Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Our second stay at this KOA. Great place to stay
Aug 02, 2017
It's a nice place to stay. Very convenient. Camp sites are pretty close together.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Accommodations were great. Would stay again! 😁
Aug 02, 2017
Clean, friendly staff. Great campsite. Amazing view . Enjoyed the hayride
Aug 02, 2017
Great
Aug 02, 2017
Enjoyed the movie.
Aug 01, 2017
great place
Aug 01, 2017
Enjoyed my time at KOA very much. Friendly staff and good maintenance. Great amenities, clean facilities, bathrooms and showers. The open shade less spots are kind of close together and can be crowded. Otherwise no complaints. Lots of space to walk your dog! Will return.
Aug 01, 2017
Great location.
Jul 31, 2017
Pool was horrid. Couldn't see down two feet. Sites were all beautiful with a great views of the tower. Front desk clerks were very rude.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
best spot for the tower
Jul 31, 2017
We love the Devil's Tower KOA! Always a great place to stay!
Jul 31, 2017
Great view of Devils Tower from inside our coach! No escort to site, which necessitated repeating the approach after we missed it on the first attempt. Good wi-fi. Site worked with our 45 ft coach and towed vehicle. Footing a little soft after rain.
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful park, very close to Devil's Tower
Jul 31, 2017
Nice place, only criticism would be pool could have cleaner
Jul 31, 2017
The perfect place to stay to visit Devil's Tower. Amazing views!
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly, lots of great activities for all!
Jul 31, 2017
Great place!! We enjoyed our visit!!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Liked the store, amenities, proximity to the tower and evening screening of Close Encounters. Only negatives were some loud morning campers nearby and cold pool water. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 30, 2017
Great place to stay and so close to Devils Tower.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Girls in concession stand sitting down on floor looking at phones would not help. Dirty bathrooms. Office staff friendly
Jul 30, 2017
The hosts were great. We were disappointed with our premium site. "view".The wifi is far too weak. Couldn't even check our mail
Jul 29, 2017
Nice grassy sites with great views of Devils Tower. Facilities are clean and showers work well. Loved watching Close Encounters outside with Devils Tower in the background and a beautiful night sky.
Jul 29, 2017
The campground itself was fine, we checked in early on a Sat. afternoon, checked out Mon. am, the food, service at the cafe was horrible. There was a lawn sprinkler running the whole time we were there when I told the office about it they said if it bothers me then shut it off. I was just letting them know in case they forgot it was on. No TV unless you have a dish thats why the free outdoor movie
Jul 29, 2017
Great, what a view!
Jul 29, 2017
Great place to stay! I would definitely recommend this campground to everyone.
Jul 29, 2017
I appreciated the trees at the campground, but was disappointed to pay for view of Devils Tower but the view was blocked by the trees.
Jul 28, 2017
Nice tree/shady site. Nice restroom and shower facilities.
Jul 28, 2017
I loved the Close Encounters movie in the shadow of the mountain. Too bad it was rained out. You can always depend on KOA to provide a clean, enjoyable camping experience.
Jul 28, 2017
Great staff, great location
Jul 28, 2017
We loved our stay at Devils Tower. We have told every camper we speak with, that is a must see. It's not the koa. It is inconsequential. Yet, a decent place to stay. Needs more TREES.The playground really needs some attention & some benches or something for parents. The pool is green and smells. There are several items with out for season signs, which I'm assuming mean broken? Highest cost so fa
Jul 28, 2017
Open area for all types of camping. Friendly staff; good cafe food. Laundry room is the only negative. Didn't look like it was cleaned very often, especially the washers & dryers. Very remote, so cell reception is the greatest. Still a great place.
Jul 28, 2017
Roomy site with grass area. Nice showers. Close to Devils Tower with great view of same.
Jul 28, 2017
Great job and great views!!!
Jul 28, 2017
Kind of pricey, but the view is priceless!
Jul 28, 2017
Great location and friendly staff. Love the movie at night with Devil's Tower in the background.
Jul 28, 2017
Convenient to Devils Tower, Second year in a row on the same date we stayed there
Jul 27, 2017
Excellent
Jul 27, 2017
Fantastic campground on top of the entrance to Devils Tower Monument.
Jul 26, 2017
This is the best KOA we ever stayed in. It is really at the base of Devils Tower. Lots are wide and level. Very well kept property. Shop and restaurant are very nice also. Would recommend strongly!!
Jul 26, 2017
wonderful KOA. what a view of Devils Tower.
Jul 26, 2017
Campground is great and well maintained. Our only issue was that we had to move our camper because the water hook up was so high . Our slide is three feet deep, so we needed to move the camper to the edge of the gravel to avoid hitting the slide on the water pipe. If the pipe/hook up had been lower, ( it's 3 - 3 1/2' tall) it would have been great.
Jul 26, 2017
Incredible location! Nice Facilities. And as for the nightly movie (in a well thought out location w a nice permanent screen and great sound)...well, I have seen Close Encounters many times before, but seeing it w Devil's Tower looming behind the movie was freakin' amazing!!! One of the highlights of my Western tour and something I will never forget. Thanks for doing that!
Jul 26, 2017
Good location to stay before or after visiting Devils Tower. Some sites are out in the open so in the evening when the sun is setting you would have to sit on the back side of your camper to get shade. The people that worked the check-in were friendly people and the grounds were well kept.
Jul 25, 2017
Thsnkyou! Lovely park & enjoyed the movie! Great kids area. Bathrooms & shower were immaculate!!! Return to!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy