Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
very friendly staff top location bathrooms restrooms ok restaurant poor
Aug 10, 2016
Our plans changed, and we stayed only 1 of the planned 2 nights. I was happily given a refund, and it was during Sturgis week! I was so pleased and grateful for the wonderful customer service. It was fantastic to wake up in the morning to look out of my tent right at Devil's Tower. We had a great stay. Thank you KOA of Devil's Tower.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
was clean. 1 shower was iffy. A nice café and store right by campground. The view cant be beat.
Aug 08, 2016
Stunning location, loads of space, friendly staff and a nightly screening of the film that made Devils Tower famous!! What more could you ask for?
Aug 08, 2016
Campground was clean and well appointed. Our campsite was unfortunately right next to the playground which was very load with the kids playing.
Aug 08, 2016
Whatta a Awesome view of Devils Tower. Nice KOA too...
Aug 08, 2016
Tent camping next to the playground with the kids playing until 10 o'clock not so fun , lack of bathrooms ,place needs an upgrade .
Aug 07, 2016
On a cross country trip this summer, my family stayed at 11 KOAs. This was by far the most scenic. I'd mistakenly reserved the wrong night, but the owner simply thanked me for coming in early and accommodated me without question. Even at 4PM, we had our pick of sites with unobstructed views of the tower, and the campground was by no means empty. The store had a great selection. Hayride? Meh.
Aug 07, 2016
Very clean restrooms, really nice camping with an awesome view of the Devils tower. This is a really nice koa
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
What an amazing location!
Aug 01, 2016
Perfect location! Helpful staff and fascinating history. Clean and comfy!!
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
It was great, but waking up at 8am to find that 2 of the 3 toilet stalls (in the back) were out of toilet paper was really irritating & did not make a good impression. Also, it would be nice to have a shelter of some sort (nothing fancy) to be able to watch the movie in during the rain.
Jul 29, 2016
Greatest view from any KOA campsite I've ever been. I have visited this site several times growing up and this time I brought my daughters. The hospitality is always fantastic and the movie never fails. One of the best places for star gazing for sure!!
Jul 28, 2016
Second time staying there. I really like it.
Jul 28, 2016
Great location Great view Great restaurant and gift shop I will be back
Jul 27, 2016
Hayride, movie, the tent site and view of Devils tower was AMAZING. We had a great stay. The pool looked nice. The only thing is one of the bathroom shower rooms NEEDS UPGRADING. It was filthy and disgusting, old and bugs everywhere. Besides the bathroom, we had a great stay
Jul 27, 2016
We enjoyed camping it was our first time we stayed in Custer first at the KOA there and we liked it a little better. I think cause it seemed smaller.
Jul 26, 2016
Almost every bathroom was out of order at some point during our stay, my mentally handicapped MALE nephew was harassed by a FEMALE member of your staff for showering in a shower that was loosely intended for handicapped people, and when my sister mentioned the idea of a partial refund being appropriate, she looked at her as if she was insane. So no, won't be staying there or any other KOA ever.
Jul 26, 2016
We had a great stay.
Jul 26, 2016
We have stayed here 3 times. Great view. Love the movie in the evening.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved this campground! Large level grassed tent sites, amazing vistas and friendly staff. This site was one of our favorites in our three week trip to South Dakota.
Jul 25, 2016
Great stay. Would give 5 stars but for the septic near the restrooms giving off a foul odor at times.
Jul 25, 2016
It was nice to camp right at the base of Devil's Tower. The facilities were clean and though we were only there for 12 hours, the grounds seemed nice.
Jul 25, 2016
At check in we wish we would have been told about the bathrooms being out of order and told that we had to use the office or pool bathrooms. Instead we had to walk all over looking for a bathroom to use. Then, I had to call the office to see what was going on, the signs just said Closed. The pool was disgusting and the chemicals were off, it was so cloudy you couldn't see 6" under the surface.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We especially enjoyed the proximity to Devils Tower and our hike. The wagon ride was a real bonus! We had no shade and for tenters, this was a negative.
Jul 25, 2016
everything great except restaurant, I'm diabetic very poor selection, no substituting allowed.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
We had an awesome time...awesome location...nice pool to cool off in after a long day of driving and site seeing...watched Close Encounters of the Third Kind at the base of Devils Tower...really cool!!!
Jul 20, 2016
Loved the location. Unfortunately we camped next to a wedding party that was setting up. This was fine until the intoxicated bridal party returned at midnight, yelling, vomiting, rehearsing the wedding, etc. An hour of this and my husband had enough. They were quietened down but were still obnoxious.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Awesome campground and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
Our stay was good. For its large size is was quiet. The tent site we had could have been more level but we made it work. Showers are small and the WiFi did not work. As with all KOAs the WiFi signal and overall Internet access needs to be updated. Signal boosters and/or repeaters would be nice.
Jul 19, 2016
Love the screening of Close Encounters of the Third Kind and the view of Devil's Tower was amazing!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
This is one of the most beautiful tent settings I have stayed at! Right at the base of Devil's tower. The tent sites are level and just a big open field. The pool is nice and updated. I will say the bathrooms are not very nice. They have been remodeled since I have been there several years ago. The problem is, the finishes are cheap and they didn't fix the underlying mold and mildew issues.
Jul 17, 2016
Would have got a 10 if the sprinklers didn't run all night. Got windy, blew water on us. Got frustrating during dinner. Have to say though never camped in a more beautiful space.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Nice, clean place with fantastic views of the tower. Loved the hay ride and the movie at night. Will definitely stay here again when in the area!
Jul 16, 2016
Great stay with a great view. Very nice folks at the front desk. The kids likes the pool while I set up camp. Would recommend more picnic tables in the tenting area but other than that it was a great stay!
Jul 15, 2016
Nice facilities and campsite. Movie shown every night is unique. Everyone should see this Monument.
Jul 14, 2016
What a beautiful campground, with amazing scenery. Was wonderful to be eating while looking at Devil's Tower in front of us and the beautiful red colored hills beside us.
Jul 14, 2016
The movie in front of Devil's Tower is outstanding. The site is gorgeous. The tent sites were WAY too far from the bathrooms, showers, and laundry. The koa should have mentioned the fire band in their emails as that was our only source of cooking.
Jul 14, 2016
Nice open spaces. We stayed over night passing from Black Hills to Yellowstone. Great view of the Tower and fun movie at night. There was a county wide burn ban on all fires while we were there, everything was very dry, so no campfires. I docked 1 star not for the burn ban (they cant help that) but because of the ridiculously high prices in the restaurant we experienced due to the burn ban.
Jul 13, 2016
My family had a great time, will be back again for sure. Thanks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy