Dillon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749

Email

735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
Clean, large showers. Large area to walk the dogs. Initial impression of the campground was somewhat negative based on the unsightly, permanent trailer at first campsite entering the park. Recommend that long term campers be placed at the back of the park. Staff was friendly and supportive.
Aug 29, 2016
Great. Wonderful campground. Great staff.
Aug 29, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Cabins were nice, clean and cozy!
Aug 29, 2016
we were not happy with our assigned campsite so we requested to move they allowed us and were very friendly about it. we had bob set up our cable at our motorhome. Staff was pleasant and we can't wait to come back!
Aug 28, 2016
Great place. Love staying there. Super Dog Run. Bob is so nice and helpful. Can't wait to return next year.
Aug 28, 2016
Nicely maintained and very nice staff. Beautiful location. Facility is getting dated but well taken care of. Be back next summer.
Aug 27, 2016
Great folks! Great place! Had a wonderful time, as usual! Thanks!
Aug 27, 2016
Only really functional wifi of any of the campgrounds on this two month trip. Thank you! Very serene place.
Aug 27, 2016
Great sites, great staff. Good location, and nice petting zoo!
Aug 26, 2016
We love the peaceful setting, quiet campground, but most of all, we enjoy Bob and Pam's hospitality.
Aug 25, 2016
The Campground is absolutely beautiful !! Very well kept and clean. Bob came to our trailer and set up the cable TV controller. The Dog run was clean with poop scoop and trash can in place for use. Outstanding place to stay and we look forward to the next time !!!!
Aug 24, 2016
This is a perfect smaller size KOA. The staff were amazingly helpful and friendly with free coffee, cocoa or capaccinno in the am. Love being near the river.
Aug 24, 2016
The ease of reservations and the ability to change cabins due to my sensitivity to smells and a fragrance odor in the original reserved cabin made this experience fantastic. Bob was very helpful and accommodating.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Just an overnight, but it was great! Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful riverside tent site.
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly staff, the camp ground was extremely clean and nice.A great place to stay
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
People were very friendly and efficient at the front desk. The condition of the grass was good in places but not our site. Otherwise it was clean. Bathrooms were terrible. Sorry, but it ranks quite low. A great park is just south of town with comparable rates.
Aug 16, 2016
Great people that run this campground. Would stay again
Aug 16, 2016
Nice clean campground, river close by, fun town! Would highly recommend it to friends.
Aug 16, 2016
Poor quality parking area prime camping spots used by long term visitors and the help bad idea. Literally inches between my slide out and neighbors. We left a day early. Owners need to consider if they are a good old boys club or RV park.
Aug 16, 2016
This was our first KOA experience, and we were not disappointed. The sprinklers were on when we arrived, but the tent spot was large enough we could still set up camp on dry grass. Facilities were well used but fully operational, and the staff and other campers were super friendly and welcoming. We'll be back, for sure.
Aug 16, 2016
Comfortable, safe and wonderful. A home away from home!
Aug 16, 2016
Great place! Outstanding staff
Aug 16, 2016
A wonderful impromptu stay.
Aug 16, 2016
Very Friendly and clean cabins. Next time I will camp with a tent so I can stay by the river. Restrooms very clean.
Aug 15, 2016
Cool campground with excellent staff!!
Aug 15, 2016
Several of the host made my stay very enjoyable. I really appreciated the information provided for motorcycle rides and help. GREAT PLACE.
Aug 14, 2016
spectacular
Aug 13, 2016
checked in late at 11pm, there was a key waiting in the registration for us. We were able to unload and jump into our sleeping bags and get to sleep. Hit the next day running. Campground was inviting, friendly and clean. Would stay here again.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
We really appreciate the friendliness, availability, and helpfulness of the staff. This campground is very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay here.
Aug 12, 2016
I loved it there. Very relaxing and a comfortable environment. The owners made me feel right at home.
Aug 12, 2016
Wonderful host/owner. Nice sites. Everything clean and maintained. And WiFi that works! -- at your site! That was a first for us. One of the best campgrounds we've stayed at.
Aug 11, 2016
Had a great visit, as usual! Wonderful folks to deal with! Will return soon!
Aug 10, 2016
Staff were super friendly and helpful. Lots of mosquitoes! Washrooms were a little run down but pool was very nice.
Aug 09, 2016
We loved this KOA! We were right on the river and it was beautiful! The Husband even caught a fish! The kids and I swam in the pool which was clean and had a fun slide. The kids also loved the playground! The showers were great and the bathrooms in good condition. My husband commented that the man at the front desk was "The nicest guy!" We want to come back soon and bring our friends!
Aug 08, 2016
Clean, cute bathroom...but our cabin smelled odd.
Aug 08, 2016
was very smokey that night from all fires but clear in the morning. Lots of nice trees, nice dog run, quiet
Aug 08, 2016
More enjoyable and more affordable than the other KOA's that we stayed in on our trip.
Aug 08, 2016
Of all of the KOA's that we have stayed at, the Dillon KOA is our favorite! Thanks Bob and Pam for your hospitality and clean, well maintained campground.
Aug 08, 2016
Tent site was fairly quiet but really could have used electricity.
Aug 08, 2016
Office staff very helpful. Location great! Facilities clean. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 07, 2016
We only stopped by for one night, but it was a great stay! The restrooms and campground were very clean and the staff were incredibly nice. We would definitely stay again and I would highly recommend this place to anyone!
Aug 05, 2016
Staff was fantastic. The manager provided me hardware at no charge to enable me make a small repair to my RV. When I mistakenly showed up a day early for my reservation, he found a place for my 39 footer even though he was full up for that night. Great customer service.
Aug 05, 2016
Great people! Awesome location- nice and quiet right next to the river.
Aug 03, 2016
Nice and peaceful.
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice, clean and quiet
Aug 01, 2016
Witch there were swyer hook up at each site very clean!!! To meany lonnnng term camper looks trashy
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy