Dillon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749

Email

735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
Friendly staff, nice stay.
Aug 09, 2015
Upon entering this KOA, office is not visible. Office is in the middle and hard to find. I did not have sewer hook-up. An employee advised me to drain gray water on the ground. I did not. Site was very narrow. Neighbor's slide out was 1 inch from mine.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
We loved staying at this koa---clean & wide enough spaces & the staff was wonderful
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean campground. Nice friendly hosts. The camp site we were in was extremely narrow. Our awning went over into the next site and we had to share a picnic table with our neighbors. We did not have a fire ring, only a shared barbeque. Some sites were much better.
Aug 08, 2015
we were traveling back from seattle to colorado springs w/ teenagers in tow and had found it difficult on our outbound stay to find accommodations for 6+. the dillon koa cabins were the perfect solution! allowed for a brief camping experience; fresh air and quiet in mt. we didn't arrive until after 1:00a and late check in was a breeze. many thanks!
Aug 07, 2015
Trash cans were all running over. And common area and bbq Was a mess. Nice people and showers were great
Aug 07, 2015
The owners were very friendly and helpful. The facilites were clean and nice!
Aug 07, 2015
Nice clean campground right on the river. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
It was so much fun to stay at the KOA in Dillon. We enjoyed the location next to the Beaverhead River and the green grass to camp on. The showers need some work but my kids really enjoyed the pool and the playground. We had fun exploring that part of Montana. Bannack State Park was very interesting and we enjoyed swimming at Elk Horn Hot Springs.
Aug 05, 2015
The staff was by far the best we have in countered yet! We went for the digging o near by crystals at the state park on our across country trip. So much fun and everyone was so easy to talk to! My kids had a blast! We will never forget this KOA!
Aug 05, 2015
Nice simple Kamp Ground.
Aug 04, 2015
Short one night. Space was a little small for us. Mosquitoes pretty heavy next to marsh area, it could use a spray down. RV dump site is a bit unhandy. We had to block the driveway to the office. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Very clean facilities.
Aug 04, 2015
Staff is very friendly and the KOA is clean and nice.
Aug 03, 2015
We have stayed at this campground several times. We enjoyed both a tent site and a cabin. The hosts are friendly. We liked the pool with slide. This time our kids enjoyed watching bunnies hopping around the cabins.
Aug 03, 2015
Super friendly and helpful staff. Got us a great campsite.
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean campsites. Host was very accommodating and polite. Enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning.
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful little campground with lots of shade. Hosts were very friendly.
Aug 02, 2015
Bob was extremely friendly and helpful!
Aug 02, 2015
We only spent one night. Folks were very accommodating.
Aug 01, 2015
We had a nice shaded site. The restrooms are quite old and in need of a remodel, but clean.
Jul 31, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and enjoyed our patio spot.
Jul 30, 2015
awesome camping experience...loved the pool the water temp was perfect. We will be going back very soon
Jul 30, 2015
This was one of several stops on a 10-day road trip we were taking. We typically travel in the evening so end up checking in pretty late. The staff here was friendly and easily accommodated our LATE check-in.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We just love to go there as Bob is so kind and helpful. He makes our stay so comfortable. The park is very clean and they are always working so hard.
Jul 28, 2015
I love Bob! The whole staff was wonderful, and happy to accommodate when we asked for an additional nights stay. The park was clean. My dogs loved the dog run area...they could get off their leashes. It was a quiet part of town close to the river for fishing, yet close enough for a trip to get some ice cream. We had a great time and will definitely stay there again.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Bob is a wonderful host--very helpful and friendly
Jul 26, 2015
Bob, the manager very accommodating!!
Jul 26, 2015
nice level sites. the owner very nice person. would stay again.
Jul 26, 2015
Restrooms were clean, hosts were friendly, but our prebooked site was small and uneven.
Jul 26, 2015
Our stay was wonderful, the grounds were imaculent the staff was awesome and very accommodating. The bathroom and shower very clear but a little dated.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Owner and manager very kind. Beautiful trees. Very forgiving of my mistake in double booking.
Jul 24, 2015
Great folks and really nice place. Had a great time. Dave
Jul 24, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, beautiful campground. Kids loved the playground and pool! We'll be back!
Jul 24, 2015
It was a very peaceful stay. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 23, 2015
Have stayed here several times in past years, and sometimes had to change dates due to medical emergency. Bob is a great host and a great caretaker. Facilities are very clean and well kept.
Jul 23, 2015
Nice pool with slide, nice playground. Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 23, 2015
The Dillon KOA is a wonderful, friendly, peaceful place to stay. After the strong wind, Bob came around to each site to check to make sure we were all OK. Bob is so friendly and helpful it makes our stay great. We will be back again to this KOA.
Jul 23, 2015
It was great. I love stopping at the Dillon KOA>!
Jul 22, 2015
Office staff was very nice.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Great Stay. last minute reservation, clean nice level site, very friendly, will stay again
Jul 21, 2015
The Good Sam rating is not accurate. Well above that rating
Jul 21, 2015
Nice place.
Jul 20, 2015
Although Bob was very friendly and nice when checking in, the campground seemed a bit "rougher" than when we stayed there 4 or 5 years ago. Probably look for something esle next time traveling through Dillon or push on further.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice campground and very nice hosts and people. The laundry room could use a good cleaning though.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy