Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
na
Jul 14, 2017
Very beautiful area!
Jul 14, 2017
Great KOA. Very neat and clean and just at the gate to Devils Tower. Would stay again.
Jul 14, 2017
Really one of my favorite KOAs. Not fancy, but they do everything quite well. The location is perfect, the sites very good, the activities fun, and the people very helpful.
Jul 14, 2017
Overpriced compared to some other KOA's. Didn't use the bathrooms as they were not close. The girls that worked in the center of the store were unfriendly to the point of almost being rude.
Jul 14, 2017
I like KOA campgrounds but I did not like the fact that staff told people that the competition across the road had bad water to discourage going there. I would have liked to have some TV reception for news and weather.
Jul 13, 2017
I absolutely loved this campground. The restrooms are recently renovated and are amazing! The staff was super friendly. We wished we had been there for more than a night!
Jul 13, 2017
Pros: close to Devil's tower. Friendly office staff. Cons: VERY poor internet even close to office ( some people have to work); tiny narrow 50 amp RV spot and no firepit or grill. Freezing cold pool (billed as heated) w slimy slippery stairs; No view from our spot (billed as tower view). Poor quality food at cafe and late opening at 8 am and coffee not ready. Not worth the money at all for RV camp
Jul 13, 2017
Perfect location. Clean and friendly. Great view from the sites.
Jul 13, 2017
No TV whatsoever. Otherwise nice park.
Jul 13, 2017
People at check in were a little rude
Jul 13, 2017
The campground itself is nothing special, but the view of Devils Tower is excellent.
Jul 13, 2017
Absolutely loved this campground and would have to say it tied with our favorite KOA in Washington. Clean, quite, friendly, great café, ample parking. Even a wonderful thunderstorm. Great place to relax with a dog area, swimming pool and group fire rings. Hay rides and even a silly movie at night if you want to join in. Loved the place would go back just to relax.
Jul 13, 2017
nice
Jul 13, 2017
Park was clean. Employees were courteous. Only stay at KoA if absolutely necessary because they are so expensive. Spot was really too small for RV. Dump station is at inconvenient location. Did not use facilities. Quoted one price with military discount on phone and then $3 was added when we checked in.
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful view of the Devils Tower from the campground!
Jul 12, 2017
Wow! I can't say enough great things about this campground. Best location, the movie was fun to watch in the shadow of the mountain, the campground was clean and people were friendly. I highly recommend this campground to everyone!
Jul 12, 2017
Excellent location and nice people.
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly easy check in, kids had a lot of fun. Pool was pretty buggy, I know it's an outdoor pool but the filter did not seem to work. Store seemed more geared to tourists than any actual food items with the closest town 10 miles away. We still had a good time. Make sure to bring your own groceries if your staying longer than a few days. Kids enjoyed the movie every evening.
Jul 11, 2017
Location, location, location! This place was so serene and wonderful. Can't wait to stay again.
Jul 11, 2017
Excellent location and facilities!
Jul 11, 2017
We love this park. Great fireworks on July 4. Better than most.
Jul 11, 2017
Loved this campsite. The view is amazing, the park is clean and RV sites are well spread out. The bathrooms are very clean and I love the showers. Customer service was always friendly.
Jul 11, 2017
It is the only camp in this area and the price is excessive. A traveller has NO choice but to pay since there is NO other place to park. It is a good campsite.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Ideal location for viewing Devils Tower. Rv sites could use some upgrade. Would be nice to have escort to site. Washers and dryers in need of maintenance. Showers were nice.
Jul 10, 2017
We liked camping under that tree on lot 32
Jul 10, 2017
Very Nice especially if travling with kids
Jul 10, 2017
Magnificent view in 70, and good shade. Need a larger pool! Loved it
Jul 10, 2017
Amazing location next to Devils Tower, beautiful store, friendly staff, and good restaurant. What more could you ask? Thanks for a nice stay!
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly staff and wonderful facilities. Nice pool and the view was incredible. 4th of July fireworks were excellent Kudos to the fire department.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
This was a return trip....look forward to doing it again at this KOA
Jul 09, 2017
great location. movie at night was nice touch. everyone very friendly. have told 3 campers they need to go to Devil tower and stay at this KOA
Jul 09, 2017
Very nice KOA..shower floors were very slippery, dangerous for seniors
Jul 08, 2017
AMAZING location just below the Tower. Incredible views and photo ops. Friendly staff. Nice little store. Sites - especially the tent sites are nicely spread out. Watching Close Encounters with the Tower RIGHT there is a great experience and memory! Fantastic Stay!
Jul 08, 2017
Loved watching Close Encounters near the tower. Store and staff were both great. Fantastic stop on our way to Yellowstone.
Jul 08, 2017
Met lots of nice people.
Jul 08, 2017
You can't have one bad word to say about a campground where you see Devil's Tower in the background. Very friendly staff and nice level sites.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice showers, great wi-if. Food was good. Well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great views of Devil's Tower. Entrance to park next to Campground.
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean and fun for kids
Jul 08, 2017
A perfect location and setting for a day or long term. This canmpground has everything you could possibly want or need. From a super friendly staff to watching Close Encounters movie outside to hay ride to full cafe and store to level sites. Highly recommend this KOA for at least one stay!
Jul 08, 2017
Very accommodating and beautiful, wish we could've stayed longer, but no vacancies for last minute weekend stays. VERY nice staff.
Jul 08, 2017
What we were told was not what we got......

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure what you are referring to-we are happy to try to accommodate if we know the problem
Jul 07, 2017
Great location, great sites, great facility.
Jul 07, 2017
The DT KOA experience is always a treat. Staff was outstanding. Amenities for remote site are superb. The Fourth of July Fireworks were awesome.
Jul 07, 2017
Less than the wonderful KOA service we have experienced at all other KOAs. The staff seems only interested in what goes on in the store (store serves as a tourist stop for those entering the monument grounds). The first (and hopefully) last time we will be disappointed by a KOA. Go for the amazing views, but don't expect anything else, especially if you are used to friendly, caring KOA staff.
Jul 07, 2017
the fireworks were awesome!!! Thank you for a great show.
Jul 07, 2017
Site was a good size! Disapointed no fire ring but tent sites have them. Store has more than enough to choose from! Park has a hit with my teenage boys! Fireworks for 4th july was awesome! Worth a 2 night stay to relax and enjoy devils tower view.
Jul 07, 2017
Great People! Clean Campgrounds!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals