Dillon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749


735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 919 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 31, 2015
Nice camping cabin. The bathrooms are quite dated and tired.
Sep 28, 2015
the cabins are really cute and comfortable and clean, as were the restrooms. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks!
Sep 20, 2015
Warm friendly atmosphere...
Sep 08, 2015
Front desk was so Courteous and wonderfully kind. The Cabin was beyond expectations. Will definitely be back again. Thank you so much. :)
Sep 04, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
I came in late and easily found my key, conveniently located in the late arrival box. All was good! Thanks
Aug 14, 2015
This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this KOA and it is easily the nicest one in which I have stayed. It is extremely well maintained and show a pride in ownership. It has a well stocked convenience store and offers laundry facilities also. Sites are large and big-rig friendly. It's in a quiet are of town and offers peace and quiet. I will definitely stay here again.
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice KOA. The showers were a little on the small side, but otherwise the facility was great. The owner is very nice and I would definitely stay there if we are ever in Dillon again.
Aug 10, 2015
Stayed in a cabin it was cozy and clean.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
we were traveling back from seattle to colorado springs w/ teenagers in tow and had found it difficult on our outbound stay to find accommodations for 6+. the dillon koa cabins were the perfect solution! allowed for a brief camping experience; fresh air and quiet in mt. we didn't arrive until after 1:00a and late check in was a breeze. many thanks!
Aug 07, 2015
The owners were very friendly and helpful. The facilites were clean and nice!
Aug 05, 2015
The staff was by far the best we have in countered yet! We went for the digging o near by crystals at the state park on our across country trip. So much fun and everyone was so easy to talk to! My kids had a blast! We will never forget this KOA!
Aug 03, 2015
We have stayed at this campground several times. We enjoyed both a tent site and a cabin. The hosts are friendly. We liked the pool with slide. This time our kids enjoyed watching bunnies hopping around the cabins.
Jul 30, 2015
This was one of several stops on a 10-day road trip we were taking. We typically travel in the evening so end up checking in pretty late. The staff here was friendly and easily accommodated our LATE check-in.
Jul 25, 2015
Owner and manager very kind. Beautiful trees. Very forgiving of my mistake in double booking.
Jul 24, 2015
It was a very peaceful stay. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 22, 2015
Office staff was very nice.
Jul 14, 2015
All facilities and services exceeded our expectations. This is a beautiful site and the staff was very friendly. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
Jul 13, 2015
It was convient and was clean and very friendly could use a few more cabins for 6 or mor half of our group had to stay elsewhere because of cabin size!!
Jul 06, 2015
Great KOA, right on Beaverhead River. Lots of shade trees around too. Bob and Pam are great hosts.
Jul 06, 2015
The owners are very nice, and the cabins are well cared-for. It is easy to find and surprisingly quiet. Maybe it was just our spot in the campground but there were almost-uncontrollable mosquitos. The pool and bathrooms should be cleaned more often, but they weren't disgusting by any means. Tolerable. Little camp store was great!
Jul 03, 2015
Friendly staff but campground is not real clean, especially bathrooms and pool. Stayed in cabins and they needed trees as they were in direct sun and very hot.
Jul 01, 2015
Friendly great owner manager !
Jun 29, 2015
We will never stay anywhere else when we stay in Dillon.
Jun 16, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. Cozy, rustic and a delight to us all. But the restroom and shower facilities were outdated, dirty and in need of a major overhaul.
Jun 14, 2015
Great site. Loved the cabin.
Jun 13, 2015
Bob was great and supper friendly. Felt like we were staying with friends.
Jun 13, 2015
It was a lot of fun our kids love the cabin.
Jun 01, 2015
We can't express how grateful the Bitterroot Allstar 12U team is for your hospitality- You will definitely be staying you again!
May 27, 2015
THANK you Bob and Pam for always taking such good care of Me and my family when we stay at the KOA! I love your campgrounds and it is my home away from home when I come to Dillon! you are GREAT FANTASTIC ! always go above and beyond to make it a great day at the KOA :):) :)
May 26, 2015
Nice friendly to go great me, talk and give info on what to do for the area.
May 15, 2015
We booked ahead because we were expecting a late arrival. Everything was organized as promissed. The Kabins here are set back from the road, so if you are bringing in a lot of stuff, consider bringing along a cart of some sort. Very quiet, clean, as can be expected .


Please feel free to drive on our lawn to load and unload.
May 04, 2015
Probably one of our least favorite KOA's compared to others. Overall it was okay
May 01, 2015
Bob & Bill are great guys, they made our stay fell like we were at home. If your around Dillon MT I advise pulling in and staying awhile.
Mar 31, 2015
We loved staying in the Dillon KOA! Bob was a great host and the setting was so clean and lovely!!
Mar 30, 2015
Kids loved it. Clean. Great play area.
Mar 06, 2015
Bob was very friendly and helpful. Knowledgeable about the area. Great Place!
Nov 03, 2014
Friendly helpful owner. Clean well tended campground. Great cabins. Fun times.
Oct 26, 2014
This is my kids' favorite KOA. They like the merry to round and hot chocolate. The hosts are gracious and thoughtful. Our kabin had the heat and lights on in anticipation of our arrival.
Oct 26, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Great friendly Manager, good facilities, close to town but outside enough that it was quiet and comfortable. We will be back!
Sep 22, 2014
Everything was okay. It would have been nice to have poop bags available for my dog. I had to scrounge up some plastic bags to try to help keep the camp clean. Bathrooms were a little on the dirty side. But it was quiet and that was the main thing we liked.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Bob was a wonderful host-really appreciated his attention to detail.
Aug 31, 2014
My family enjoyed our visit at the Dillon, MT KOA. The hosts were very helpful. When we told them what we were planning to do in Montana, they gave us background stories on the places we were going and tips about what to do while we were there. My kids loved swimming in the pool and riding the bikes.
Aug 30, 2014
This koa had some issues with our reservations. theydid their best to resolve the issue but when you drive 1200 miles and find that they do not have the reservation right its tough. we had our confirmation papers that showed what we had reserved but that didnt matter.
Aug 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Dillon KOA. The host is friendly and helpful, and the grounds are neat and well kept. The restrooms, while old, are very clean. One of the most comfortable KOA's around!
Aug 24, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy