Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Perfect location adjacent to Devil's Tower.
Sep 04, 2013
nice and grassy, tent sites not marked well, could use a little touch up here and there
Sep 04, 2013
Rained a lot but the people were nice enough to let me stay a few hours extra to let my tent dry out!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Wonderful as always but I wish the restaurant had been open.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Very Nice Campground at the base of Devils Tower. I stayed here in 1995 during a Family vacation, remembered it being nice then, still nice, and they still show Close Encounters of the Third Kind outside at night.
Aug 22, 2013
everything was great, although we arrived a little late and missed out on food....which was our own fault. we would definitely return, thank you!
Aug 22, 2013
We got to watch Close Encounters of the 3rd Kind with Devil's Tower in the background who could ask for more. My daughter commented that is was her first time on a movie set!
Aug 21, 2013
A great view and a terrific experience. The grounds are well tended and the bathrooms were clean. The pool was perfect.
Aug 20, 2013
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean the campground was - especially after reading reviews that the bathrooms were dirty and the tent camping site was overgrown with weeds... we had sparkling clean bathrooms and the tent site was amazing! The view of the tower was fabulous to wake up to, the site was quiet, and we really enjoyed our stay. Our 3-year-old wants to come back already!
Aug 19, 2013
Love the grounds and facility's. didn't care for the I designated tent site idea. Being told " there are 15 acres to pick a spot." The camp staff was not as pleasant as could be, but the other services were great!!
Aug 19, 2013
I've only been back home for a day and I've already recommended this campground to people. The folks running it are very warm and friendly. The campground itself was very well kept and clean. The only downside was the restaurant was closed due to a wedding. However, staff recommended several close by places to eat that were great! Thank you for such a pleasant camping experience!!
Aug 18, 2013
nice quiet campground with clean bathrooms & friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2013
Beautiful views, friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2013
The campground was clean and the setting was wonderful.
Aug 13, 2013
We got there early for check in. Lady at the desk was abrupt to the point of rude. Not a warm and friendly welcome. Otherwise was good stay. I HATE that there are bug zappers outside the bathrooms. Killed only harmless moths - seemed terribly ineffective -- worse than useless, actually harmful to beneficial insects. Loved the movie showing, and met really nice people around the pool.
Aug 13, 2013
Tent sites are spacious and there are a few shade trees available. Sites all have a great view of Devil's Tower itself. Wifi connection was poor and essentially useless. Staff was friendly.
Aug 13, 2013
Absolutely fantastic! Best location and perfect views of Devi'ls Tower. The nightly showing of Close Encounters outside under the stars and in the shadow of the monument was brilliant.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Everything about the stay was awesome and we stayed in a tent. thank you staff and all!!!
Aug 12, 2013
Excellent stay. Would like to see more staff at check in. A bunch of business at the registers slowed my checkin to about 15 minutes. That's the only thing I would have changed. Great place, Great stay!
Aug 12, 2013
Unfortunately the operators decided to keep their inflated Sturgis prices in effect, after making this a poor value. BTW the tent camping area was almost empty.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
The staff were pleasant but the bathrooms were old and very dirty. For 2 times the cost of a national or state park I expected better services
Aug 09, 2013
Road drainage needs improved.We got flooded because of it.if you knew that was a bad spot, please remove the firepit and table so it wouldn't be inviting site.doors bang on bath house-need closures!
Aug 07, 2013
I really liked the location of this KOA since the Devil's Tower was in full view from the camping area. They cleaned the bathrooms from 11am-1pm every day, but they really needed to be done a couple more times throughout the day. With the lights on, it really attracted tiny gnats that fit through the screens. By evening the sinks were covered with dead gnats. By morning it was worse.
Aug 07, 2013
Loved it, what a spot
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
This is a huge campground. I liked being able to "pick" my own tent spot, but would love to see more shade .. those unfortunate enough to arrive late in the day will be stuck in the sun, and it gets hot sometimes.
Aug 05, 2013
The location in proximity to Devils Tower is spectacular. This campground is poorly managed. I was forced to move my campsite during a hailstorm by the owner of this KOA who did not know how their staff had reserved our site 2 days prior. The swimming pool was filthy; never cleaned. Outer screen door on men's bathroom was broken; insects everywhere. No first aid supplies in store.
Aug 05, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Good location. But rather soulless. Wifi did not work from site. Tents not allocated space might be an issue on busy nights. High prices in store.
Jul 30, 2013
The views are amazing!!! The pool was extremely cold and we ended up not swimming in it. Also, the smell of sewage by the showers was not what we expected to smell in the tent area. Other then that, the staff was great, tent area is beautiful and very spacious. I recommend this campground.
Jul 29, 2013
We had the greatest nieghbors
Jul 26, 2013
It was awesome! Amazing views, everything was clean, and the staff was very friendly! Thank you!
Jul 25, 2013
Excellent location, facility and service, grassy tree shaded tent sites, no crowding, helpful friendly staff, great store with better prices than that place across the road, just steps from the NPS, with a better campground, the pool was just the thing on a hot day, beautiful, quiet, with the Tower right there, hay ride was perfect.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Had a great time, Thanks
Jul 22, 2013
Wonderful campground with beautiful views and great amenities.
Jul 21, 2013
Not good...crying baby in the new line up of cabins, sprinklers running all night, kitchen reno not done yet. Good...my section of grass at the back corner by the river is always empty and a gorgeous place to camp for a night on my annual crossing of the continent. I hope NO more cabins are being planned in that direction.
Jul 20, 2013
Very nice campground!!
Jul 19, 2013
The campground itself is great and so is the staff. My only problem was with other camper who were up late and were loud. It would have been appropriate for staff members to set and enforce a curfew.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Very nice place! We liked that we could pick our own campsite.
Jul 17, 2013
Very quite and peaceful. A wonderful and beautiful view of Devil's Tower. Not much to do around the camp ground or in near by area.
Jul 17, 2013
Great stay - beautiful location right near Devil's Tower. The staff was sooo friendly!!
Jul 14, 2013
nice peaceful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.