Dillon KOA

735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2014
While this is an older KOA, the facilities were functional and well maintained. The hosts, on the other hand, were nothing but fantastic! Came out to make sure we were set-up and functional before closing - a KOA first for us!
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Nice clean. Friendly owner.
Jun 17, 2014
I want to say this is one of the best KOAs that I have stayed in. Wonderful Host and very nice campsite. Thanks and I will be back!!!!
Jun 16, 2014
Bob the owner is super friendly and nice and he knows customer service! He really made us feel welcome and the RV sites are very nice and lots of grass areas. Great place to stay overnight or for a long term stay as well. Very nicely run KOA!
Jun 16, 2014
bathroom-red paint looks ghetto, sinks/toilets are stained-need replacing, door locks were broken/barely worked; cabin-dust pan was sticky, vent for heater was dirty, under beds were dust bunnies/trash, had to use wipes we luckily had in car to wipe down top of beds because of layer of dust, windows need cleaning - we don't expect luxury, but simple cleanliness/upkeep goes a long way
Jun 16, 2014
We have been camping since 1981, and we have never been in a campground where we shared a picnic table and front area with the neighbor. The pool was closed and there was only 30 amp power which even had problems.
Jun 16, 2014
Thank you Bob for a wonderful stay. Beautiful KOA by the river. Very accomodating campground host who does everything possible to make your stay the best it can be!
Jun 16, 2014
Excellent staff!
Jun 16, 2014
Bob, the host, was amazing. He was really friendly and wonderfully accommodating. Thank you Bob. You have a wonderful site.
Jun 14, 2014
I was the BEST place I have stayed for a long time. VERY friendly and helpful. Yes I would stay here again!!
Jun 14, 2014
The camp host was wonderful and the spaces generous and well kept. This is a quaint town and a perfect place to enjoy it.
Jun 14, 2014
Peaceful and beautiful Friendly staff and willing to help. I will go back.
Jun 14, 2014
One of the best KOA I have ever been to. GREAT help when needed!! Thanks for the perfect campsite!
Jun 13, 2014
I don't think our stay could have been any better. Bob was very personable and made you feel like a VIP. Cabin was very clean as well as the bathrooms.
Jun 12, 2014
Bob, the owner operator is the gold standard for KOA. I have been to a lot of KOA's. He is the best I have encountered. Dillon area is very interesting, make sure and visit Bannack St Park.
Jun 10, 2014
KOA' s come in all shapes colors and sizes. In order for them to be sustainable and successful, the common denominator must be the warmth and feel of the campground. The Dillon Montana KOA has this in great abundance and then some. Bob Myerson and staff work consistently to ensure everyone is comfortable and having what they need to maximize the pleasure of the stay. THEY MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE FAMILY
Jun 10, 2014
Very pleasant two nights. Extremely friendly staff!!!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Very attentive owner. Will stay longer next time.
Jun 06, 2014
This koa is in a beautiful city. The host was incredibly friendly and accommodating and everything was well maintained.
Jun 06, 2014
Staff (Bob) were very friendly and polite. Grounds were clean and neat.
Jun 03, 2014
Bob was more than accommodating to my family at our stay at the Dillon KOA. Very helpful and nice. We will definitely plan to come back! Thank you, Bob!
Jun 02, 2014
This was our first time staying at a KOA and if they are all as NICE as this one in Dillon it will be where we always go if they are available!! Very clean and they were very friendly...Beaver and all....
May 31, 2014
Grounds are well cared for, quiet, lots of room and plenty of grass and trees for comfort.
May 30, 2014
Super place to stay. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Restrooms could be cleaner and updated. Love the location and space at our site.
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
nice park because of the trees. ladies shower is in need of an upgrade desperately. picnic tables covered in bird doo. should not be the clean up of the paying guest.
May 28, 2014
Friendly staff and beautiful area combine to make this a wonderful get-a-way.
May 27, 2014
Its always a great time at the Dillon KOA. Bob the camp host makes sure that you have what you need and makes the stay enjoyable. I cant wait to make it back there again!
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
Awesome campground and fantastic staff. Will return again.
May 25, 2014
Nice quiet kampground. Very friendly hosts!
May 25, 2014
Excellent service. Thanks so much for getting us great spaces
May 22, 2014
Bob was the first KOA owner that told me that I had a lot of points and suggested that I usee some. Great place, quiet and well taken care of. KEN
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
THE best KOA we have ever stayed at. Bob the owner is a great guy and we look forward to our yearly outing there.
May 19, 2014
Great stay. There is fishing in the river or just relaxing in the lovely campground. One of the great western ghost towns Virginia city is only a short distance away. You won't find a nicer KOA anywhere and owners Bob and Pam will do everthing they can to make your stay a great experience. We will certainly return.
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
It was quiet and the staff were so helpful and friendy
May 17, 2014
Lovely campground; staff were very friendly and helpful! We were only there overnight, but our short stay was wonderful.
May 17, 2014
very welcoming hosts
May 16, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Wifi worked very well. Upgrade to a Kabin, no problem.
May 15, 2014
friendly stuff, nice place. It was old and not very clean (bathrooms)
May 10, 2014
Bob had lots of local knowledge that was helpful. We were well taken care of.
May 07, 2014
Beautiful setting,quiet & peaceful. Men's shower room not very clean, & big ashtray encouraged smoking in there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The unauthorized placement of the ashtray has been noted and moved back outside where it belongs. We have a NO smoking inside the buildings policy. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
May 05, 2014
May 02, 2014
May 01, 2014
Great place! Friendly folks, clean sites with lots of grass and trees. I would give it six stars if I could.
Apr 30, 2014
Friendly staff. Nice location. Early season, so pool not open and fixing up grounds. Washrooms a little on unclean side.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.