Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 11, 2013
AMERICA!!!!!!$$$$$$$$$ wifi
Jul 10, 2013
Right next to the monument - can't beat that. I'll be coming back.
Jul 08, 2013
Camped there over the 4th of July weekend. The other campers were spread out and polite. The views of Devils Tower were amazing. Would definitely stay here again
Jul 07, 2013
The pool wasn't usable (tile work wasn't done), the restaurant wasn't completed and the movie at the end of the day was on a small TV (very tough to see). We received a discount because the pool wasn't working, but the kids were counting on it. The location of the campground was beautiful, but it wasn't quite ready yet. Little bit of a let down.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Nice KOA. Showers and bathrooms were clean. Nice folks at the front desk. Their new restaurant will be a good addition.
Jul 06, 2013
We stayed at the campground on the 4th of July. The fireworks show was really good, however, after the show a bunch of people were hanging out in the parking lot blasting music and letting off fireworks until 1230 in the morning. I was disappointed that no staff was available to tell them to take the party elsewhere. The septic tank was also backed up and the smell was awful.
Jul 06, 2013
I loved the campground. It was beautiful. My only concern is that there was no firewood.
Jul 06, 2013
The staff were friendly but the bathrooms were very dirty and there were no restrooms by the pool.
Jul 05, 2013
This is a great location with good service. Although the restaurant and pool were not available due to repairs, the KOA compensated for it with an additional discount off the stay (thanks). For tent camping, the views of the monument are awesome.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
when we checked in, the staff did not seem to know what they were doing and were not very helpful in answering our questions.
Jul 01, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay, we have been coming there since 96.
Jun 29, 2013
I love the the dispersed tent camping, lots of room Simply one of the BEST KOA campgrounds anywhere. Thank You all
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
We were greatly disappointed that the pool was closed during our stay. The site was quiet, the bathrooms clean and the view was great.
Jun 26, 2013
Great spot for a family camping trip, scenic camping sites and overall a well appointed campground. Restaurant not open, food options limited without having to drive somewhere.
Jun 26, 2013
One of the best KOAs I have ever visited! I can't speak for the kabins, but the tent situation was awesome: just a big open area. I have a big van with no power steering, so I greatly enjoyed not having to squeeze into a tiny spot. I was also to pick where I wanted, so I got a nice shade tree and a great view of the tower without having to pay extra and/or fight another person for it!
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Fantastic site and views. Cheerful and friendly staff. We had a great time.
Jun 23, 2013
We tent camped at this KOA. The tent area was flat and well groomed. Showers and rest room facilities were very good. The view of Devils Tower was excellent.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
This is a beautiful campground. The staff was great. I especially liked the man that checked us in (I think his name was Jim). If I come back to Devils Tower, I will definitely camp here.
Jun 17, 2013
Gorgeous view of Devil's Tower! Friendly, easy, ammenities were clean. Only complaint was a lack of firewood available for purchase.
Jun 11, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Restrooms and showers were clean. The views are excellent from the campground. The restaurant was under construction, but looks promising.
May 31, 2013
The Wi-Fi was down, was a hassle, the main reason for staying at aKOA. it rained hard the whole time we. We were there. The people who worked there were wonderful. Everyone of them
May 29, 2013
The best tent kamping KOA we've ever stayed at. Beautiful open space, quiet, stunning views.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The pool was not ready, no "zoo", no movie, and no nightly hayride. We based our choice to stay there because your website says you have all those things and thought it would be great for our 4&5 year olds. No firewood available either since office closed at 5, website said tent area had plenty if wood, there was none!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
I really enjoyed the campground. The pool was closed though for renovations. The convenience store closed very early and didn't really have much for supplies, specifically heigene products or coleman stove fuel.
May 21, 2013
Great hosts! AWESOME bathroom w/shower in main office area. Unbeatable location!
May 21, 2013
All was good. Only complaint is that it could use more laundry machines.
Oct 15, 2012
WHEN WE CHECKED IT WAS CLOSE TO CLOSING TIME. THERE WAS QUITE ALOTOF PEOPLE TRYINGTO CHECK IN. THE PERSONCHECKING US IN SEEMED UPSET THAT HE HAD TO STAY. THE REST OF THE STAY WE SAW NOONE. THE FACILITIES WERE FINE.
Oct 15, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
This was a very nice facility in a spectacular location. The operator was thoughtful. We would have loved to have been able to stay longer.
Sep 20, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.