Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 05, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Bathrooms need updated and better maintained. Great view and quiet.
Jul 02, 2014
pleasant stay but would like to have soap or disinfectant gel in the restrooms
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Incredible location and scenery. Nice to have a restaurant too. Quiet surroundings and pleasant sites.
Jun 28, 2014
Excellent
Jun 26, 2014
The mens bathroom was closed near us and there was no soap in the mens bathroom far furthest away. Only 2 stalls working that day. We had to drive to the bathroom anytime we wanted to use it .
Jun 25, 2014
1 bathroom dirty, the other smelled like sewage, no paper towels or some hand soap. People who worked there seemed to be challanged using computers and hadling money.
Jun 25, 2014
The bathroom facilities were the worst at a KOA we ever have stayed at! We have stayed at a lot of KOA's and this one was embarrassing! The entire men's bathroom by the tent area was out of order. The women's bathroom by the tent area had only 2 stalls, no soap, and no mirrors. The showers were equally dirty and unsanitary. The workers were unfriendly when we complained about the bathrooms
Jun 24, 2014
It was disappointing that a wedding prevented full facility access for other paying campers. It would have been nice to been notified well in advance of this. Location is wonderful and worth a visit!
Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful view and grounds but the restroom situation left somethings to be desired--no mirrors and one toilet not functioning in women's and men's under renovation. Two shower room doors seemed impossible to close.
Jun 24, 2014
The view was perfect! This was our first time at a KOA, and I'm really afraid that this location spoiled me. Hopefully I'll find another one with such a great view in the future.
Jun 23, 2014
Great place! Ideal location right under devils tower and very quiet. Wasn't crowded at all in the tenting area.
Jun 21, 2014
Bathrooms in terrible disrepair, movie set up on deck subpar, bike rentals not ready for season, bad connectivity, no kamp kitchen facility for tenters, cold pool, critters foraging in dumpster, overpriced.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Great time and fun movie!!!!
Jun 15, 2014
No working men's room in the tenting area. No water in sink for dishes, etc. No soap/sanitizer in bathroom. Almost $40 to pitch a tent in an open field with no hook-ups, no guarantee of even a picnic table.
Jun 14, 2014
Great view and location; plenty of space to camp. Bathrooms were not as clean as anticipated. Could not use discover card.
Jun 13, 2014
Have stayed at this site 3 times now and have always recieved great service and the park and facilities are always clean
Jun 13, 2014
Not well maintained.
Jun 09, 2014
I would like to see more trees in the camping area to give it more of a outdoor feel. More emphasis should be on the restroooms. Overall, enjoyed our stay. Pleasant people working there. Check in was painless.
Jun 09, 2014
Bathrooms could have been cleaner
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
May 31, 2014
Memorial day weekend. Resturant not open. no firewood. one of two restrooms facilities closed. Open restroom no urinal as it was laying on the floor, one functioning toilet, other toilet had lid on floor. Filthy restrooms. Store more geared to trinkets than food or drink. I only rate it so high because a beautiful location and friendly staff.
May 31, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff, but shoddy facilities: 1. Electric at tent site not working. 2. Men's toilets in disrepair. 3. Annoying, LOUD bug zapper 4. No camping kitchen - no good dish cleaning spot for tent people.
May 28, 2014
I really liked the fact that for tent camping there was a large open area and you could set up wherever you liked within that area. At least when it is not packed, this is preferable to the tight spaces allowed for tents in some campgounds. I was disappointed that some amenities (e.g., pool) were not open. It seems like KOAs often are not adequately prepared for Memorial Day Weekend.
May 27, 2014
Camping was great! The grass needed to be mowed though and the store operators were not the best. I was told my 4 year old could not use the bathroom because they were both closed for cleaning, when one was very obviously not being cleaned.
Oct 09, 2013
Fabulous location. Free coffee in the morning would have been nice.
Oct 08, 2013
Beautiful campground with lots of space. The Devil's Tower is right above you! Thanks!
Oct 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time, especially for a first time camping trip with the kids. Our view of the Tower from the tenting area was the greatest! The kids loved the trees to climb and the playground was perfect. Staff was wonderful. Can't wait to stay again very soon!!
Sep 28, 2013
It was okay. The place was clean. They had a group of people doing a cancer relay that went on the entire night until 6 am with loud music and an announcer. We didn't know about it until we arrived. They also had no firewood for us to buy which was very frustrating. We were also disappointed that they didn't play Close Encounters even though I had called ahead to make sure.
Sep 23, 2013
Great views of the tower.
Sep 19, 2013
Incredible, great campground and breath taking views. Woke up to Devil's Tower in my front yard..
Sep 17, 2013
I enjoyed the location very much! However, once I found out that I could have camped inside the monument for $12 I realized how overpriced the $42 that I paid for my tent site was!
Sep 16, 2013
Great view of Devil's Tower. Lots of room. Bon fire and country singer was terrific. Watched the movie. Super terrific.
Sep 09, 2013
Didn't like the separate showers, had bugs in them. Otherwise, great stay.
Sep 09, 2013
Always a greta place to stay, but they seem to be out of everything from wood to hotdogs and not even a marshmellow in site. I think they need to be better prepaired for ened of summer.
Sep 09, 2013
Wonderful!
Sep 08, 2013
Very friendly staff. We arrived late but helpful instructions were provided for us to find our site. Great view of Devil's Tower from site.
Sep 08, 2013
The bad. There was a yearly ALL NIGHT fund raiser event for the American Cancer Society. With loud music, a loud generator and a loud presenter. They started around 8pm and went to 8am. You could hear it over the whole campground. Needless to say, I didn't sleep very well. The inexcusable thing is they didn't warn their guests this would happen. The good. Awesome views of the tower. Free shower
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Perfect location adjacent to Devil's Tower.
Sep 04, 2013
nice and grassy, tent sites not marked well, could use a little touch up here and there
Sep 04, 2013
Rained a lot but the people were nice enough to let me stay a few hours extra to let my tent dry out!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Wonderful as always but I wish the restaurant had been open.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Very Nice Campground at the base of Devils Tower. I stayed here in 1995 during a Family vacation, remembered it being nice then, still nice, and they still show Close Encounters of the Third Kind outside at night.
Aug 22, 2013
everything was great, although we arrived a little late and missed out on food....which was our own fault. we would definitely return, thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.