Dillon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749

Email

735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
The owners were terrific, and went out of their way to make sure my family had a great campsite. The other campers were considerate (and quiet), and the facility was clean and (very) well maintained. I'd definitely stay here again.
Jun 20, 2017
Only a 1 night stay. They went out of their way to help me as I made a mistake on my reservation and they worked me in even though they were full. I really appreciated that. No sewer hookup but a dump station but I didn't care as I was tired and didn't want to drive any further. VERY nice folks.
Jun 19, 2017
Had a super time. We have stayed here before and noted that they have made some nice changes since last time: Best campground WiFi we have encountered. Lawn very green and well maintained Fire pits added. New fencing. Everything just looks really nice The best part are the very friendly and helpful owners
Jun 19, 2017
Quiet and pretty, we love it!
Jun 19, 2017
Nice clean park. Needs a handicap shower stall with a hand held head.
Jun 19, 2017
The owners are wonderful folks, and it was a very 5* stay from the swimming pool to the river to the dog park. Cleanest dog area I have ever seen. Usually you have to be so careful when walking around in a dog park - this one was spotless and also the grass was plush and green. Many dog parks are just mowed weeks. THANK YOU. Love you campground.
Jun 19, 2017
Bob and Pam and their crew go out of their way to make campers feel comfortable and welcome. Super nice place. A great place for tent campers as sites are excellently landscaped and situated by the river. Thanks!
Jun 17, 2017
I've stayed at many KOAs and this one is by far my favorite! Wonderful hosts, coffee, and they have goats! Had a great time!
Jun 16, 2017
Our grand kids loved the heated pool and play ground and our dog loved the grassy, spacious dog run. Well maintained sites and nice bathrooms. We had a great time!
Jun 16, 2017
Such a great spot and wonderful people
Jun 16, 2017
Staying at this KOA is like staying with family. They seem to take a personal interest in the quality of your stay.
Jun 16, 2017
Bob and Pam were great!
Jun 15, 2017
Bob and Pam, the owners where very accommodating and friendly. Internet was pretty strong as was the cable. If we needed something like the outside cable they lent it to us. Good place to stay for fishing the local rivers.
Jun 15, 2017
Friendly staff. Older but well maintained facilities.
Jun 15, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights in Dillon KOA. The campground was very well taken care of. Bob and Pam were very friendly and helped us with every question we had. The Beaverhead river runs along the campgrounds edge and was a beautiful place to sit and drink coffee in the morning. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 13, 2017
Great place to stay great host
Jun 13, 2017
The camp host was very helpful and informative.
Jun 13, 2017
Great host very nice and clean campground,quite,shady have already made reservations for next year but will return sooner if we can get away.
Jun 13, 2017
Nice KOA. The grounds are well kept. The owners are very personable and helpful. The spot we had was a little tight for our length because of the trees, but overall, a nice site!
Jun 12, 2017
It was cold that night.
Jun 11, 2017
This is an outstanding place to stay. The setting is peaceful and quiet. It is clean and accommodating to the young and the mature. The hosts are great people, friendly and helpful. I love staying here, it feels like home on the road.
Jun 10, 2017
Best KOA campground in the West!
Jun 09, 2017
This was our first stay with the Dillon KOA. The owners are fabulous. Great hospitality and awesome service. We highly recommend them.
Jun 09, 2017
We enjoyed meeting Pam and Bob. The were great and friendly. Very helpful too. We'd go back. Thanks Pam ! Thanks Bob !
Jun 09, 2017
A#1, perfect in every way!!
Jun 09, 2017
One of the best site set ups i have experienced. Staff were super. I will be back when close to the area.
Jun 09, 2017
Bathrooms need seriou help. Need to be upgraded and expanded. Also, they needed to be cleaned! People running the place were extremely nice and very friendly.
Jun 08, 2017
The owners are such a nice persons, i love them. The site is small and cozy and its all flowers. I liked it more then the others because of the familair character and they give free coffee in the morning. We will be back for sure.
Jun 07, 2017
Very helpful staff. Would like to see some upgrades. Safe and clean area for kids.
Jun 07, 2017
Clean, great pool for kids, family friendly.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Nice place, great staff, perfect location. We love the Dillon koa!
Jun 04, 2017
Very clean camp with fantastic owners. Great place to stay while enjoying the area sights and fishing.
Jun 04, 2017
Owners could not do enough for us, very frendly answered all our questions and treated us like we were family would go there again
Jun 03, 2017
Owners very friendly and efficient. Pride of ownership.
Jun 01, 2017
Campsites have "shared" table/bbq space and a little too close to the neighbor. Office staff was awesome though. Extremely friendly and attempted to be very accommodating. They did bring in a portable bbq for us, but otherwise we ate inside our rig as we felt like we were invading upon the neighbors.
May 31, 2017
We love this KOA.
May 26, 2017
The cabins were clean and so fun to stay in. The grounds were well kept and the hosts were so kind. The kids loved the petting zoo and the playground. Bathroom/showers were warm and clean.
May 26, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff was very friendly. Park was easily accessible and away from traffic noise. Only complaint was mens room was a little unkept. We would stay again as it is a good overnighter.
May 25, 2017
Clean establishment very friendly family run business
May 25, 2017
Great service. Friendly staff.Beautiful location.
May 24, 2017
Very nice camp,shady sites great host very helpful. Quite one train in the distance but only heard the one. Going to stop and stay on the way home.
May 23, 2017
Very clean and very hospitable hosts!!
May 23, 2017
The Dillon MT KOA is THE best! We absolutely love the location on the Beaverhead River and look forward every year to going back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We Love you too!
May 18, 2017
Arrived late and hosts were extremely helpful getting us to our site and making sure we had a cable box so that we could relax and watch tv once we were set up. We'll come back in the future.
May 14, 2017
While the facility is one of the older ones we've stayed in, it more than made up for it by the fantastic staff on hand to welcome you. Bob and staff were great.
May 14, 2017
Great owners and staff. Made us very welcome and comfortable.
May 13, 2017
Always enjoy a stay at Dillon KOA!
May 13, 2017
Cable tv boxes are a pain but work
May 13, 2017
Staff and facilities were great. Cable TV system didn't work at our space but still charged full rates witch were high enough already
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy