Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
An awesome campground that cares about their maintenance and customer service.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
There was standing water all over the bathroom floor- gross. The check-in staff is very helpful and the site is ideal for views of the tower. Food and service is great at the cafe .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the water on the floor--we cannot fix what we don't know about. This is not normal in our shower houses.
Aug 11, 2014
We have stayed here many times and it just keeps getting better each time.
Aug 11, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Internet service could be better.
Aug 11, 2014
Bathrooms were unsanitary. Rear property bathroom had a 5 gal bucket under a sink leak that overflowed, making the use of electric dryer unsafe. Many bugs in showers. A true disappointment after the KOA Bozeman which was our 1st KOA and the reason we stayed at Devils Tower KOA.
Aug 11, 2014
The reception staff were excellent,the amenities buildings are run down and poorly maintained.Cold showers one night ,not enough hooks in the showers,toilet areas not cleaned properly . Substandard ! Cafe,the cook is not a cook!
Aug 10, 2014
This site is wonderful and in a beautiful location with a great view of Devil's Tower. Our kids loved the pool and movie. The only reason we did not give it 5 stars is that the wireless access was very spotty and slow when we were able to access it.
Aug 09, 2014
Bathroom and shower were dirty. Shower didn't work well, there was very little water streaming out. The hot water ran out in the middle of my shower. Our tent site was an open field and there were few tables or fire pits there. This was the worst KOA we've stayed in so far.
Aug 09, 2014
The women 's room had a leak with bucket under sink which was full and just overflowed all night leaving pools of water everywhere. Also in tenting area you could smell sewage.
Aug 08, 2014
The stay was great. The campsite was beautiful, and the staff were helpful and professional. The bathroom we used (near tent area) was a mess and needs to be finished/repaired. Other than that, we loved it!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
I have never stayed at a KOA. It exceeded my expectations. My family enjoyed the pool and play ground and my husband and I enjoyed the convenience of the store and restaurant.
Aug 06, 2014
Great location! The Tower is right there! Only problem was the water went out and no one could clean up or shower. Bathrooms were fairly clean.
Aug 05, 2014
Don't think you could beat this location for camping. View was breathtaking! Warning we did get eaten alive by insects and showers were not in the best condition, but it's camping so who needs luxury? There were showers you could pay for so they were probably better.
Aug 04, 2014
The tent sites are beautiful. I was very disappointed in the wi-fi. Hope you can improve that service!!!!
Aug 03, 2014
Great--actually, fantastic--location, right at the entrance to the monument. The biggest downside was that the campground was kind of noisy: Quiet hours were not well-enforced, and noisy sprinklers were left on in the tent area overnight.
Aug 03, 2014
Pros: Awesome location, tent site clean and tidy, staff friendly and helpful. Cons: Washrooms and showers not very clean. Doors need automatic closers to keep bugs, moths etc. out. Dishwashing sink was disgustingly dirty. The nightly showing of Close Encounters was a disappointment. Small TV screen and the sound was almost inaudible.
Aug 03, 2014
Great location!
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Koa facilities were very poorly maintained badly decorated toilet block and dirty paint stained washing up sinks. Film was shown late and then on such a small screen that it was impossible to hear. Pity as the location was great.
Jul 28, 2014
The staff does a great job keeping things clean and welcoming.
Jul 26, 2014
Absolutely fantastic location! The view of the Tower in the background was just wonderful. I loved the fact that we could choose wherever we wanted to pitch out tent. Just one complaint - there are no mirrors in the bathrooms!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
When a late summer thunder storm rolls through camp, all other places I've stayed have had people go around to check and make sure everyone was ok. You didn't. Us campers, not employees, turned off your sprinklers that were turned upside down. Other campers had to go into your store to purchase duct tape to fix broken tent poles. Shameful.
Jul 23, 2014
I love the fact that we are able to pick our own site. I like the fact that it is not over crowded. The only thing they need to work on is the bathroom in the back could have been cleaner!
Jul 23, 2014
Enjoyed the whole Devils Tower experience- loved the grassy campsite. No mirrors in restrooms :-(
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Campground was well-kept and clean.
Jul 20, 2014
I found it to be a pleasant stay.
Jul 19, 2014
Convenient location. Restrooms & Shower houses need updating. Gentleman that checked us in when we arrived was helpful and friendly but the another gentleman that rang up items we purchased as we were checking out was NOT friendly and was actually rude. I was disappointed.
Jul 17, 2014
Beautiful site and nice amenities. Would appreciate mirrors, hand soap and paper towel dispensers in the bathrooms; better lighting in shower stalls; and hot water at the dishwashing sink so us tenters can better wash our pots, pans, cups, plates and utensils. This last issue is one that every other KOA we stayed at really needs to improve upon.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
The location was great. People were friendly. There was a store, restaurant, ice cream, pool, playground, & tricycles "trics" for rent. There were laundry facilities also..... I know that we were camping - not really "roughing" it....but I do wish the bathrooms would have been cleaner & a mirror would have been nice to help me put my contacts in.....Overall, Its a really good place to stay.
Jul 06, 2014
Men's bathroom out of order, had to walk 50 yards to go to the restroom. Also 2 of 4 laundry driers not functioning so I had to stay up late to finish clothes. No change machine in the laundry so had to go across the street to a souvenir shop for quarters. Great looking facility, poorly managed.
Jul 05, 2014
I see that they were under construction, but they only had one male bathroom. Only one person could use it at a time. Other than that, we had wonderful view from our campsite
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Bathrooms need updated and better maintained. Great view and quiet.
Jul 02, 2014
pleasant stay but would like to have soap or disinfectant gel in the restrooms
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Incredible location and scenery. Nice to have a restaurant too. Quiet surroundings and pleasant sites.
Jun 28, 2014
Excellent
Jun 26, 2014
The mens bathroom was closed near us and there was no soap in the mens bathroom far furthest away. Only 2 stalls working that day. We had to drive to the bathroom anytime we wanted to use it .
Jun 25, 2014
1 bathroom dirty, the other smelled like sewage, no paper towels or some hand soap. People who worked there seemed to be challanged using computers and hadling money.
Jun 25, 2014
The bathroom facilities were the worst at a KOA we ever have stayed at! We have stayed at a lot of KOA's and this one was embarrassing! The entire men's bathroom by the tent area was out of order. The women's bathroom by the tent area had only 2 stalls, no soap, and no mirrors. The showers were equally dirty and unsanitary. The workers were unfriendly when we complained about the bathrooms
Jun 24, 2014
It was disappointing that a wedding prevented full facility access for other paying campers. It would have been nice to been notified well in advance of this. Location is wonderful and worth a visit!
Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful view and grounds but the restroom situation left somethings to be desired--no mirrors and one toilet not functioning in women's and men's under renovation. Two shower room doors seemed impossible to close.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.