Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
my reservation was wrong but they found us spots. Mistakes can happen its how they are handled that is important. they handled it with apologies.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Love this camp as a base for adventure at Devils Tower. Kind and courteous staff and great new updates to the facilities in the works.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
The campground was great. Very clean and set up nicely. We enjoyed it very much.
Jul 16, 2017
Great place to tent camp with the Devils tower as your view.
Jul 16, 2017
We loved the location right at Devils Tower. Having the movie Close Encounters playing every night is a fantastic idea! We brought our young kids and they really enjoyed the movie. After hiking around the tower we loved cooling off in the pool. Bathrooms were in good condition.
Jul 16, 2017
The staff was friendly and went to great lengths to make sure I was happy. I'll be recommending them to anyone looking to stay near Devil's Tower, the Badlands, and even Mount Rushmore.
Jul 15, 2017
No recycling and low amount of shaded tent sites. Other tHan that, the facilities were clean and it was a nice campground.
Jul 13, 2017
Our premium tent site did not have a view of Devils Tower due to a grove of trees. Nor did we have a grill. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay immensely. Proximity to the clean restrooms was top notch. Our son loved watching the movie at night!
Jul 13, 2017
Great views! Kids loved the showing of the movie!
Jul 12, 2017
The staff had helped us pick the most perfect tent site for our family. The showers and restroom was completely clean and well maintained. I loved the wagon ride through the farm in the evening. There must have been 100+ deer grazing was we drove by. The movie was nice. Check in was a breeze. We simply loved our visit to Devil's Tower KOA.
Jul 11, 2017
Love this place!!! Great tent site and you can't beat the view! Showers were very clean and spacious. The kids loved the pool and pay area. Intimate camp ground where we felt safe and comfortable.
Jul 11, 2017
Location of camp ground hard to beat
Jul 11, 2017
Our tent site we got to pick was amazing, right next to the red cliff and with a great view of Devils Tower. We can't wait to come back!
Jul 11, 2017
Campground and Host were great, as usual the human race puts its worse face forward and cannot be quite, drive slow, clean up after themselves or be polite.
Jul 11, 2017
Great views. Well cared for. Great showers and bathrooms. Didn't have time to test out the pool. Great breakfast! Will come again! Thank you!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice bath houses & grounds. Beautiful view right at the park entrance. A very good store & cafe. We had an enjoyable stay.
Jul 11, 2017
We have stayed at KOAs all over the country and this location has the most beautiful scenery of any so far. From our tentsite we had a breathtaking view of Devils Tower and also enjoyed the pool and having a nice fire ring so we could enjoy it sitting around a campfire. The movie is a nice ectra, too.
Jul 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time! We enjoyed the views of Devils Tower and loved watching the movie in the evening!
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful location and great store
Jul 10, 2017
I bring a large group of high school students every year, and the staff is so wonderful and generous to us. We are very fortunate to have been staying at this KOA for many years!
Jul 10, 2017
Staff: friendly Camp upkeep: excellent Bathrooms: clean. Repaired men's toilet, since only one was available upon arrrival. Wonderful location at foot of Tower.
Jul 10, 2017
It was clean and well cared for. The service people at check in were friendly, quick, and efficient. They did leave the sprinklers on all night which made some areas soggy and drove the ants to the top and we were in a tent. Other than that we had a great stay.
Jul 09, 2017
View was incredible. Pool was FILTHY. No monitoring of guests so LOUD music was played until 1:30 am. We had a two day reservation and left at six am after our first night so Koa made good money on us since we paid for both days. I love Koa But will not be staying at this one again
Jul 09, 2017
One of the male bathrooms was being remodeled so couldn't use. The other bathroom was OK but only had 2 toilets, insufficient in my opinion. The individual showers were great. They should turn off the sprinklers on the tenting area by 4pm so the area is fully available instead of us trying to evade them to find a spot. Desk people were very good. Eve movie "Close Encounters" great idea.
Jul 09, 2017
Nice and relaxed. Bathroom in tent area was undergoing repair, so had to trek across camp to the other one most times I needed to use one.
Jul 09, 2017
Amazing location! It was the night of a lifetime. We loved watching Close Encounters of the Third Kind at the clubhouse. The bathrooms and shower were nicer than we have at home. Everything was immaculate and we had a great stop.
Jul 09, 2017
Excellent campground, but frustrating that it is $30 for a tent site with no electric hookups. To be fair, the showers were great, the location is unbeatable and we had wifi at our tent site. But not a value stay if you're simply camping in a tent and looking for a place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

our prices are posted online and in catalog as well at check-in. There is no reason to complain when you know before you stay what the prices are.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
great people and great site!
Jul 06, 2017
Facilities were clean but not in running order. Half of the showers and rest rooms were out of order during our stay. Also, if you want a campfire, you must request a site with a fire ring as most sites do not have one.
Jul 05, 2017
One set of showers was under construction, which was inconvenient. People let their dogs poo everywhere and never cleaned it. Sprinklers on all night where we were tent camping. Those were the only issues - all else was GREAT!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Loved the open tent area at the back of the park. Very quiet and private. Felt like we were camping under the tower! Great night stay. Slight bathroom/shower shortage because one unit was under construction. Loved the separate shower stalls!
Jul 05, 2017
The best KOA that I have ever camped. Friendly and helpful staff. Great convenience store and clean property. I loved that there was a movie showing as well. Outstanding job!!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
It was a nice campground and was clean, had a nice view of Devils Tower. BUT there was zero hot water; I never had warm water to wash my hands and the shower I took at 615 am was ice cold. If there was hot water this campground would've been 10/10, but no hot water is a huge deal breaker for me - especially after spending the several days prior hiking in the mountains with no showers available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry about this--we had a hot water heater go down. Our apologies.
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful campground with Devil's Tower as the backdrop. We tent camped in the open grass area with shade from a big tree, fire pit and good WiFi. The lines for the shower we're short. Firewood was a reasonable price.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
The old shower/bath facility is feeling a bit tired. The new bathroom facility is looking great, but it is a real shame that it wasn't finished in time for summer season.
Jun 30, 2017
Loved the movie! Overall great stay. Restaurant doesn't open til 8. Lots of sprinklers in tent area. Bathrooms being renovated.
Jun 30, 2017
The best onsite campground in the system. Awesome location
Jun 30, 2017
This KOA had the best view of any one that I have stayed at. It had large, open camp sites and the showers and bathrooms were very nice. Unfortunately, the showers and bathroom (men's only) near the tent sites were not complete at the time of my stay so I had a long walk for the facilities. This was as of 6/24.
Jun 30, 2017
Camping area had no shade..got cold and asked for potable heater at front desk no heater for guest

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are not advertised for heaters.
Jun 29, 2017
Stayed in the open tent field, loved it. Tons of space, wasn't too busy (might be a bummer if there were a lot of tenters as there is no division between tent spots. But loved the view of Devils tower, quiet, relaxing, lovely. Clean bathrooms and friendly service. Would definitely stay here again. This is not your typical KOA, doesn't feel commercial.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Peaceful, quiet campground. The sprinkler next to our site was left on all night and into next day leaving a damp site for us.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals