Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Either someone stole my Coleman camp chair or an employee picked it up thinking it was abandoned. If anyone ever comes across a blue Coleman camp chair minus the bag, please send it to me! Other than the missing chair my stay was great. Friendly informative staff and a clean campground!
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
This was the best place I've stayed. Clean, organized, nice green grass, great view and clean facilities. Dave Sutter
Sep 24, 2013
We loved the setting and staff, but one of the restrooms was teeming with hornets and flies.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Should have been told that there was no Verizon service. Also no public access to phone. Nice view of Devil's Tower.
Sep 23, 2013
While we very much enjoy staying in most KOA campgrounds, we cannot recommend this one. After collecting our $60, this campground blasted campers with extremely loud music from a wedding party until nearly midnight. Apparently a 10pm quiet time does not apply to the owners who double-booked this facility and subjected their unsuspecting paying campers to 7 hours of amplified noise.
Sep 23, 2013
restrooms and showers were horrible way too much money restaurants in showers not enough for the a number of people there

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This comment does not make sense.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Wow - camping in the shade of Devil's Tower. Nice levels sites with a few trees available. Only negative was the showers - not all that clean and no real ventilation.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful and the park was clean and neat even though there had been a hail storm shortly before our arrival.
Sep 21, 2013
Very nice campground. Nice to have the convenience store. Very friendly staff. Can't hardlyget closer to Devils Tower. Minor complaint: no one checked out trailer running his loud generator all night.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
So near the National Monument you can hike to most of the trails from the KOA. Excellent views of the RV tower from our site too.
Sep 19, 2013
the campground was very clean, very helpful and considerate staff. and now to the view! unbelievable how close devils tower appears! have moved this KOA to the top of my RV camping list
Sep 19, 2013
I loved the location and the staff but the bathrooms were dirty. Very unusual for a KOA
Sep 18, 2013
The park was OK. It was good gravel roads and the site spacing was adequate. The restrooms were very poor and need to be burnt to the ground and start over. The new ones should be designed by someone who actually has to one.
Sep 18, 2013
Really a nice campground, and a great view, and nice people. However, the toilets rock side-to-side. The showers are private and pretty big, but the shower heads are very old and don't work well, and in general needs work in the showers.
Sep 18, 2013
Incredibly close to Devil"s Tower, providing great photos. A huge store!
Sep 18, 2013
Location good, facilities adequate. Gentleman at front desk very unhelpful...took our money and gave no information about basics such as location of showers. Poor customer service skills.
Sep 17, 2013
I think the fee should be lowered after Labor Day. The pool was closed, so was the restaurant and other amenities as well. Beautiful location, trees and grass. Love the fenced dog run.
Sep 17, 2013
Bathrooms are in need of major updating. The scenery is beautiful.
Sep 16, 2013
Great location, and friendly service. Sits at the base of Devils Tower. The restrooms need a complete makeover!
Sep 16, 2013
I love it here. It is the second time we have stayed here. Everyone is very friendly and the view is spectacular.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
great staff very helpfull.could not ask for a better location to devils tower
Sep 15, 2013
The camping sites were very comfortable and spacious.
Sep 15, 2013
All was good...has been a while since we were there..and were pleasantly surprised to find it much cleaner than before. Thanks for accommodating us when we wanted to move over one spot to view the tower. My husband had to help an neighbor back in, though, as it was beginning to get dark, and no one was there to help this poor guy out. But all else was good. Too bad about the private golf course
Sep 15, 2013
Nice campground but WAY too expensive. KOA is about to price itself out of the market.
Sep 15, 2013
Facilities and environment were great for camping. The Wireless Internet Service is poor, the only reason I don't gie them a 5 star rating.
Sep 15, 2013
Spacey sites, friendly hosts, great location with an incredible view. Shortcomings: very shaky WiFi. This KOA should definitely have its bathrooms remodeled.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Everything was way too expensive. $8 for two small ice cream cones! OMG!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not charge this for ice cream. The complaint is about the store across the road.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Very much enjoyed our stay, people were friendly and we felt like we had plenty of space around our campsite.
Sep 12, 2013
Great place to wake up.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Great location to visit Devils Tower. The park is well kept with moderate space for each site.
Sep 11, 2013
Too pricey for those without children. Not a good value for an unlevel site.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Outstanding view of the Tower. The staff was very helpful-had a semi-emergency and they were very helpful directing us to Sundance. Many thanks Outstanding service!
Sep 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.