Dillon KOA

735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2014
My granddaughter and I had a wonderful time. She loved the pool and tent site and all the friendly service.
Jul 13, 2014
These people are great, the campground is in trees and very well taken care of. Highly recommend this KOA. The owners are awesome.
Jul 12, 2014
Great people, nice ambiance
Jul 11, 2014
Lots of grass and trees, spacious sites.
Jul 11, 2014
Myersons were sincerely glad for our presence and very helpful. One of our best experiences at KOA.
Jul 10, 2014
Bob was a tremendous host. We look forward to seeing him every year during our stay. I couldn't ask for any more. It is definitely our favorite KOA to stay at!
Jul 09, 2014
Staff went out of their way to help me out after a long day on the road. Was able to switch campsites to a more shady spot with zero hassle. Site is well maintained. No exaggeration, one of the best commercial campsites I've ever stayed in.
Jul 08, 2014
lovely tent camping sites and pool. bathrooms were 'ok.' Staff were very helpful
Jul 05, 2014
Great Koa. Staff were so helpful and friendly. Will stay here again you can count on that.
Jul 04, 2014
Great clean campground, wonderful setting, very helpful hosts, two thumbs up!
Jul 03, 2014
Spectacular!! What a nice campground and Bob was super friendly and helpful! Can't wait to come back to this KOA!!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Best KOA ever!
Jul 02, 2014
This is one of the prettiest campgrounds in the area with many, many trees and the Beaverhead River, a recognized Blue Ribbon trout stream, bordering one side of it. The owners, Pam and Bob Meyerson, are friendly and helpful to the guests, often going out of their way to ensure that a guest has a pleasant, trouble-free stay. They also have very good campground helpers. We'll stay there again!
Jul 02, 2014
Small but nice
Jul 01, 2014
We always enjoy bringing our bike tour to the Dillon KOA, very easy to land there with a large group of cyclists!
Jul 01, 2014
friendly, helpful staff
Jun 30, 2014
The ratpod event that brings me to Dillon is the highlight of my summer and staying at the KOA and feeling welcome is a big part of that.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
I really love this KOA -- the location is excellent and tent camping sites on the river are probably the best of any I've enjoyed at any KOA. The staff is friendly, the pool is nice. Only concern is the bathrooms are a little outdated and if there were any way to add another toilet stall or two, that would be great. It would take this KOA all the way up to 5-stars!
Jun 30, 2014
The owner (Bob) goes out of his way to make sure everyone has a great experiance at his KOA. Have been staying with him for the past several years while helping out with the RATPOD bike ride. Hope to see him next June.
Jun 30, 2014
We love Bob!
Jun 29, 2014
Very nice, considerate employees. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 28, 2014
beautiful campground, well maintained, staff very helpful
Jun 28, 2014
Great place to camp. Great staff. Nice level sites, and I definitely will recommend this campground to all of my camping friends.
Jun 28, 2014
The Dillon KOA is a wonderful place that provides all the amenities you could possibly need. The owner Bob is one of the most friendly and helpful people you will ever meet. He goes out of his way to accomodate your every need. Stayed at the campground for 11 days with three students while we conducted geologic research in the area, and would could not have asked for more perfect accomodations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. When can we ship your "maquina De plumar?"
Jun 26, 2014
we returned to this camp ground because of Mr. Bob he is GREAT to deal with and is a great owner.
Jun 26, 2014
super nice koa, best one we stayed at so far, clean. very helpful friendly staff, free cable, wifi,heated pool, free drinks in morning, nice grass, trees, all it needs is a fence dog run and it would the perfect koa for us.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Very nice campground and awesome staff. Bathrooms needed a good cleaning but overall a good stay.
Jun 23, 2014
wonderful place! great, helpful people!
Jun 23, 2014
Pleasent location and staff. Campground clean and well maintained. Would highly recommend this campground.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Awesome! Bob is one of the most friendly and genuine people you will ever meet.
Jun 22, 2014
Very happy... Don't trust your GPS..People in Mont. are the nicest..
Jun 21, 2014
While this is an older KOA, the facilities were functional and well maintained. The hosts, on the other hand, were nothing but fantastic! Came out to make sure we were set-up and functional before closing - a KOA first for us!
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Nice clean. Friendly owner.
Jun 17, 2014
I want to say this is one of the best KOAs that I have stayed in. Wonderful Host and very nice campsite. Thanks and I will be back!!!!
Jun 16, 2014
Bob the owner is super friendly and nice and he knows customer service! He really made us feel welcome and the RV sites are very nice and lots of grass areas. Great place to stay overnight or for a long term stay as well. Very nicely run KOA!
Jun 16, 2014
bathroom-red paint looks ghetto, sinks/toilets are stained-need replacing, door locks were broken/barely worked; cabin-dust pan was sticky, vent for heater was dirty, under beds were dust bunnies/trash, had to use wipes we luckily had in car to wipe down top of beds because of layer of dust, windows need cleaning - we don't expect luxury, but simple cleanliness/upkeep goes a long way
Jun 16, 2014
We have been camping since 1981, and we have never been in a campground where we shared a picnic table and front area with the neighbor. The pool was closed and there was only 30 amp power which even had problems.
Jun 16, 2014
Thank you Bob for a wonderful stay. Beautiful KOA by the river. Very accomodating campground host who does everything possible to make your stay the best it can be!
Jun 16, 2014
Excellent staff!
Jun 16, 2014
Bob, the host, was amazing. He was really friendly and wonderfully accommodating. Thank you Bob. You have a wonderful site.
Jun 14, 2014
I was the BEST place I have stayed for a long time. VERY friendly and helpful. Yes I would stay here again!!
Jun 14, 2014
The camp host was wonderful and the spaces generous and well kept. This is a quaint town and a perfect place to enjoy it.
Jun 14, 2014
Peaceful and beautiful Friendly staff and willing to help. I will go back.
Jun 14, 2014
One of the best KOA I have ever been to. GREAT help when needed!! Thanks for the perfect campsite!
Jun 13, 2014
I don't think our stay could have been any better. Bob was very personable and made you feel like a VIP. Cabin was very clean as well as the bathrooms.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.