Dillon KOA

735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2013
When we arrived, reservation was not as requested and was not able to change site to correct. Bathrooms were dirty. Probably would not stay here again.
Jul 01, 2013
I camped there for the annual RATPOD ride. It was just fine for what we needed. Would've been helpful if all 3 dryers worked after the unexpected storm deluge.
Jul 01, 2013
very friendly and helpful staff, they were great!
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Perfect place for a fly fishing base camp, Beaverhead within 30 feet of my door with tons of trout!
Jun 28, 2013
Great park and friendly owners/staff. Will return again for a longer stay.
Jun 28, 2013
A nice clean, quiet, well maintained KOA. It is one of the nicer ones we have stayed at. Also easy to find as well signed. Both the cable and the WiFi worked well.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Nice, friendly hosts. Clean, well maintained grounds. The store was a bit sparse. Very nice pool and playground.
Jun 25, 2013
Far enough from being in town but close enough to get things too. The grounds are great. Staff went out of their way to help us.
Jun 24, 2013
If there were 10 stars I would give them. The staff went out od there wayto be helpful. The grounds were immaculate. I would love to stay there anytime.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Stopped at Dillon KOA again.Fantastic place to stay. Trees, river and the best hosts in the country. If your anywhere close this is the only place to stay.
Jun 20, 2013
Our experience at KOA Dillon was fantastic. Bob and Pam took good care of us and went the extra mile to make our family welcomed and comfortable. We look forward to going back. So great!
Jun 20, 2013
Great host and very nice sites.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
The campground and bathrooms were clean. The pool had a slide that the my kids liked a lot. We arrived late due to car trouble and Bob was more than reassuring and agreeable.
Jun 19, 2013
It was a nice campground set along the river. Although the campground is getting dated in its appearance, which resulted in this rating, the staff was outstanding. No matter what I needed they were happy to help, always friendly, and made the stay a very pleasant one. I would rate the staff at a 5+.
Jun 18, 2013
Staff is great.. pool well taken care of... nice place for kids as they have an animal area with goats and other stuff the kids can see.
Jun 18, 2013
Great people and a very nice place to stay.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Although the staff was very friendly, I was stunned by the lack of cleanliness in the bathrooms/showers. There was garbage on the floor, (no doubt due to the fact that the garbage can was over flowing!), and the paper towels were empty. This was at 8:30 am, and with two staff members hanging out on the front porch. I didn't expect the bathrooms to be spotless, but this was bad.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA. Our grandsons loved it and Bob was wonderful to them. He let them use his shovel and screen for crystal digging. Great experience.
Jun 17, 2013
We enjoyed our stay so much that we doubled the length of our stay. They were very accommodating and provided friendly and helpful assistance. Bob, Pam and their staff were great! Did I mention it's a nice campground too?
Jun 12, 2013
Best KOA we have stayed at. Bob and his wife,and the help are great. Stop in and give them a try. Thanks Bob for the wonderful hospitaliy. Jerry S
Jun 12, 2013
As always, an enjoyable visit where the hosts doing everything to make sure s feel welcome. Thanks
Jun 12, 2013
Nice, quiet park. Excellent and friendly staff. Would be nice if a cable channel lineup was printed on the park map like most other parks provide.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
The new owners are doing a great job. We would like to see what they have done with the part in a couple of years. KOA is always the "best in the west".
Jun 11, 2013
We wished we could have stayed longer. Bob was very helpful; when he noticed the one we had been assigned to was wet from the grass being watered, he immediately had us move to another spot before we got set up. Also attached 2, 30 amp adaptors so we could get the 50 amps we needed. Everyone was so friendly! Thank you so much.
Jun 09, 2013
The people there were great! Very friendly! I would recommend this place and will be returning there again! I did programmed it on my GPS! Thank you
Jun 08, 2013
Very nice campground. The owners were very friendly and generous
Jun 08, 2013
I loved staying in Dillon. Very nice campground. Lots of area to walk. Has a nice river that runs on the side of it. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. A beautiful place to stay.
Jun 04, 2013
We were in Dillon for a baseball tournament and stayed at the KOA. What a fantastic facility. The campground is clean and the staff is very accommodating. We will be back. :)
Jun 04, 2013
Staff was great and place was clean. Will stay there any chance I get.
Jun 03, 2013
We loved it! The campground was nice and clean. The staff were very friendly.We will stay there again.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Not very well maintained. Pool not in service. Staff's personal food & drinks in customer refrigerated cases, which was not appealing. Staff is knowledgeable & gave great travel advice.
Jun 01, 2013
Staff was very accommodating. Park is clean and well kept. Not too close to the freeway.
Jun 01, 2013
May 29, 2013
We had a very nice stay. The cabin was clean and comfortable and the grounds were great.
May 28, 2013
Quiet & clean. Beautiful location. Hosts were friendly & helpful. Kids loved the playground. Facilities seemed a little dated & worn.
May 27, 2013
May 23, 2013
May 20, 2013
We had a big group and rented all four cabins. Bob came down and congratulated me and my friend on our graduation and asked if we needed anything. It was great that he made sure our stay was comfortable. We had a blast!
May 18, 2013
May 13, 2013
Very nice stay. Extremely clean bathrooms! Cabins were very comfortable and grounds were well kept. Camp ground host welcomed us and made us feel welcome. Pet friendly. Free coffee! Close to town

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.