Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2017
Loved the movie and the beautiful views.
Jun 01, 2017
Facilities were not available for labor day weekend.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
great place
Jun 01, 2017
We were unable to make it to our campsite due to a blown tire and rim. I tried calling the KOA and Someone hung up on me and then voicemail for the rest of the evening. I also sent an email that went unanswered. When I called the next day to talk to someone, I was told no refunds for any reason. I won't make the mistake of making a reservation again. I think it's poor customer service.
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
Good power and a long flat site. It's the closest site to Devils tower with a great view.
May 31, 2017
Great Campground.Would have been a 5 but was given a site that was supposed to be Tower view. Would have been if it weren't for a tree blocking our view. When I asked to be moved to one of the two next to it, where you could see the Tower, I was told they were reserved. No sorry, no we'll deduct part of the fee just a "if you can find another spot, you can let us know and we'll let you move".
May 31, 2017
The best thing about this KOA is it's location, right outside the entrance gate to Devil's Tower National Monument. We were able to sit at our rig and watch people climbing the tower. Our site was adequately roomy and the hookups worked well. Wifi was spotty. It worked well at times; not at all at other times.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
We LOVE the Devil's Tower KOA. We've stayed there many times. The newly remodeled showers are great, except they all need to have benches in them (2 do right now) to set personal things on. The shower I used had one hook, so either my towel or my clothes could hang, and everything else had to be on the floor. I assume benches or something will be in all showers soon. Other than that, it is awesome
May 30, 2017
Nice clean place to stay. Had a good view of Devil's Tower.
May 30, 2017
Very clean and organized. The most unbelievable view of Devils Tower.
May 30, 2017
Love this KOA but this time brought my parents. Asked for 2 spots together WITH A VIEW. I called to make reservations. She gave me 2 spots together but the view was COMPLETELY blocked by trees! Other spots with a great view remained open the whole time we stayed. Yes, we could have asked to move but didn't. Our usual spot w/clear view and grass taken by "workers". Seems a waste of good spots.
May 30, 2017
Everything was very nice and well maintained.
May 30, 2017
Eautiful setting and direct view of Devil's Tower, facilities clean, nice showers.
May 29, 2017
We loved the KOA park and our location in the park could not have been more perfect. We had a wonderful time and will be back!
May 29, 2017
The staff was very nice & so was the campground but the showers lacked the basic amenities, which would cost the owners very little: There was no bench, no rubber mats & just 1 hook! So, no place to lay or hang your clothes & no way to sit to dry your feet, & u had to balance on 1 foot on slippery floor to dry feet. One hook?? Very inexpensive to add all these.
May 28, 2017
Great location and good RV sites. Very dísappointed with number of toilet stalls available in the men's bathroom ( 2 only, one without paper) and the unpractical shower stalls (one small hook, no bench)
May 26, 2017
Great view of Devils Tower and convenient access to it's entrance.
May 26, 2017
2 toilets for the campground!!!!! Showers that were marked out of order!!!!!! No benches in shower to put your things on!!!
May 25, 2017
The place to stay if you are making Devil' Tower part of your trip. Nice showers. We stayed very early in season so landscaping could use some work.
May 25, 2017
The stay was fine. The clerk that checked us in was crabby, I'm not sure what her problem was, but it started the stay poorly.
May 24, 2017
What a beautiful setting! The Kamp is laid out really well, and he staff are very nice, although a bit inexperienced. That will get better with time.
May 23, 2017
Great sites with awesome views. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 23, 2017
Close to Devils Tower
May 22, 2017
The sites were clean. The bathhouse was clean, updated shower stalls. The electrical outlet in the womens bathroom didn't work, just a minor issue. The only thing that would have made it better is to have fire pits at each camp site. The playground was ok, nothing great.
May 22, 2017
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
We love staying here! We stay almost every year and have for a long time. I just wish all the sights had a fire pit.
May 17, 2017
What's not to like?
Mar 05, 2017
Awesome!!!
Feb 07, 2017
Can't beat the view and don't miss the movie. Loved it.
Dec 21, 2016
Very Nice staff; extremely clean facilities; great proximity to Devil's Tower.
Nov 10, 2016
We didn't use the laundry or shower/toilet facilities; however, the grounds were kept clean. Best of all, the Devils Tower entrance is literally steps away!
Oct 28, 2016
Very convenient to Devil's Tower
Oct 28, 2016
Wish I had visited sooner to enjoy your restaurant, I was told by a friend that it was great place to eat.
Oct 26, 2016
Campground was very spacious. Easy pull in and out. Good hook ups. You wake up and Devils Tower is right in your front window. How can you beat that....
Oct 24, 2016
This campground is so convenient to Devil's Tower and we enjoyed seeing the tower from the front door of our travel trailer. We didn't use any of the amenities so I will not review those items.
Oct 22, 2016
very outstanding in the fall.....can't believe the devils tower is so close almost like you could reach out and touch it.....SUPPER!!!
Oct 21, 2016
Poor customer service. They closed the bathroom/showers that were right next to our site on the day we checked in. We had to walk through the campground, down a hill in the rain to find out there were 50 tent campers (from a school I guess). Waited in line, no hot water. Complained to register staff. Was told the owners made that decision. Dump station is a muddy mess & right next to a campsite
Oct 19, 2016
Beautiful view. Nice campsites and easy to back into.
Oct 16, 2016
end of season-- very few people. Restrooms and showers were icy cold and not as clean as I'd like. Place was beautiful though and the people were very nice.
Oct 11, 2016
Best KOA location I've seen! Camp employees were very friendly. Thx!
Oct 09, 2016
Nice being able to see the tower from the campground and the campground from the tower trail.
Oct 09, 2016
The campsite is large & easy parking. It has the most incredible views you could ever hope for. You are right at the Devils Tower entrance so what else would you need. Services were cut back for the season but still the best place to stay.
Oct 08, 2016
Location, location, location - exactly what we were looking for and as described on the 'net. Beautiful sites exceeded our expectations. Good facilities, fabulous views. Stayed late in the season so cafe not open. Deer and turkeys grazed by our van. Great stay. Thanks.
Oct 08, 2016
This was a great place! Close to the end of the season but everyone was helpful and friendly. Nice facility
Oct 08, 2016
need to upgrade the restrooms and showers..they were not good..
Oct 07, 2016
First trip to the "Tower" and enjoyed the two days of leisure visits along the trails and reading the literature at the DT visitor's center. Really enjoyed being there without the summer season crowds. Great location and facilities. Easy access. Gracious Hosts. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals