Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jul 24, 2014
When a late summer thunder storm rolls through camp, all other places I've stayed have had people go around to check and make sure everyone was ok. You didn't. Us campers, not employees, turned off your sprinklers that were turned upside down. Other campers had to go into your store to purchase duct tape to fix broken tent poles. Shameful.
Jul 23, 2014
I love the fact that we are able to pick our own site. I like the fact that it is not over crowded. The only thing they need to work on is the bathroom in the back could have been cleaner!
Jul 23, 2014
Enjoyed the whole Devils Tower experience- loved the grassy campsite. No mirrors in restrooms :-(
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Campground was well-kept and clean.
Jul 20, 2014
I found it to be a pleasant stay.
Jul 19, 2014
Convenient location. Restrooms & Shower houses need updating. Gentleman that checked us in when we arrived was helpful and friendly but the another gentleman that rang up items we purchased as we were checking out was NOT friendly and was actually rude. I was disappointed.
Jul 17, 2014
Beautiful site and nice amenities. Would appreciate mirrors, hand soap and paper towel dispensers in the bathrooms; better lighting in shower stalls; and hot water at the dishwashing sink so us tenters can better wash our pots, pans, cups, plates and utensils. This last issue is one that every other KOA we stayed at really needs to improve upon.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
The location was great. People were friendly. There was a store, restaurant, ice cream, pool, playground, & tricycles "trics" for rent. There were laundry facilities also..... I know that we were camping - not really "roughing" it....but I do wish the bathrooms would have been cleaner & a mirror would have been nice to help me put my contacts in.....Overall, Its a really good place to stay.
Jul 06, 2014
Men's bathroom out of order, had to walk 50 yards to go to the restroom. Also 2 of 4 laundry driers not functioning so I had to stay up late to finish clothes. No change machine in the laundry so had to go across the street to a souvenir shop for quarters. Great looking facility, poorly managed.
Jul 05, 2014
I see that they were under construction, but they only had one male bathroom. Only one person could use it at a time. Other than that, we had wonderful view from our campsite
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Bathrooms need updated and better maintained. Great view and quiet.
Jul 02, 2014
pleasant stay but would like to have soap or disinfectant gel in the restrooms
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Incredible location and scenery. Nice to have a restaurant too. Quiet surroundings and pleasant sites.
Jun 28, 2014
Excellent
Jun 26, 2014
The mens bathroom was closed near us and there was no soap in the mens bathroom far furthest away. Only 2 stalls working that day. We had to drive to the bathroom anytime we wanted to use it .
Jun 25, 2014
1 bathroom dirty, the other smelled like sewage, no paper towels or some hand soap. People who worked there seemed to be challanged using computers and hadling money.
Jun 25, 2014
The bathroom facilities were the worst at a KOA we ever have stayed at! We have stayed at a lot of KOA's and this one was embarrassing! The entire men's bathroom by the tent area was out of order. The women's bathroom by the tent area had only 2 stalls, no soap, and no mirrors. The showers were equally dirty and unsanitary. The workers were unfriendly when we complained about the bathrooms
Jun 24, 2014
It was disappointing that a wedding prevented full facility access for other paying campers. It would have been nice to been notified well in advance of this. Location is wonderful and worth a visit!
Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful view and grounds but the restroom situation left somethings to be desired--no mirrors and one toilet not functioning in women's and men's under renovation. Two shower room doors seemed impossible to close.
Jun 24, 2014
The view was perfect! This was our first time at a KOA, and I'm really afraid that this location spoiled me. Hopefully I'll find another one with such a great view in the future.
Jun 23, 2014
Great place! Ideal location right under devils tower and very quiet. Wasn't crowded at all in the tenting area.
Jun 21, 2014
Bathrooms in terrible disrepair, movie set up on deck subpar, bike rentals not ready for season, bad connectivity, no kamp kitchen facility for tenters, cold pool, critters foraging in dumpster, overpriced.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Great time and fun movie!!!!
Jun 15, 2014
No working men's room in the tenting area. No water in sink for dishes, etc. No soap/sanitizer in bathroom. Almost $40 to pitch a tent in an open field with no hook-ups, no guarantee of even a picnic table.
Jun 14, 2014
Great view and location; plenty of space to camp. Bathrooms were not as clean as anticipated. Could not use discover card.
Jun 13, 2014
Have stayed at this site 3 times now and have always recieved great service and the park and facilities are always clean
Jun 13, 2014
Not well maintained.
Jun 09, 2014
I would like to see more trees in the camping area to give it more of a outdoor feel. More emphasis should be on the restroooms. Overall, enjoyed our stay. Pleasant people working there. Check in was painless.
Jun 09, 2014
Bathrooms could have been cleaner
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
May 31, 2014
Memorial day weekend. Resturant not open. no firewood. one of two restrooms facilities closed. Open restroom no urinal as it was laying on the floor, one functioning toilet, other toilet had lid on floor. Filthy restrooms. Store more geared to trinkets than food or drink. I only rate it so high because a beautiful location and friendly staff.
May 31, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff, but shoddy facilities: 1. Electric at tent site not working. 2. Men's toilets in disrepair. 3. Annoying, LOUD bug zapper 4. No camping kitchen - no good dish cleaning spot for tent people.
May 28, 2014
I really liked the fact that for tent camping there was a large open area and you could set up wherever you liked within that area. At least when it is not packed, this is preferable to the tight spaces allowed for tents in some campgounds. I was disappointed that some amenities (e.g., pool) were not open. It seems like KOAs often are not adequately prepared for Memorial Day Weekend.
May 27, 2014
Camping was great! The grass needed to be mowed though and the store operators were not the best. I was told my 4 year old could not use the bathroom because they were both closed for cleaning, when one was very obviously not being cleaned.
Oct 09, 2013
Fabulous location. Free coffee in the morning would have been nice.
Oct 08, 2013
Beautiful campground with lots of space. The Devil's Tower is right above you! Thanks!
Oct 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time, especially for a first time camping trip with the kids. Our view of the Tower from the tenting area was the greatest! The kids loved the trees to climb and the playground was perfect. Staff was wonderful. Can't wait to stay again very soon!!
Sep 28, 2013
It was okay. The place was clean. They had a group of people doing a cancer relay that went on the entire night until 6 am with loud music and an announcer. We didn't know about it until we arrived. They also had no firewood for us to buy which was very frustrating. We were also disappointed that they didn't play Close Encounters even though I had called ahead to make sure.
Sep 23, 2013
Great views of the tower.
Sep 19, 2013
Incredible, great campground and breath taking views. Woke up to Devil's Tower in my front yard..
Sep 17, 2013
I enjoyed the location very much! However, once I found out that I could have camped inside the monument for $12 I realized how overpriced the $42 that I paid for my tent site was!
Sep 16, 2013
Great view of Devil's Tower. Lots of room. Bon fire and country singer was terrific. Watched the movie. Super terrific.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.