Devils Tower KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395


60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 15, 2016
As soon as I drove up to the intersection approaching Devil's Tower I made my decision to spend the night at the Kampground. Had a wonderful view of from my tent site, and used the electric hook up for some needed light to cook dinner. My only negative comment would be that this site was too close to the ultrabright overhead light at the restroom. Your general store had what I needed for my meal.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
A great location and friendly and accommodating staff. Waking up in the morning to a view of the tower was great
Sep 29, 2016
One of my favorites !!!! Loved the location!!!!
Sep 26, 2016
Another Wonderful stay at the KOA! The setting here is absolutely stunning, and the facility and staff are top notch. Bonus of playing movie with the Tower in the background was a special treat! Thank you!
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful place. Well staffed. Super clean. Close Encounters was a added treat
Sep 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and the accommodations were clean and well laid out. The negatives I have is we called ahead to ensure the café would be open on Saturday night and we were assured it would be. However, when we went to the café on Saturday, we were told they decided to close early with no explanation. This was very disappointing. Also, front desk personnel on Saturday morning were very rude.
Sep 18, 2016
Grounds were nice and location great. The bathhouse was very dated. Showers were dark, drafty and cold although there was plenty of hot water. Bathroom was generally ok but could have used more frequent cleaning. Although cold outside, there was a wide open window in the bathroom (???). This was my first stay at a KOA campground and I had expected better facilities.
Sep 17, 2016
Rainy but a great site for tenting.
Sep 16, 2016
My daughters & I truly enjoyed our stay and really enjoyed the "Close Encounters" movie! We had a lot of good fun! Thank you!
Sep 16, 2016
Wonderful setting, staff and clean facilities. 'Extra-Credit' for showing 'Close Encounters of 3rd Kind', made trip 'complete'. Plus, met cool person from Missoula, MT. Thank you. David U., Mankato, MN
Sep 14, 2016
I had a great stay!
Sep 12, 2016
I was thought if you have any thing nice to say don't say any thing!
Sep 11, 2016
big fun
Sep 09, 2016
Beautiful area, tent area was flat, facilities clean. Kids are already talking about the next time we go.
Sep 08, 2016
This is the second time staying here and it is still one of my favorites! The view of Devils Tower is amazing! Clean facilities and and great location means we'll stay here again. There was a fire ban in place which was kind of a bummer, but that wasn't KOAs fault. A little pre-notification of the ban would have been ok.
Sep 06, 2016
Absolutely wonderful. By far the best campground anywhere. The tent site was just the right size. Beautiful view of Devils Tower. Deer quietly munched grass in the field nearby while glow worms lit up the trees. The outdoor cinema was the perfect setting for watching "Close Encounters". Clean, warm showers, laundry, and bathrooms. We had electricity, drinkable water, and Wifi at our site.
Sep 04, 2016
second visit after 30 years still showing Encounters of the Third kind ! super friendly staff great place so many Harleys :-) !!!! greeting from germany :-)
Sep 03, 2016
Fantastic view from the whole grounds! Get gas before you arrive... Showers were ok. Store is close thank goodness. Really Really enjoyed the grounds. We will be returning next year!
Sep 03, 2016
Leaving the sprinklers on all night was very annoying! Apart from that it was great!
Sep 02, 2016
Incredible setting. Wish I could have stayed longer. Lots of space. It was so awesome.
Sep 02, 2016
This KOA was amazing. From the friendly staff to the screening of Close Encounters, we enjoyed it all. The only c I m plaintiff I have is that the bathrooms and showers were pretty gross.
Sep 01, 2016
The staff was great
Sep 01, 2016
My husband and I had a relatively good night at KOA, but the tenting area was very exposed, so when it got windy in the night, we were awakened by the sound of our tent being blown around. Also, there is a burn ban, so we couldn't make our dinner. We were not made aware of this beforehand.
Aug 31, 2016
Great location and view of Devils Tower
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Other than the burn ban and water being shut off for a time our stay was excellent.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Lovely, large tent camping area. Beautiful surroundings, and absolutely quiet overnight. Lots of stuff in the store if you need it. Showers could use a little TLC.
Aug 26, 2016
Only thing I would change is the shower area, more hooks for clothing and larger seat for sitting. I was traveling with a sprained foot and it was difficult to maneuver around and sit on the tiny bench in shower stall #9.
Aug 24, 2016
We stayed at 3 KOAs on our trip, one larger than yours and one smaller. This was by far the best. Thanks for the effort.
Aug 23, 2016
due to the proximity and unbelieveable view of devil's tower, this KOA can charge whatever they want--it's worth it! the pool was nice and clean but the showers are in desperate need of an upgrade & the septic smell was overwhelming.
Aug 22, 2016
The location couldn't be better - what an incredible view of Devils Tower! Very clean bathrooms, lots of space to choose for a tent site, and a nice pool. Our only complaint was that, while delicious, breakfast was VERY overpriced! (No kids menu either.) Overall, though, we enjoyed our stay here!
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time! You are so nice and friendly.
Aug 21, 2016
Hado a wonderful stay, and amazing view of the tower! Could not have a fire due to the county wide fire ban, but we still made due, and had a wonderful time. Definitely worth the trip!
Aug 20, 2016
it was an awesome stay and would recommend it to anyone who asks.
Aug 19, 2016
Great campground!! Nice tenting area with grass and great views of Devils Tower. Also very clean washrooms and HUGE showers.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Great campground... the only thing I can complain about is the sprinklers in the tent section that ran for the entire night. I know the fire risk was high last week, but a pulse sprinkler 50 feet from my tent made sleep a bit difficult.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Amazing views!
Aug 16, 2016
Loved our campsite and all of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Will be back!
Aug 16, 2016
Devil's is one of my all-time favorite stops and I've been an annual visitor for the last 8 years for the bike rally. I'd seen this camp for years and always considered it but this was the year to try her out. Peaceful, awesome scenery, and great accommodations. Plenty of shade trees for tent camping and good access to electrical plugs for charging gizmos.
Aug 15, 2016
The tent site was beautiful (we had a direct line of sight to the Tower); facilities and customer service were excellent!
Aug 14, 2016
Enjoyed stay, doesn't get any closer to Devils tower, tent spots were nice. Kids enjoyed the pool and movie.
Aug 13, 2016
Great view of the national monument. Accommodating staff and facilities.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice captioned but to much just too much for tent camping. I would say your prices are double what they should be.
Aug 12, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful! Place was clean with prompt service. Will tell others to go!
Aug 12, 2016
Well kept and comfortable.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy