Dillon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749

Email

735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Great stay would like to see more cleanup done on the banks of the river with dog doodoo. Just because no one sees the dog do it in the back gravel area, does not mean that it shouldn't be picked up. It's unsightly!
Sep 18, 2017
Hosts Pam and Bob were very friendly and Bob helped us with a couple minor issues with the trailer. Very much appreciated
Sep 18, 2017
It was Awesome! Beautiful and friendly people and outstanding views! LOVE IT!!!
Sep 18, 2017
Great hosts. Saw everyone thru a big surprise snowstorm! Out working first thing that morning cleaning up and checking on campers. Thank u for a great visit.
Sep 17, 2017
I have been to many KOA's, and don't expect to have a huge space between units but this KOA's spaces are way too close together. Feels like they took regular spaces and then split then in two. Maybe two feet between my slide and the next as they have you pull in the opposite direction on each site so your slides open right against each other.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice park with friendly hosts. Laundry room could use some updating.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Quick overnite stay, restrooms/showers well kept but showerstalls were some of the smallest i've experienced. Got thermal shock with a rapid temperature change, I was the only person using the showers at that time. Overall, nice park but like most KOA campgrounds, a little pricey.
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice park. Wonderful staff. Spacious spaces. Would stay here again. Loved it!
Sep 10, 2017
One of our favorite places.. very friendly and nice park . Thank you!!
Sep 08, 2017
Difficult to drive into park....GPA did not recognize address so took a wrong turn....Park is nice but hard to get to....
Sep 08, 2017
Super CG hosts.
Sep 05, 2017
Everything was wonderful. Bob is the the Main Man, he can do everything from hooking up the cable to our RV, to making sure the cappuccino maker is working! See y'all next year for Montana's Biggest Weekend, Labor Day in Dillion, Mt.
Sep 05, 2017
awesome, bob and pam are the greatest hosts
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice KOA, great wide pull throughs, clean and quiet. They only have 30amps but it was not hot and we were only staying 1 night and it worked out fine.
Sep 01, 2017
Friendly staff. Offered my rewards points. Nice cable. Free coffee.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
the only issue was that the cable tv didn't work/pull channels, spot C13 I believe. We had the borrowed cable box/cords from the front office, went over the hookup a couple times, tried the channel scan again, kept saying interrupted, etc. It may have been our setup but who knows. Regardless all else was great...courteous staff, clean park, roomy, etc. Keep up the great work!!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Situated right in town and very shady campsites. Great pool and friendly personnel.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The restrooms smelled horrible. There were tons of mosquitoes due to the constant watering and standing water.
Aug 29, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful, offering to help us set up. The campground was well attended, well lighted, and easy to find. We liked the easy pull through and shaded site with everything in good working order. The bathrooms are tired and in need of an update. The bathrooms were not as clean as they could have been. The area had a strong smell of sewage, probably due to 90 degree days.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice campground and a very helpful staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Bob and family are the best KOA hosts we have ever had. Bob should be commended for not jumping on the Eclipse band wagon, as so many other businesses in the area did. We and our friends and family will be returning as often as possible. Thanks Bob & Family
Aug 28, 2017
Absolutely wonderful campground run by a wonderful family and will go back there anytime we are in the area. Particularly appreciated the coffee in the morning and the friendly visiting that they always seem to have time for.
Aug 27, 2017
We were only there for an overnight. It was very convenient to the interstate. The campground was well maintained and clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We wouldn't have minded spending a few days there.
Aug 27, 2017
It's a beautiful campground ..... beautifully maintained!! Love the big doggy play pen and the pretty creek and all Pam's critters. Bob and Pam are excellent hosts! ð
Aug 27, 2017
Hosts were cordial and offered free hot beverages in the morning. The restroom was VERY musty smelling. The shower stalls were so small that an average person has difficulty turning around. The sinks were rusty/chipped. There was plenty of hot water. The recessed/unmarked fire pits (possibly a requirement?) create a trip and fall hazard as the campground is very dark at night. Not worth $40.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Love this park and will stay here again when in the area. When you stay take some time to get to know the owner Bob, he's knowledgeable of the area and the history of the area, interesting guy.
Aug 26, 2017
Very helpful, we were having trouble connecting our tv, and Bob spent at least 1/2hr connecting it. That was very kind of him! Enjoyed our stay very much ð
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Wonderful camp hosts! Site 10 was large and lovely.
Aug 24, 2017
Bob and the staff there are very friendly and very nice. Thank you
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Bathrooms need to be revamped. No place to sit down to dress. Pet area not clean. Too many mosquitoes. Would not stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

behind ever shower door there is a bench that folds down. Sorry you missed it. The pet area is cleaned twice a day. Having the Beaverhead River in the campground is a great thing, however, do to that, we are not allowed to spray insecticides. Sorry, but frankly there is not much we can do about the bugs.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Charged me for a stay that I had cancelled. Employer was adamant I had not cancelled but I know I did. They gave me no cancellation number do in the end I had to pay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You reserved on-line and did not show-up for a stay during the eclipse period. We did not "charge you" You did not receive a refund the day after you were a no show.
Aug 23, 2017
Showers and bathrooms need expanding and renovation.
Aug 23, 2017
worked great for us to see the eclipse
Aug 23, 2017
The Dillon KOA is incredibly accommodating and everyone on the staff is so polite and nice! They all deserve lots of kudos!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy