Dillon KOA

735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2014
Bob was the first KOA owner that told me that I had a lot of points and suggested that I usee some. Great place, quiet and well taken care of. KEN
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
THE best KOA we have ever stayed at. Bob the owner is a great guy and we look forward to our yearly outing there.
May 19, 2014
Great stay. There is fishing in the river or just relaxing in the lovely campground. One of the great western ghost towns Virginia city is only a short distance away. You won't find a nicer KOA anywhere and owners Bob and Pam will do everthing they can to make your stay a great experience. We will certainly return.
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
It was quiet and the staff were so helpful and friendy
May 17, 2014
Lovely campground; staff were very friendly and helpful! We were only there overnight, but our short stay was wonderful.
May 17, 2014
very welcoming hosts
May 16, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Wifi worked very well. Upgrade to a Kabin, no problem.
May 15, 2014
friendly stuff, nice place. It was old and not very clean (bathrooms)
May 10, 2014
Bob had lots of local knowledge that was helpful. We were well taken care of.
May 07, 2014
Beautiful setting,quiet & peaceful. Men's shower room not very clean, & big ashtray encouraged smoking in there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The unauthorized placement of the ashtray has been noted and moved back outside where it belongs. We have a NO smoking inside the buildings policy. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
May 05, 2014
May 02, 2014
May 01, 2014
Great place! Friendly folks, clean sites with lots of grass and trees. I would give it six stars if I could.
Apr 30, 2014
Friendly staff. Nice location. Early season, so pool not open and fixing up grounds. Washrooms a little on unclean side.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
We love stopping in and staying in Dillon. Bob is so friendly and nice. We feel like family there. We enjoy the coffee and cappuccinos
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Washrooms not clean. Poor K9 Kamp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Perhaps you have us confused, we do not yet have a K9 Kamp.
Apr 22, 2014
Very nice campground. Nice and quiet. Lots ample and level. Stay here any time. Bob is agood host
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
The owner was very friendly and helped us with whatever was required. Campground is nice.
Apr 15, 2014
Owner is ever so helpful - great attitude!
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
We were here only one night,owner very friendly and helpful. The campground is older and could use some TLC
Apr 08, 2014
Host was helpful and friendly but the restrooms were dirty and they badly need a reno.
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
We had one of the best experience staying at Dillion KOA. Bob was so.caring and hospitable. I would strongly recommend staying a this park any time.
Apr 01, 2014
The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The site we had was neat and level. However, the reception area could use some improvement as could the bathroom and shower facilities.
Apr 01, 2014
This camping spots and the price was great. Bathrooms are a bit run down but passable. Bob was very friendly and helpful with the next part of our route!
Mar 30, 2014
spacious sites, quiet, helpful staff, no water yet. showers good
Mar 30, 2014
Our favourite KOA. Always a warm welcome from the owner. Beautiful sites backing on to the Beaverhead River.
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating in every respect. Very good Wi-fi and cable TV. Nice woody location.
Mar 21, 2014
Feb 01, 2014
Jan 15, 2014
Great manager, very accommodating !
Jan 06, 2014
Very friendly. Very good at giving all discounts that were available.
Jan 03, 2014
Clean friendly helpful available
Jan 02, 2014
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Very friendly and super helpful hosts! Thanks a million!!
Nov 05, 2013
We found it difficult to find a spot in the dark. Luckily we had a flashlight.
Nov 05, 2013
Level sites with plenty of room to maneuver. Pleasant surroundings, beautiful scenery, and more amenities than one can possibly need. Bob is a super host and a great conversationalist. I've been there before and make it a point to stop there twice a year as I go west to east and back.
Nov 03, 2013
just a brief overnighter but we were warmly received and treated very nicely
Oct 26, 2013
My only complaint is the faucets in the women's bathroom.Because they stick out straight I kept hitting them with my elbow and ending up with icy cold water. I suggest a different type.And I don't like the shower head angled so high that it's hitting me at the chin level.Could be a bit lower please.
Oct 22, 2013
Great owners; great stay!
Oct 16, 2013
Bob and Bill are great! Kids already miss the playground and hot chocolate.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.