Devils Tower KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
I have stayed at KOA's for about 6 years now. I have never been to a KOA before that had such dirty bathrooms and showers as this one. It's at a great location and I am sure there is plenty of revenue to take care of this major deficiency. To us a clean shower/bathroom is very important. Staff however were super nice. Please fix this problem for future Kampers.
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed at a tent sight for 2 days, this is one of the most scenic KOAs with a great view of Devils Tower, and they play Close Encounters of the Third Kind every night. The only negative was the restrooms/ showers while clean are very very old and in need of repair and remodeling.
Aug 11, 2015
This is the only campground in the area. Competition would serve it well. Dirty showers, and no open washrooms in the indoors, ding area. Closed signs on both sets that were there. Paying customers and guests should not be included amongst rally goers passing through, in my opinion. Most other KOAs are more on the ball. Just saying.
Aug 11, 2015
Great view. Nice extras
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground. Lower bathroom had issues and other campers said it was on going with them keep clogging up. Yet it was a fun campground and liked the area!
Aug 10, 2015
The view is fantastic, couldn't ask for better, but the bath houses are dated compared to other KOAs and really need to be updated. The employees were friendly and the store was clean. The hayride was fun!
Aug 10, 2015
We had an awesome view, and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 09, 2015
Great setting and convenient but a noise ordinance should be enforced. Noisy revelers until late hours and early again noise. Did not sleep well!
Aug 08, 2015
clean camp, pleasant staff, and easy access to devils tower.
Aug 08, 2015
This was a very nice campground, with a great view!
Aug 08, 2015
U can choose your tent site and ours had a clear view of Devil's Tower; restrooms, laundry, shower rooms clean and operating; staff very nice and helpful; convenient camping supplies in the store; peaceful atmosphere.
Aug 08, 2015
We have stayed several times here on our way to Sturgis bike week. It's so peaceful. Everything we need is there. I would like to see better flushing toilets in the tent area.
Aug 06, 2015
Quiet friendly clean. Great stay and I will be back!
Aug 06, 2015
No comment
Aug 05, 2015
I loved the views, and the fact that I could take a shower after a long hot day of hiking the Tower.
Aug 05, 2015
Extremely friendly hosts. Loved the free movie of Close Encounters - great idea. Fantastic location. Great showers and laundry. Service and quality of food at the restaurant were poor though.
Aug 05, 2015
Really liked the movie, just wish the screen was a little bigger. Will stay there again.
Aug 04, 2015
Best KOA I have ever been to.
Aug 04, 2015
The tent sites were awesome but I was a little put off by the price and intimidated by the fend for yourself concept for finding a tent site to call your own. All turned out well though and we met a real nice family from Washington State. The bathrooms and showers were not very clean and somewhat a disappointment for a KOA. we eat at the resturant and waited forever for a cold BC burger/ FF@ $11ea
Aug 04, 2015
It was much more than we expected. Friendly, helpful, curtious staff made the stay even better. We will be back.
Aug 04, 2015
Awesome!!! Great view under Devils Tower! Great staff!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great visit here on our cross country trip. Keep up the good work. Don't' change a thing.
Aug 03, 2015
Noise late into the night. Office closes early in our opinion
Aug 03, 2015
Nice place with beautiful scenery. The bathrooms were dirty, doors would not close, showers were dirty.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Bathrooms could use some work.
Aug 02, 2015
I loved the view I had from my campsite. I loved the hospitality given by the staff there. Campground was very easy to get to. I will definitely be back!!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
The tent camping was awesome. Literally at the base of devils tower. My only complaint is the bathrooms need to be updated.
Jul 31, 2015
Amazing view. Pool was "brisk" temperature wise. Bathroom facilities were nice. TV for "Close encounters" could have been larger- good sound though.
Jul 31, 2015
Plenty of clean bathrooms and showers, great view, but could smell septic tanks at times.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice, well kept area. The movie is fun too.
Jul 30, 2015
We love this KOA, from the clean bathrooms/showers to the wonderful store and restaurant. One thing that I wasn't happy with was the relocation of the tent area from our last visit. We had our tent set up and had to pick it up and move it because the wonderful tent site from before was now a RV area; are RV's really even camping? Why treat tenters like second class citizens? Anyway, love the KOA!
Jul 30, 2015
Staff very polite. Beer was over priced. Could use a larger screen for the movie. Overall very pleased with my stay and would recommend.
Jul 30, 2015
We arrived late and left early, but the facilities were clean and easily accessible. I was a little worried that a few of the trees might fall, as they are leaning quite a bit and have cracked trunks.
Jul 30, 2015
over the past two weeks, we've stayed at several different KOA's. This was our favorite. These days owners seem to put a disproportionate amount of attention catering to the RV. The tenting area at this KOA was awesome. Facilities were clean and in good working order. Staff was attentive and courteous. This to our family, is what KOA is all about. Awesome view of the tower!
Jul 29, 2015
Stayed in the tent area. Staff was great; super friendly and professional. Pool's great. Only complaint is that the bathroom nearest the tenting was nasty; no hand towel holder on the wall - just a big roll on the counter, toilets don't flush well and people leave them unflushed, toilet doors none functional, outer door slams and is loud at night. The other bathroom is fine, so there is an option.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice place very clean. The toilets were a very long way from our premier tent spot. Bathrooms need to be upgraded but still usable. A good place for a base camp.
Jul 29, 2015
Good stay. There is an issue with the northern route on Alzeda Rd. into the Devil's Tower. There is construction and should be avoided by motorcycles. Perhaps you can add local road conditions on your site info? If I wasn't on a bike that could handle the road it would have been very bad. The campsite was awesome though, well maintained.
Jul 28, 2015
Beautiful view! We tented and the tent area is very nice.
Jul 27, 2015
Get some metal grates for your campfires. Could use some TLC around the grounds. Beautiful views of the tower from the campground.
Jul 26, 2015
We had an awesome experience!!
Jul 25, 2015
Great staff. Nice facility and fun activities.
Jul 25, 2015
This an above average KOA with excellent workers. The only reason i could not give 5 stars is that I am a tent camper and there is no pavillion or gameroom / computer room to allow relaxation out of the weather and charging of phone or laptop
Jul 22, 2015
Awesome Campground, fantastic staff and great views! Hope to come back again sometime soon!
Jul 21, 2015
The Devils Tower KOA is very nice and we had a good stay except for two things. The first thing was the bathrooms. There were not enough, especially when one building was out of order. The amount of time they are closed for cleaning is too long and the number of showers out of order was ridiculous. We went to the National Monument for most of our bathroom needs. Also,the lawn mowing was awful.
Jul 21, 2015
One of the shower locations did not have hot water. This is a very nice KOA with activities and plenty of room.
Jul 21, 2015
Restroom cleanliness was a bit lacking. Not a fancy campground, but camping at the base of the "tower" is very cool!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals