Devils Tower KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 26, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The views of the Tower were incredible and the grounds were well maintained. Even with the thunderstorms, it was a great stay.
May 23, 2016
Keep up the good work!
May 19, 2016
Internet was great! Hot water in showers was lukewarm at best when it's 38 degrees outside you need HOT water. Overall nice place both women who work the Koa store were extremely nice.
Dec 21, 2015
Thanks, I had a good relaxing visit during prime time
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
This KOA has the monopoly on Devils Tower. The staff were nice and the store was well stocked. However, if you ever make a reservation here, make sure to find out if there are any 'events' taking place. There was a wedding in the KOA the evening we stayed and they allowed the band to play late into the night (11:30) making it impossible to sleep before the band quit. Thus the 2 star rating.
Sep 28, 2015
Stayed two nights. Very Reasonable rate. Awesome location.
Sep 28, 2015
The only reason I put it at a four was because the tent site we stayed at had a tree that was infected with aphids. At first we thought it was just sprinkling but realized what was going on (not really their fault though). WONDERFUL workers and a great place to camp at!
Sep 27, 2015
This campground was amazing!
Sep 23, 2015
The showers were Luke warm at best. The cafe was closed. The fudge was done for the season. Wasn't what was advertised. Folks working there just seemed burnt out and not friendly.
Sep 12, 2015
The location is amazing and the staff is great.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Not as nice as on 2013. Send it has went downhill in service and I probably will not stay there again. The restaurant was extremely hot and 1 waitress for 40 people and Wendy to eat supper and was closed for the fair. Nowhere else to eat
Sep 10, 2015
Love the ambiance at this KOA. It's wonderful to have Devil's Tower looming over you. To be able to see the silhouette of the tower in the night's sky was quite spectacular. Thank you for the lovely accommodations & location along side the Belle Fourche river and red sandstone walls. The gentleman behind the counter could be a bit more pleasant, but overall, it was a great experience. Thanks
Sep 08, 2015
This was the most memorable camping experience by far!! We rented a tent site and had a view picturesque view of the Devils Tower right from our Tent Spot. Deers and Turkeys went right by our camp site, it was just perfect. We are already planning a trip back soon. This KOA was clean, staff was nice, and in the morning there was an expresso cafe that even offered almond and soy milk!! Best trip
Sep 07, 2015
It's a great day when I get to stay at KOA !!!!!!!
Sep 07, 2015
The free-for-all set-up was interesting, but everything was very nice.
Sep 06, 2015
Although the setting is amazing, I would not recommend this site for a number of reasons. In general, the campground wasn't well maintained. There was garbage all around the site. The movie didn't work (two nights in a row) and no staff were present to get it running again. The bathrooms were filthy and the fluorescent lighting was awful. The pool was freezing despite being "heated".
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
This was my 1st KOA stay; and I LOVED it! The scenery was amazing; the amenities were great; and the staff was helpful and kind. Thank you!
Sep 02, 2015
My kids loved it. This was my first KOA campground experience. We will definitely look for them in the future.
Sep 01, 2015
Great campground. We stayed in tents and loved their tent sites. Great people and fantastic view. Actually in the shadow of Devils Tower in evening.
Sep 01, 2015
Its 30 miles to KOA from the interstate. The exit contains the last chance for fuel.Its 30 miles in and still 30 miles out (60 miles). If you leave the interstate with little fuel it could be a problem. KOA sells firewood and gas-station style food. No hot breakfast nearby, Camp is clean and kept and not too crowded. Showing the movie Close Encounters was a nice touch.
Aug 31, 2015
great location, laundry, showers, staff, and store
Aug 31, 2015
Good aside from the very strong chemical smell from cleaning the bathrooms. It's nice they were clean, but the smell was sickeningly strong.
Aug 27, 2015
Clean!
Aug 25, 2015
cannot get any more convenient to the TOWER than this. Besides the movies (Close Encounters), I had never seen the tower at night. Amazing! "Pup-your-tent-wherever-you-want" theory different and interesting. Wish we could stay longer
Aug 23, 2015
One night passing through on 4600 mile road trip. Easy to find and check in. Very good tent site. Great showers. Fun to watch movie
Aug 23, 2015
Staff and location were great. Toilets were clean also. My biggest issue was the showers. One block was closed and the one we used were down the far back. In half of the showers the lights didn't work. There were inadequate or no hooks to hang things on the wall. The shower heads forced you to be almost against the grotty wall.
Aug 22, 2015
Magnifiquement situé au pied de la Devil's Tower. Les sanitaires, douches manquent un peu de confort .
Aug 22, 2015
The staff was very friendly and down to earth. However, they were a little slow at processing transactions. The campground itself was in good condition and of course the view to the west was beautiful.
Aug 21, 2015
Really nice place to stay at / camp. The bathroom & showers are very lacking, and I'm just talking about the ones that worked. I would have given it a 5 star rating if the bathroom, and especially the showers worked good. I am speaking again of the showers that worked. If you tried using them, you would understand what I mean.
Aug 21, 2015
Great view of Devils Tower. Loved the tent area. Showers did not have working lights in half of them. Bathrooms were dirty
Aug 20, 2015
I loved the campground. The people who run it are friendly and helpful, great. I'll be back. Ed
Aug 20, 2015
Had a great stay beautiful view of the Devils Tower.
Aug 19, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. The view from our tent of Devils Tower was amazing. Would definitely stay again!
Aug 19, 2015
Very limited shade for tent campers. RV areas seem fine but I would not recommend anyone tent camp here as it is in the middle of an uneven field with sparse trees.
Aug 18, 2015
It's a fifteen hour drive, but we look forward to being able to visit again. In the meantime we will highly recommend the stay. In addition to the scenery, the friendly staff and the shops were great.
Aug 18, 2015
Always love the relaxation of DT KOA. Pool is a bit cold and no Close Encounters Friday night due to rehearsal dinner, but big lovely shooting stars and hay ride. We'll be back.
Aug 17, 2015
Informed on tele that shop and hot tub closed at 10, told at checkin it was 9. No papertowels in restrooms. Shower facilities unclean and in dire need of remodel.Loud music and dj heard from some where until we finally went to sleep at 2am. Campground clean. View spectacular. Shop well stocked. But facilities sub par compared to other campgrounds we have tented in the recent past.
Aug 16, 2015
Devil's Tower KOA is a great place to stay if you are wanting to be right at Devil's Tower. As a photographer, this suited my needs for night-sky photography during new moon, including Perseid Meteor shower images! Bathrooms were so-so compared to other KOA's.
Aug 16, 2015
WAY to expensive for what you get. Thought id give you a try. For putting up a two man tent i hope to use you in my travel ( i do alot, just retired) but the cost is way outway what you get
Aug 15, 2015
The grounds were clean and well maintained
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Best part of our trip. Camping under Devil's Tower was so awesome! If you stay here you definitely need to go on the hayride!
Aug 14, 2015
The campsite was great an so were the showers. We met alot of friendly people and the staff in all aspects were also great. Would highly recommend my friends and family to stay there and we will also be back.
Aug 14, 2015
Friendly staff. Fantastic location.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
We stay at the Devil's Tower KOA once every summer. It is always a pleasure.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals