Dillon KOA

735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2013
We enjoyed this KOA very much. It is beautiful and the tent sites are very roomy. The restrooms are decorated in a homey style and the staff is amazing! We will be back again!
Oct 08, 2013
Friendly,nice location,great service and excellent amenities.
Oct 07, 2013
Older facility-clean restrooms, as is usual at KOA's. Owners/staff are really nice and helpful people. Quiet-this is a good thing. Great location for dogs-river access from unoccupied tent sites was especially nice.
Oct 04, 2013
Had a great time here - owners are wonderful! They gave us the choice of several spots plus Bob was very helpful with directions/looking up road closures. Only improvements I would suggest: specific dog walk area (grass in our site was where all the dogs seemed to go) and update/clean men's showers.
Sep 30, 2013
A great welcome on our check-in, cabin and restrooms were clean, mattresses very comfortable. Location was perfect for our purpose, fishing the area's rivers.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Most helpful owners. Great site for our trailer. Definitely plan to stop by next year.
Sep 27, 2013
Camp host is the best!! He remembered us from July visit as well. Clean, clean, well-cared for facility. Always a pleasure to stay there.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
The staff, especially Bob was super helpful and courteous. The sites are nice and big and would definately return.
Sep 25, 2013
The Kamp Manager "Bill" was more than helpful and courteous! Felt like we had known him forever.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Owners were fantastic and helpful! We had a great site even though they did have some water issues our final day-not their fault! Would stay there again!!
Sep 21, 2013
Perfect!!!
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Nice Clean KOA, Great Owners, Nice Long Pull Through Site, Quiet, Some Dog Noise
Sep 16, 2013
There's nothing I would change about this place. It is a true Montana campground.
Sep 16, 2013
Great site and the owners were very friendly.
Sep 15, 2013
Owner/operator is pleasant enough but whole place is going into disrepair since our 2012 visit. Staff don't wear identifier shirts, bathrooms are deteriorating, and general appearance not comparable with our vision of KOA's we have stayed at over the past 5 years. Suspect financial challenges in small community with 2 other RV parks.
Sep 11, 2013
There were nails sticking up in the picnic tables. The place needs some money invested in it. The bathrooms were poorly built and in need of a "revamp". The owners were very pleasant, but need to be updating the campground.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
This is only the second time that I have stayed her, but Bob and his both remembered me and treated me like royalty. They are great hosts nd I'M looking forward to staying there again.
Sep 09, 2013
Wholesome atmosphere; friendly service and a wonderful place to spend a few days. Thank you again for all the stimulating conversations.
Sep 09, 2013
The campground was nice it was clean bathrooms are dated and need some work. The rate for the night in what I would consider was off peak time as it was not busy was expensive.
Sep 09, 2013
Awesome. The owners Bob & Pam, make you feel so welcome. The petting zoo and heated pool with slide is great for the kids.
Sep 08, 2013
Camp ground hosts were fantastic , great stay and a lot of fun
Sep 08, 2013
Friendly and helpful people.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Bob & Pam are fantastic great kampground green quiet. Great personable service we had tire issues with our Rv he referred us to a shop and filled the tires to get us there
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Very clean and well kept. Would definately stay her again.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Bob at the Dillon KOA is awesome. He runs a great show. They are the best hosts out of all the koas we have been to. Albert Lea, Minnesota is awesome too. They are what makes going to the koa so great.
Sep 03, 2013
Bob and Pam are incredible hosts! The campground is clean and well-kept. The playground has lots of fun stuff for the kids and is always maintained well. Best part for the kids - the pool! clean and WARM (I will even go in with the kids) and the slide is great. It's a lot of work to keep a facility so nice and the work and pride they have for the place shows. Absolutely will be back!
Sep 03, 2013
Great time as usual you always make our stay a good one, thanks.
Sep 03, 2013
This KOA is agreat place to stay! It is always neatly kept and has the friendliest and caring staff. My grandkids spent hours in the pool. We look forward to a stay with them every year.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
It was very nice. Still had that feeling of space, even when it was somewhat crowded.
Sep 03, 2013
The Dillon KOA is a great place to stay. The grounds are beautiful, the facilities are usually very clean, and the employees are always very polite and helpful. Have stayed there for years and will continue to do so.
Sep 03, 2013
Our stay in Dillon was amazing! The friendly folks (Bob & Pam) who run the place are absolutely the best! We will be back.
Sep 02, 2013
Only crticism is the bathrooms need a bit of scrubbing and updating. Very friendly,efficient and helpful owners and staff. Will stay here again.
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
This is an older but clean KOA. Bob and Pam are WONDERFUL! SO nice and do a great job of running the place. Our kids loved the pool and seeing the animals; Bob treated our kids almost like they were his grand-children. Laundry facilities probably need to be updated, but they worked. Spacious pull thru lots. Wifi worked great. Beaverhead River is a short walk away, kids fishing pond a short drive.
Aug 30, 2013
beautiful cabin areas but lights were out the nite we got in late so drove around and around looking for cabin in the dark. also guy on lawnmower RIGHT outside the cabin windows ruined our leisurely morning in this beautiful place. clean, but not quite as clean/spiffy as others we'd seen. will use again....
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Friendly staff
Aug 29, 2013
The owners, Bob and his wife made us feel very welcome. We were only there for one night, so did not use all the available facilities, but the pool looked fantastic and there were folks enjoying it. These were the best hosts we have encountered in our past four months of traveling. We will definitely stay again, longer next time!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We loved the Dillon KOA. Big pull-thru sites, clean bathrooms, close proximity to fishing and the town. We would go back again !

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.