Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
Wonderful campground and staff. Highly recommend to everyone. Very well maintained!
Aug 18, 2016
Super, the view is majestic. something no one should miss, friendly helpful caretakers too..
Aug 18, 2016
It was great except you need to expand washer and dryers. We were up all night waiting for one dryer in working condition. People were snatching.
Aug 18, 2016
It's a busy KOA. But they should still go thru / check out the campsites after a guest leaves. I had to pick up someone else's dog poo - and it was pretty obvious it had been there awhile by how hard/dry it was.
Aug 17, 2016
One very nice campground
Aug 17, 2016
If you like remote, this campground is for you. Kids enjoyed the pool even though it was very cold. Location is nice, but with a ban on fires (besides propane) it really limited us on what we could have to eat. We ended up in Cattle Kate's Cafe and it was just so-so. The scenery was beautiful and the movie at night was fun. We were disappointed the nightly hayride was canceled.
Aug 17, 2016
What a beautiful spot. Very clean and quiet. We had a wonderful time!
Aug 17, 2016
A lovely park. Lots of space per RV and well cared for. Waking and looking up Devil's Tower was amazing!
Aug 17, 2016
Very close to DT. One half has no shade. Spaces are a good size compared to some other KOAs.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Nice camp ground. The facilities are well maintained and are bwing improved. The view of devils yower is beautiful.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Was a very nice day enjoyed myself very much disappointed the rain canceled the hayride at all and all the staff was wonderful
Aug 15, 2016
Great spot with nice, well spaced sites and unprecedented views of Devil's Tower. Pool and all facilities clean and friendly staff. A great site.
Aug 15, 2016
Seeing Devil's Tower out the front window of the rv was awesome! The original site was only 30 amp and quite short, but I ask if we could move to a 50 amp site and they did that cheerfully ... very nice folks and wonderful location for visiting Devils Tower!
Aug 15, 2016
Lots of fun visiting Devils Tower. Kids loved the pool and the bikes. We weren't able to have a fire due to the ban, but we enjoyed staying here.
Aug 15, 2016
The camp was so close to Devils Tower. We had wished we could stay a couple more nights.
Aug 15, 2016
This campground is way overpriced for what you get. Nearly $70 for water & electric no sewer and no cable. I would probably go to the State Park up the road next time.
Aug 14, 2016
Extraordinary location! as often, showers could be cleaner but it is difficult for you to succeed on that point! thanks a lot.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Great location need more bathrooms
Aug 14, 2016
One of our favorite places to stay. Great location, nice facilities, but quite expensive.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Food in restrurant was not terrific.
Aug 14, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The pool was great.
Aug 13, 2016
We really enjoyed the the stays, great views of the Tower and the Hills around the area.
Aug 13, 2016
Such a wonderful place to stay. The view of the tower was great the only thing wrong was we choose the wrong week to visit as it was Sturgis bike rally week. Lots of motor cycle and noise even early morning other then that had a great stay. Saw wild turkeys and her chicks in the camp and deer. Bathrooms were clean but wish there were hooks to hang items up on. Over all I would stay here again.
Aug 13, 2016
The restaurant adjacent to the Quelway that's part of the Quelway was recommended by the front desk it was very poor quality and it tasted horrible we had pulled pork on a bun thebun was not heated it was poor quality the potato salad was awful it look like well I want table it look like and the pork was supposed to be there special and it look like it came out of a cannon it was just awful plus w
Aug 13, 2016
Everything was great except the Wi-Fi service. We were in space 46 and couldn't keep wifi long enough to watch a movie or check Facebook and since we didn't have phone service, this was important to us.
Aug 13, 2016
Great place to stay when visiting Devils Tower. Getting to watch Close Encounters....priceless
Aug 13, 2016
We had a great stay for 2 nights. We did the hay ride that lasted about 1 hour, and got to see LOTS of deer in the nearby fields. Very close to Devil's Tower, and included a restaurant if we didn't want to cook!
Aug 13, 2016
Love it, Staff very good and clean
Aug 12, 2016
Great campground and location. Easy access and Big rigs nailed it. we were given site 37 which is an awesome view of the tower.
Aug 12, 2016
The check in staff were not friendly.
Aug 11, 2016
We loved staying in your campground ! The location is absolutely perfect! What more could you ask for than to be at the foot of Devil's Tower and right at the entrance to park! Very convenient to have restaurant on site for campers that don't unhook.
Aug 11, 2016
Great customer service. Upon our arrival, we discovered the site we had been given was already taken. We were given an upgraded site with a great view of Devils Tower!
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Great location and good distance between campsites. Loved the movie at night. Lots of dirt and hay in August. Very dry.
Aug 10, 2016
First time ever in a koa. We were very impressed with the amenities, and the scenery with devil's tower in the background was awesome
Aug 10, 2016
. We are at the Devils Tower KOA.. At the foot hills of Devils tower.. Pretty awesome..This park is unlike most of the other KOA parks that is right beside the interstates , it was a beautiful drive to the park! Very nice, with lots to do and see!
Aug 09, 2016
i THINK YOU NEED TO HAVE SOMEONE GUIDE THE Campers to there site.two many campers keep driving around to find there site
Aug 09, 2016
right outside the gate to Devils Tower. Don't miss the evening hayride. Worth the $6 for the view from the other side
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Very low water pressure at our site. Barely enough to brush teeth.
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean. Staff VERY helpful Great view from ANY camp site
Aug 08, 2016
Excellent location for access to Devils Tower.
Aug 08, 2016
Your location is great, your people are great, especially Tommy but the laundry facilities are bad. the machines are OLD and some NOT working at all. Not only that, there are not enough washer/dryers for a FULL campground. At least replace those old, worn out broken down machines with new ones. You charge enough for camping, and you know that you'd get your money back in a months time at $2.00
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed stay, workers very friendly.
Aug 07, 2016
Really nice, fun & freindly. Would defintely stay again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals