Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2013
Not only does this particular KOA have LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION !!!, but the services, staff, and campsites are all great. Rick T. Oregon
Sep 06, 2013
Great location and overall a good stop. Could use some work on the grounds.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Beautiful setting. Plenty of amenities. Helpful staff.
Sep 06, 2013
Beautiful location at the base of the Tower! Great views from all of the campsites. The river running thru the campground adds to the uniqueness of this wonderous spot!
Sep 05, 2013
W e enjoyed the courteous staff and the hayride. The grounds were well kept also. Thanks a lot.
Sep 05, 2013
Staff was very helpful and friendly. If coming back, would stay again.
Sep 05, 2013
Beautiful scenery. It is great how the campground is natural looking and well integrated with the nearby attraction. We had mixed service. Some of the employees seemed confused about reservation procedures. One employee was quite helpful, however. In addition, we needed propane and counted on filling here, but they had nobody able to pump the propane for us.
Sep 05, 2013
It was wonderful but for the yellowjackets and flies but that just comes with late summer in that area. it certainly was no fault of the KOA. They were so friendly and accommodating.
Sep 04, 2013
Location was superb and the staff were great. Campsite itself was okay, but there were plenty of others that would have been better (view of the tower, or at least shade).
Sep 04, 2013
Perfect location, campground was fine -- not quite enough privacy or shade though (A common problem with many RV campgrounds)
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The park was very clean and organized. We slept in because it was so quiet. The area is beautiful with an awesome backdrop to the park. We went to Keyhole reservoir for half the day, devils tower. The second day we went to Heulett and the buffalo jump dig. I just wish the pool stayed open later. It was closed at 8pm. We like to relax in the pool after we get home for the day.
Sep 02, 2013
Fantastic view. Grassy sites. R-Rooms passable
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
I had read the reviews about this campground and the reviews were all over the place. I really enjoyed my experience there. I liked that they have clean bathrooms and showers, kids playground, convenience store, group campfires, we got to meet some awesome people! I liked the pool also. It wasn't heated but it was very refreshing! I will camp at KOA's from now on based on this experience !
Sep 02, 2013
Our stay could not have been better. Beautiful clean grounds, a well stocked store and friendly helpful staff.
Sep 01, 2013
Beautiful park right at the entrance to the National Monument. Very accommodating staff, lots of well kept grass and trees.
Sep 01, 2013
Very nice campground, very close to the Monument. Very nice people.
Aug 30, 2013
Having a large rig, they did everything to accommodate me. Enjoyed they staff as well as other campers near me.
Aug 30, 2013
Always a pleasure
Aug 30, 2013
We enjoyed our stayed there three years ago and we enjoyed it again this time. Thanks!
Aug 29, 2013
Very friendly staff, great spot with direct view at Devils Tower. Well stocked shop. Clean restrooms. Only thing was the restaurant, the young lady who worked there (it was her second day) forgot many things. Poor service there, although the food was good.
Aug 29, 2013
Group campfires are nice. View is spectacular. Park is clean. Would stay here again.
Aug 29, 2013
Enjoyed the movie.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
The unisex showers are really awful. The shower heads are about 7' from the floor, so it's like trying to wash your hair in a light rain.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Had a package delivered by UPS. Clearlyt marked with my name. KOA staff opened and examined content without my knowledge or consent.
Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful setting and well maintained campground. We'll be back someday.
Aug 26, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Devils Tower KOA. The view of the tower from our campsite (#37) was beautiful and awe-inspiring! We would deffinetly stay here on a return visit !!
Aug 26, 2013
Way too much money for the value. No cable, no TV channels available by antenna, restaurant was closed, roads within the camp were in very poor condition -- potholes, mud puddles, etc. -- not graded properly for RV's to travel on. Dryer did not work. Front desk manager was not particularly friendly. I'd expect to pay no more than $30 for these conditions.
Aug 26, 2013
Wonderful family friendly camping!!!!
Aug 26, 2013
This KOA is beginning to look a bit "worn". It is the most expensive one we have been in as well. We know location plays a huge part here.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Best location for Devils Tower. Great views from the campground. Loved watching Close Encounters outside on the deck in the shadow of the Tower. Great idea. Definitely will return.
Aug 23, 2013
great view
Aug 23, 2013
The campgrounds were nice, fairly well kept and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The WiFi was sparse at best, and cable TV was not available, for these reasons I believe the price was too high.
Aug 23, 2013
This is one of the most beautiful locations and the staff was wonderful. The reason for the low rating is the excessive price, $52 a night with the KOA discount is outrageous. If you want an amazing view of Devils Tower, then this is the place to stay but bring your "Gold Card."
Aug 21, 2013
This used to be one of our favorites. We know of the tragedy that occurred here, and assume this KOA is under new management/ownership. When we checked it, we felt we were a burden. No Verizon service for us to make reservations for future stops, and the office personnel were not willing to make a koa to koa reservation for us. Grounds and facilities were not quite as nice as we remember.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Extend pool hours to10pm. Actually heat pool to at least 88 degrees so both adults and kids can use it for more than 5 min w/o freezing! Do pool work at night, not 8am-noon so it can't be used before the 11:00 checkout! Place covers over top of all building lights to reduce the glare at night & allow us to see the stars! Remove not effective loud bug zapper! Add a hot-tub! Have longer campfire
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.