Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Tres bon accueil. choix de l emplacement laissé au campeur sanitaires un peu trop petits pour le nombre de campeurs excellente idée de projeter le film
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We stayed 2 nights in a tent site on the banks of a stream, very quiet and peaceful. Clean and well kept at reasonable rates. Great location just outside the gates of the park with a view of Devils Tower.
Aug 20, 2017
The eigi could be improved
Aug 19, 2017
Campground was clean. Bathrooms far away from tent site. Prices in store/cafe were high.
Aug 19, 2017
I loved the Close Encounters movie at dusk. It was also wonderful to be able to choose my own tent campsite in the huge grassy meadow. It was so nice not to have another tent located right next to mine. The gift store was also very nice.
Aug 18, 2017
Excellent location near the National Monument. Did have to navigate around Sturgis bikers.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Fantastic KOA - probably the best we've stayed at. The restrooms were very clean, campsites (we stayed in the non-reserved tent site) were beautiful, clean (I removed a few pieces of tomato so my dog wouldn't eat them), with stunning views of Devil's Tower. Finally, the reception staff were very cordial, helpful and seemed to genuinely want my family and I to stay there.
Aug 14, 2017
simpe, clean place, no one bothers you and they seem to get good clientele, staff helpful, enjoyed my stay, wish it could have been longer only flaw is you coffee sucks.
Aug 14, 2017
An oasis at the base of the monument. Helpful, friendly staff and fantastic sites and sights. Have stayed here several times over the last 25 years and it is wonderful.
Aug 14, 2017
Beautifully kept grounds, clean new showers, helpful staff!! Loved the view of the tower in the backgroundd!
Aug 13, 2017
Stunning views, clean bathrooms, generous premium tent sites, and kind staff.
Aug 13, 2017
Close to Devil's Tower so very convenient..nice diner..showers were huge and plenty of hot water..
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Way over priced for a tent site...... KOA doesn't seem to care..... here is my vote and it goes for the Butte my. KOA as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our prices are posted in KOA catalog, KOA website and Devils Tower KOA website. Our prices are comparable to other KOA's in the Black Hills.
Aug 10, 2017
Amazing campground, wonderful views. Will definelty be back!
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent new improvements all around the camp.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice camp. Great view. Clean baths. Bad food.
Aug 07, 2017
Great KOA site with nice amenities and staff. Primitive camping site offers great view of Devils Tower. Definitely would stay here again.
Aug 04, 2017
Enjoyed camping beneath Devils Tower and watching Close Encounters of the Third Kind!
Aug 03, 2017
Great space for the price. Only thing that kept me from giving this 5 stars was that there wasn't a fire ring at each camp site or a cooking area. Showers and bathroom were very nice and clean.
Aug 03, 2017
Great location, great facilities, great staff! We really enjoyed meeting and talking with Bunny at the front desk.
Aug 03, 2017
With Devil's Tower as the backdrop it was a perfect stay. It did rain so the movie was cancelled but just being there was super!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
The most gorgeous view of Devil's Tower that you can imagine, and a great campground with nice amenities to boot.
Aug 01, 2017
I have absolutely no complaints about the campground- The campgrounds are very clean and the staff is very friendly- Our site was in a great location and everything was easy to get to- It would be nice though if the campground had more information as to what the Parks divisions programs were.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful site, perfect location, clean facilities and fun activities. My new favorite KOA!
Jul 31, 2017
Very very beautiful campground everything was better than we could imagine nice owners nice employees
Jul 31, 2017
Great location, great view of Devil's Tower. Clean campground, great sites. Disappointed each site didn't have a fire ring. Clean, comfortable bathroom facilities.
Jul 31, 2017
Very noisy campground. Showers were so so.
Jul 31, 2017
People were very friendly. Tent camping site was large enough for tent and truck to fit comfortably. Would have liked to see more of the campsite grills in the camping area. Beautiful setting.
Jul 31, 2017
Great location!
Jul 31, 2017
Our stay at the Devil's Tower KOA was nothing short of perfect. We camped right beneath the tower, in the open tent field. It was truly magical, especially considering the view of the night sky from our tent.
Jul 31, 2017
Great views. Clean bathrooms/showers. Nice pool. Friendly workers.
Jul 30, 2017
This is an awesome site. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. They put me on the DT side so I had a great view of the Tower at night and morning. Very close to showers/restrooms. Will be back for sure.
Jul 27, 2017
We were tenting. Site was fine, but could have had garbage containers closer. Staff was good, came by to warn of us of bad weather.
Jul 27, 2017
Loved!!! The movie was amazing! Quiet campsites, clean hot showers, and friendly staff! Literally next to Devils Tower! Our favorite KOA so far!!!
Jul 26, 2017
Very well run campground and can't beat the view. We were staying there due to a family obligation in the area...when we finished two days earlier than expected they refunded us two nights stay (even though it was late afternoon when we left) which was unexpected but greatly appreciated! This is our third stay here and all have been good. Thanks!
Jul 26, 2017
The Devils Tower KOA was nothing short of perfect. Stunning scenery. Excellent facilities from the toilets and showers to the restaurant and shop. On top of it all, you can sit in the shadow of Devils Tower and watch Close Encounters of the Third Kind every night. It doesn't get much better than that. This is also a place where you feel lucky to see a storm come up over the mountain. Breathtaking.
Jul 25, 2017
Loved this KOA! The view of the tower was beautiful. Clean restrooms and showers. Nice pool.
Jul 25, 2017
Even though the weather was poor staff did a great job looking after us. Had a great stay. The movie was a real bonus!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great campground, great staff, great views. The summer storm was nice too and the families of deer roaming the camp were nice.
Jul 24, 2017
Amazing tent sites - Devil's Tower perfectly framed in my tent's door! Not a bad campground to use as a base for Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse & surrounding area. Layout is logical which makes it easy to navigate to your site. Really great staff, too. Very much enjoyed my two nights there.
Jul 24, 2017
Couldn't be more convenient to Devil's Tower, and the on-site restaurant was very helpful. You desperately need to have a bench or stool or something of this nature in the showers! No place to set clean/dry clothes (hooks are provided, but this doesn't answer all needs), and it's pretty hard for an older gal like me to put on socks while standing up!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals