Dillon KOA

735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
we pulled in after office hours and we're greeted by a KoA person and we're pleasantly informed of available sites and amenities of our whole trip I would have to say this was our best stay.
Jul 18, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyable. All staff were very friendly & helpful. My only suggestion would be to constantly remind all campers, both long & short term, that barking dogs are always annoying to most people who come to relax & enjoy themselves. We have two of our own & do not allow them to "carry on" & get on people's nerves.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Great location - Great hosts. Really made us feel at home.
Jul 17, 2014
Friendly but they couldn't help the weather! Had to put tent up in the rain and was freezing at night.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
This is our favorite KOA out of 32 states! We love Bob, he takes great care of us. Great pool, nice laundry, wonderful people and playground. We stay HERE when we want a vacation. LOVE the fishing access so close. We are looking at making this town home just because THIS KOA has been so inviting the last two years. Thank you BOB!!!!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great spot if you can get full hookups, not a fan of not being able to get sewer, but everyone was great and friendly
Jul 15, 2014
had best site in campground for only 1 nite stay; lovely green grass and shaded sites; very friendly, helpful staff
Jul 14, 2014
The owner and staff are very helpful and friendly. Our pull-through site was pleasant. Because of the rain, we couldn't try out the pool. Make sure to try out Sparky's Garage for lunch or dinner--delish!
Jul 14, 2014
The grounds were very nice.
Jul 14, 2014
great stay loved the heated pool
Jul 14, 2014
Bob was very friendly and personable. The facility is clean and well-kept.
Jul 14, 2014
Great staff but the facilities left a lot to be desired. The pool was filthy and the bathrooms left much to be desired. The bathrooms are due a major overhaul. Watch out when a toilet flushes if you are in the shower or you will receive a burn like I did.
Jul 14, 2014
Great cabin and pool!!! Bob's the best!!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
This is the friendliest, most accommodating KOA we have ever had the pleasure of staying at. We come often because it is a pure pleasure.
Jul 13, 2014
My granddaughter and I had a wonderful time. She loved the pool and tent site and all the friendly service.
Jul 13, 2014
These people are great, the campground is in trees and very well taken care of. Highly recommend this KOA. The owners are awesome.
Jul 12, 2014
Great people, nice ambiance
Jul 11, 2014
Lots of grass and trees, spacious sites.
Jul 11, 2014
Myersons were sincerely glad for our presence and very helpful. One of our best experiences at KOA.
Jul 10, 2014
Bob was a tremendous host. We look forward to seeing him every year during our stay. I couldn't ask for any more. It is definitely our favorite KOA to stay at!
Jul 09, 2014
Staff went out of their way to help me out after a long day on the road. Was able to switch campsites to a more shady spot with zero hassle. Site is well maintained. No exaggeration, one of the best commercial campsites I've ever stayed in.
Jul 08, 2014
lovely tent camping sites and pool. bathrooms were 'ok.' Staff were very helpful
Jul 05, 2014
Great Koa. Staff were so helpful and friendly. Will stay here again you can count on that.
Jul 04, 2014
Great clean campground, wonderful setting, very helpful hosts, two thumbs up!
Jul 03, 2014
Spectacular!! What a nice campground and Bob was super friendly and helpful! Can't wait to come back to this KOA!!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Best KOA ever!
Jul 02, 2014
This is one of the prettiest campgrounds in the area with many, many trees and the Beaverhead River, a recognized Blue Ribbon trout stream, bordering one side of it. The owners, Pam and Bob Meyerson, are friendly and helpful to the guests, often going out of their way to ensure that a guest has a pleasant, trouble-free stay. They also have very good campground helpers. We'll stay there again!
Jul 02, 2014
Small but nice
Jul 01, 2014
We always enjoy bringing our bike tour to the Dillon KOA, very easy to land there with a large group of cyclists!
Jul 01, 2014
friendly, helpful staff
Jun 30, 2014
The ratpod event that brings me to Dillon is the highlight of my summer and staying at the KOA and feeling welcome is a big part of that.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
I really love this KOA -- the location is excellent and tent camping sites on the river are probably the best of any I've enjoyed at any KOA. The staff is friendly, the pool is nice. Only concern is the bathrooms are a little outdated and if there were any way to add another toilet stall or two, that would be great. It would take this KOA all the way up to 5-stars!
Jun 30, 2014
The owner (Bob) goes out of his way to make sure everyone has a great experiance at his KOA. Have been staying with him for the past several years while helping out with the RATPOD bike ride. Hope to see him next June.
Jun 30, 2014
We love Bob!
Jun 29, 2014
Very nice, considerate employees. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 28, 2014
beautiful campground, well maintained, staff very helpful
Jun 28, 2014
Great place to camp. Great staff. Nice level sites, and I definitely will recommend this campground to all of my camping friends.
Jun 28, 2014
The Dillon KOA is a wonderful place that provides all the amenities you could possibly need. The owner Bob is one of the most friendly and helpful people you will ever meet. He goes out of his way to accomodate your every need. Stayed at the campground for 11 days with three students while we conducted geologic research in the area, and would could not have asked for more perfect accomodations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. When can we ship your "maquina De plumar?"
Jun 26, 2014
we returned to this camp ground because of Mr. Bob he is GREAT to deal with and is a great owner.
Jun 26, 2014
super nice koa, best one we stayed at so far, clean. very helpful friendly staff, free cable, wifi,heated pool, free drinks in morning, nice grass, trees, all it needs is a fence dog run and it would the perfect koa for us.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Very nice campground and awesome staff. Bathrooms needed a good cleaning but overall a good stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.