Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2014
No internet that worked. No antenna tv or cable tv. Muddy dirt roads. Good location! Expensive for camping!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
This was the 3rd year in a row that i have spent a weekend here with friends.the two previos times i stayed in a cabin and the house..they were clean and comfey! This time I pulled my fifth-wheel up and parked, plugged in and went right to sleep(after the amazing electrical storm!). The site was perfectly level, roomy, clean and operable. Couldnt have been happier!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
awesome view of devils tower, clean showers and plenty of activities for the kids.
Jun 14, 2014
The view of Devils Tower from the campground is excellent. The facility was subpar. The bathrooms were disgustingly filthy and not properly working or stocked our entire three night stay. Change not available for laundry, though prices of machines were fair. Poor communication among staff and poor hospitality. Most disappointing KOA experience.
Jun 14, 2014
Nice large sites and plenty of room to walk the dogs, plus a great dog run.
Jun 13, 2014
beautiful location. Thought the women"s rest room was a bit odd without partitions around the toilets.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Laundry room need lots of work. No table to fold clothes, no supplies& far off from other facilities. Rv sites were good. Store, cafe etc was good. No cable.
Jun 11, 2014
Beautiful scenery. Very convenient location right at the entrance to devils tower.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
We were so disappointed - this was the most expensive KOA we have used in our 6 week trip in America. The staff were friendly and helpful, the showers shabby, the grounds poorly maintained - all in such a beautiful setting.
Jun 10, 2014
The staff was friendly. The campsite was generous in size. The laundry room was being remodeled and there were only 3 washers and two dryers available. There were four washers but one did not work and started smoking. the staff was very apologetic. These were new washers and dryers so to have one washer and one dryer breakdown was frustrating for the staff. The staff did all they could.
Jun 09, 2014
What a GREAT view of Devils Tower!! While the facilities are old they function just fine. WIFI is moderate. A nice store and friendly folks. The site was great and quiet even though a rodeo was going on...we barely heard it from inside our trailer.
Jun 09, 2014
Location perfect for visiting Devils Tower. We had great view out our front window. Nice store and restaurant.
Jun 09, 2014
Roy was great as was other personnel. There were a lot of ants and more gravel is needed in many spaces. The grass was a too long especially around the water, sewer and power locations. . Great location but needs a little TLC. Could be an awesome destination KOA.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
No soap in the women's restroom. Campsite needed mowed.
Jun 08, 2014
Clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Only complaint was no soap dispensers in bathrooms.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
one night prior to visiting devils tower it was clean, but expensive as all amenities were not developed
Jun 05, 2014
Just an overnight, but campground was quite out etc, clean, and VERY close to the tower.
Jun 05, 2014
The water in the camp ground was shut off. When we pay for FULL hook-ups we expect to have FULL hook-ups. We were not able to use our sinks, toilet or shower. Nor were we able to use the facilities in the campground. It is really difficult to flush our system in the trailer when there is no water. It was a real pain. We think you should consider a partial refund!!!!
Jun 05, 2014
no water and never was informed as to when it would be restored. If they do not care neither do I.
Jun 05, 2014
The facility was in a perfect location and the grounds were nice. Upon arrival we were not told the laundry facilities were not working. Then in the late evening we had no water. No one came around to tell what was going on. Because of no water the toilets were not working, and again no one came around to inform us what was happening. We left early, and had to go to the office for the info.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
View is spectacular,campground is nice
Jun 04, 2014
Loved watching the movie, realizing it was filmed right there. Beautiful KOA, friendly people!
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
The sites were wonderful (excellent view of Devils Tower), and they were level, with good hookups. The staff had some trouble finding our reservations and checking us in, but were friendly.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Bathrooms were not taken care of as they should be. Full of ants and unkept!
Jun 01, 2014
Best koa we stayed at while traveling. Nothing better than looking out my bedroom window and seeing such a sight as devils tower. The staff were friendly and at tentative. We were treated wonderful!
May 31, 2014
Great views, Helpful, friendly staff.
May 31, 2014
Pool heater could have helped !!!!
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
The grass and weeds where a little tall and the staff was not that friendly but they got the job done. Would recommend to others !
May 29, 2014
We stayed just as they were getting ready for the summer season. The restaurant wasn't open yet and the RV sites weren't quite ready either. But the staff was friendly and the campground was clean.We would stay again.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
The location is outstanding and the views are awesome. Springtime green everywhere. The check-in was slow and cumbersome, staff was surly and the store was not stocked. No restaurant as advertised. All staff quits at 5 PM and opens late AM. Only one of multiple Restroom/Shower facilities was functioning and was overburdened. Potential to be great facility with good management.
May 25, 2014
The time we stayed was short, but we enjoyed the say and the location was choice... We will return when visiting Devils Tower
May 25, 2014
Very nice place but the price was a little high for the amenities provided.
May 25, 2014
We were disappointed to discover there was a 'dry' campground just inside the park with free wifi and $12.00 a night, compared to $60.00+ at the KOA. If you are looking for a campground with amenities like swimming pool, free movie (Close Encounters of course...lol) showers and a playground, and you want/need power/water, then this is a great place to stay. We were disappointed with the slow wifi.
May 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.