Dillon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749


735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 919 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2015
Great staff and facility. Helped us stay additional days when I was sick.
Jun 27, 2015
This was a 1 day stop along I-15. The facility is very nice, and the owner is friendly and helpful. I failed to apply mosquito repellant in the evening and they got me.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Best KOA campground between the coast and Canada. Bob and Bill are will take care of you in the manner you would like to become accustomed to. River, pool, site seeing. Best of Montana.
Jun 25, 2015
Very nice & clean
Jun 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Dillon KOA. The pool was wonderful. Our grandson enjoyed the playground. Staff are very friendly.
Jun 23, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOAs. Beautiful, established trees. Owner Bob could not have been more accommodating. He offered us a better spot and loaned us his crystal hunting gear! Kids loved the playground and swimming pool. They said "Next time we camp, can we come here again!"
Jun 22, 2015
We really enjoyed this KOA. Bob was super friendly, pool was actually heated, nice camp sites. Friendly campers. We were treated really well. Will certainly return
Jun 22, 2015
I stayed in KOAs all over America but now I'm better than this week.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice small campground, grounds well taken care of
Jun 21, 2015
We are a small Roadtrek SS-Agile and we fitted nicely into one of their nice spot with a view. The host were extremely nice and helpful. Thank you KOA for being there for us.
Jun 19, 2015
KOA Dillon is not a fancy place, but it is an efficient, warm, safe and very comfortable haven for all who would stop and stay for a day or a month. Mr. Meyerson and staff work tirelessly to ensure everyone is taken care of and completely satisfied. AWESOME!
Jun 18, 2015
Beautiful grounds. Amazing owner and staff. Always welcomed us with a smile. We ended up staying two extra nights due to circumstances beyond our control. The playground kept the kids entertained for hours and the banana bikes were a plus. Thanks again, we'll be back.
Jun 17, 2015
I think the sites are needing more attention and they are disfunctional
Jun 16, 2015
Really nice sites and people
Jun 16, 2015
Very friendly and up to date on everything. Great place
Jun 15, 2015
This was the best stay ever. Awesome host and very friendly. Loved how he made us feel welcome. Thanks for a great stay
Jun 14, 2015
Bob runs a great park. Very accommodating to any change of needs.
Jun 13, 2015
We enjoy staying at the KOA in Dillon. Great owners and very accommodating. We'll be back next year.
Jun 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice quite area. Thank you!
Jun 13, 2015
This is a nice KOA in a good setting, however, the electric is only 30 amp which limits what can be done cocurenty in a 50 A motorhome. When we were there, the pool was being repaired so we were unable to use it.
Jun 11, 2015
We had a great stay Bob and Bill made it very special thxs
Jun 10, 2015
great people running campground
Jun 10, 2015
Clean, beautiful grounds,spaceous campsites, a warm welcome from the host. I'll stay there again.
Jun 10, 2015
Very accommodating and informative. Bob's a gem.
Jun 08, 2015
Very friendly host. Our site hade lots of trees for shade.
Jun 08, 2015
The employees are extremely nice and are very knowledgeable about the fishing in the area. Loved it!
Jun 03, 2015
Beautiful, spacious sites. Easy in, easy out driving. Fantastically friendly helpful staff. Highly recommend to all RV and tent campers alike.
Jun 02, 2015
Very nice & quiet!
Jun 01, 2015
The staff at the KOA in Dillon was so good to all of our kids!!! We had a wonderful stay and will stay there again foresure!!!!
Jun 01, 2015
It was wonderful! We really enjoyed our stay!!
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
The staff was so helpful in getting our t.v. to operate on their cable system--just in time for us to see our favorite baseball team play! Thanks, again, Bob and Bill.
May 29, 2015
The only problem we have had while staying at this KOA is the fact that the office is not open during regular hours. We got in at 6:00 PM and it was closed. This is the second time this has happened. Often I would think at this early of an hour people want propane or store items.
May 27, 2015
This is in a beautiful quiet setting along the Beaverhead River. The staff are friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2015
we love this koa campground,bob meyerson is friendly and just a great man
May 27, 2015
Great staff!
May 26, 2015
We have camped all over the U.S. and this is an average to above average campground. The bathrooms were clean and the sites were very clean and well kept. Some fire rings are shared which could be an issue had the place been full. Very quiet at night even with Route 15 being so close.
May 26, 2015
The only problem we had was when we got there at around 7:00 PM the office was all ready closed. We did not have the option to pick up things at the store or get propane. 7:00PM seems pretty early to close.
May 26, 2015
Great location, great facilities, and friendly staff. Very nice playground too!
May 26, 2015
The website is deceptive in that it hides the fact that sewers are not available. The operator was dismissive and uninterested.


We do have full hook-up pull thrus with a sewer hook-up at the sites. We also have water and electric pull-thrus with everything except a sewer hook up. When reserving on-line please reserve what you would like. Or simply call us at 406-683-2749 we are always here to help. Bob and Pam
May 26, 2015
Great people, nice campground
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
Great location with easy access to the Historic cities of Virginia City, Bannack, Nevada City, Alder and of course Historic Dillon, MT.
May 23, 2015
Easy in/out of pull thrus.
May 21, 2015
Very friendly people. TV box was a little inconvenient.
May 20, 2015
Bathrooms need updating but great wifi & setting was lovely. Better bathrooms would have been 5 star rating.
May 07, 2015
Bob and Bill make your stay at the Dillon KOA very pleasant and enjoyable, we will return.Brian and Dixie Bryers
May 04, 2015
I thought everything was great, Bill was extremely helpful and hospitable to both our families. It was very clean including the bathrooms. Only recommendations are find a way to make the cable boxes disappear and the drain at the RV dump was really slow and backed up on us.
May 03, 2015
Very nice campsite. Clean and well run by a friendly staff!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy