Devils Tower KOA

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395


60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
We got there at 8pm. Pool closed at 9pm(thought this was a little early for summer in July). Stayed in the tent area. It was noisy. Boy Scout group got there late and decided to eat at 10pm. The boys were fine but the leaders were loud. It was hard to get to sleep due to the smoke from their campfire. Late arrivers used their car headlights to set up their tents. Lights shined in our tent 20 min.
Jul 20, 2015
Showers at rear of property need to be upgraded and temperature of water raised. Septic needs work as it stinks right in camping area!
Jul 19, 2015
Our tent site was nice, good facilities, friendly staff. I like the idea of the movie but to loud and to late when not attending. A little to loud overall.
Jul 19, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The campground was very clean and well-maintained. The view of Devils Tower was perfect!
Jul 18, 2015
This was another great night. I've been at Devils Tower KOA before and knew I'd have a good stay.
Jul 16, 2015
we had a nice time.... tent camping sites were very pretty.
Jul 16, 2015
We loved staying at this KOA. All of the staff were super friendly. The hay ride was amazing. Ample bathroom/shower facilities. The view of Devils tower is by far the most exciting! The didn't even charge us extra for the rain and lightning storm! :)
Jul 15, 2015
Excellent location and very close to NFS
Jul 14, 2015
I made a reservation online and apparently they don't take reservations so I had to pay twice. Beautiful place though!
Jul 12, 2015
Great place to camp. Awesome view/scenery. Very nice lawns to setup tents. Friendly staff. The only complaint was the showers at 7:30 pm took almost 5 minutes to get warm and only stayed warm. I give this place an A.
Jul 11, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA site. We began tent camping this year and have only camped about 8 times. Having the extra activities (added to a unique experience camping) We thoroughly enjoyed the fireworks, karaoke, and cafe. The showers and restrooms were clean. You could tell the owners took pride in their facility. Thank you for a great experience!
Jul 11, 2015
Great grass area for tents, I like picking my own spot, another bathroom building is needed, great view, close as can be to D.T., great store, friendly staff, so disappointed pool was not open.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
My family and I had such a great time at the Devils Tower KOA. My kids enjoyed watching for the first time Close Encounters of the Third Kind under the monument. Remembering the first time I saw the film 20 years ago, I was in all again as we toured the Devils Tower monument. My family and I cannot wait to come back.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We had a great time, the people and grounds were most enjoyable. The July 4 festivities were an unexpected surprise. We loved it all!!!
Jul 09, 2015
This has been one of my favorite places to stay for many years. I always enjoy tenting here. The facilities are good and I like how the showers are designed (individual doors). The only negative comment is that the old man working the front desk in the morning needs to learn some manners. If you can't be civil to people, you need to find another job.
Jul 07, 2015
Very accomadating hosts. We were able to upgrade to a better site with no problem. Loved our time there!
Jul 07, 2015
Exceptionally competent, efficient, and friendly people at the reservations office. Mary was wonderful!
Jul 06, 2015
Great place to stay, it was very peaceful and clean. The entire family had a great time and we are already planning for next year to stay there again.
Jul 06, 2015
Do NOT rename the tower! Everyone will ignore it anyways. Perfect vacation!
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay.Liked them working with special rates for Boy Scouts. Have stayed before & will stay again.
Jul 04, 2015
So glad we stayed anf learned the history of Vb the origin of this KOA. Watch the nightly movie.
Jul 03, 2015
great campgrounds. Lovely grass and plenty of trees
Jul 03, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
WONDERFUL location! We enjoyed the fantastic views and wonderful grounds.
Jun 29, 2015
Great space just outside devils tower.
Jun 28, 2015
The location is amazing, and this is one of the cleanest campgrounds i have been to.
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice peaceful campground. Not too big and commercial. Kids had fun
Jun 27, 2015
The ground were nice. The staff was very nice. The bathrooms were clean but in need of some repair. No towel holders in one of the men's bathrooms and the stall walls were coming off the wall and stall doors would not lock shut.
Jun 27, 2015
Wonderful view
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
We weren't expecting to be able to see the Tower from our tents, but alas, we could! Great campground. Very clean.
Jun 24, 2015
Would have given it 5 stars, but the WIFI barely worked. The showers were in need of a good scrub. The camping spot was great,the park was clean,the view of Devils Tower was amazing! The restaurant's cook was inexperienced. Ordered medium ribeye & sirloin, and received extremely well done expensive steaks! Tip: Hire a cook that knows what they're doing, please.
Jun 23, 2015
Awesome view of Devils Tower from the tent area. Friendly staff, just wish that the Close Encounters chime didn't run all night.
Jun 23, 2015
The only fault was that there did not seem to be enough restrooms for the size of the park,otherwise all was very good
Jun 16, 2015
Great view/location. Bathrooms unusable in morning because all toilets backed-up.
Jun 15, 2015
1. multiple sites did not allow campfires. They had communal firepits instead. 2. lots of groundwork and construction being done during our stay which diminished the enjoyment 3. Heating issues made pool unreasonably cold 4. Nightly screening of "Close Encounters" was not outside in view of the Tower, but inside on a TV
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Great staff and service. Well-stocked store and gift shop, too. I was pleasantly surprised that I didn't have an assigned spot for my tent, but instead was allowed to just pitch it anywhere I wished. This was maybe because most people RV now plus I got there early, but still I was happy about that. THANKS!
Jun 12, 2015
Clean Facilities and friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2015
I love that us tenters are far away from everyone else. Very nice
Jun 01, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. Beautiful setting with full view of Devil's Tower from our campsite!
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Everything starts June 1st? Sorry that Memorial day came early. No pool, no restaurant, no movie and no picnic tables for the tents. Should have done the Devils tower $12 tent spot.
Sep 21, 2014
The location was very convenient to the Devils Tower National Monument (literally right outside the entrance). I was not impressed with the campground though. The bathrooms did not have handsoap or mirrors. This was my first time staying in a KOA. I have stayed in much better for less.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
All was great except that they advertise "free wifi" but it seldom works, and when it does work it is extremely slow.
Sep 18, 2014
Very cold (30s) and snowy/rainy for September 11, but not the fault of KOA. We had a tent site reserved but upgraded to a cabin upon arrival; by design, no heat, but we stayed dry. Credit given with no question. Purchased firewood, but did not use it. Returned for full credit. Nice site at the base of the rock, well run operation; very customer oriented.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy