Dillon KOA

735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Owner and manager very kind. Beautiful trees. Very forgiving of my mistake in double booking.
Jul 24, 2015
Great folks and really nice place. Had a great time. Dave
Jul 24, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, beautiful campground. Kids loved the playground and pool! We'll be back!
Jul 24, 2015
It was a very peaceful stay. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 23, 2015
Have stayed here several times in past years, and sometimes had to change dates due to medical emergency. Bob is a great host and a great caretaker. Facilities are very clean and well kept.
Jul 23, 2015
Nice pool with slide, nice playground. Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 23, 2015
The Dillon KOA is a wonderful, friendly, peaceful place to stay. After the strong wind, Bob came around to each site to check to make sure we were all OK. Bob is so friendly and helpful it makes our stay great. We will be back again to this KOA.
Jul 23, 2015
It was great. I love stopping at the Dillon KOA>!
Jul 22, 2015
Office staff was very nice.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Great Stay. last minute reservation, clean nice level site, very friendly, will stay again
Jul 21, 2015
The Good Sam rating is not accurate. Well above that rating
Jul 21, 2015
Nice place.
Jul 20, 2015
Although Bob was very friendly and nice when checking in, the campground seemed a bit "rougher" than when we stayed there 4 or 5 years ago. Probably look for something esle next time traveling through Dillon or push on further.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice campground and very nice hosts and people. The laundry room could use a good cleaning though.
Jul 20, 2015
Thanks Bob and crew, had fun and see you next July.
Jul 20, 2015
Enjoyed our stay there! Very friendly people! Very clean and plenty of room to roam around.
Jul 20, 2015
Very well kept campground. Lots of trees. Nice, quiet location.
Jul 20, 2015
It was very crowded and no trees on the site.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice friendly folks here. Thought it was a little run down bathrooms could be cleaner.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
We had a FABULOUS time! The campground was clean and inviting and our campsite by the river was beautiful. All the staff were incredible and we felt right at home.
Jul 18, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owner, Bob and his assistant, Bill were extremely nice and helpful. Awesome pet run - very big. It was very homey outside and welcoming. We hope to return!
Jul 18, 2015
We so enjoyed our stay. Everyone was so friendly. We will be back.
Jul 17, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The owner, Bob was a very kind and compassionate man. We had ? ¥¥¥¥((vehicle trouble while there and Bob went out of his way to help us. Very nice campground and a wonderful man!!
Jul 17, 2015
GreT friend ly service
Jul 15, 2015
Nice and quiet location. Campground in poor repair. In a three week trip we stayed at 10 KOA. Dillon was by far the poorest campground. Not likely to stay there again. 😞
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice, courtesy staff.
Jul 14, 2015
All facilities and services exceeded our expectations. This is a beautiful site and the staff was very friendly. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
Jul 14, 2015
We have gone out of our way many times to stay in this KOA! Bob and his team are the most accomodating and are always going over the top for their guests. We look forward to the next time! Thank you Again! Adam & Hannah Boles
Jul 14, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean, and well priced concessions
Jul 14, 2015
We love the Dillion koa. Bob the owner helped us out when we had truck problems and was so kind. The playground and pool are perfect. It's nice and quiet and very clean. Thanks again Bob
Jul 13, 2015
really nice owners of this park there everyday very helpful very nice Dillons nice little town
Jul 13, 2015
It was convient and was clean and very friendly could use a few more cabins for 6 or mor half of our group had to stay elsewhere because of cabin size!!
Jul 12, 2015
Great people, nice spots, best WiFi ever on a campground, quiet.
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice campground. Stayed there on the 3rd of July and was worried about noise but it was very quiet.
Jul 12, 2015
We only stopped overnight on our way home. The kids enjoyed the pool and the campground was clean.
Jul 11, 2015
the best host ever and the nicest koa ever!!
Jul 11, 2015
Campsites were close together. Pool was small. Laundry was small and outdated. Not much in the camp store.
Jul 10, 2015
What a wonderful stay! Just four days here and we are intending to stay four months next year! Bob is hospitable and fun and understanding of all the kids shenanigans! We love it here!
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed one night. The staff was super friendly. The grounds still need a great deal of work. Many campsites need tables. They need a wash sink for campers. The main bathroom area was run-down. Pool was fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The wash sinks are located both in the laundry room and on the side of the main building between the restrooms. Every campsite has a picnic table...please ask if you want to move one.
Jul 09, 2015
Bob (owner) is awesome!!! Nice trees, friendly staff!
Jul 08, 2015
Bob makes this place what it is! It's fabulous and he bends over backwards to help. We LOVE him! The Hamilton's
Jul 07, 2015
Have been here a couple of different times and will come back!
Jul 07, 2015
A big surprise. Very friendly staff, beautiful grassy sites. Nice pool!
Jul 07, 2015
This is a great spot on the Beaverhead River and the Meyerson's and their team are fantastic with the guests. Don't miss this jewel in Montana!
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice facility-friendly, helpful staff. We enjoyed our evening very much . Thank you and thank you for a great job to the staf
Jul 06, 2015
Excellent
Jul 06, 2015
Great KOA, right on Beaverhead River. Lots of shade trees around too. Bob and Pam are great hosts.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.