Dillon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749

Email

735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 09, 2017
a great location and very friendly folks that manage this campground. Bathrooms have been recently painted and were clean but they need to be updated in the near future. We always stay here when we stop in Dillon!
May 08, 2017
Nicest owners we have met anywhere! Nice park with lots of grass and plenty of open area. Will definitely stop in again.
May 06, 2017
Stayed three nights - the management was very friendly and accommodating - especially enjoyed the seclusion and wildlife of the bordering Beaverhead River!
May 05, 2017
We stayed for one night and we picked​ this park because it had a nice area for kids to play. We had relatives visiting and then they had a young girl and much to her The owner of the campground also had a animal petting area with baby goats and rabbits and chickens. The facilities were clean.
May 04, 2017
They were working on improvements. Very friendly.
May 01, 2017
Very friendly staff
Apr 30, 2017
Sites were level. Campground was clean. Manager was friendly and helpful.
Apr 30, 2017
very nice campground. Staff were so helpful.
Apr 27, 2017
Stayed three nights. Beautiful park. Spaces roomy, bathroom/showers clean, nice dog run, friendly staff. AND, they had baby goats next door!!! Would definitely stay a again.
Apr 26, 2017
Very friendly owner/manager couple
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Beautiful campground right in the river. Very clean and quiet. I would highly recommend.
Apr 20, 2017
Very nice campground to stay at. Staff is friendly and accomadating. Definitely recommend staying at Dillon KOA.
Apr 19, 2017
Bathrooms are clean but dated. Most sites do not have waste water dump points
Apr 16, 2017
The most comfortable and cooperative place you could go.
Apr 14, 2017
Extremely nice owners. Very accommodating. Even got to go see the newborn goats and rabbits. Fun place. Likely to stay again.
Apr 14, 2017
It was a great stay overnight. We needed propane and Mark was very helpful in filling up our tank after hours Great Service
Apr 12, 2017
The staff was very helpful, especially Mark.
Apr 07, 2017
Awesome people run this koa. They go out of their way to make you appreciate staying there. We stop here both ways on our trip & can't say enough about Bob & Pam. Stayed an extra day as lots to see & do in the area. Check out the yarn shop & the glass blowing shops. Worth your while to go for a walk in town & check out the small specialty stores.
Apr 06, 2017
Friendly, clean. so interesting history of area related by super friendly and knowledgeable owner, Tks
Apr 03, 2017
Everyone was extremely nice. Our site was very shaded and relaxing. It had nice rustic feel for a KOA. The hosts were wonderful and accommodating. Will definitely go back. Thank you.
Mar 31, 2017
j
Mar 30, 2017
great place
Mar 30, 2017
The campground was good, but the signage to locate the campground was not.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have over 10 signs to our KOA starting on the I15 freeway from both directions. Although it is easier to follow our signs, it is not the most direct route. If one follows their GPS's directions, you may find your way thru residential areas that are void of our signs.
Mar 27, 2017
Les frais de camping nous semblent élevés. On aurait aimé que le bureau soit ouvert lorsqu'on est arrivés.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Their translation is: The camping fees seem high. We would have liked the office to be open when we arrived.
Mar 24, 2017
Terrific people. Always make us feel welcome. A very nice spot to stay. We always stay there if we are traveling through with our RV.
Mar 23, 2017
It was fine and the folks were very nice and helpful. I liked the extra discount for Canadians.
Mar 20, 2017
Wonderful hosts who were so accommodating and helpful! Will be back!
Mar 19, 2017
Very quiet and restful, rough road getting to the KOA. Would recommend upgrading sites to 50 amp as soon as financially possible.
Mar 17, 2017
Jan 23, 2017
It was cold......there in Dillon
Jan 08, 2017
One night enroute south, all we need is 30 amp power and for the washrooms to work. Works well for us. Temp was -23C.
Dec 30, 2016
If only all KOA were like this one. So very helpful & friendly!!!!
Dec 10, 2016
We just loved staying at this KOA. Very friendly and cordial. Very helpful. We look forward to styaing at Dillon KOA again.
Dec 03, 2016
Great
Nov 29, 2016
Excellent friendly service !!!!
Nov 23, 2016
Clean camp. Good hookups. Level parking. Nice facilities. Nice staff.
Nov 11, 2016
We arrived after dark and after a long day on the road. Appreciated the clear after hours instructions, the clean & bright bathroom & lovely hot shower! Also, the warm, friendly hello / good bye & road coffees. Will be seeing you again - thank you Dillon KOA! Great job you're doing there :)
Nov 05, 2016
friendly staff and quick service. good site. nice coffee and hot coco in the morning.
Oct 28, 2016
nice & quiet surroundings. easy in and out .
Oct 25, 2016
We had a great stay at this KOA! I would highly recommend it to friends and my family will stay there again.
Oct 24, 2016
excellent-reception excellent-anssered and looked after all questions with out us asking twice-there was a small farm chickens-goats-sheep-turkeys they showed us these told us all the animals names- did not want to leave -the couple looking after it were super- the best koa we have stayed at and we have visited several through the years.
Oct 22, 2016
Perfect place, awesome staff
Oct 14, 2016
A place we look forward to staying when we travel through once a year as we can guarantee it is clean and the service is great. It is one you go the extra few miles to stay at.
Oct 14, 2016
Clean facilities, lots of space and riverside camping available.
Oct 12, 2016
I have stayed here before and always liked the campground and location. On the morning I was trying to leave it snowed. The host came over and helped me get the snow off my slide outs and my frozen hoses put away. He was doing the same for several other guests. His wife was on the internet getting road reports for everyone. You just do get this kind of friendly service anymore. Great!
Oct 11, 2016
Another fantastic stay at the best KOA anywhere. Friendly, accommodating and comfortable.
Oct 11, 2016
Arrive late, poor site provided, cable didn't work and no digital box left, though I paid for it, no refund offered when I complained.
Oct 08, 2016
great dog area, bathrooms clean, very friendly and helpful manager.
Oct 07, 2016
Great staff and owner. They were flexible re our changes in dates of stay. They met all our needs. We will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy