Dillon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749

Email

735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
Charged me for a stay that I had cancelled. Employer was adamant I had not cancelled but I know I did. They gave me no cancellation number do in the end I had to pay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You reserved on-line and did not show-up for a stay during the eclipse period. We did not "charge you" You did not receive a refund the day after you were a no show.
Aug 23, 2017
Showers and bathrooms need expanding and renovation.
Aug 23, 2017
worked great for us to see the eclipse
Aug 23, 2017
The Dillon KOA is incredibly accommodating and everyone on the staff is so polite and nice! They all deserve lots of kudos!!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The staff was friendly and welcoming, and the grounds well maintained except the pool. The pool was atrociously filthy to the point we felt dirty and needed a shower. The entire reason for choosing this campground WAS the pool, so we were incredibly disappointed.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean, quiet, well-run.
Aug 22, 2017
Super accommodating and friendly owners! Nice area, very nice campground!
Aug 22, 2017
The Dillon KOA is a work of love. The owners treated us like very welcome guests for our entire stay. Our family found this campground to be relaxed, clean, and fun. this park seemed perfect for those wishing to pull in for a short stay or for families like us that stayed a weekend, there was plenty to do. We simply can't say enough about the owners and their accomodations.
Aug 21, 2017
Great host (thank you Bob and team for your warm welcome, kindness and helpful support). Kids loved the swimming pool, playground area and the bikes. It should be added to the website that there is a 24h laundromat which was very useful for is travellers. Thanks again Anne & family
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great Campground. Very well taken care. Great WIFI and channel lineup.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
The entrance is so inviting. It was followed up by very friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice site's friendly staff
Aug 19, 2017
The owners are perfectly lovely, very accommodating, helped with a minor electrical issue. Building needs a little TLC, but everything was clean. it is very near the freeway, which has traffic 24 hours a day. If you have a thin-sided camper or a tent, would recommend earplugs or white noise maker. Motor homes or towed campers, noise likely a non-issue, but it is a major detractor for me.
Aug 19, 2017
We had to keep our doors closed due to the trash aroma!
Aug 19, 2017
I had a really nice time. Everything was excellent. Bob goes above and beyond to make folks comfortable. Great place to stay.
Aug 18, 2017
Showers and restrooms need to be remodeled. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
This was the worst KOA we've ever been to and is potentially dangerous. The concrete walkway behind the office to the bathroom is unstable, cracked and sinking. The step up to the bathrooms are not marked. Filthy bathrooms, trash overflowing onto the floor, dead bugs all over the sinks. A staff member smoked a cigar, polluting the air. In the site next to us people smoked cigars outside.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
people were friendly, the roosters were loud early in the morning. The bathrooms and pool were nicely cared for. sites were nice
Aug 16, 2017
Had a very nice time in Dillon KOA. Always like to stop there because I enjoy the ambiance of the campground! Camp hosts are extremely nice & helpful! Thumbs way up!
Aug 16, 2017
Great place! Bob was very helpful and friendly! Sites are a little tight and you have no privacy, the tables are facing each other so you are facing other campers. Other than that Great place.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Dear KOA, Just a thought. Send as many of the other KOA Managers to this location to see how it's right.
Aug 15, 2017
Great stay staff helpful and friendly facilities clean wi if connection good Would come and stay here again Thanks
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We love this KOA!! Bob and Pam make sure you have everything you need to have a relaxing stay. They are kind and gracious. Campground is clean and well laid out. Our kids love the pool and playground. There is ample room to run around and ride bikes as well. Such a great place to stay! We will be back again and again. Thank you!
Aug 14, 2017
Good stay and helpful host. Restrooms need remodel. Thank you.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Bob and Pam were awesome. What a beautiful setting. My mosquito bites still itch
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Only two nights but quite enjoyable. Sites are spaced nicely with lots of trees and grass. Owners are super helpful. Really liked the location. Dillon is a small town but with interesting shops and several good restaurants. I recommend Sparky's. It has good food, cute theme and nice bar area that is bright and airy.
Aug 11, 2017
Everything was wonderful, except the bathrooms. The grounds were beautiful, the location was amazing and the owners / staff were the best. My only complaint is the bathrooms are the same as they were over ten years ago and fifteen years ago. They really need to be improved.
Aug 10, 2017
They were great. Very helpful and accommodating at this camp ground. Close to everything. The river had good access as well.
Aug 09, 2017
Great little campground for a night or two. Awesome location on the river, pool is nice. Owners are great people. Booked the wrong night, still honoured my booking. Would stay there again
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Quick stopover on way home. Did not make use of most facilities. Have stopped here before.
Aug 09, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 08, 2017
Nice facility. Campground staff was very friendly.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice, clean campground. Hosts were very helpful in describing how to set up cable TV. Plenty of space. Would be nice to install a dog run.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a full grass, completely fenced dog run around the pool..sorry you missed it
Aug 07, 2017
Well maintained, awesome owners, great amenities, good access to fishing
Aug 07, 2017
Warm, friendly, cordial and accommodating. Well kept, good staff - always stay here when in Dillon.
Aug 07, 2017
Campground hosts (Bob) were fantastic - very hospitable.
Aug 06, 2017
People were friendly. They need to pay more attention to the swimming pool and clean it and clean up the grounds
Aug 06, 2017
People running it were outstanding
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy