Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
One of our favorite places to stay. Great location, nice facilities, but quite expensive.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Food in restrurant was not terrific.
Aug 14, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The pool was great.
Aug 13, 2016
We really enjoyed the the stays, great views of the Tower and the Hills around the area.
Aug 13, 2016
Such a wonderful place to stay. The view of the tower was great the only thing wrong was we choose the wrong week to visit as it was Sturgis bike rally week. Lots of motor cycle and noise even early morning other then that had a great stay. Saw wild turkeys and her chicks in the camp and deer. Bathrooms were clean but wish there were hooks to hang items up on. Over all I would stay here again.
Aug 13, 2016
The restaurant adjacent to the Quelway that's part of the Quelway was recommended by the front desk it was very poor quality and it tasted horrible we had pulled pork on a bun thebun was not heated it was poor quality the potato salad was awful it look like well I want table it look like and the pork was supposed to be there special and it look like it came out of a cannon it was just awful plus w
Aug 13, 2016
Everything was great except the Wi-Fi service. We were in space 46 and couldn't keep wifi long enough to watch a movie or check Facebook and since we didn't have phone service, this was important to us.
Aug 13, 2016
Great place to stay when visiting Devils Tower. Getting to watch Close Encounters....priceless
Aug 13, 2016
We had a great stay for 2 nights. We did the hay ride that lasted about 1 hour, and got to see LOTS of deer in the nearby fields. Very close to Devil's Tower, and included a restaurant if we didn't want to cook!
Aug 13, 2016
Love it, Staff very good and clean
Aug 12, 2016
Great campground and location. Easy access and Big rigs nailed it. we were given site 37 which is an awesome view of the tower.
Aug 12, 2016
The check in staff were not friendly.
Aug 11, 2016
We loved staying in your campground ! The location is absolutely perfect! What more could you ask for than to be at the foot of Devil's Tower and right at the entrance to park! Very convenient to have restaurant on site for campers that don't unhook.
Aug 11, 2016
Great customer service. Upon our arrival, we discovered the site we had been given was already taken. We were given an upgraded site with a great view of Devils Tower!
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Great location and good distance between campsites. Loved the movie at night. Lots of dirt and hay in August. Very dry.
Aug 10, 2016
First time ever in a koa. We were very impressed with the amenities, and the scenery with devil's tower in the background was awesome
Aug 10, 2016
. We are at the Devils Tower KOA.. At the foot hills of Devils tower.. Pretty awesome..This park is unlike most of the other KOA parks that is right beside the interstates , it was a beautiful drive to the park! Very nice, with lots to do and see!
Aug 09, 2016
i THINK YOU NEED TO HAVE SOMEONE GUIDE THE Campers to there site.two many campers keep driving around to find there site
Aug 09, 2016
right outside the gate to Devils Tower. Don't miss the evening hayride. Worth the $6 for the view from the other side
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Very low water pressure at our site. Barely enough to brush teeth.
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean. Staff VERY helpful Great view from ANY camp site
Aug 08, 2016
Excellent location for access to Devils Tower.
Aug 08, 2016
Your location is great, your people are great, especially Tommy but the laundry facilities are bad. the machines are OLD and some NOT working at all. Not only that, there are not enough washer/dryers for a FULL campground. At least replace those old, worn out broken down machines with new ones. You charge enough for camping, and you know that you'd get your money back in a months time at $2.00
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed stay, workers very friendly.
Aug 07, 2016
Really nice, fun & freindly. Would defintely stay again!
Aug 07, 2016
Fantastic place...great movie, with a great backdrop!
Aug 07, 2016
Great place to stay. .had such good view that we didn't even go into the park. ..Cafe burgers were good..Texas Toothpicks were great. .only downside is no cable and the price was over $50!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Devil's Tower was on our "bucket" list of things to see. Little did we know that we'd be staying at the base of this natural wonder! Fantastic!
Aug 06, 2016
Very good KOA. Right at the base of Devils Tower. Lots of fun amenities for kids. Best showers I've encountered at any campground. There are spaces with trees and grass, but we were out on the edge with no trees and closer spaces. There is green between those spots, but mostly weeds. Otherwise, would've gotten five stars.
Aug 04, 2016
This KOA has the most amazing views you can imagine. Devil's Tower is RIGHT THERE! I sat looking out the window at a spectacular lightening storm over the Tower. Beautiful!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
We had a great time during our two day stay at DT KOA. The staff was very friendly and worked hard to ensure our stay was a good one.
Aug 04, 2016
Our view was disappointing as we overlooked the maintenance shed. The row we were on(site 087) would be much better facing the Devil's Tower vs. the shed or the open field. Although we did not have children with us the playground was outstanding and full of children the two days we were there. Kudos also on the dog park and store.
Aug 04, 2016
So nice there we decided to stay another day and glad we did! Such nice helpful staff gave us a great view spot of Devils Tower.
Aug 04, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we've ever stayed in. Cattle Kates had good food with decent prices.Clean bathrooms & showers, great heated pool, awesome playground. It doesn't hurt that Devils Tower is your backdrop.
Aug 03, 2016
I was very disappointed with this campground. From the very little shade on our site to the eextremely dirty pool not to mention the table cloth hanging instead of a bathroom stall door. The showers were ok. But everything was way overpriced including the laundry. You even laughed when we expected the wifi you advertise to work. Very disappointed with our stay. You are taking advantage of campers
Aug 03, 2016
Great location with fantastic view of the tower. I was assigned a terrific shaded site - though many didn't have shade. It was fun watching Close Encounters of the Third Kind with my daughter and many other fellow campers.
Aug 03, 2016
Staff seemed burned out and of no help. Did not show us to our campsite. No picnic table at site so staff told us to find one. We took our grandson to see Close Encounters and the gentleman that came to the outdoor theater just open up a door to a 60" TV screen and started the movie no interaction at all with the group that was there to see the-movie. Made a point to tell us new showers no hooks.
Aug 03, 2016
The Devil's Tower campground was clean, easy to drive through, and easy to use the hookups. The staff was very friendly, and the shop had anything we needed. Great view of Devil's tower from every site.
Aug 03, 2016
This was a nice campground, clean bathrooms and small, but clean pool area. It was very close to Devil's Tower with a great view. The only disappointment was that they cancelled the hay ride both days we were there.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice location. WiFi was spotty at best. Needs to be upgraded if it is going to be listed as an amenity. Also would it willya to put a couple of hooks in the shower rooms.
Aug 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the pool, the movie and especially the view. The staff was quite kind and helpful
Aug 02, 2016
Great place with friendly people. Love it!! :-)
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Nice location to Devils Tower and great views. Nice people at counter to check in and helpful. Sites are crushed granite and level. Only complaint was strong smell of sewage around campground. Could not figure out where it was coming from. I think the bathrooms nearest the tent area. Other than that a very beautiful location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy