Devils Tower KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
One night. Great camp ground, friendly staff...
Aug 24, 2015
The campground is awesome. It's clean, quiet, and beautiful. Some of the inside staff could be a little friendlier.
Aug 24, 2015
Awesome !!!!!!
Aug 24, 2015
No hot tub but otherwise great
Aug 24, 2015
Nice place. Clean and well set up. Our only problem was the barking dogs in the sites nearby. But it stopped at night. Would suggest you get a bigger screen for movie night...close encounters kind of lises it when the screen is that small.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
One of one of the best koA we stayed at really like the view and has in that great water pressure campgrounds were excellent customer service was great could not ask for anymore sure did miss your big screen to watch Close Encounters of the Third Kind last time we were there that you had a movie theater screen
Aug 23, 2015
Great sight straight from our RV
Aug 23, 2015
The kids playground was really nice. That's about it. Not to friendly service and the washrooms are not centralized enough.
Aug 23, 2015
Very clean and the staff is very helpfull. Location is awsome
Aug 23, 2015
Sites were level, bathrooms and showers clean. Laundry area and pool well maintained. Community campfire in the evening was fun. Best, campground is at the foot of Devil's Tower. A 10 minute drive puts you at the Tower Visitor Center.
Aug 23, 2015
We stayed just for a night... We had the opportunity to take a bath in the pool. Relaxing! Unfortunately the movie did not work.. As the wi-fi... The place is wonderfull!
Aug 22, 2015
This is a great location. Not all the activities listed in the description on the Internet were available.
Aug 22, 2015
Outstanding view. Clean park. Friendly people.
Aug 22, 2015
Very clean facility. Showers are good but I think mine didn't have functioning ventilation.... Very steamy while trying to get dressed.
Aug 21, 2015
Great locattion. Good facilities
Aug 21, 2015
Great view of the tower.
Aug 21, 2015
One of the nicest KOA settings we've stayed at. Incredible views. I gave it 4 stars because the facilities need updating. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2015
Awesome park personnel. We enjoyed out Dinner, Our stay. Hope others will take advantage of your park.
Aug 20, 2015
The Staff was fantastic; helpful, friendly, patient, and genuinely cared about our stay. Thanks!
Aug 20, 2015
Too much management is left to Work Campers. During our stay, cafe was so short handed dinners were not derved, cafe closed at 6. Young worker in Gift store not attentive to customers.
Aug 20, 2015
Good location but that's all. Mid August is off season? Unheated pool, restaurant closed, way too little help, poor grocery selection, really beat up showers and toilets. Would not go back.
Aug 19, 2015
Restaurant was closing early so some people were turned away. Hay ride was full. A second ride would be nice.
Aug 19, 2015
Great facilities, super friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2015
I mean to tell ya them is some nice folks. The place was clean and orderly. Loved it.
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice campground. Lots of wildlife. Clean and nice staff. Mens restroom was filthy - poop on the walls and door of stall. Great location at base of Tower. Fun to watch Close Encounters there
Aug 18, 2015
Great view
Aug 18, 2015
Walt Thompson is Awesome. He is a keeper.
Aug 18, 2015
CG is large and expanding (we camped in new section, still under construction) with roomy sites, grassy landscaping and mature trees. Nice pool, no spa, playground, hook-ups vary by section. Roads/sites are gravel. Super camp store with café. Very friendly and helpful staff. What a view! WARNING: no fuel available; nearest diesel is 27 miles in Sundance, WY. Only minimal groceries available.
Aug 17, 2015
Great place. Disappointed we couldn't have our own fire (sites too close) but they had a central pit to use. Showers okay. Dishwashing station was dirty/littered. Should have a waste bin next to it for scraps. Would stay again though!
Aug 17, 2015
Incredible views of Devils Tower!
Aug 17, 2015
Fantastic place! KOA is clean,and the staff is extremely professional. I would recommend this campground to anyone. Nicest place I've stayed!!
Aug 17, 2015
Very wide spaces. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you want to visit the café be sure to check the hours every time we went they were closed. My suggestion is hire seniors instead of school kids that will work and can be depended on to be there early as well as late. Tell the campers in advance when the movie will not be shown and the café hours.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
way too much money for an overnight stay, movie or no movie, 70 is just out of line
Aug 17, 2015
price was a little high
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
We were very disappointed with stay. We paid over $60 to stay here thinking there would be a restaurant to eat at after a long day of travel, a movie for the kids to watch at night, and a wagon ride to tour Devils Tower. Were denied all things that were advertised. And Wi-Fi was horrible. Very disappointed because I could of stayed at a different for a lower price.
Aug 16, 2015
Beautifullocation. Enjoyed the movie Close Encounters with "tower" in the background.
Aug 16, 2015
Great view, nice facilities except upper level ladies restroom had odor, one stall out of three out of order and one of the remaining leaked badly.
Aug 16, 2015
Person checking us in was "grumpy". Lady with short haircut was great & energetic! KOA didn't recycle! Poor decision. Nice pool.
Aug 16, 2015
Great campground and view of Devils Tower
Aug 15, 2015
Great view of Devils Tower. Clean, quiet, and a very pleasant stay.
Aug 15, 2015
Clean, newer bathrooms. Restaurant was closed so had to go across the street...way too expensive.
Aug 15, 2015
Was on the road for 5 weeks. One of the best evenings we had. Movie and a hay ride. Very relaxing, people friendly.
Aug 15, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 15, 2015
Great location and great amenities. They go above and beyond to keep people happy.
Aug 15, 2015
Great location. Blocks of ice is fabulous. Movie superb idea. Bathrooms clean. Understaffed and had to wait very long to check in/purchase stuff in store.
Aug 14, 2015
Stayed 2 nights. Campground is right at the entrance to Devils Tower. Great facilities.
Aug 14, 2015
Great view of the Tower. Very close to park! Very clean and friendly staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals