Devils Tower KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
The location couldn't be better - what an incredible view of Devils Tower! Very clean bathrooms, lots of space to choose for a tent site, and a nice pool. Our only complaint was that, while delicious, breakfast was VERY overpriced! (No kids menu either.) Overall, though, we enjoyed our stay here!
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time! You are so nice and friendly.
Aug 21, 2016
Hado a wonderful stay, and amazing view of the tower! Could not have a fire due to the county wide fire ban, but we still made due, and had a wonderful time. Definitely worth the trip!
Aug 20, 2016
it was an awesome stay and would recommend it to anyone who asks.
Aug 19, 2016
Great campground!! Nice tenting area with grass and great views of Devils Tower. Also very clean washrooms and HUGE showers.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Great campground... the only thing I can complain about is the sprinklers in the tent section that ran for the entire night. I know the fire risk was high last week, but a pulse sprinkler 50 feet from my tent made sleep a bit difficult.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Amazing views!
Aug 16, 2016
Loved our campsite and all of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Will be back!
Aug 16, 2016
Devil's is one of my all-time favorite stops and I've been an annual visitor for the last 8 years for the bike rally. I'd seen this camp for years and always considered it but this was the year to try her out. Peaceful, awesome scenery, and great accommodations. Plenty of shade trees for tent camping and good access to electrical plugs for charging gizmos.
Aug 15, 2016
The tent site was beautiful (we had a direct line of sight to the Tower); facilities and customer service were excellent!
Aug 14, 2016
Enjoyed stay, doesn't get any closer to Devils tower, tent spots were nice. Kids enjoyed the pool and movie.
Aug 13, 2016
Great view of the national monument. Accommodating staff and facilities.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice captioned but to much just too much for tent camping. I would say your prices are double what they should be.
Aug 12, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful! Place was clean with prompt service. Will tell others to go!
Aug 12, 2016
Well kept and comfortable.
Aug 10, 2016
very friendly staff top location bathrooms restrooms ok restaurant poor
Aug 10, 2016
Our plans changed, and we stayed only 1 of the planned 2 nights. I was happily given a refund, and it was during Sturgis week! I was so pleased and grateful for the wonderful customer service. It was fantastic to wake up in the morning to look out of my tent right at Devil's Tower. We had a great stay. Thank you KOA of Devil's Tower.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
was clean. 1 shower was iffy. A nice café and store right by campground. The view cant be beat.
Aug 08, 2016
Stunning location, loads of space, friendly staff and a nightly screening of the film that made Devils Tower famous!! What more could you ask for?
Aug 08, 2016
Campground was clean and well appointed. Our campsite was unfortunately right next to the playground which was very load with the kids playing.
Aug 08, 2016
Whatta a Awesome view of Devils Tower. Nice KOA too...
Aug 08, 2016
Tent camping next to the playground with the kids playing until 10 o'clock not so fun , lack of bathrooms ,place needs an upgrade .
Aug 07, 2016
On a cross country trip this summer, my family stayed at 11 KOAs. This was by far the most scenic. I'd mistakenly reserved the wrong night, but the owner simply thanked me for coming in early and accommodated me without question. Even at 4PM, we had our pick of sites with unobstructed views of the tower, and the campground was by no means empty. The store had a great selection. Hayride? Meh.
Aug 07, 2016
Very clean restrooms, really nice camping with an awesome view of the Devils tower. This is a really nice koa
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
What an amazing location!
Aug 01, 2016
Perfect location! Helpful staff and fascinating history. Clean and comfy!!
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
It was great, but waking up at 8am to find that 2 of the 3 toilet stalls (in the back) were out of toilet paper was really irritating & did not make a good impression. Also, it would be nice to have a shelter of some sort (nothing fancy) to be able to watch the movie in during the rain.
Jul 29, 2016
Greatest view from any KOA campsite I've ever been. I have visited this site several times growing up and this time I brought my daughters. The hospitality is always fantastic and the movie never fails. One of the best places for star gazing for sure!!
Jul 28, 2016
Second time staying there. I really like it.
Jul 28, 2016
Great location Great view Great restaurant and gift shop I will be back
Jul 27, 2016
Hayride, movie, the tent site and view of Devils tower was AMAZING. We had a great stay. The pool looked nice. The only thing is one of the bathroom shower rooms NEEDS UPGRADING. It was filthy and disgusting, old and bugs everywhere. Besides the bathroom, we had a great stay
Jul 27, 2016
We enjoyed camping it was our first time we stayed in Custer first at the KOA there and we liked it a little better. I think cause it seemed smaller.
Jul 26, 2016
Almost every bathroom was out of order at some point during our stay, my mentally handicapped MALE nephew was harassed by a FEMALE member of your staff for showering in a shower that was loosely intended for handicapped people, and when my sister mentioned the idea of a partial refund being appropriate, she looked at her as if she was insane. So no, won't be staying there or any other KOA ever.
Jul 26, 2016
We had a great stay.
Jul 26, 2016
We have stayed here 3 times. Great view. Love the movie in the evening.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved this campground! Large level grassed tent sites, amazing vistas and friendly staff. This site was one of our favorites in our three week trip to South Dakota.
Jul 25, 2016
Great stay. Would give 5 stars but for the septic near the restrooms giving off a foul odor at times.
Jul 25, 2016
It was nice to camp right at the base of Devil's Tower. The facilities were clean and though we were only there for 12 hours, the grounds seemed nice.
Jul 25, 2016
At check in we wish we would have been told about the bathrooms being out of order and told that we had to use the office or pool bathrooms. Instead we had to walk all over looking for a bathroom to use. Then, I had to call the office to see what was going on, the signs just said Closed. The pool was disgusting and the chemicals were off, it was so cloudy you couldn't see 6" under the surface.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We especially enjoyed the proximity to Devils Tower and our hike. The wagon ride was a real bonus! We had no shade and for tenters, this was a negative.
Jul 25, 2016
everything great except restaurant, I'm diabetic very poor selection, no substituting allowed.
Jul 24, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals