Devils Tower KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
At check in we wish we would have been told about the bathrooms being out of order and told that we had to use the office or pool bathrooms. Instead we had to walk all over looking for a bathroom to use. Then, I had to call the office to see what was going on, the signs just said Closed. The pool was disgusting and the chemicals were off, it was so cloudy you couldn't see 6" under the surface.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We especially enjoyed the proximity to Devils Tower and our hike. The wagon ride was a real bonus! We had no shade and for tenters, this was a negative.
Jul 25, 2016
everything great except restaurant, I'm diabetic very poor selection, no substituting allowed.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
We had an awesome time...awesome location...nice pool to cool off in after a long day of driving and site seeing...watched Close Encounters of the Third Kind at the base of Devils Tower...really cool!!!
Jul 20, 2016
Loved the location. Unfortunately we camped next to a wedding party that was setting up. This was fine until the intoxicated bridal party returned at midnight, yelling, vomiting, rehearsing the wedding, etc. An hour of this and my husband had enough. They were quietened down but were still obnoxious.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Awesome campground and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
Our stay was good. For its large size is was quiet. The tent site we had could have been more level but we made it work. Showers are small and the WiFi did not work. As with all KOAs the WiFi signal and overall Internet access needs to be updated. Signal boosters and/or repeaters would be nice.
Jul 19, 2016
Love the screening of Close Encounters of the Third Kind and the view of Devil's Tower was amazing!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
This is one of the most beautiful tent settings I have stayed at! Right at the base of Devil's tower. The tent sites are level and just a big open field. The pool is nice and updated. I will say the bathrooms are not very nice. They have been remodeled since I have been there several years ago. The problem is, the finishes are cheap and they didn't fix the underlying mold and mildew issues.
Jul 17, 2016
Would have got a 10 if the sprinklers didn't run all night. Got windy, blew water on us. Got frustrating during dinner. Have to say though never camped in a more beautiful space.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Nice, clean place with fantastic views of the tower. Loved the hay ride and the movie at night. Will definitely stay here again when in the area!
Jul 16, 2016
Great stay with a great view. Very nice folks at the front desk. The kids likes the pool while I set up camp. Would recommend more picnic tables in the tenting area but other than that it was a great stay!
Jul 15, 2016
Nice facilities and campsite. Movie shown every night is unique. Everyone should see this Monument.
Jul 14, 2016
What a beautiful campground, with amazing scenery. Was wonderful to be eating while looking at Devil's Tower in front of us and the beautiful red colored hills beside us.
Jul 14, 2016
The movie in front of Devil's Tower is outstanding. The site is gorgeous. The tent sites were WAY too far from the bathrooms, showers, and laundry. The koa should have mentioned the fire band in their emails as that was our only source of cooking.
Jul 14, 2016
Nice open spaces. We stayed over night passing from Black Hills to Yellowstone. Great view of the Tower and fun movie at night. There was a county wide burn ban on all fires while we were there, everything was very dry, so no campfires. I docked 1 star not for the burn ban (they cant help that) but because of the ridiculously high prices in the restaurant we experienced due to the burn ban.
Jul 13, 2016
My family had a great time, will be back again for sure. Thanks!
Jul 12, 2016
Great staff!!! And the hay ride was awesome!!!
Jul 11, 2016
It is the only campground close to Devil's Tower, however they were friendly, but due to fire risks, you cannot do campfires to cook (very understandable), but the their restaurant menu does not offer much of a choice, plus I thought the food was a little pricey. pricey.
Jul 11, 2016
LOVE the nightly showing of "Close Encounters...!" nice open area for tents, quiet and dark at night. you wake to the tower RIGHT THERE along with cows mooing! It's pretty cool. the baths were woods but it is the woods. speaking of woods my only sticking is that there's LOTS of poo of all shapes and sizes in the camping area. a little poo-patrole to police the piles, please?
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
We loved our short stay! The whole campground was very clean, including the bathrooms, and super family-friendly. Our site had an uninterrupted view of Devils Tower which was a huge plus. We will be staying here in the future.
Jul 09, 2016
great area loved the campground. downside was sewage smell that was blowing into tent sites, also pool needed some cleaning very green and cloudy water. staff was very freindly
Jul 08, 2016
It was an easy check in. Everything was clean. Fun watching Close Encounters with the Devils Tower there in the background.
Jul 08, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice place
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful view!!!!!!
Jul 06, 2016
The grounds are clean and well kept, the bathrooms and shower spotless. And right at the foot of Devils Tower. Awesome!!!
Jul 06, 2016
What a view....could it get better....no way!
Jul 06, 2016
The camping area had a great view of Devil's Tower
Jul 05, 2016
Fantastic! Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers, and nice camping area.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Mostly pleasant experience. We stayed in the tent area that had plenty of spaces. We chose one closer to the main office to use wifi for trip reseach. We found it was a poor choice as the wifi was limited and when the restrooms and showers where active we could smell a potty smell. Knowing that the wifi is catering more to the RV guests I am understanding of its limitations. Great location!
Jul 04, 2016
The location can't be beat! Showers were included! The kids also loved the playground. I'd thought I had paid in full online, but we were charged an additional $7.30 at check-in. There was a county ban on fires when we were there, so the only way we could eat was at the expensive diner. After paying $50 for a tent site and $30 for breakfast, we probably should have stayed at a hotel.
Jul 03, 2016
The view is exceptional!! The tenting area had anthills everywhere and broken tent spikes. Shower lights went off making it difficult to get dressed
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful setting, lots of space, fun to see Close Encounters in the evening under the stars. Showers were clean and access to DT was super easy...
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
The website advertises a heated pool, but pool was not heated. Women's bathrooms went a full 10 hours through the cleaning period without toilet paper. I went into the bathrooms right after the designated cleaning period and sinks were dirty and full of hair similar to how they looked before being cleaned. The sites were extremely cramped with vehicles parking right next to your tent.
Jun 29, 2016
My lower rating is because of the cost, it was like over $75 for 2 nights in a tent. there was a noxious weed in the campground that had to have been there for some days as it was fairly large.
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice. Showers and bathrooms were clean. Loved seeing "Close Encounters of the Third Kind" beneath the tower. Literally minutes from the tower main entrance. Only thing we did not care for was all the rabbit turds!
Jun 27, 2016
Right outside the park was convenient! Resturant on site was nice!
Jun 26, 2016
Great view of Devils Tower. Just outside of entrance station to park. Very friendly & helpful staff.
Jun 26, 2016
Good view of the tower from our tent site!
Jun 24, 2016
The site and location are spectacular but facilities are just average for a campground and maintenance was below average. We found our fire pit full of trash when we arrived and found numerous cigarette butts across our site. Keep it clean folks.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals