Dillon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749

Email

735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
Office staff was very nice.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Great Stay. last minute reservation, clean nice level site, very friendly, will stay again
Jul 21, 2015
The Good Sam rating is not accurate. Well above that rating
Jul 21, 2015
Nice place.
Jul 20, 2015
Although Bob was very friendly and nice when checking in, the campground seemed a bit "rougher" than when we stayed there 4 or 5 years ago. Probably look for something esle next time traveling through Dillon or push on further.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice campground and very nice hosts and people. The laundry room could use a good cleaning though.
Jul 20, 2015
Thanks Bob and crew, had fun and see you next July.
Jul 20, 2015
Enjoyed our stay there! Very friendly people! Very clean and plenty of room to roam around.
Jul 20, 2015
Very well kept campground. Lots of trees. Nice, quiet location.
Jul 20, 2015
It was very crowded and no trees on the site.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice friendly folks here. Thought it was a little run down bathrooms could be cleaner.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
We had a FABULOUS time! The campground was clean and inviting and our campsite by the river was beautiful. All the staff were incredible and we felt right at home.
Jul 18, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owner, Bob and his assistant, Bill were extremely nice and helpful. Awesome pet run - very big. It was very homey outside and welcoming. We hope to return!
Jul 18, 2015
We so enjoyed our stay. Everyone was so friendly. We will be back.
Jul 17, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The owner, Bob was a very kind and compassionate man. We had ? ¥¥¥¥((vehicle trouble while there and Bob went out of his way to help us. Very nice campground and a wonderful man!!
Jul 17, 2015
GreT friend ly service
Jul 15, 2015
Nice and quiet location. Campground in poor repair. In a three week trip we stayed at 10 KOA. Dillon was by far the poorest campground. Not likely to stay there again. 😞
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice, courtesy staff.
Jul 14, 2015
All facilities and services exceeded our expectations. This is a beautiful site and the staff was very friendly. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
Jul 14, 2015
We have gone out of our way many times to stay in this KOA! Bob and his team are the most accomodating and are always going over the top for their guests. We look forward to the next time! Thank you Again! Adam & Hannah Boles
Jul 14, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean, and well priced concessions
Jul 14, 2015
We love the Dillion koa. Bob the owner helped us out when we had truck problems and was so kind. The playground and pool are perfect. It's nice and quiet and very clean. Thanks again Bob
Jul 13, 2015
really nice owners of this park there everyday very helpful very nice Dillons nice little town
Jul 13, 2015
It was convient and was clean and very friendly could use a few more cabins for 6 or mor half of our group had to stay elsewhere because of cabin size!!
Jul 12, 2015
Great people, nice spots, best WiFi ever on a campground, quiet.
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice campground. Stayed there on the 3rd of July and was worried about noise but it was very quiet.
Jul 12, 2015
We only stopped overnight on our way home. The kids enjoyed the pool and the campground was clean.
Jul 11, 2015
the best host ever and the nicest koa ever!!
Jul 11, 2015
Campsites were close together. Pool was small. Laundry was small and outdated. Not much in the camp store.
Jul 10, 2015
What a wonderful stay! Just four days here and we are intending to stay four months next year! Bob is hospitable and fun and understanding of all the kids shenanigans! We love it here!
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed one night. The staff was super friendly. The grounds still need a great deal of work. Many campsites need tables. They need a wash sink for campers. The main bathroom area was run-down. Pool was fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The wash sinks are located both in the laundry room and on the side of the main building between the restrooms. Every campsite has a picnic table...please ask if you want to move one.
Jul 09, 2015
Bob (owner) is awesome!!! Nice trees, friendly staff!
Jul 08, 2015
Bob makes this place what it is! It's fabulous and he bends over backwards to help. We LOVE him! The Hamilton's
Jul 07, 2015
Have been here a couple of different times and will come back!
Jul 07, 2015
A big surprise. Very friendly staff, beautiful grassy sites. Nice pool!
Jul 07, 2015
This is a great spot on the Beaverhead River and the Meyerson's and their team are fantastic with the guests. Don't miss this jewel in Montana!
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice facility-friendly, helpful staff. We enjoyed our evening very much . Thank you and thank you for a great job to the staf
Jul 06, 2015
Excellent
Jul 06, 2015
Great KOA, right on Beaverhead River. Lots of shade trees around too. Bob and Pam are great hosts.
Jul 06, 2015
The owners are very nice, and the cabins are well cared-for. It is easy to find and surprisingly quiet. Maybe it was just our spot in the campground but there were almost-uncontrollable mosquitos. The pool and bathrooms should be cleaned more often, but they weren't disgusting by any means. Tolerable. Little camp store was great!
Jul 06, 2015
Office staff is fantastic! Made us feel right at home. The campground is well kept and the pool is great. Would go back anytime!
Jul 06, 2015
The tent neighbors next to me did not keep the quiet hours. (I can forgive fireworks) But the loud laughing and talking at 5;30 am woke up my little kids and ruined our vacation. THe KOA itself is super nice and the staff so friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
Bob was friendly and accommodating. Nice setting. Kid-friendly facility. Will stay again.
Jul 05, 2015
The camp hosts and staff are very friendly and Dillon is a nice campground.
Jul 04, 2015
Very friendly, nice treed sites, restrooms could use a good clean and updating...
Jul 03, 2015
Friendly staff but campground is not real clean, especially bathrooms and pool. Stayed in cabins and they needed trees as they were in direct sun and very hot.
Jul 03, 2015
The KOA was great, except that, as with almost every campground I've stayed in, the showers were a bit small and cramped for a big tall man like myself.
Jul 03, 2015
Quiet, good shade
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy