Dillon KOA

735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2013
Nice Clean KOA, Great Owners, Nice Long Pull Through Site, Quiet, Some Dog Noise
Sep 16, 2013
There's nothing I would change about this place. It is a true Montana campground.
Sep 16, 2013
Great site and the owners were very friendly.
Sep 15, 2013
Owner/operator is pleasant enough but whole place is going into disrepair since our 2012 visit. Staff don't wear identifier shirts, bathrooms are deteriorating, and general appearance not comparable with our vision of KOA's we have stayed at over the past 5 years. Suspect financial challenges in small community with 2 other RV parks.
Sep 11, 2013
There were nails sticking up in the picnic tables. The place needs some money invested in it. The bathrooms were poorly built and in need of a "revamp". The owners were very pleasant, but need to be updating the campground.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
This is only the second time that I have stayed her, but Bob and his both remembered me and treated me like royalty. They are great hosts nd I'M looking forward to staying there again.
Sep 09, 2013
Wholesome atmosphere; friendly service and a wonderful place to spend a few days. Thank you again for all the stimulating conversations.
Sep 09, 2013
The campground was nice it was clean bathrooms are dated and need some work. The rate for the night in what I would consider was off peak time as it was not busy was expensive.
Sep 09, 2013
Awesome. The owners Bob & Pam, make you feel so welcome. The petting zoo and heated pool with slide is great for the kids.
Sep 08, 2013
Camp ground hosts were fantastic , great stay and a lot of fun
Sep 08, 2013
Friendly and helpful people.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Bob & Pam are fantastic great kampground green quiet. Great personable service we had tire issues with our Rv he referred us to a shop and filled the tires to get us there
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Very clean and well kept. Would definately stay her again.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Bob at the Dillon KOA is awesome. He runs a great show. They are the best hosts out of all the koas we have been to. Albert Lea, Minnesota is awesome too. They are what makes going to the koa so great.
Sep 03, 2013
Bob and Pam are incredible hosts! The campground is clean and well-kept. The playground has lots of fun stuff for the kids and is always maintained well. Best part for the kids - the pool! clean and WARM (I will even go in with the kids) and the slide is great. It's a lot of work to keep a facility so nice and the work and pride they have for the place shows. Absolutely will be back!
Sep 03, 2013
Great time as usual you always make our stay a good one, thanks.
Sep 03, 2013
This KOA is agreat place to stay! It is always neatly kept and has the friendliest and caring staff. My grandkids spent hours in the pool. We look forward to a stay with them every year.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
It was very nice. Still had that feeling of space, even when it was somewhat crowded.
Sep 03, 2013
The Dillon KOA is a great place to stay. The grounds are beautiful, the facilities are usually very clean, and the employees are always very polite and helpful. Have stayed there for years and will continue to do so.
Sep 03, 2013
Our stay in Dillon was amazing! The friendly folks (Bob & Pam) who run the place are absolutely the best! We will be back.
Sep 02, 2013
Only crticism is the bathrooms need a bit of scrubbing and updating. Very friendly,efficient and helpful owners and staff. Will stay here again.
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
This is an older but clean KOA. Bob and Pam are WONDERFUL! SO nice and do a great job of running the place. Our kids loved the pool and seeing the animals; Bob treated our kids almost like they were his grand-children. Laundry facilities probably need to be updated, but they worked. Spacious pull thru lots. Wifi worked great. Beaverhead River is a short walk away, kids fishing pond a short drive.
Aug 30, 2013
beautiful cabin areas but lights were out the nite we got in late so drove around and around looking for cabin in the dark. also guy on lawnmower RIGHT outside the cabin windows ruined our leisurely morning in this beautiful place. clean, but not quite as clean/spiffy as others we'd seen. will use again....
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Friendly staff
Aug 29, 2013
The owners, Bob and his wife made us feel very welcome. We were only there for one night, so did not use all the available facilities, but the pool looked fantastic and there were folks enjoying it. These were the best hosts we have encountered in our past four months of traveling. We will definitely stay again, longer next time!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We loved the Dillon KOA. Big pull-thru sites, clean bathrooms, close proximity to fishing and the town. We would go back again !
Aug 26, 2013
Everything had a very reasonable prices tag, the people were friendly, the sites were very clean, would deffinatly go back!!!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Quite, Clean and the owners were very helpfull.
Aug 25, 2013
Very friendly owner who met us when we checked in and came by the site to check on our satisfaction during the stay. Will definitely be back to this KOA. Wifi worked great.
Aug 25, 2013
Exceeded expectations. Very friendly and a great location by a river.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
This campground is lovely...green grass and lots of big shade trees. Spacious campsites and fabulous wifi! We will definitely return.
Aug 23, 2013
Only one night, passing through on way to Glacier NP...but a lovely campground. Our second time here and it was just as pleasant as the first visit. Very welcoming. Just like the KOA in Beaver Utah, may come back for a longer visit to explore the area around Dillon. Thank you, Dillon KOA....
Aug 23, 2013
Fantastic stay, great weather, great campground, great hosts. If you are in the area stop in you will love it.
Aug 23, 2013
Bill the owner was a great host
Aug 23, 2013
Great place to stay, nice and clean, well manicured grass, friendly welcome from the owners. Thank you.
Aug 22, 2013
Need to fix the slide at the pool and add steps to enter and exit the pool for children and elderly people .
Aug 21, 2013
really nice location on the river; hosts are very helpful and friendly
Aug 21, 2013
The staff alone makes it worth staying at the Dillon KOA. We have stayed at a few different KOA's from south Dakota to Montana, and have not had better service. They made us feel like one of the family. They had the cleanest restrooms and laundry room. Most of the KOA's have entirely way to small of sites. Seams like it is KOA standard to pack you in like a sardines. Not so much at the Dillon KOA.
Aug 21, 2013
Mr Bob and Ms Pam helped us out wonderfully. They are great people and run a beautiful camp. thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.