Dillon KOA

735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2015
we love this koa campground,bob meyerson is friendly and just a great man
May 27, 2015
Great staff!
May 26, 2015
We have camped all over the U.S. and this is an average to above average campground. The bathrooms were clean and the sites were very clean and well kept. Some fire rings are shared which could be an issue had the place been full. Very quiet at night even with Route 15 being so close.
May 26, 2015
Nice friendly to go great me, talk and give info on what to do for the area.
May 26, 2015
The only problem we had was when we got there at around 7:00 PM the office was all ready closed. We did not have the option to pick up things at the store or get propane. 7:00PM seems pretty early to close.
May 26, 2015
Great location, great facilities, and friendly staff. Very nice playground too!
May 26, 2015
The website is deceptive in that it hides the fact that sewers are not available. The operator was dismissive and uninterested.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have full hook-up pull thrus with a sewer hook-up at the sites. We also have water and electric pull-thrus with everything except a sewer hook up. When reserving on-line please reserve what you would like. Or simply call us at 406-683-2749 we are always here to help. Bob and Pam
May 26, 2015
Great people, nice campground
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
Great location with easy access to the Historic cities of Virginia City, Bannack, Nevada City, Alder and of course Historic Dillon, MT.
May 23, 2015
Easy in/out of pull thrus.
May 21, 2015
Very friendly people. TV box was a little inconvenient.
May 20, 2015
Bathrooms need updating but great wifi & setting was lovely. Better bathrooms would have been 5 star rating.
May 15, 2015
We booked ahead because we were expecting a late arrival. Everything was organized as promissed. The Kabins here are set back from the road, so if you are bringing in a lot of stuff, consider bringing along a cart of some sort. Very quiet, clean, as can be expected .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please feel free to drive on our lawn to load and unload.
May 07, 2015
Bob and Bill make your stay at the Dillon KOA very pleasant and enjoyable, we will return.Brian and Dixie Bryers
May 04, 2015
Probably one of our least favorite KOA's compared to others. Overall it was okay
May 04, 2015
I thought everything was great, Bill was extremely helpful and hospitable to both our families. It was very clean including the bathrooms. Only recommendations are find a way to make the cable boxes disappear and the drain at the RV dump was really slow and backed up on us.
May 03, 2015
Very nice campsite. Clean and well run by a friendly staff!
May 01, 2015
Bob & Bill are great guys, they made our stay fell like we were at home. If your around Dillon MT I advise pulling in and staying awhile.
May 01, 2015
Green and lovely setting. Dogs were in heaven to stretch and sniff after long travel day. We will stay again.
Apr 29, 2015
Bob is so helpful and kind. This a great place to stay and we enjoy seeing him each time. He remembers our names each time
Apr 28, 2015
Very pleasant proprietor. He loaned us a digital TV converter, no deposit.
Apr 28, 2015
I really enjoyed the free hot cocoa as it was raining and chilly. Thank you.
Apr 27, 2015
We had a great stay and found the folks at the Dillon KOA very helpful and friendly. We would definitely recommend this park and would stay here again in the future.
Apr 18, 2015
This was an overnight and the staff was superb. It was our second visit to Dillon and it will not be the last!!
Apr 15, 2015
I stay here twice each year. Great place, great folks.
Apr 14, 2015
The facilities were clean and very well kept. Bob was so accommodating and polite. We called ahead that we were 10 minutes from arriving which was 5 minutes after closing and Bob waited for us to arrive to not only be extremely helpful but so we could acquire our TV attachment to receive cable TV. We are so grateful to Bob and KOA for making our vacation wonderful.
Apr 08, 2015
I wish I had spent my whole vacation here.
Apr 08, 2015
nice park,beautiful location,friendly owner.
Apr 04, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. We recommend it highly and will stay there again!
Mar 31, 2015
We loved staying in the Dillon KOA! Bob was a great host and the setting was so clean and lovely!!
Mar 30, 2015
Kids loved it. Clean. Great play area.
Mar 30, 2015
Thanks for being open
Mar 27, 2015
Love to stop and see Bob whenever we are near Dillon
Mar 26, 2015
Excellent host. Very Friendly. Grounds are well kept. Would give 5 stars but bathrooms are old and run down and very small showers.
Mar 23, 2015
Very friendly, and made sure we had everything we needed definitely will be staying again
Mar 20, 2015
We were a very late arrival and everything was so easy to find and setup. Had a great stay
Mar 17, 2015
We stay here every year on the way to Vegas. Arrive after hours, but no problem.
Mar 17, 2015
Friendly people, helpful. I felt they cared. A #1.
Mar 17, 2015
An oldie but goodie! Quiet, friendly and lovely walks to take the dogs.
Mar 14, 2015
We really like this Koa for our stop over staff is very friendly, just need to rember that in winter no water at sites but you can get by without that
Mar 09, 2015
We loved the setting and so did our dog!
Mar 07, 2015
Wonderful friendly and helpful people in a beautiful setting. Just the best !
Mar 06, 2015
Bob was very friendly and helpful. Knowledgeable about the area. Great Place!
Mar 05, 2015
We stay here normally twice a year and each time are greeted like family. Wonderful people!! Campground is well laid out and very peaceful, just like we like to visit!! DEFINITELY going back!!
Feb 13, 2015
Very nice people.
Feb 12, 2015
Always a great place to stay...owner very friendly
Feb 03, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
Bob was extremely helpful with answering our restaurant needs. The bathroom was toasty warm and clean. Bob also gave us a detailed weather report to Phoenix. Thanks for being a great owner!
Jan 09, 2015
One night on our way south. Only needed power as we were still winterised. Close to interstate for easy access.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.