Dillon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2751

Info: 406-683-2749

Email

735 West Park Street

Dillon, MT 59725

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Nice campground. The shower drain in the shower by the wall was clogged, but that was about all that was unfavorable. Lots of mosquitoes. Had to stay inside after 5:00 pm.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice camp ground great staff
Jul 23, 2017
Bob and Pam make you feel like you are visiting family that you like!
Jul 23, 2017
Only bad thing was the mosquitos
Jul 22, 2017
Over night stay was very comfortable there.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
I always enjoy my stay here. In the past the managers have been so kind to me and have gone above and beyond to accommodate my friends and I. Very genuine, caring people who I'm sure deserve more praise than they get. And at doesn't get much better than a campsite right by the river with a cute little swinging bench! I will be headed your way again soon!
Jul 21, 2017
Very friendly, clean and safe!
Jul 20, 2017
N/a
Jul 20, 2017
Staff was very friendly but the bathrooms and cabin were very dirty. There were spiders crawling around the ceiling of our cabin.
Jul 19, 2017
Wonderful KOA! Clean, great tent sites, bathrooms are clean and well maintained. The owners are very friendly and we will definitely stay there again. Price was good as well!
Jul 18, 2017
Thanks so much, Bob and Pam!!! We really enjoyed our stay and meeting you. The campground is so lovely with the trees and river, and is so well kept. You do an excellent job of making it a really splendid place to stay.
Jul 18, 2017
I loved it the operator is very accommodating. Campsites were clean and the grounds in general well maintained.
Jul 18, 2017
Big tent sights right on the river! We'll maintained and very friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice, helpful hosts. Great Wi-Fi.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
KOA was great, the staff was very helpful for all our hookup needs.
Jul 17, 2017
Sites are pretty close together, but at least the neighbor's services are not in front of your coach entry.
Jul 17, 2017
Laid back campground in Montana's most laid back city.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Clean and Friendly KOA. Quick ride to the park. Recommended
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Great site. Loved Bob!!!!!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Bob was an amazing host and we would definitely stay again if we are ever in the area.
Jul 14, 2017
This was our second time at this KOA and we loved it even better the second time. Unbelievably kind and friendly owners, beautiful sites along the river, very nice pool, great little store that serves coffee/tea/hot chocolate in the morning, right near the great little town of Dillon - I can not say enough good things about this place!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice man running the campground. The cabins screens were in rough shape, lots of cobwebs. The mens restroom was in a bit rough shape. Otherwise, nice camp.
Jul 12, 2017
We were just passing through on a longer trip so we only needed to stay one night to break up the trip. The campground was convenient to the freeway, but secluded enough as to not be disturbed by noise from the road. Campgrounds were clean and quiet.
Jul 12, 2017
The owner was a gem! The park was older but the pool and everything else was gteat. Right on the river.
Jul 11, 2017
Our host Bob & Pam are really good people! Our stay has become an annual event (3x), always something we look forward to when traveling to Dillon. Welcoming Friendly Good Conversation Clean Good People We feel like a part of the community. Thank you! Huge Hugs!
Jul 11, 2017
Super friendly management and a clean, well maintained campground. We'd definitely recommend.
Jul 11, 2017
Great, convenient site . Wonderful people running park wonderful for kids. Fishing in back yard
Jul 11, 2017
Great place Loved the tree coverage for shade at our 2 spots
Jul 11, 2017
We stayed here for a one-night stopover. I especially liked all the wide grassy areas, perfect for dog walking.
Jul 11, 2017
Although we had to leave early because of too much heat. We were treated great! Bob at the front desk took care of everything. We will be back soon!
Jul 11, 2017
The shower stalls in the women's bathroom had a two inch gap on either side. I don't know about you, but I like my privacy when I shower and dress.
Jul 11, 2017
I should start by saying that the staff/owners are really terrific and I feel sincerely want to make your stay a nice one. That said, however, the place is getting extremely dated, and despite the addition of a few cute things like a "fairy" garden, a childrens play area and pool, and having lots of shade, The entire place needs to be updated to accept larger modern RVs with multiple slides.
Jul 10, 2017
Great staff, nice access to the river, good shade....but bathrooms very dirty, need upgrades.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We had to be in Dillon for a High school basketball tournament and decided to stay at the KOA and it was wonderful.very clean and the owners were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2017
Very hospitable and great tent spots right on the river.
Jul 10, 2017
The toilets are in bad condition. They are 1980s vintage. Both were plugged up and one wouldn't stop running. Plungers next to them for the guests to plunge the excrement left from the former user. Gross! New toilets cost less than $100.00.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The toilets worked perfectly once I reached in and pulled out a plastic light stick that I presume one of our lovely guest's child tried to flush down each of the toilets. We are sorry for the mess. The plungers are for our use or those who choose to use them
Jul 09, 2017
Campgrounds should be rated by their warmth and hospitality and based on these criteria, this place is a 5 star plus!!
Jul 09, 2017
Not nearly enough bathroom facilities for all the sites. There is just no way the owner can keep up with the reckless use.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
We are on an 11,000 mile trip across the country and so far out of ALL the KOA's we've stayed in this has been the BEST!! Friendly,office not cluttered, store not overstocked with souiners, very relaxing and pleasant. Staff was really helpful and very nice!! Thank you!! Wish we could have stayed longer!! The Hart's
Jul 08, 2017
The Best KOA in the country!!!
Jul 06, 2017
Best dog park ever! Grass and big enough to run around five paws up....oh yeah mom and dad said the RV part was great too! Bark, bark, woof Love Dexter, Jolene, Hank and Walter.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy