bob, Pam and their staff were great! Did I mention it's a nice campground too?
Jun 12, 2013
Best KOA we have stayed at. Bob and his wife,and the help are great. Stop in and give them a try. Thanks Bob for the wonderful hospitaliy. Jerry S
Jun 12, 2013
Nice, quiet park. Excellent and friendly staff. Would be nice if a cable channel lineup was printed on the park map like most other parks provide.
Jun 11, 2013
The new owners are doing a great job. We would like to see what they have done with the part in a couple of years. KOA is always the "best in the west".

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.