Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Everything was way too expensive. $8 for two small ice cream cones! OMG!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not charge this for ice cream. The complaint is about the store across the road.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Very much enjoyed our stay, people were friendly and we felt like we had plenty of space around our campsite.
Sep 12, 2013
Great place to wake up.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Great location to visit Devils Tower. The park is well kept with moderate space for each site.
Sep 11, 2013
Too pricey for those without children. Not a good value for an unlevel site.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Outstanding view of the Tower. The staff was very helpful-had a semi-emergency and they were very helpful directing us to Sundance. Many thanks Outstanding service!
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Great location. Campsite small but adequate. Enjoyed the film on the nighttime except we missed the ending because of rain. I found the staff were not very knowledgable about their own campsite. They said there was a wagon trip for $6 at 7pm that went to the Ranch but could not tell me what was there as he had never been!!!!
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Very unique KOA located directly under the Devils Tower. Very clean and organized.
Sep 09, 2013
Two nights in a row there where group activities that lasted very late in the evening disturbing many campers. One group made PA announcements through out the night. 2am, 4am, 6am. When complained to the office, we were told there was not any quite time at this KOA. SHOCKING to us.
Sep 09, 2013
Beautiful setting with spectacular views of the monument. Check in line was long and slow. Other than that, a very enjoyable stay at a clean, well maintained facility.
Sep 09, 2013
Nice site, but would have liked more trees around the campsite as it was very hot out in the open. We had a great stay, the movie was a great touch and the pool very nice. Thanks!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Clean and well kept. Maintenance people were on the job keeping he roads smooth and the sites level.
Sep 08, 2013
The 1st night was great. The second night was a nightmare. A large group came in. Lots of dust, loose dogs, music and microphone until one in the morning and agin at 5:45 the next morning. The hosts did not enforce any rules and acted like they did not care. I will never stay or recommend this park. They should not be part of the KOA family.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Such beautiful scenery!! Just hard to feel clean when there are bugs in the showers.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Not only does this particular KOA have LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION !!!, but the services, staff, and campsites are all great. Rick T. Oregon
Sep 06, 2013
Great location and overall a good stop. Could use some work on the grounds.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Beautiful setting. Plenty of amenities. Helpful staff.
Sep 06, 2013
Beautiful location at the base of the Tower! Great views from all of the campsites. The river running thru the campground adds to the uniqueness of this wonderous spot!
Sep 05, 2013
W e enjoyed the courteous staff and the hayride. The grounds were well kept also. Thanks a lot.
Sep 05, 2013
Staff was very helpful and friendly. If coming back, would stay again.
Sep 05, 2013
Beautiful scenery. It is great how the campground is natural looking and well integrated with the nearby attraction. We had mixed service. Some of the employees seemed confused about reservation procedures. One employee was quite helpful, however. In addition, we needed propane and counted on filling here, but they had nobody able to pump the propane for us.
Sep 05, 2013
It was wonderful but for the yellowjackets and flies but that just comes with late summer in that area. it certainly was no fault of the KOA. They were so friendly and accommodating.
Sep 04, 2013
Location was superb and the staff were great. Campsite itself was okay, but there were plenty of others that would have been better (view of the tower, or at least shade).
Sep 04, 2013
Perfect location, campground was fine -- not quite enough privacy or shade though (A common problem with many RV campgrounds)
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The park was very clean and organized. We slept in because it was so quiet. The area is beautiful with an awesome backdrop to the park. We went to Keyhole reservoir for half the day, devils tower. The second day we went to Heulett and the buffalo jump dig. I just wish the pool stayed open later. It was closed at 8pm. We like to relax in the pool after we get home for the day.
Sep 02, 2013
Fantastic view. Grassy sites. R-Rooms passable
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
I had read the reviews about this campground and the reviews were all over the place. I really enjoyed my experience there. I liked that they have clean bathrooms and showers, kids playground, convenience store, group campfires, we got to meet some awesome people! I liked the pool also. It wasn't heated but it was very refreshing! I will camp at KOA's from now on based on this experience !
Sep 02, 2013
Our stay could not have been better. Beautiful clean grounds, a well stocked store and friendly helpful staff.
Sep 01, 2013
Beautiful park right at the entrance to the National Monument. Very accommodating staff, lots of well kept grass and trees.
Sep 01, 2013
Very nice campground, very close to the Monument. Very nice people.
Aug 30, 2013
Having a large rig, they did everything to accommodate me. Enjoyed they staff as well as other campers near me.
Aug 30, 2013
Always a pleasure
Aug 30, 2013
We enjoyed our stayed there three years ago and we enjoyed it again this time. Thanks!
Aug 29, 2013
Very friendly staff, great spot with direct view at Devils Tower. Well stocked shop. Clean restrooms. Only thing was the restaurant, the young lady who worked there (it was her second day) forgot many things. Poor service there, although the food was good.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.