Dillon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749

Email

735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2015
Our second time here ,lots of full timers but very friendly staff nice setting.
Sep 17, 2015
Very nice and welcoming campground after a scenic drive. We especially enjoyed the great wifi connection that allowed us to catch up with worldly news.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Nice campground; well maintained. Wonderful WiFi. One of the few parks we've been in over the past two months where the WiFi actually works! Would be a 5 star if the laundry was updated (I think "Harvest Gold" appliances came from the late 1960's).
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice place with very nice people.
Sep 11, 2015
Bob, Pam and Bill are good people and great to deal with. Highly recommend this KOA to anyone
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Our campsite was beautiful! A majority of the tent sites were right beside the beaverhead river. We picked a site that had a little bench swing. Management was also extremely kind and accommodating. Bob and Pam will take great care of you. The couple at the site next to us even gave us their leftover firewood. Very great experience. I'll definitely be staying here on my way back from school!
Sep 09, 2015
This one of the nicest KOAs that one could wish to visit. The sites are immaculate. The river is beautiful. The host could not be any more hospitable. My students and I are crazy about him.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Front desk was so Courteous and wonderfully kind. The Cabin was beyond expectations. Will definitely be back again. Thank you so much. :)
Sep 08, 2015
Store was a bit lean. Would have liked to have a snack selection - granola bars, chips, or something like that would have been good. The guy next to us ran his generator all night for 3 nights in a row and the staff wouldn't do anything about it. Bathrooms were clean enough, I suppose. Pool was fun for the kids, and the addition of the fenced dog run was nice.
Sep 08, 2015
Quiet hours not enforced, very noisy, bathrooms dirty. Very basic KOA. Tent camping has portable bathrooms, was to walk to showers.
Sep 08, 2015
Bob and Pam are great hosts
Sep 08, 2015
Very Nice Campground, The Owners were very nice, very friendly and welcoming! We would absolutely stay there again!
Sep 08, 2015
great place, lots of grass & trees, and Bob & Pam are wonderful hosts
Sep 08, 2015
Beautiful park that is very clean with several sites. The owner & staff went above & beyond to make our stay pleasant & comfortable! We will be back!! Prices are very reasonable compared to other KOA's that we have stayed in. Very nice park!!
Sep 06, 2015
Place looked like a trailer park with all the long termers there. Cars blocking the roadway. There were mechanic rags in my spot on the ground. Noise park. Nice cable TV. Next time I will stay on the roadside at a truck stop or rest area. Road is rough getting to this pit.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Major overhaul of all faculties needed
Sep 03, 2015
Great staff. Owner himself is often there to solve any and all problems. Facilities are older, but very well maintained and are very clean. Internet is great--as opposed to the abysmal TengoNet at many KOA's. A GREAT KOA for us.
Sep 03, 2015
The ownership and staff make this KOA the best.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Always nice and friendly and clean always enjoy our stay have been there 5 times
Sep 01, 2015
The nicest hosts, very clean.
Aug 29, 2015
Awesome hosts. Tucked away in a town that I really knew nothing about. The town turns out to a very pleasant place to spend some time. Great wifi and pool. 100% on all counts.
Aug 29, 2015
quiet;friendly hosts;magazine and book exchange;level spots, good place to stay
Aug 28, 2015
Compared to other KOA's and other campgrounds, the Dillon facility could use a facelift, particularly in the bathrooms. Our site was lovely and the host very helpful and friendly.
Aug 25, 2015
Most friendly KOA we have even visited. Beautiful grounds and very nice amenities . Wish we could have stayed longer but had to move on.
Aug 25, 2015
Excellent services and friendly managers. Clean sites and we'll maintain rv park.
Aug 24, 2015
Our stay was fantastic, our site was clean and the lawn was well cared for. The host was accommodating for our family reunion and allowed us spots next to each other. The Bathroom facilities were clean and nights were quite and we will definitely recommend this KOA to all our family and friends. Wonderful Thanks !!!!
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice KOA. Close to town for gas and groceries. Clean rest rooms. Our spot wasn't the greatest, but OK.
Aug 23, 2015
Bob was great and very acomadating. Loved the goats next door. Bathrooms need to be updated.
Aug 23, 2015
Nous sommes allés coucher au camping KOA de Dillon dans le cadre d'un long voyage de cyclotourisme. L'accueil de Bob, le propriétaire, a été sensationnel. Super amical et aidant, il nous a proposé d'utiliser son BBQ personnel. Le camping est très propre, peu dispendieux pour les cyclistes, fournit un Wifi incroyable et donne même du café gratuit! Vraiment, nous aimerions y retourner. Bravo Bob!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We went to bed at Dillon KOA campground as part of a long cycling trip. The home of Bob, the owner, was sensational. Super friendly and helping, he offered us to use his personal BBQ. The campground is very clean, inexpensive for cyclists, provides an incredible WiFi and even gives free coffee! Real
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Loved our site by the river and the free wi-fi! We will be back 😀
Aug 21, 2015
Very camp friendly, clean, the host was always acomadating! Thanks for the stay.
Aug 20, 2015
Kamp host very friendly and courteous. Kamp very clean. All kamp reps very helpful.
Aug 18, 2015
we have stayed at the Dillon KOA 3 times now and have enjoyed everyone. A very nice, friendly place to camp. The grandkids love the pool and the playground.
Aug 18, 2015
Bob was very knowledgeable and helpful with local lore and attractions. Ants at our site a problem and stayed with us rest of the trip! Coffee bar a real treat and much appreciated. Boys used the pool a lot.
Aug 18, 2015
We only stayed here one night but it was great! Nice pool and playground! Staff was great!!
Aug 18, 2015
I came in late and easily found my key, conveniently located in the late arrival box. All was good! Thanks
Aug 17, 2015
there was too many ants by the pool and the showers were not as clean as what you would expect and bugs/webs in the bathrooms
Aug 17, 2015
Clean & friendly site
Aug 17, 2015
Staff was very helpful and made our stay the best! Will be back again!
Aug 16, 2015
Very clean little park. The 30 amp electrical service is not enough to run both AC units, so it was a bit warm there. Go bit up by lots of Mesquitos.
Aug 15, 2015
very enjoyable stay.Will tell all my friends to stay at Dillon KOA. Staff very helpful and a delite to be around.Thank you and see you next year
Aug 15, 2015
Bob and Pam Meyerson run a truly high quality operation, and care deeply about the well-being of their guests. They regularly go above and beyond to ensure their guests are have everything they need and are enjoying themselves. The campground is beautiful and very clean. My compliments to Bob, Pam, and Billy for being tremendous hosts!
Aug 15, 2015
We will definitely be back! The park is very well kept and the staff were friendly and very helpful. We had a great time!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy