Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
Great staff!!! And the hay ride was awesome!!!
Jul 11, 2016
It is the only campground close to Devil's Tower, however they were friendly, but due to fire risks, you cannot do campfires to cook (very understandable), but the their restaurant menu does not offer much of a choice, plus I thought the food was a little pricey. pricey.
Jul 11, 2016
LOVE the nightly showing of "Close Encounters...!" nice open area for tents, quiet and dark at night. you wake to the tower RIGHT THERE along with cows mooing! It's pretty cool. the baths were woods but it is the woods. speaking of woods my only sticking is that there's LOTS of poo of all shapes and sizes in the camping area. a little poo-patrole to police the piles, please?
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
We loved our short stay! The whole campground was very clean, including the bathrooms, and super family-friendly. Our site had an uninterrupted view of Devils Tower which was a huge plus. We will be staying here in the future.
Jul 09, 2016
great area loved the campground. downside was sewage smell that was blowing into tent sites, also pool needed some cleaning very green and cloudy water. staff was very freindly
Jul 08, 2016
It was an easy check in. Everything was clean. Fun watching Close Encounters with the Devils Tower there in the background.
Jul 08, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice place
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful view!!!!!!
Jul 06, 2016
The grounds are clean and well kept, the bathrooms and shower spotless. And right at the foot of Devils Tower. Awesome!!!
Jul 06, 2016
What a view....could it get better....no way!
Jul 06, 2016
The camping area had a great view of Devil's Tower
Jul 05, 2016
Fantastic! Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers, and nice camping area.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Mostly pleasant experience. We stayed in the tent area that had plenty of spaces. We chose one closer to the main office to use wifi for trip reseach. We found it was a poor choice as the wifi was limited and when the restrooms and showers where active we could smell a potty smell. Knowing that the wifi is catering more to the RV guests I am understanding of its limitations. Great location!
Jul 04, 2016
The location can't be beat! Showers were included! The kids also loved the playground. I'd thought I had paid in full online, but we were charged an additional $7.30 at check-in. There was a county ban on fires when we were there, so the only way we could eat was at the expensive diner. After paying $50 for a tent site and $30 for breakfast, we probably should have stayed at a hotel.
Jul 03, 2016
The view is exceptional!! The tenting area had anthills everywhere and broken tent spikes. Shower lights went off making it difficult to get dressed
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful setting, lots of space, fun to see Close Encounters in the evening under the stars. Showers were clean and access to DT was super easy...
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
The website advertises a heated pool, but pool was not heated. Women's bathrooms went a full 10 hours through the cleaning period without toilet paper. I went into the bathrooms right after the designated cleaning period and sinks were dirty and full of hair similar to how they looked before being cleaned. The sites were extremely cramped with vehicles parking right next to your tent.
Jun 29, 2016
My lower rating is because of the cost, it was like over $75 for 2 nights in a tent. there was a noxious weed in the campground that had to have been there for some days as it was fairly large.
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice. Showers and bathrooms were clean. Loved seeing "Close Encounters of the Third Kind" beneath the tower. Literally minutes from the tower main entrance. Only thing we did not care for was all the rabbit turds!
Jun 27, 2016
Right outside the park was convenient! Resturant on site was nice!
Jun 26, 2016
Great view of Devils Tower. Just outside of entrance station to park. Very friendly & helpful staff.
Jun 26, 2016
Good view of the tower from our tent site!
Jun 24, 2016
The site and location are spectacular but facilities are just average for a campground and maintenance was below average. We found our fire pit full of trash when we arrived and found numerous cigarette butts across our site. Keep it clean folks.
Jun 23, 2016
The restroom/showers needed cleaned much more often. Much more could be done to really make this site impressive. We stayed 21 years ago and honestly the camp area seemed to be exactly the same. The building had been remodeled, but still only one tiny pool, one big sunny open field for tents and only 11 kamping cabins. So much potential, not well promoted
Jun 20, 2016
great views,amenities every thing you need close by,movie,large tent sites,indivual showers are great,wonderul stay
Jun 20, 2016
It was fun to camp in the shadow of Devils Tower.
Jun 20, 2016
We were very pleased, clean and very friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean and nice campground. Excellent customer service too.
Jun 17, 2016
Beautiful, clean campground and gracious staff made it a wonderful stay! Thank you for having us!!
Jun 16, 2016
Biggest tent sites around, could pick wherever we wanted to camp. Amazing view of the tower. Nice bathrooms and playground.
Jun 16, 2016
This was a great place to stay. The view was amazing, and the people were very nice and helpful. The grounds were clean and well kept. The bathrooms were even nicer than expected for a camp ground! The only suggestions I have would be to get a bigger screen for the Close Encounters movie (which was a nice extra perk, so I'm not complaining), and benches near the playground. Thank you so much!
Jun 13, 2016
Very unkempt, remodeling one shower house that should have been done prior to memorial day. Gave us a "premium" tent spot , no fire ring, everything very dry. dining room very run down. Have stayed several times, this was the worst it has looked
Jun 12, 2016
Nice, open campsites, nice pool. However, water stopped working in the early evening and still not working by the time we left in the am- no laundry, showers, or working toilets- disgusting because people still needed to use the toilets. Would have been nice be notified what was going on and if/when problem was going to get fixed, as benefit of KOA is hot showers, normal bathrooms, and laundry.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Restrooms very dirty, dead bugs in the showers, no hot water and after 7 PM no water at all. Other people told us that the same thing happened the day before.No one came by to inform us about the water. We left the next day, still no water and the restrooms were a mess. The only nice thing about this campground is the view.
Jun 10, 2016
Great location at foot of Devils Tower. Very quite. Showers were not to standard. Cold and big bugs everywhere.
Jun 10, 2016
The only positive feature was our view. We paid for electric and water but it was not working. We were not told this but instead was informed that the one shower comfort station was being remodeled. We were fine with that. Toilet quickly filled and it became a filthy health issue with kids. Could not wash hands, etc. No backup plan was put in place by KOA and in fact they seemed very unapologetic.
Jun 10, 2016
The staff was very kind and provided any assistance we needed. Services were great. Thank you!!
Jun 09, 2016
Great view of Devils tower but that's it. This place had trouble around every corner. Water was off, no toilet and shower. Electricity went out too. I'm sure it wasn't Koa's fault, but staff didn't act suprised. Nice place but was a bad stay.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Great location, nice hosts, showers did not have enough hot water (no other showers were being used at the time).
Jun 02, 2016
Fantastic! Loved the opportunity to watch Close Encounters next to Devils Tower. Beautiful campground, hopefully we can stay again.
Jun 01, 2016
The shower was clean and reasonably warm, the bathrooms were clean, and the view from the tent site was amazing!
May 31, 2016
A cozy, quiet place with the best backdrop imaginable!
May 31, 2016
Devils Tower KOA is beautiful. It would have been better if we had a fire ring

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There over 30 fire rings on the lower campground. They have not been full this year. There is a 2 large community fire pits as well..
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy